Chittorgarh.com
Free Trading + Demat Account

Zerodha Consumer Complaints

Zerodha Detail

Zerodha is a Bangalore, India based Flat Fee Share Broker (Also known as Budget Broker / Discount Broker / Pay Per Order Brokerage) for trading in Stock, Commodity and Currency Derivative. It charges brokerage of 0.01% or Rs 20 per executed order, whichever is lower, irrespective to number of shares or their prices (Except equity delivery trades which is free). With Zerodha, maximum brokerage you pay for any transaction is Rs 20 for an order (of any size and in any segment). Zerodha doesn't have... Know more about Zerodha

Complaint against Zerodha Broker

Contact Zerodha - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

Zerodha brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Zerodha customers. The Zerodha consumer complaints report analyzes the Zerodha online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Zerodha broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Zerodha complaint no. report also provides Zerodha’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Zerodha Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   Know more Total Complaints  Know more
BSE 2018-19 234,716 24
NSE 2018-19 887,267 265
BSE 2017-18 259,642 28
NSE 2017-18 540,905 339
BSE 2016-17 30,690 10
NSE 2016-17 165,586 99
BSE 2015-16 5,377 3
NSE 2015-16 61,970 25
NSE 2014-15 30,379 17
NSE 2013-14 17,523 8
NSE 2012-13 7,996 7
NSE 2011-12 1,163 4

Zerodha complaint at NSE

2018-192017-182016-17
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients887267540905165586
No. of complaints received *26533999
Resolved through the exchange25629299
Non actionable **000
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange910
No. of arbitration filed by clients040
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients030
Decided by the arbitrators020
Pending for redressal with arbitrators010
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.020.050.05
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received96.699.65100

Zerodha complaint at BSE

2018-192017-182016-17
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year74144421976571847
No. of active clients23471625964230690
No. of complaints received *242810
Resolved through the exchange222610
Non actionable **000
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange220
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.010.010.03
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received91.6792.86100

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Zerodha Online Complaint Forum

avatar
67. rakesh arora  Mar 19, 2019 19:28 Reply
18:54:42      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      906.90 / 906.90 trg.      COMPLETE
18:52:09      SELL      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      907.80 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      912.10 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      909.40 / 909.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      2 / 2      912.00 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      1 / 1      912.00 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
18:38:08      BUY      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX      CO      2 / 2      912.00 / 912.00 trg.      COMPLETE
17:57:17      SELL      NICKELM MAR FUT MCX CO      1 / 1      906.10 / 912.00 trg these call are fake entries done by zeodha to trigger the stop loss ....on screen no rates are showing any of the information
avatar
66. Rahul prasad  Mar 9, 2019 15:59 Reply
My name is rahul prasad, i just start trading from zerodha , i buy suzlon energy share @7.15 rs and sell my share @7.75 rs . But when i sell my share, it give @6.80 /share.
Why??
avatar
65. HEMAL Patel  Feb 28, 2019 10:21 Reply
Today at 11:19 am& 11:21am at 20.6 & 19.3 rs I bought 2 lot of nifty 10800 PE . When I sell at 107 RS at12:10pm I am unable to sell due to zerodha technical error(attached screenshot) Then I call number of times to call support number.but you guys are not responding .one time you pick up the call and after 07:00 min.waiting then you cut the call. Due to this my profit down from 13162.50 rs to 6607.50rs. So who will bear this loss? This is now frequent issue from zerodha.
avatar
64. Prasenjit Sinha  Feb 27, 2019 18:07 Reply
Every month I am facing 2/3 times technical problems in Zerodha.Today it was very difficult to exit from my position and modify option also... Before 10.30 I enter intraday buy position in yes bank today in co...when market crush start due to indo Pak war situation I failed to exit with several times attempt ..my stop loss hit occure....I faced big loss today due to only Zerodha technical fault....my question to Zerodha authority when you are unable to give service property then why you execute order in that day? Who will take responsibility for my loss?? .....
avatar
63. sam  Feb 27, 2019 15:05 Reply
Worst platform.....Happend in May 03,2018....today again the same issues. .......i am unable to put trades nor able to square off on such panic day. At one point of time my accounts shows margin of 1.05 Cr??? At the down time if u call them .... no one response on that. You cannot execute any trade. Also they dont allow to sale any options. ....No reason for that. Not recommended to any one
avatar
63.1. rakesh  Feb 27, 2019 18:05
worst platform for trading .. I have faced loss due to technical problem of zerodha .. i face this 3 times in high volume day ...
avatar
62. ashish jain  Feb 27, 2019 13:43 Reply
Complaint to Zerodha
I was placing BO order to short sell 200 TCS at about 9:30 AM at that TCS was quoting around 2034, but my order had executed at 9:45 AM @ 2023. After that also, I was not able to exit the position when TCS was quoting around 2027 to 2030. At that time, the kite was not taking any order and position was also not shown. So, I incurred a loss of 4200 rs. Kindly reimburse the said amount.

