5paisa Consumer Complaints

5paisa Detail

5paisa is a leading stockbroker in India. 5paisa Capital Ltd is a publicly-traded and professionally managed company promoted by IIFL founders. 5paisa.com started operations in March 2016 and became 2nd largest discount stock broker in India by Dec 2018. It is listed on BSE and NSE. 5paisa online trading is available in equity, commodity, and currency at BSE, NSE, and MCX. It is a flat rate discount stockbroker. It charges flat 20 Rs brokerage irrespective of the size of the trade, segment or e... Know more about 5paisa

Complaint against 5paisa Broker

Contact 5paisa - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

5paisa brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the 5paisa customers. The 5paisa consumer complaints report analyzes the 5paisa online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against 5paisa broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The 5paisa complaint no. report also provides 5paisa’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

5paisa Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   ? Total Complaints  ?
NSE 2020-21 565,778 156
BSE 2019-20 70,767 18
NSE 2019-20 434,036 199
BSE 2018-19 24,382 14
NSE 2018-19 101,043 96
BSE 2017-18 19,545 28
NSE 2017-18 36,034 41
BSE 2016-17 432 1
NSE 2016-17 3,652 2
BSE 2015-16 428 1

5paisa complaint at NSE

2020-212019-202018-19
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients565778434036101043
No. of complaints received *15619996
Resolved through the exchange10616986
Non actionable **16140
Advised / Opted for arbitration010
Pending for redressal with exchange341510
No. of arbitration filed by clients32
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients12
Decided by the arbitrators02
Pending for redressal with arbitrators20
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.020.040.09
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received78.292.4689.58

5paisa complaint at BSE

2019-202018-192017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year184729584375124
No. of active clients707672438219545
No. of complaints received *181428
Resolved through the exchange171325
Non actionable **000
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange113
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.030.060.14
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received94.4492.8689.29

