FREE Account Opening + No Clearing Fees
Loading...

Stock Broker Complaint Monitor

Stock and commodity exchanges in India i.e. BSE, NSE and MCX have established a strong mechanism to resolve investors' grievances. Dedicated departments exist in each exchange to redress investor's complaints and ensure quick and transparent resolution.

Below list shows teh total number to investor complaints received against brokers. You can further drill down to get more detail.

Complaint Against Stock Broker - NSE and BSE

FY Exchange Unique Active Clients Total Complaints Detail Report
2023-24BSE15,175,2871,149Broker wise Complaints
2023-24NSE37,294,9848,029Broker wise Complaints
2022-23BSE11,831,4161,074Broker wise Complaints
2022-23NSE32,259,8057,661Broker wise Complaints
2021-22BSE8,528,896874Broker wise Complaints
2021-22NSE35,467,3418,639Broker wise Complaints
2020-21BSE2,512,4031,010Broker wise Complaints
2020-21NSE18,438,75319,587Broker wise Complaints
2019-20BSE3,056,0721,621Broker wise Complaints
2019-20NSE10,212,45222,964Broker wise Complaints
2018-19BSE1,888,450422Broker wise Complaints
2018-19NSE8,247,7655,190Broker wise Complaints
2017-18BSE3,647,5851,137Broker wise Complaints
2017-18NSE7,609,1647,079Broker wise Complaints
2016-17BSE2,261,563635Broker wise Complaints
2016-17NSE5,447,6003,599Broker wise Complaints
2015-16BSE2,257,9921,111Broker wise Complaints
2015-16NSE4,744,3584,484Broker wise Complaints
2014-15BSE3,133,1601,633Broker wise Complaints
2014-15NSE4,693,5056,886Broker wise Complaints
2013-14BSE19,656,6791,339Broker wise Complaints
2013-14NSE3,955,3004,781Broker wise Complaints
2012-13BSE19,067,7821,654Broker wise Complaints
2012-13NSE19,586,0234,657Broker wise Complaints
2011-12BSE17,812,1302,918Broker wise Complaints
2011-12NSE18,068,0135,317Broker wise Complaints

How investor's complaints or grievances are handled at the exchange?

  1. Phase 1 - Filing the complaint
    1. Investor downloads the 'Complaint Form' from the exchange's website.
    2. Investor fills the 'Complaint Form' and send through post or submit in person to the exchange's Investor Service Centre. Addresses and phone numbers of the service centers are provided in the 'Complaint Form'. A reference number is issued to the investor once the complaint is accepted by the exchange.
    3. Following are some of the documents you will need to attach with the complaint form. The detail list of supporting documents is available in the form.
      1. Copies of contract notes and bills, showing the sale and purchase transactions.
      2. Copy of proof of delivery of shares/debentures, etc.
      3. Copy of ledger account
  2. Phase 2 - Initial Resolution through 'Investors' Grievances Redressal Committee'
    1. The complaint is sent to the broker. 3 working days are given to the broker to respond once the broker receives the complaint.
    2. If no response is received in 3 working days or exchange is not happy with the response; the complaint is given to Investors' Grievances Redressal Committee (IGRC) of the exchange.
    3. The redressal committee sends notice to both the parties to be present personally. This is to give one more opportunity to both the parties to resolve the issue by themselves.
    4. Brokers are penalized for not responding to the complaints in the given time or if they are not present for redressal committee's meeting.
  3. Phase 3 - Disciplinary Action Committee
    1. If the broker fails to implement the terms agreed before IGRC for the given complaint; the complaint is forwarded to the exchange's Disciplinary Action Committee.
    2. The disciplinary action committee levies the tough penalties to the broker including hefty fines, cancellation of membership etc.

How to file a complaint against a broker?

  1. Download 'Investors complaint form against trading member' from exchange's website i.e. bseindia.com, nseindia.com. Some exchange also allows online application through their website.
  2. Fill the form; attach the required documents and submit it to exchange's investor service center. You can send it by post or in person.
  3. Once accepted; you will receive a reference number; which can be used for any future communications with the exchange.

What types of complaint against broker are resolved by exchanges?

Investor <> Broker <> Exchange

Each broker is a member of an exchange. As per the SEBI guidelines; the exchange provides a comprehensive mechanism to resolve verity of issues investors face with a broker.