How should I complain this at NSE
avatar
62.1. nagaraj  Feb 27, 2019 14:58
These guys from ZERODHA will never learn, they are now focussed more on introducing new APPS, and extract more feees,
They are least bothered about the whole trading platform going down and cauusing lakhs and crores of rupees to futures/options traders ,
Guys, just shift from this zerodha to some other
avatar
61. Chandra Shekhar K  Feb 27, 2019 08:54 Reply
bloddy zerodha too much delay in executing orders and after that validation pending,we will be not sure when it will execute also once u buy again to sell its not accepting, what the hell almost daily same problem. soon this platform will close i believe if this is the way operate.
also there nonsense pi software is not working without any info
avatar
61.1. avishek das  Feb 27, 2019 11:02
they are protecting the big players time and again almost daily and betraying the retail investors like us. they have lost their credentials. nitin must reply and resolve it. somebody is there in zerodha team who has been bribed. find out him.
avatar
60. saroj prasad allam  Feb 27, 2019 08:44 Reply
I have placed an order not able to exit as the system has got some technical issue. Will the Zerodha pay for my loses.
avatar
59. Bhavana  Feb 24, 2019 19:49 Reply
I already completed all the formalities of opening account but when i open my id to check the growth... Its show your form is rejected i dont know why... And i already make my payment
avatar
58. KK  Sep 5, 2018 17:56 Reply
I had to incur a loss because of the negligence of Zerodha/NSE. I am sure both will not help so planning to raise this with SEBI. Zerodha says I have signed on paper which says server issue is not there problem.
avatar
58.3. Prem sagar  Sep 6, 2018 09:43
Same problem. We need to start a campaign against them in web media.
avatar
58.4. venkat  Feb 6, 2019 15:21
Raise complaint with NSC with all details of the issue caused by zerodha
avatar
57. Ranjan Kumar  Feb 6, 2019 10:27 Reply
Zerodha is doing fraud with their customer.
Today I sold 2000,1000 share of Dish TV putting stop stop loss of rs 1.
But stop loss hitted at .90 and .40.
When my order was executed at that time SL shows correct what i have putted but after some time SL triggered automatically.