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact 5paisa

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

26 Comments

Priyanka
26. Priyanka  Jul 28, 2020 18:11 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Just to Check Pricing I Click on Renew for Yearly Subscription and 5Paisa deduct Rs.10480 for subscription from my ledger, very dangerous app, and even on immediate complaint also, no refund and they deduct that amount from my ledger without my consent / permission
gitanjali
25. gitanjali  Jul 2, 2020 14:36 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
As per scenario happened on last Friday(26/06/2020) 5paisa.com server totally crash
2) I put an order for SELL of reliance Intraday share and never convert this order into delivery. ( As I BUY share of reliance on the same day in the morning).
3) Due to your technical issue, you didn't execute my sell order on the same day. So SEBI itself execute that order.
4) So due to your technical fault, this order remains pending in your system.
5) In this whole process, I called lots of time to your customer support, no solution was provided.
6) Today you send me details of my account balance in which you charged me around 41000.
7) So I want to ask you, For your fault why you charged me FINE? I want a Refund of my entire money as its totally your fault.
RAJENDRA DARPE
24. RAJENDRA DARPE  May 12, 2020 11:27 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I have my demat account with 5paisa.com. I had purchased Some shares of IRCTC and SUBEX company in Feb month. Due to current situation of Corona Virus all shares rates are down. But 5paisa.com sold all my shares in loss without my permission. From last two months I have followed with them staff details who sold my shares and my loss amt. But still details not received. Also I have notice there are so many other clients such kind of cases I have seen in this complaint trail. So I have decided to file legal complaint against 5paisa.com. Is there anyone wants to recover their loss then file legal complaints against this service provider.
Utsav Pasnani
24.1. Utsav Pasnani  Jul 2, 2020 02:49 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
Incase you do file a complain against them feel free to add in because i have suffered the same issue. Due to which i couldnt get 6k straight away.
Mahendra mishra
23. Mahendra mishra  Jun 2, 2020 07:44 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Very poor Services, I have uploaded my all required documents for adding Seg ment of Future Option before 1 month and several times tried to contact but still pending......Unable to understand.
Vikas
23.1. Vikas  Jun 23, 2020 12:35 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
Please don't open account with them. It's really really bad. They are expensive medoicer research bad platform and when you ask to close the account they will not close it.
Prajwal M
22. Prajwal M  May 28, 2020 20:06 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I have closed my account 15days back and still they are not transferring my balance money.
NAGINA YADAV
21. NAGINA YADAV  May 22, 2020 13:30 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
5paisa demat account closer is very difficult please and not any contact mobile nb .and closer customers not provide I am case for this 5paisa capital LTD
Meenakshi Solanki
20. Meenakshi Solanki  May 22, 2020 12:31 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
5 paisa is rejecting my short selling orders from past 2 months or they execute and square off position without permission though I'm having enough funds... When raised the concern they manipulated my ac by deleting order history.... But I have screenshot prior their manipulation... I have incured losses due to this in last 2 months... It is a type of mental harrassment causing customers depression.... I have raised the concern in sebi... Anyone else who has suffered this type of fraud can raise the issue in their official website Scores..
Arvind yadav
19. Arvind yadav  Jan 30, 2020 14:46 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hi,
Today i made a hudge loss due to 5paisa technical issue. I placed 2 cover orders and SL didn't triggered. Neither i was able to cancel or edit order from my mobile app or desktop terminal.
I called 5paisa customer care and the informed me that there was an techincal error and then they cancelled the order from their end. But by the time i had made a hudge loss.
Since, it was their fault they should take the responsibily and bear the loss.
Can anyone advise who and where to complain about it.
Thanks
Arvind
Barun kumar Jalan
18. Barun kumar Jalan  Mar 13, 2020 00:22 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
With dismay i have to inform that, my money has been siphoned off my 5 pasia without giving any prior message or call.i short sell tata motors today @Rs88.10(2500shares) and when it reached close it high Rs94.30 they squared it off delibrately ,with no prior information ,inorder to give me huge loss of Rs15600,though my loss bearing capacity was Rs28500(aprrox) .As i have used the margin of 2lakh, inspite of that 5paisa would have all the rights to square off my position if it would have created a loss of even Rs1 on the account of loan(margin money)utilised by me and there loan charges of 0.05%/day ,But that was not the case.They shamelessy and delibrately squared it off when tata motors price was touching its high of Rs 94. By giving a lame excuse of volatility,risk management and my capital infused has gone below 50% as per there lame policy which is higly illogical.
This is utter nonsensical ,as i have the capacity to incur losses upto Rs28000 by paying all your charges and fee then who has given the right to 5paisa to square off my postion without informing me or giving prior intimation to infuse more funds.
If they wouldnot have intervine into my account then i would not have incurred such losses of 15.6k ,it would have been close to Rs600 only.
This is a extremely serious concern and need to be redressed immidiately for the amount i have lost ,else it will lead to legal arbitration of dispute and this is not be a threated as threat,but any neglegence or overlooking will have serious repuccusion and will graveiously damage the repo of 5paisa ,and prohibit the new trader to join and current traders to shift to better and transparent trading platforms readily available.
Ravi
18.1. Ravi  Apr 28, 2020 08:05 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
Same happend with me they squared off without concern and deducted all my amount and again asking for more
Abhishek
18.2. Abhishek  May 5, 2020 15:15 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
Same happen with my Tata power share
Balwinder Singh
17. Balwinder Singh  Apr 21, 2020 10:31 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hello sir i buy 2000 delivery share of cipla tomorrow and when i going to sell it on today it showing that your demat is not poa enabled . Sir i requrst to you please solve this issue as soon as possible
Ankur Kamal
16. Ankur Kamal  Apr 18, 2020 22:03 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
As informed by 5Paisa on 13.04.2020, the available margin for trading was 16656.19 and on the very next trading 0day i.e. 15.04.2020 i have purchased some shares (FNO) and sold all my earlier holdings as well . The total traded value as reported by NSETRA through text is Rs. 215540. as per my calculation the net available margin against the stock i purchased and further sold in 2-3 days should be Rs. 143137.00 whereas 5paisa has mentioned the same in the statement sent on my mail on 16.04.2020 as RS. 137184.00.
Moreover, 5paisa not even updated the net margin avaible as Rs. 137184 resulting i was unable to trade on 16.04.2020 which forced me to add more funds (Rs. 30000.00) on 16.04.2020 and bought shares (Rec) on 16.04.2020.
Further., i have received a Margin statement available till 16.04.2020 (received on date i.e. 17.04.2020 ) mentioning the available margin as Rs. 36129.00 whereas it should be 142458.00
I wrote several mails to 5Paias in this context since 15.04.2020 morning but all efforts are futile. Though they have replied all the mails but the concerned person who is authorised to reply does not even know what to reply. he did nt addressed the problem. My net available margin has not been updated resulting which i could not take up some good trade call on 16.04.2020 and toady as well.
I have also requested on mail to arrange a call back so that i may be able to explain my problem but the same has been arranged since 15.04.2020
You are requested to kindly look into this matter and ask 5paisa to settle the account at the earliest so i may be able to square the holdings and leave this paltform at the earliest as this kind of miscount can not be tolerated.