If an investor doesn't get an appropriate response from the broker; he can file a complaint about the broker with the exchange. Following are some of the common problem where exchanges provide:

  • Non-Issuance of the Documents by the Trading Member
  • Non-receipt of funds / securities
  • Non-receipt of margin/security deposit given to the Trading Member (TM)
  • Non-Receipt of Corporate Benefit (dividend / interest / bonus etc.)
  • Auction value / closeout value received or paid
  • Execution of Trades without Consent
  • Excess Brokerage charged by Trading Member / Sub-broker
  • Non-receipt of credit balance as per the statement of account
  • Non-Receipt of Funds / Securities kept as margin
  • Excess Brokerage Charged (other than on Option Premium)

55 Comments

55. Sarah Woods   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|December 18, 2023 11:47:09 PMReply
Are you a victim of Pig Butchering Cryptocurrency Scam? Have you lost money to fake Cryptocurrency Investment platforms? I was a victim too, lost $285k to those heartless scammers, the good news is that I FOUND HELP! Contrary to the popular believe out there that lost cryptocurrency is impossible to recover, I believed that too, untill Blockchain.com recommended me to Anonymous Cyber Services, a team of Cryptocurrency TRACE and RECOVERY Specialists and Hackers, they can help you trace and recover at least 90% of your money, just like they've helped me recover up to $250k. Contact them now and get help.

Contact them via email now; cyber_services@cyberservices.com

All hope is not lost just yet, I'm a testimony to their good work.
I hope this really helps.
54. Pramod khivesara   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 4, 2022 10:27:59 PMReply
I have bad experience with IIFL SECURITIES
I had short deliveries in 2 scripts in B group, iifl securities debited with 10pc higher than closing rate,they did not provide me nse download file to verify auction rates,I have suffered loss of 65000/-
I have made complaint to nse at present
53. Rawalsinghrajpurohit   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|August 24, 2023 1:41:50 PMReply
Motilal oswal companies chor hai mere khatese 29900 Rupess nikal diya hai dhokadhadi
53.1. Abhishek   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|September 9, 2023 10:56:38 PM
Mera bhi single trade me 17000 loss kar diya
53.2. Soumen mandal   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|December 2, 2023 8:28:50 AM
Sir I am a student . I am invest 10000 RS in Motilal Oswal.and mr Ghosh who was a broker of Motilal Oswal he was trade about 89000 in comodity to earn extra brokerage and it goes on losses and now I am help less I am registered a complain but it not working any thing what can I do now I have evidence that he was not telling me the quantity he buy.sir literally I am thinking about suicide because I am a student how can I Manage such of huge amount like 79000.plz help if any one can
52. Parag Kenkare   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|December 12, 2020 8:51:21 PMReply
Myself Parag Kenkare. My complaint and grievance is against MOTILAL OSWAL. I woruld caution any trader or investor who trades actively in stock market to not open demat account with this broker. First of all their brokerage charges are very high, different for different customers and there are hidden charges. On top of that their so-called advisors are only interested in giving Motilal more brokerage at the cost of traders losses in the segments that they are inexperienced in. I mainly trade in delivery swing and intraday. I don't have experience of trading in derivatives futures and options but wanted to learn trading in it. I told my advisor, Mr. Divyesh Bhesania about my inexperience in trading F&O segment and just wanted to trade in option to learn how to trade in options. I have been a victim of this unethical malpractice by my advisor who instead of placing order in 1 lot in options showed me the greed of profits and placed trades in 10 lots that too on the expiry day on Thursday when the market is most volatile. He put trade on my behalf in call option that too when the market was going down and when I told him to trade in put option when the market is bearish he told me to put trust in him and bought a call option giving stop loss at almost 40 Rs gap. Because of his blunder which was actually cheating I suffered a loss of more than Rs 9500.

