Chittorgarh.com Logo
Loading...

Choice Broking Complaints

Choice Broking Detail

Incorporated in 2010, Choice Equity Broking Pvt. Ltd (commonly known as Choice Broking) is a Mumbai-based full-service stockbroking firm. Choice broking is a subsidiary of a publicly listed financial services firm named 'Choice International Limited' that was formed in 1993. Choice Broking offers online trading and premium financial services for an entire range of financial products like Equity, Derivatives, Currency, Commodities, Mutual Funds, wealth management, Portfolio management, Insuran... Know more about Choice Broking

Complaint against Choice Broking Broker

Choice Broking brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Choice Broking customers. The Choice Broking complaints report analyzes the Choice Broking online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Choice Broking broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Choice Broking complaint no. report also provides Choice Broking’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Choice Broking Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Total Complaints Active Clients
NSE 2022-23 11 260,967
BSE 2021-22 9 20,738
NSE 2021-22 57 253,785
NSE 2020-21 36 67,804
BSE 2019-20 2 13,492
NSE 2019-20 29 32,854
BSE 2018-19 1 5,157
NSE 2018-19 19 22,350
BSE 2017-18 2 7,594
NSE 2017-18 15 14,882
BSE 2016-17 2 3,105
NSE 2016-17 15 6,520
BSE 2015-16 2 1,540
NSE 2015-16 4 3,360
BSE 2013-14 1 1,265
NSE 2013-14 1 633

Choice Broking complaint at NSE

2022-232021-222020-21
Active Clients26096725378567804
Complaints115736
Resolved through the exchange65230
Non actionable042
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange514
No. of arbitration filed by clients
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients
Decided by the arbitrators
Pending for redressal with arbitrators

Choice Broking complaint at BSE

2021-222019-202018-19
Active Clients20738134925157
Complaints921
Resolved through the exchange921
Non actionable000
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange000
No. of arbitration filed by clients100
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients100
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

11 Comments

11. Jash Tewani   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Sep 20, 2021 5:22:13 PM Reply
They are just fooling their clients by taking high amount if brokerage without letting us know.As. I am a student i just had 42K capital and i was forced to add more as i would get more profit if i had more said by their employee. then in one day 28K was deducted as a form of brokerage which is equal to lifetime brokerage of other brokers.They are not giving proper response also same with their higher level employees.Dont fall for the trap.I wont let them go that way will complain more at much high levels.
11.1. Vishal singh   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | May 7, 2022 7:52:41 AM
Bro if u read this pllz help me they 50000 credit to my account without any information..... So what I hve to doo .plzz help mee
10. Malati Dora   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Nov 16, 2021 8:16:24 PM Reply
They are the most fraudulent broking services. They give false promises and lure you to earn brokerage for themselves. Very high brokerage. They undertake unauthorised transaction in your account and push the losses. Most fraudulent broker i have witness. They have employed a bunch of fraud who carry out such activities
Req1003
9. sachin   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Aug 18, 2021 7:40:26 PM Reply
they gave a trade to you to make small profit and then they will make incur a big loss and will say they have first made profit.
they don't accept if they say something wrong or give a wrong information
8. Radhika   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Nov 8, 2020 2:03:34 AM Reply
lam trading 2days brokerage is very very higher per lot 100 rupees choice Broking
8.1. TEJAS VIJAY RANE   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jan 28, 2021 9:12:09 PM
Same with me they are cheaters.inform to everyone.
7. Tejas Rane   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jan 28, 2021 9:09:20 PM Reply
They charged inr 100 per lot..guy alert everyone and i am not only the first person. Inform to everyone.they are cheaters..we need to take step ir we need to file complaint against them.
6. B thombare   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jul 31, 2020 10:04:28 PM Reply
Mala eka divsat 63000 ru Brokrej aakarla va maza Purna d. Mat maynas madhe ghatle aani aanche partnar brokar jabrdusti ne aachakade account open kartat ani Brokrej cha navavr luttat
5. Digvijaay Sharrma   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jul 4, 2020 3:39:11 PM Reply
I opened the acc abt 2 mnth back but due to there unprofessional and very bad research tips i lost abt 65k in just one month and when i asked Sumeet Bagadia abt this in a tweet with respect he just blocked me. This is the way they treat there client just imagine if a MD can insult his client this way what abt the other employees. I request every1 dnt go with tall promises which sumeet bagadia ji do on zee business.Ground reality is 0.
5.1. RK   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jul 4, 2020 6:22:01 PM
All are false and misleading messages here..Choice is not a company what ppls are saying below.they are greedy dogs and every company having some loop holes.what about karvy..did you learn a lesson..how big brokerage house that was..Even all ppls are not happy with god..choice is best company,yes having some issues but all that issues are in safeguard of clients and for their help only..Stay with good broker..charges are no matter..
4. Hari Krishnan   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jun 23, 2020 7:26:34 PM Reply
Choice Equity Broking is the worst share broker I have ever come across. They charge charge excessive brokerage and hidden charges every time you make a transaction. They are a fraudulent company who try to steal your money the moment you start your account with them. They don't have anything called customer service, your calls wont be picked up and your emails wont be replied. Its a disgusting share brokerage and a fraudulent company that should be banned by NSE. I regret starting my account with them and they gave me the worst experience in my life. Pls do not invest in Choice Equity Broking.
3. Lenny Sebastian   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Sep 18, 2019 4:23:53 PM Reply
I have an account with Choice. But I have not been called by their personnel even a single time during the last 2 years. I have investments of lakhs of Rupees in shares else where because there you are a given a personal touch and instructions are smoothly undertaken. Here I am unable to get even the contact nos from the website. very unprofessional of them.
2. SATYANARAYANA   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Apr 17, 2018 8:59:34 AM Reply
Choise people looking to making profits to make gambling the the customer s and they treating customers as fools.
1. Arun H   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Aug 8, 2017 2:59:52 PM Reply
Choice Equity is completely unprofessional company to deal. I would request investors to stay away from this company. They make tall promises till the time an investor invests money and then they play around with your money as per their whims and fancies and worst is they do not keep you updated or call you before taking a call on your behalf.
Despite sending reminders and emails there is absolutely no response. Had a meeting with their Vice president Mr. Viral Shah as well, As expected he promised to get back after consulting his seniors but then he left the organisation and when contacted he said he is no longer responsible. The directors of the company are inaccessible and least concerned about your loss. I shall be taking this up with SEBI though I know its going to be long battle. INVESTORS BEWARE OF CHOICE EQUITY IS ALL I CAN SAY