Chittorgarh.com
Free Trading + Demat Account

Zerodha Consumer Complaints

Zerodha Detail

Zerodha is a Bangalore, India based Flat Fee Share Broker (Also known as Budget Broker / Discount Broker / Pay Per Order Brokerage Company) for trading in Stock, Commodity and Currency Derivative. It charges a brokerage of 0.01% or Rs 20 per executed order, whichever is lower, irrespective of the number of shares or their prices (Except equity delivery trades which are free). With Zerodha, maximum brokerage you pay for any transaction is Rs 20 for an order (of any size and in any segment). Zerod... Know more about Zerodha

Complaint against Zerodha Broker

Contact Zerodha - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

Zerodha brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Zerodha customers. The Zerodha consumer complaints report analyzes the Zerodha online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Zerodha broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Zerodha complaint no. report also provides Zerodha’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Zerodha Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   Know more Total Complaints  Know more
NSE 2019-20 931,814 35
BSE 2018-19 234,716 24
NSE 2018-19 887,267 265
BSE 2017-18 259,642 28
NSE 2017-18 540,905 339
BSE 2016-17 30,690 10
NSE 2016-17 165,586 99
BSE 2015-16 5,377 3
NSE 2015-16 61,970 25
NSE 2014-15 30,379 17
NSE 2013-14 17,523 8
NSE 2012-13 7,996 7
NSE 2011-12 1,163 4

Zerodha complaint at NSE

2019-202018-192017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients931814887267540905
No. of complaints received *35265339
Resolved through the exchange19256292
Non actionable **000
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange1691
No. of arbitration filed by clients204
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients003
Decided by the arbitrators002
Pending for redressal with arbitrators201
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients00.020.05
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received54.2896.699.65

Zerodha complaint at BSE

2018-192017-182016-17
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year74144421976571847
No. of active clients23471625964230690
No. of complaints received *242810
Resolved through the exchange222610
Non actionable **000
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange220
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.010.010.03
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received91.6792.86100

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact Zerodha

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?


80 Comments

avatar
80. Sachin Sharma  May 13, 2019 15:46 Reply
I have been observing that zerodha intentionally selling the at lowest price as possible. At 3:15 my equity shares was locked by zerodha and as per their policies their time of selling the shares is 3:22 PM. At 3:22 my share value was Rs 31.10 but they didn't sell my share and once it touched to the lowest value 30:60 they suddenly sold the shares which cause me huge lose and it's not the first. I have oberseved this thing many times. They always sell the shares lowest price might they get some commission. But this time I want to file a complaint to SEBI regarding such dirty games which they are playing.
avatar
79. NITIN Sonar  May 7, 2019 22:12 Reply
Huge loss due to Zerodha kite app, On 7th May I place cover order of PCj future lot,my buying price was 120 & I want to book my profit above 124, but while booking my profit, order not seen in order book, then immediately I call customer care but twice they cut my call without exit my position, then 3rd time they close my position 3 points down, huge loss for me. Then I email to Zerodha they said that is not our issue, that is ur network problem, u have to clear your cookies.
avatar
78. KK  Sep 5, 2018 17:56 Reply
I had to incur a loss because of the negligence of Zerodha/NSE. I am sure both will not help so planning to raise this with SEBI. Zerodha says I have signed on paper which says server issue is not there problem.
avatar
78.3. Prem sagar  Sep 6, 2018 09:43
Same problem. We need to start a campaign against them in web media.
avatar
78.4. venkat  Feb 6, 2019 15:21
Raise complaint with NSC with all details of the issue caused by zerodha
avatar
77. rakesh arora  Mar 19, 2019 19:28 Reply
18:54:42      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      906.90 / 906.90 trg.      COMPLETE
18:52:09      SELL      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      907.80 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      912.10 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      909.40 / 909.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      2 / 2      912.00 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      912.00 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      2 / 2      912.00 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
17:57:17      SELL      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX CO      1 / 1      906.10 / 912.00 trg these call are fake entries done by zeodha to trigger the stop loss ....on screen no rates are showing any of the information
avatar
76. Chida  Apr 9, 2019 18:16 Reply
Very bad professionals from Zerodha especially Nithin Kamath and Venu Madhav. Never open an account with zerodha.
I lost 6.6 K from Zerodha and they are not ready to refund the money.
On March 26th i sold 70 qty of Arvind Fashions and closing balance was supposed to zero.
Next day 30 qty of Arvind Fashion was still available in my demat account and price was going down, i put the sell order as i didnt want to incurr huge loss and and their poor system allowed me to sell 30 quantity.
Their bogus software considered it as short sell and went for auction and bought the share at very high price and lost around 6.6K. When this was happening, i never got an email alert and sms that short sell happened for this stock.
Extra 6.6 K was deducted from my account for the mistake of Nithin Kamath's software.