After this episode another advisor named Shreyas told me to trade in currency to cover my losses of Rs 9.5k and placed a sell put trade in currency options purchasing 200 lots. When again the MTM was showing about 5k loss he told me to average it out by 300 lots more, so the total lots sold was 500 lots in put option and he told me to hold it for next day Friday which was the currency options expiry day. Because the rupee went down further against dollar I suffered another huge loss of 20000. In all I suffered loss of more than 45000 due to 30000 loss plus more than 15000 brokerage charged by Motilal Oswal. I never trust any outside fake advisor who calls me from Indore, Bhopal, Rajkot and other places but I actually put blind trust on advisor of Motilal Oswal thinking that they are advisors of reputed broker but it was my big mistake. On one hand Motilal Oswal brokerage is highest in broking industry and on other hand they will do anything, even give wrong calls to make losses for customers and to gain more brokerage. So guys be careful before opening account with this most unethical broker MOTILAL OSWAL. All your hard earned money can get wiped out in no time by wrong advisory with wrong calls to give Motilal more business at the cost of customer losses.
52.1. Sunil Bhosale   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|March 5, 2021 11:26:15 AM
Hello Mr Parag
I have also faced the same issue . Can you tell me how did you resolve it ? Please reply to my email ID
52.2. sandeep   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|May 19, 2023 4:57:20 PM
same issue with me form motilal oswal financial services ltd
51. Adi   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 2, 2022 12:20:07 PMReply
Motilal Oswal stock brokers team is involved in cheating and fraud to the customer by pushing them in option treding and sucking money by brokerage and churning our money in the trade without customer knowledge . No proper support to the customer and my advise to the new comers not to open Demat account or trade with Motilal Oswal brokers. They are the fraudulent and cheaters . Sebi and central government must stopped this kind of fraudulent brokers.
51.2. sandeep   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|May 19, 2023 4:51:39 PM
same happen here fraud brokerage firm cheater
51.3. Abhishek   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|September 9, 2023 11:02:09 PM
They actually do not take trades and post losses so called advisors "mine was Rehan" are taking your money no detailed description of NSE trades are provided. They intentionally cheat on expiry date.
these scammers took my 20000 money in first day single trade. Even my kids can take better trade
50. Anup   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|February 21, 2022 9:19:12 PMReply
How to make a complaint against stock broker at debi.
49. Narinderpal Kaushal   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 4, 2022 3:48:31 PMReply
I want to complaint against my broker,he is cheating now.
48. Rawalsinghrajpurohit   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|August 24, 2023 1:43:07 PMReply
Motilal oswal companies chor hai mere khatese 29900 Rupess nikal diya hai dhokadhadi
47. Chirayu Jain   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|August 22, 2023 9:20:44 PMReply
Axis Securities doesn’t provide you with an OPTION TURNOVER REPORT which is required for Income Tax Reporting/Filing. No solution is provided even by the top level. What can be done?
46. RAJESH KUMAR JALAN   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 7, 2020 6:56:46 PMReply
In the event of failure of our security and investment firm " India nivesh securities" our total security and fund blocked how we can get these back.
46.1. saud akhtar masood akhtar Ansari   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|August 21, 2023 6:21:05 PM
hello sir , i have been cheated by by person . i want to close my demate account . pleas please deactivate my demat account . I belongs tp very poor family , my father is a labor on anda ghadhi . please close my account . i cant continue its further .
45. MB   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|August 11, 2023 12:06:51 PMReply
Is zerodha not a reliable broker anymore? they do not transfer money timely and do not acknowledge the transferred amount even after complaining. Even the contract notes for shares bought through zerodha are incorrect and the total values for account settlement do not match
44. gopal mishra   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|February 8, 2023 10:16:28 PMReply
ANGEL BROKER a Fraud company I have lost a around 2 lakh in a day?

A guy’s name Dheeraj Mishra from Angle Broker chasing me since 2 month for opening a DMat account first I ignore him

but after so many call and pings I thought I should open my luck in trading as all people think to maximize the amount.

I have opened the account in Angle broker Client code Trading Code: DHJH1815 with 20 Per Order For Intraday.

When I start the trading, he has suggested some share in NIFTY and BANKNIFTY even in some share I book the profit as

per there application. but later I realize it is a fraud in their report I am at loss because when I called them in there helpdesk they told me that there are charges for rS 100 per lot for Nifty and 200 for Bank nifty which was never disclosed. So if you are purchasing the share only Angel brooking is getting the profit Rs 1OO per share for Nifty

and 200 for Bank nifty but I am at loss.

In 3 days they have deducted the brokerage charges around 1.3 lakh plus 40 k other charges total 1.7 lakh out of 2 lakh, which is totally fraud I called them in there helpdesk but nobody is responding.

At last, I have raised there complaint at SEBI portal.

