Zerodha Consumer Complaints

Zerodha Detail

Zerodha is a Bangalore, India based Flat Fee Share Broker (Also known as Budget Broker / Discount Broker / Pay Per Order Brokerage Company) for trading in Stock, Commodity and Currency Derivative. It charges a brokerage of 0.01% or ₹20 per executed order, whichever is lower, irrespective of the number of shares or their prices (Except equity delivery trades which are free). With Zerodha, maximum brokerage you pay for any transaction is ₹20 for an order (of any size and in any segment). Zerodha d... Know more about Zerodha

Complaint against Zerodha Broker

Contact Zerodha - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

Zerodha brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Zerodha customers. The Zerodha consumer complaints report analyzes the Zerodha online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Zerodha broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Zerodha complaint no. report also provides Zerodha’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Zerodha Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   ? Total Complaints  ?
BSE 2019-20 326,465 10
NSE 2019-20 1,257,180 343
BSE 2018-19 234,716 24
NSE 2018-19 887,267 265
BSE 2017-18 259,642 28
NSE 2017-18 540,905 339
BSE 2016-17 30,690 10
NSE 2016-17 165,586 99
BSE 2015-16 5,377 3
NSE 2015-16 61,970 25
NSE 2014-15 30,379 17
NSE 2013-14 17,523 8
NSE 2012-13 7,996 7
NSE 2011-12 1,163 4

Zerodha complaint at NSE

2019-202018-192017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients1257180887267540905
No. of complaints received *343265339
Resolved through the exchange329256292
Non actionable **600
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange891
No. of arbitration filed by clients604
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients503
Decided by the arbitrators002
Pending for redressal with arbitrators101
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.020.020.05
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received97.6696.699.65

Zerodha complaint at BSE

2019-202018-192017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year1325591741444219765
No. of active clients326465234716259642
No. of complaints received *102428
Resolved through the exchange92226
Non actionable **000
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange122
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients00.010.01
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received9091.6792.86

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact Zerodha

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?


91 Comments

Simmi
91. Simmi  Mar 18, 2020 18:06 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Zerodha me call kro to sirf computer bolta rhega aaj pura din ph. Kiya lekin kisi ne nhi uthaya maine commodity farm fill kiya or esign complete bhi ho gya fir bhi commodity markt mere acount me active nhi hai or kha kaise kya kre kyuki zerodha me koi sunne wala bhi nhi hai
Tabrez
90. Tabrez  Mar 18, 2020 12:57 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hi sir,
i companie my dement account Date 7th March 2020. But not provide user id and password why. please return my account opening fee 200 rs
om singh
89. om singh  Mar 14, 2020 13:57 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hi,

I suffer due to tecnical fault done from zerodha end. Some technical issue happen on 13th march, 2020. I place equity NFO and in put i used 9250PE at 11:30 AM, it get cancelled. and later on it completed from zerodha end.
Later at 1: 30 PM, it was sell from zerodha end and one more order of 8700PE get sell from zerodha end. Both are bought by zerodha and sell by zerodha.

i bear a loss of 11000\-
Please refund my loss.
ZerodhaUser
88. ZerodhaUser  Oct 21, 2019 01:03 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
The partial holdings selling is reducing my total investment amount... every time I do a partial sell of my holdings shares next day I see my total investment value is decreasing more than what it should be. This is very bad in Zerodha
Tarun Singh
88.1. Tarun Singh  Feb 23, 2020 20:49 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
I also happens with me. This people deducted small amount from my balance even without doing any trading and when I raised query they said it's DP charges.
Chetan
87. Chetan  Dec 7, 2019 04:51 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Partial holding selling had bring down all my profit into loss .Zerodha is not reliable. These people manipulate trades.
dilipsinh chavda
86. dilipsinh chavda  Oct 18, 2019 20:40 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
today i have transferred 3000 rs in zerodha the money was deducted from my account but in my zerodha account it doesnot shown yet
what is this these people now becomes fraud betrayed their customer hight of the matter no body is responding me yet