Please let us know if i can file a complaint with SEBI for the below issues against Zerodha
1. Adding 30 quantity of shares automatically and creating panic to the customer.
2. Not sending any alert that 30 quantity was a short sell and no alerts that shares will be brought via auction.
3. Creating a loss of 6.6K for the traders and not ready for refunding a single penny.
4. Arguing that there is no mistake or software issues and creating unnecessary tensions to the customer.

Never recommend Zerodha as their platform crashes, creating huge loss to the customers and playing with customer like the one mentioned by me by just adding few stocks to our account .

Bad platform for all traders and no ethics with Zerodha.
avatar
75. IReddy Doddamani  Apr 12, 2019 11:56 Reply
Hi,
I opened my Zerodha Account almost 6 months before and started purchasing of shares recently. The shares purchased are not appearing in the the portfolio in my mobile. How to resolve the issue.
avatar
74. prasad  May 3, 2019 18:42 Reply
I recently won an arbitration claim with 34.5 lakh rupees of relief. Zerodha unauthorizedly squared-off my F&O positions on the pretext of loss. My total losses are nearly 65L. I intent to appeal further in court. At the same time I was been recommended to file a financial offenses case against Zerodha. For this I need few more clients who faced challenges due to Zerodha. If you are one such client, please reach out to me.
Thanks
Prasad
81435 63169
avatar
73. Lalit  May 2, 2019 22:30 Reply
Complaint regarding commodity account opening segment and withdraw an amount of 10000/- has not been processed.
Company is so irresponsible that it can't be suffer. False information are provided by customer care. Even I feel they fraud in brokerage by doing miscalculation. If it will continue then one day Zerodha will be no more by doing these types of illegal activities.
avatar
72. Sanjeev Kumar Singh  Apr 23, 2019 10:07 Reply
Very bad service providers, unable to withdraw money since 6days. Why they take so much time? I will definitely switch my account. The service is pathetic and worst.
avatar
71. Prasad Naik  Apr 19, 2019 00:42 Reply
I am a zerodha user I have no complaints about NSE but BSE I have got d complaint.

I had bought 181 shares of pankajpiyush(BSE) and it was there in d holdings Wen the price raised I put d LTP as limit and opted for sell, but it didn't get sold so I cancelled it and opted for sell at mkt price (but only 1 share jus to check) it got sold at price very much lower than the LTP it was showing at that moment, and LTP got changed to this lower price.
At dat same instance I bought 1 share jus to check, it got bought for price higher than LTP, again I sold 1 share it got sold for lower price. This Continued for N number of times.
But these fluctuations can't be seen in d charts now.
I have taken d screenshots of those trades which I can share if required.
And Piyush Pankaj is not d only share m facing this problem but all BSE shares if this continues I will be in great loss. already sold all Pankaj Piyush shares in loss in frustration.