I have attached Angel broker Employee identity card please beware from him.
44.1. sandeep   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|May 19, 2023 4:47:41 PM
Similar experience with me with Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited
43. AJAY KUMAR BAGGA   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|March 31, 2023 7:03:06 PMReply
PAY OUT EQ AJANTA PHARMA RECORD DATE 24/03/2023 BUYBACK RECORD DATE FRIDAY 91 Ajanta pharma EQ bought from ANGEL ONE LIMITED before EX date were not credited in my CDSL account on Record date 24/03/2023. 91 EQ were credited in my CDSL after record date closing. 91 shares Withheld by Angel One Limited to deny my Buyback Entitlement of 91 EQ. On record date there was credit balance in my Ledger account with
Angel One Limited. 91 EW withheld by DP.
Surprisingly in my Spouse Account all 150 Ajanta pharma EQ were credited in Spouse CDSL account. When spouse outstanding ledger balance WAS in DEBIT Rs 58000.00.All shares of spouse account transfer ed to cdsl despite debit balance in ledger.
In my case I deposited Rs 86800.00 through internet banking on record date in Angel one limited account and my ledger account was in credit. Even then 91 EQ not credited in credit on record date
42. Daljeet kaur   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|February 15, 2023 12:49:44 PMReply
Fake CONTRACT NOTE CUM TAX INVOICE issued by Broker NAVIA MARKETS LIMITED

Respected Sir/Madam,
I have a demat account with broker NAVIA MARKETS LIMITED and using Rocket APP. I want to tell you that I bought 10 shares of ADANI ENTERPRISES at Rs 2760 on 27/01/2023 whose contract note has been sent by NAVIA MARKETS LIMITED. After that on 31/01/2023, I sold all 10 shares at Rs 3030 whose contract note has been sent by NAVIA MARKETS LIMITED. So now my holding has to be NIL. But now on 02/02/2023, NAVIA MARKETS LIMITED have sent me a report that 9 shares out of 10 shares have not been sold so all those 9 shares are reflecting in my demat account as my holding..
for these 9 shares , broker is charging rs 27525 ( i.e Rs 3058 per share) which is totally WRONG. SO tell me the following information in this regard.
1. What is the relevance of Broker CONTRACT NOTE CUM TAX INVOICE issued to the client after buying ( dated 27/01/23) as well as selling ( dated 31/01/23) of Shares on which (STT) security transaction tax and SEBI Turnover charges has been charged.
Regards,
Daljeet kaur
9872916622
41. dev   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|February 13, 2023 2:40:28 PMReply
Are you looking for best financial advisors in India to choose the right investment options, stocks, IPO and more. Here you can find a list of all SEBI registered Best Stock Advisor in India. With the help of a stock market advisor you can invest in the right investment option, buy profitable shares and more.