Rahul
15. Rahul  Apr 17, 2020 09:01 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Charging the do charges every week without sell of the shares and auto selling the shares from the account and giving the same email again and again.

It's such a bad thing happened. In 5 paise.

navdeep  gupta
14. navdeep gupta  Apr 10, 2020 11:56 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
At the time of opening there were only rs 20 charge per trade but they did not disclosed that Rs 45 for the traded month and for depositing and withdrawing the money the account will be charged with the nominal fees. no response from their customer care and No Call Is being attended on toll free number. It is Fake
Adit Pal
13. Adit Pal  Mar 31, 2020 16:02 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
At the time of opening there were only rs 20 charge per trade but they did not disclosed that Rs 45 for the traded month and for depositing and withdrawing the money the account will be charged with the nominal fees. Now Need to get the account closed. They day my account got opened it their representative gave a call regarding account opening.now even their is no response from their customer care and No Call Is being attended on toll free number. It is Fake
Vipin Gaur
12. Vipin Gaur  Mar 26, 2020 22:11 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hi I deposited a money in my 5paisa account before 3 day the balance is not showing in my account. I have also submitted money transfer proof. I have made a complaints a number of times but 5paisa not giving any response.
Ravi datt saini
11. Ravi datt saini  Mar 20, 2020 15:00 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Sir I were deposited 2lac rupees in Hdfc bank of 5paisa dated 18mar2020 time 3.10pm but till the time no amount updated in my demat account. All documents required for proof of amount credited in Hdfc bank of 5paisa I were send already and also send bank statement of my account dated 18.03. 2020 by mail. Many mails and many calls I were call of 5paisa customer team but they do not work on right way. Something rong me plz help.
Dhiraj p nimbalkar
10. Dhiraj p nimbalkar  Jan 16, 2020 10:05 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hello sir,
Last 10days i have done axis bank to 5paisa transction (3005)rs but still not received.
And the customer care did not help us.i have send all related document about this transction..but no reply
Please help me
Vishal Patil
9. Vishal Patil  Nov 10, 2019 22:12 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Placing Stop loss order is the biggest issue in the mobile aap. Several time I tried raising query with ur service desk. Standard reply without solution. If you have solution please prepare one live video and resolve our queries if u face loss during live video I will pay u that amount but just work on ur app and make it little user friendly. 2 times I had to face loss just because I can't place stopp loss order. Please take this thing seriously. I have almost 100 plus people who are facing same issue.
Naziya Haq
8. Naziya Haq  Sep 9, 2019 16:05 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
you have never sent any papers work stating terms and condition.The rep was very clear that it would be Rs 10 per transaction .On top of that you ask me to send my photo , Aadhar card , pan card and my signature on the blank page.

It clearly means that I have not signed any document and your representatives including the managers have copied my signature on the original papers.

You are doing fraud in the name of business and its enough to sue in Court.
MO. Atik khan
7. MO. Atik khan  Jul 11, 2019 19:42 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Sir me 1 year se segment modification ke liye 5paisa customer care me bat kr rha hu mujhe hr bar naye tarike se form or 6 month ki bank details bhejne ka bolte h... Kabhi desktop se to kabhi registry se to kabhi salary slip se to kabhi Mobil se form bhejne ka bol rhe h.. Me hr bar wesa hi kr rha hu lekin aj tk modification nhi hua.. Kya kru mera paisa or time dono barbad go rha h... Ya to mera account band kr do ya modification kr... Do
Team Chittorgarh.com
7.1. Team Chittorgarh.com  Jul 12, 2019 15:40 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
Top Contributor Top Contributor (200+ Posts, 300+ Likes)
Dear Sir,
We had discussion with 5Paisa team and got the issue resolved. You can start trading from tomorrow.








Search Chittorgarh.com:

Download Our Mobile App

Android App iOS App