Thanks
Ranjan
avatar
56. Ankush Sharma  Feb 5, 2019 09:30 Reply
I was purchase a share of India bulls in high price but market is going down after purchase then I sell the same but I have purchase this again after lower price but my stock avg price is showing 743. please check and update on priority. and confirm
avatar
55. Akash Bhagat  Feb 1, 2019 19:00 Reply
I was buy stock in crudeoil mini fut feb cover order at 03.06.17. pm. at limit price 3826 and my stop lose is 3816, my stop lose is triggerd at 06.58.20.pm without reaching that price. I dont know how its possible. I want full explaination about it. is there any system error.. I loose my money..so zerodha give the ans. to me. why thise is happen.
avatar
54. Sudhir Kumar  Jan 31, 2019 18:30 Reply
They are not allowing trade in most of the bank nifty strike prices. One week ago, they were allowing trade only in strike prices between 26200 and 26800. In such cases hedging of positions is not possible and chances of loss are huge.
avatar
53. ARVIND MAGARDE  Jan 7, 2019 20:27 Reply
महोदय जी आज सुबह आपके kite एप के काम ना करने के कारण मुझे 32000 रुपए का लॉस हुआ है ये ग्राहक सेवा मे कमी एव धोखाधाड़ी का मामला लगता है मुझे मेरा लॉस वापस किया जाए क्योकि आपकी टेक्निकल प्रॉब्लम के कारण मे अपने स्टॉक सेल नही कर पाया यदि आप मेरी समस्या का समाधान नही करते है तो मुझे ईसकी शिक़ायत sebi औऱ कंजूमर कोर्ट मे करूगा क्योकि आपकी जब आपकी kite app काम नही कर रही थी उसका पूरा वीडियो मेरे पास सबूत के तौर पर रखा है औऱ आपकी कम्पनी ने भी msg किया था की टेक्निकल प्रॉब्लम था मुझे मेरा आपकी कम्पनी के कारण जो लॉस हुआ है वापस करे नही तो मै sebi औऱ कंजूमर कोर्ट मे सेवा मे कमी औऱ धोखाधाड़ी का केस करूगा मेरे वकील ने कहा था आपको शिकायत करने का सो कर दी 9/1/2019 तक आपके द्वारा शिकायत का समाधान नही किया गया तो मै कोर्ट जाउगा
avatar
52. Chandrak Baxi  Jan 7, 2019 09:18 Reply
One of the worst trading platform is zerodha. every now and then stops working. SHAMELESS management just posts sorry message.
avatar
51. Praveen Verma  Jan 7, 2019 08:52 Reply
zerodha does not work many times during the trading hours. it should be made responsible for losses incurred due to this.
avatar
50. Abhishek  Dec 25, 2018 10:48 Reply
Zerodha's support has gone from bad to worse. Tickets are just auto-responded with no time line for a resolution. Most of the times multiple follow-ups are needed to get a simple thing done. At times resolution is provided and then they pretend as if the problem did not exist at all.
The issues that were unsatisfactorily handled by zerodha include:
- Lack of transparency and delay/denial in payout of Opentrade, referral and 60 day challenge;
- Rejection of withdrawal request despite adequate free balance unless follow-up made (their response they don't know how rejection message was sent);
- Problems in contract notes (in early days); their response that they did not send the erroneous contract note;
- Zerodha's initial policy on compulsory early square-off in FNO contracts of stocks that SEBI mandated to be physically settled (high handedness and an action just opposite to what the regulator dictated);
- Arbitrary restrictions of NSE launched option strikes and contract maturities that can be traded;
- Delay in crediting the trading account with proceeds of MF redemption and misrepresentation that proceeds were received from AMC after the trading hours; when issue was raised to BSE they came back offering apology with a request to withdraw the complaint.

The above list is not exhaustive but only an indication that everything is not as rosy as is being projected.
avatar
49. Whatever  Dec 13, 2018 16:08 Reply
No. 1 shitty trading broker and worst app. Its been more than six months I had been using this app. Whenever I place a limit order it gets executed on the market price instead. Fraud no.1
PRASAD BHAVANA is the first example to all . Because of these fraud people he lost all his money of about 40 lakhs last year.
avatar
48. rana  Oct 24, 2018 19:30 Reply
Zerodha a worst brokerage house have no intention to resolve the investor issue.. when you place a request of payout it will take a week time to get the money back to your account, their profit calculation is malfunctioning...i Placed a payout request on 20th October status of the payout states amount processed by they are a liar it never never credit to bank account.. incur heavy loss due to their pathetic service.. completely avoid zerodha

Need help choosing the right broker?

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?



Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App