40. Naidu   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 4, 2022 8:10:56 PMReply
1) Angel brokers had sold all my shares on 5/8/2021 without OTP.
2) Angel brokers could not carry out my pending transaction on Monday 7.30 am to 10.30. After incurring loss, the transaction was shown. Instead of re-imbursing 5000, they are promising 1170 as a matter of grace.
3) SBI caps have sold my IEX shares without my knowledge.
4) SBI caps have recovered more than 0.50 on cash sales. Reasons for higher charges, none to answer. In otherwords, all brokers are cheating the investors.
40.1. Kiritbhai   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 11, 2023 6:58:25 AM
Sir mene mera dimet ekant india ca india me open karvaya tha jo ab paise vidroh karane se mana kar rahi he
39. Chetan chature   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|November 29, 2020 11:05:44 PMReply
my self chetan from pune. i open my icici traditing acc for yes bank share purpose, due to lockdown market crash ,so I thought i am loosing work Buissness & having Home emi N other ,electricity bills, shop rent and daily essentials need ,y not earn from share market , that time I started to trade with giving call but during lockdown days Many of the time no one answers it .some of icici Officer suggest me to trade With application of Icici , and some how i managed to trade With it ,but few days befor wanted to buy 1000 shares of IndusInd bank That to with stop loss , I dnt no how to put stop loss , so I call my Icici broker consultant, they told me to go through mtf 365 option From app As they also dose not aware about this option properly ,and as per there command Of instructions I have taken 1000 share they told put stop loss on it ,So I did like that ,after 2-3 days I got a msg for pledg from stock market, I dnt no what is pledge n all ,so I called them what is this ,that time they told me to confirm the pladg, they send me Link , I tried to confirm It and told them that it's not happening, but no response , and my share got sold , i put my sweat Blood n tear To earn this money, and I lost my 250000 rs money , what should i do . I dnt no
39.1. Pravin   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|December 14, 2022 12:06:09 PM
Similar experience with me
38. bruce david   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|December 26, 2022 6:18:56 PMReply
After so many attempts in getting my funds back which I lost to a fake platform called truimph fx. I lost the total of $38.000. I needed the profit to celebrate in the festive season but all thanks to lfrescue.com a recovery this company helped me in recovery my lost which I made to this fake platform. I will highly them top anyone in need of help in restoring your lost.
37. mc abert   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|November 27, 2022 2:27:01 AMReply
worst service
36. Sheeba Deshmukh   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 22, 2021 4:38:16 PMReply
upstox has no discipline in working place. no response to calls , no solution to the problem but blame the customer back they just know to squeeze the money from the investors.
on the whole uptox is a thug and fraud company with falls promises.
i regret as a customer with upstox
·
36.1. Mahesh K Shah   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|July 1, 2021 9:23:13 AM
I have similar experience. I do not get contract notes for 2 years and all complaints have fallen to deaf years. I have checked technical issues at my end, No problems at my end. @ years back FNO buy sell orders did not generate notification of successful order execution and led to huge losses on Algo trading. My complaints were stone walled. When i see any chart of the stock, it shows wrong huge price few years back which were never there anytime in the past: wrong charts. In holdings screen it does not show todays gain ( amount and %) for many stocks. They do not have any mechanism to update buy price and date for stocks which came by gift or transfer from another broker account. I would nay day prefer SAMCO or zerodha
35. BIPIN AGARWAL   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|November 17, 2022 1:28:51 PMReply
i update my account of IDBI KFIN TECH LTD in june 2021 they transfer my due in some unknown account since than i am chasing for reverse and correct the account number no action every time they bluff
its totally fraud from there end
like me i don't know how many accounts they did the same
34. Prakash   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|November 10, 2022 3:07:33 AMReply
I want to give a complaint against a broker firm,. they were chasing me for opening a DEMAT account with them. Not done any transaction, its a dormant account for several years. But they are not ready to close accounts.demat and trading. PENTAD. Not a reliable one
33. SIVAPRASAD V   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|August 21, 2022 8:37:19 AMReply