rediculous.......
Hemant Somani
85. Hemant Somani  Oct 18, 2019 19:55 I Like It. 1 | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hey,
I have incurred a loss of Rs 30000 just because of your app.
Yesterday i have holding of Bharatforge oct future and i tried to square it up many timess. But it was showing error of NESW Gateway tineout or And unexpected error occurred
And ultimately i was not able to sqare up my position at desired Price trigger and then after end when my margin becomes low .you autometically sqareup my position..due to that i have incurred loss of Rs.45000,
And the same things happens with me today also Today also i got the same error and not able to Sqaare up my position at desirable trigger price and again incurred loss of rs6000..
I want To claim an compensation of Rs50000
Balwant Singg
84. Balwant Singg  Mar 29, 2019 17:32 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Date29/3/19 ammount 10000 not recived in id XM7058 but idbi bank account reduced 10000
Sudhma
84.1. Sudhma  Sep 6, 2019 12:56 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
You received the money after how many days
Abdulrahim
83. Abdulrahim  Sep 3, 2019 10:57 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hi Team,
Can anyone please help me how to lodge complaint against zerodha in SEBI
Thank you
Santosh H Sahastrabuddhe
82. Santosh H Sahastrabuddhe  Aug 29, 2019 10:46 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Today on 29.08.2019 I had taken position of 27900 CE and was in profit of around 5000 Rs and I wanted to square off the position but due to server error I could not sqaure off the position and My position went in 5000 loss still I am not able square off the position at 10.44 am. Who will bear these losses. Zerodha is supposed to give these losses and still my position is open. Total investment is 12000+ and profit of 5000 is lost.And most frustrating thin they are not picking the phone.
Shivaram
82.1. Shivaram  Aug 29, 2019 14:18 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
Faced sMe issue today
When I tried to exit from a position which was good profit state, at that time I got message like"order placent is unavailabe at this moment try after some time. Due to this I could not book profit.
Ramdas Pandurang Kumbhare
81. Ramdas Pandurang Kumbhare  Aug 29, 2019 10:49 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I Have not book good profit due to zerodha mistake . Most of the time when I place order it show server error and later after some time order automatically placed when mkt trend change. I have complained many Time in customer care but the they do not help. It seem that zerodha doing fruad to make big money.
Nilesh
81.1. Nilesh  Aug 29, 2019 13:19 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
Yes , I've faced this problem many times and as I understand they do it purposefully.
MANOJ
80. MANOJ  Aug 28, 2019 23:20 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I Have lost huge amount in Lacks due to zerodha mistake . Most of the time when I place order it show server error and later after some time order automatically placed when mkt trend change. Also multiple time my SL hit however the price reach to SL ( approx 10 below but they hit above SL though price is too much away). I have complained many Time in customer care but the they do not help. It seem that zerodha doing fruad to make big money.
Chida
79. Chida  Apr 9, 2019 18:16 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Very bad professionals from Zerodha especially Nithin Kamath and Venu Madhav. Never open an account with zerodha.
I lost 6.6 K from Zerodha and they are not ready to refund the money.
On March 26th i sold 70 qty of Arvind Fashions and closing balance was supposed to zero.
Next day 30 qty of Arvind Fashion was still available in my demat account and price was going down, i put the sell order as i didnt want to incurr huge loss and and their poor system allowed me to sell 30 quantity.
Their bogus software considered it as short sell and went for auction and bought the share at very high price and lost around 6.6K. When this was happening, i never got an email alert and sms that short sell happened for this stock.
Extra 6.6 K was deducted from my account for the mistake of Nithin Kamath's software.

Please let us know if i can file a complaint with SEBI for the below issues against Zerodha
1. Adding 30 quantity of shares automatically and creating panic to the customer.
2. Not sending any alert that 30 quantity was a short sell and no alerts that shares will be brought via auction.
3. Creating a loss of 6.6K for the traders and not ready for refunding a single penny.
4. Arguing that there is no mistake or software issues and creating unnecessary tensions to the customer.

Never recommend Zerodha as their platform crashes, creating huge loss to the customers and playing with customer like the one mentioned by me by just adding few stocks to our account .

Bad platform for all traders and no ethics with Zerodha.
ABHISHEK
79.1. ABHISHEK  Jul 17, 2019 19:44 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
I HAVE FACED SAME PROBLEM , DID YOU GET ANY SOLUTION PLEASE SEND
KK
78. KK  Sep 5, 2018 17:56 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I had to incur a loss because of the negligence of Zerodha/NSE. I am sure both will not help so planning to raise this with SEBI. Zerodha says I have signed on paper which says server issue is not there problem.
venkat
78.4. venkat  Feb 6, 2019 15:21 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
Raise complaint with NSC with all details of the issue caused by zerodha
nikhil patel
78.5. nikhil patel  May 29, 2019 10:28 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
i have also facing same problem
Sachin Sharma
77. Sachin Sharma  May 13, 2019 15:46 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I have been observing that zerodha intentionally selling the at lowest price as possible. At 3:15 my equity shares was locked by zerodha and as per their policies their time of selling the shares is 3:22 PM. At 3:22 my share value was Rs 31.10 but they didn't sell my share and once it touched to the lowest value 30:60 they suddenly sold the shares which cause me huge lose and it's not the first. I have oberseved this thing many times. They always sell the shares lowest price might they get some commission. But this time I want to file a complaint to SEBI regarding such dirty games which they are playing.
NITIN Sonar
76. NITIN Sonar  May 7, 2019 22:12 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Huge loss due to Zerodha kite app, On 7th May I place cover order of PCj future lot,my buying price was 120 & I want to book my profit above 124, but while booking my profit, order not seen in order book, then immediately I call customer care but twice they cut my call without exit my position, then 3rd time they close my position 3 points down, huge loss for me. Then I email to Zerodha they said that is not our issue, that is ur network problem, u have to clear your cookies.
rakesh arora
75. rakesh arora  Mar 19, 2019 19:28 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
18:54:42      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      906.90 / 906.90 trg.      COMPLETE
18:52:09      SELL      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      907.80 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      912.10 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      909.40 / 909.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      2 / 2      912.00 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      912.00 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      2 / 2      912.00 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
17:57:17      SELL      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX CO      1 / 1      906.10 / 912.00 trg these call are fake entries done by zeodha to trigger the stop loss ....on screen no rates are showing any of the information
IReddy Doddamani
74. IReddy Doddamani  Apr 12, 2019 11:56 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hi,
I opened my Zerodha Account almost 6 months before and started purchasing of shares recently. The shares purchased are not appearing in the the portfolio in my mobile. How to resolve the issue.
prasad
73. prasad  May 3, 2019 18:42 I Like It. 1 | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I recently won an arbitration claim with 34.5 lakh rupees of relief. Zerodha unauthorizedly squared-off my F&O positions on the pretext of loss. My total losses are nearly 65L. I intent to appeal further in court. At the same time I was been recommended to file a financial offenses case against Zerodha. For this I need few more clients who faced challenges due to Zerodha. If you are one such client, please reach out to me.
Thanks
Prasad
81435 63169
Lalit
72. Lalit  May 2, 2019 22:30 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Complaint regarding commodity account opening segment and withdraw an amount of 10000/- has not been processed.
Company is so irresponsible that it can't be suffer. False information are provided by customer care. Even I feel they fraud in brokerage by doing miscalculation. If it will continue then one day Zerodha will be no more by doing these types of illegal activities.

Need help choosing the right broker?

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?






Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App