So sum1 plz tell me what is d problem with BSE shares at zerodha
avatar
70. Paocha kipgen  Apr 3, 2019 16:38 Reply
Zerodha clearly did execute my order twice today. I took trades using CO and modify Trigger prices as the price moves. Order was executed automatically. I called customer service then they told me to see their made up entry of executed orders. I will not recommend zerodha
avatar
69. Abdul Sadiq  Apr 2, 2019 20:39 Reply
I'm a user of zerodha intraday trading and i want to open my holding stage but the brocker deal with me sahu sumanth didn't pic my phone and don't even tell me that what I'm going to do i want you to take strict action against him
avatar
68. Abdul Sadiq  Apr 2, 2019 20:38 Reply
I'm a user of zerodha intraday trading and i want to open my holding stage but the brocket deal with sahu samantha didn't pic my phone and don't even tell me that what I'm going to do i want you to take strict action against him
avatar
67. Nikesh Gowda k  Mar 29, 2019 20:44 Reply
Today I bought 3 lot of shares which they should charge me 60rs as 20rs per single lot they have charged me 205rs is this fair enough
avatar
66. Balwant Singg  Mar 29, 2019 17:32 Reply
Date29/3/19 ammount 10000 not recived in id XM7058 but idbi bank account reduced 10000
avatar
65. Rahul prasad  Mar 9, 2019 15:59 Reply
My name is rahul prasad, i just start trading from zerodha , i buy suzlon energy share @7.15 rs and sell my share @7.75 rs . But when i sell my share, it give @6.80 /share.
Why??
avatar
64. HEMAL Patel  Feb 28, 2019 10:21 Reply
Today at 11:19 am& 11:21am at 20.6 & 19.3 rs I bought 2 lot of nifty 10800 PE . When I sell at 107 RS at12:10pm I am unable to sell due to zerodha technical error(attached screenshot) Then I call number of times to call support number.but you guys are not responding .one time you pick up the call and after 07:00 min.waiting then you cut the call. Due to this my profit down from 13162.50 rs to 6607.50rs. So who will bear this loss? This is now frequent issue from zerodha.
avatar
63. Prasenjit Sinha  Feb 27, 2019 18:07 Reply
Every month I am facing 2/3 times technical problems in Zerodha.Today it was very difficult to exit from my position and modify option also... Before 10.30 I enter intraday buy position in yes bank today in co...when market crush start due to indo Pak war situation I failed to exit with several times attempt ..my stop loss hit occure....I faced big loss today due to only Zerodha technical fault....my question to Zerodha authority when you are unable to give service property then why you execute order in that day? Who will take responsibility for my loss?? .....
avatar
62. sam  Feb 27, 2019 15:05 Reply
Worst platform.....Happend in May 03,2018....today again the same issues. .......i am unable to put trades nor able to square off on such panic day. At one point of time my accounts shows margin of 1.05 Cr??? At the down time if u call them .... no one response on that. You cannot execute any trade. Also they dont allow to sale any options. ....No reason for that. Not recommended to any one
avatar
62.1. rakesh  Feb 27, 2019 18:05
worst platform for trading .. I have faced loss due to technical problem of zerodha .. i face this 3 times in high volume day ...
avatar
61. ashish jain  Feb 27, 2019 13:43 Reply
Complaint to Zerodha
I was placing BO order to short sell 200 TCS at about 9:30 AM at that TCS was quoting around 2034, but my order had executed at 9:45 AM @ 2023. After that also, I was not able to exit the position when TCS was quoting around 2027 to 2030. At that time, the kite was not taking any order and position was also not shown. So, I incurred a loss of 4200 rs. Kindly reimburse the said amount.

How should I complain this at NSE
avatar
61.1. nagaraj  Feb 27, 2019 14:58
These guys from ZERODHA will never learn, they are now focussed more on introducing new APPS, and extract more feees,
They are least bothered about the whole trading platform going down and cauusing lakhs and crores of rupees to futures/options traders ,
Guys, just shift from this zerodha to some other

Need help choosing the right broker?

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?



Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App