I too had similar issues. You won't find your holdings in your account and hence not able to sell any shares whenever you like to do so. They were not prompt in resolving their issues. Further they claimed that they are not responsible for their system problem. I had to wait for 35 days to get out of this situation. I had to sold 95% of my holdings on loss when I get an opportunity to sell and end up in big losses. To whom should I raise a complaint in such situation?
32. Jyoti Bhandari   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|August 3, 2022 12:34:00 PMReply
I have been facing problem with Upstox trading platform for last few months. The web page freezes after every few minutes, becomes operational after a while and follows same problem again. Number of Emails to them has had no effect. Is anyone else facing similar problems ?
31. virender singh   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|May 31, 2022 12:13:45 AMReply
angleone is h fraud platform for trading angleone did not give reply
30. Avinash   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|May 5, 2022 9:05:50 AMReply
How to complain if Kotak Neo is charging unwanted charges?
29. sonali   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 24, 2022 12:46:18 AMReply
I have raised complete and clear global P&L statement request since April 21, but the Fyers support team did not cooperate with me from the past 13 months to resolve this query. It seems an unethical & unprofessional behavior from Fyers team which is not acceptable.
28. Sanjeev kumar   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 14, 2022 9:12:36 PMReply
Just-trade.in frade company there in no customer support also in that name some advisors running there business on PMS service
First i have invested but no payout given by advisor
27. Bibhuti bhusan sahoo   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 11, 2022 7:21:40 PMReply
Pytm money issue and properly not working I am order today 9:30 am order can exicute 10:30am . I can loss 850 rupees so I hours my order is hold order was does not exicute and does not cancel so I loss book 1000/-
26. Anup   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|February 21, 2022 9:16:02 PMReply
I have applied for IPO through Bombay stock traders , after one month I requested for payout of my total money.But 45 days passed not received the total money.The brockers franchise giving small amont of money in 2 weeks or whenever he wants.
25. Pradeep Kumar   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 20, 2022 6:55:48 PMReply
I have an account with Upstox which I have taken to learn trading. But this year I wanted to start trading and I added my bank account successfully. But after repeated request to UPstox through customer support and online chat they are not enabling me to trading. I cannot sell a few shares which I am holding with them not I can start trading. They just keep sending mails "will be resolved within 24-48 hours". This was happening since Dec 2021.
24. Vidhi Gosar   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 4, 2022 12:44:26 PMReply
Hello, myself Vidhi Gosar and my broker's name is Urvi Vira and her code is UURN1033. She is handling my Angel Broking account since September 2021 but from month of December, she is not responding any of my messages nor any update of my account. I asked her many times regarding my account update but not a single reply came from her side. Please take action against her and solve this matter.
23. Vindesh Patel   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|December 3, 2021 8:43:51 PMReply
I am vindesh patel & i am online tradding with Online instra store 6000rs. investment her guys said day by day securirity deposit with almost 70000 rs. so can you please help me
23.1. ANKITA TIWARI   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|December 16, 2021 8:25:30 PM
these are fraud....they will take your money and won't reply afterwards. If you want to do trading also go with recognized broker.
22. Naidu   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|September 18, 2021 11:47:40 AMReply
I am with Angel. Not experienced in Option trading. No asker No teller. Unwanted calls comes and lured with profits and took away 40 profit. Created loss in 2 lakhs. Later entire portfolio was sold. Without OTP how these shares were sold. It became Nil. For this there is no reply from Angel. Request small investors not to trade in options
22.1. Suraj Hipparkar   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|November 30, 2021 12:20:22 PM
In upstox even after future option is not active upstox sold mg holdings without my permission and explaining that i placed the order by call and trade option which i never done. I am going to do the same thing that comlaint in NSE and BSE against upstox. I think all investor should files complaints in group against such brokers so they should never use investors money in sucb way.
22.2. Jecintha John   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|December 13, 2021 5:56:36 PM
Yes, Angel one is not reliable in terms of accounting, no proper grivenace redresal mechanism.
21. sachin   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|July 29, 2021 1:39:05 PMReply
Hi Guys,

This is in regards to Acumen Capital Kerala. Please do not trade with these guys. I have filled an complaint with NSE and BSE about them for excessive brokerage. My account was handled by an advisor who did 191 trades in my account without my knowledge. The trading amount was Rs. 90000/- and these guys are charing me Rs. 84000 as brokerage. When i spoke to RM he said the brokerage is Rs. 40 per lot which was not mentioned in anywhere. They had provided me login credentials for touch broking which is discount broking app. When i have checked with thr call centre they said It's Rs. 19 per order which comes Rs. 3629/- I had tried speaking to higher management but couldnt do so. The RM said your account is with Acumen capital which is a full time service broker where the brokerage is Rs.40 per lot then why i have given the touch broking credentials. I have lost almost 84k in brokerage and no one is ready to give me the email or any form of communication where i had agreed to it. If anyone knows higher management please help.

Please stop using Acumen capital.
20. L.c.jain   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 12, 2021 12:02:46 AMReply
Hi I have account with motilal oswal since 3-4 month and complicated worse app . Some time show value double and some time. So e time can't login even connected to internet . Some time glitch and can't operate
And today extreem . Since 9 am to now 11 pm not work . Can't see real value portfolio and all day can't use app.. tired from it . Will move other app . I have zerodha . No much issues . But to divert risk I prefer more then one app so . After open account will share my reviews
19. Eohit sharma   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 11, 2021 4:29:19 PMReply
Hi, I have an account with Motilal oswal, today their server is not responding resulting not able to sell or purchase my holdings and insured loss, can anybody let me know how can we register a complaint against broker
18. Sushil garg   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 9, 2021 4:32:21 AMReply
Why choice broker charge on our deposit to broker ie.Rs..9/- everytime. Our deposit money how can they Charge
17. Pramila kanwar   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|October 13, 2020 10:24:22 AMReply
I have IIFL LTD broker demat account without permission or any message the broker sell my holding share on dated 12/10/2020 for annually charges of swing trading but i am not interested in as above . Last 2 days call me by broker service for swing trading charges but i don't agree for as above .but company sell holding share in my without agree .please register my complaint.
16. Lata modi   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|October 12, 2020 12:21:50 AMReply
Alankit link share issue cheated
The Indian public.they have not alloted of
Shares of maggav doc and take all the retail
Allotment in their own account
Sebi should take action against Alankit registry
I am hundred percent right
Lata
15. Prabhat Chopra   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|September 29, 2020 2:24:04 PMReply
My broker Shriram Insight Share broker ltd not giving me the details of my holding.I close my account in 2011, My holding details is not giving me inspire of my respected requests as I required to calculate the long term capital gain/loss.He is giving me the BSE/NSE trade list from 2004 to 2011.I need the Date of accusations Rate of purchase .Invoice no..My D.P.I.D.12038400 Client.I.D.00178908 Trading Code P201P1. As I am not traded from 2011 . Please ask the broker to give me the detail so that I calculate the loss/Gain.and pay to Govt. Iam a female senior citizen of 63 years old.I request you to please help me. As you are the only safe guard if investor.
14. Seema Pant   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 10, 2020 10:15:03 PMReply
I had bought 1000 shares of Ruchi Soya Industries at 12.70 but after some months i surprised to see that only 10 shares are there and 990 disaapeared .I cotacted to my broker Religare but they say that Ruchi Soya have done this with all its stock holders. Is is true ? Where should it be complained
14.1. MR Kadam   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 12, 2020 4:15:54 PM
Same with me. I dont even see it in my portfolio..
13. uma sankara mahanty   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|September 1, 2020 9:16:55 AMReply
I buy some shares for delivery basis last weak but still the stocks were not delivered in m demate account till today . I called several times but they mislead me. if my issue was not solved today further i will lodge a complaint in SEBI and i take legal action also.
12. Kamaldeep Singh   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 15, 2020 11:27:09 PMReply
Report Abuse
I have invested a sum of Rs 400000 with "my capital grow" account which was being operated in the pool account with BMA without my knowledge and on asking the Representatives of MY CAPITAL GROW they said BMA is defaulted by SEBI and now not taking any responsibility for refund of my money can anyone suggest please refund my amount
12.1. Umeshkarthik   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|August 24, 2020 6:57:51 PM
I am also facing the same problem sir
11. Ravi   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|August 10, 2020 8:15:16 PMReply
I am registered with Standard Chartered Securities Chennai Branch and of late have been experiencing frequent outages/disruptions confined to this Chennai Branch.
Last Monday 3 Aug the lines were down from 830 am till 1020 am due to lack of battery back up. This means that I couldn't call the agent to place order.
Same thing happened this morning for 25 minutes from 9 AM till 0925 hrs. As a result I incurred loss as I couldn't sell the shares.
Is the brokerage not responsible to compensate for the loss. What are the obligations of the broker to give uninterrupted service to clients
10. Kamal sinha   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 29, 2020 12:07:49 AMReply
My mother had stocks worth more than a few crores. A family member was a stockbroker and handled her stocks. I was in America. After mother passed away and I came back to India. The stockbroker talks only to my younger brother and in last ten years he has been collecting dividends amd info about the stocks is kept secret from me. Do I have any recourse as I should get half of her property?
9. Piyush   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|July 17, 2020 6:36:15 PMReply
Yes securities was after me to open an account now they dont seem to have time.
Their dealer at the desk complaints about all FPO's being due today. I wanted to apply for Bharat Bond ETF but it was neither available on their website. They took it off today to promote their own FPO. Dealer hung up
8. Gaurav   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 30, 2020 12:37:22 AMReply
PRABHUDAS LILADHAR STOCK BROKER , mentioned stock broker agent cheated me by given false information about trading in currency and Nifty put option calls and made me lost ₹50000 in one day by false guide.
7. Archana Chauhan   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 24, 2020 12:14:35 PMReply
As per your offer the plan period can be extended further. You would have observed that due to limited funds I am not able to trade much thus the balance brokerage utilisation can not happen . Also due to outbreak of COVID-19 pandemic it has reduced further considerably. I understand your concern and looking for the refund of the balance fund into my account to utilise it for further purchase at your normal brokerage. Also my queries below has remained unattended.

1- RMAX plan document as agreed by me.

2- SEBI approval of the RMAX 25000 Plan .

Reliance Money is not paying heed to reply point wise rather emphasizing their plan on one or other pretext.
6. prakash bista chhetri   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 20, 2020 1:28:58 PMReply
I Have submitted account closure cum transfer form along with new CMR to karvy stock brocking limited. they are not closing the DP account nor they are transferring the DP shares to new OWN DP account. Also they are not paying me the amount lying idle in the karvy account. Several times i have complaint the same and every time they give excuse that they are passing through rough time. how is that related to me. WHAT TO DO?