5paisa Consumer Complaints

5paisa Detail

5paisa.com is a leading online stockbroker offering discount brokerage services to retail investors in India. 5paisa Capital Ltd is a publicly-traded and professionally managed company promoted by IIFL founders. As of March 2021, it has over 1.2 million clients. 5paisa online trading is available in equity, commodity, and currency at BSE, NSE, and MCX. It is a flat rate discount stockbroker. It charges a flat 20 Rs brokerage irrespective of the size of the trade, segment, or exchange. 5Paisa ... Know more about 5paisa

Complaint against 5paisa Broker

Contact 5paisa - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

5paisa brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the 5paisa customers. The 5paisa consumer complaints report analyzes the 5paisa online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against 5paisa broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The 5paisa complaint no. report also provides 5paisa’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

5paisa Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   ? Total Complaints  ? %
BSE 2020-21 70,969 7 0.01%
NSE 2020-21 845,879 550 0.07%
BSE 2019-20 70,767 18 0.03%
NSE 2019-20 434,036 199 0.05%
BSE 2018-19 24,382 14 0.06%
NSE 2018-19 101,043 96 0.1%
BSE 2017-18 19,545 28 0.14%
NSE 2017-18 36,034 41 0.11%
BSE 2016-17 432 1 0.23%
NSE 2016-17 3,652 2 0.05%
BSE 2015-16 428 1 0.23%

5paisa complaint at NSE

2020-212019-202018-19
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients845879434036101043
No. of complaints received *55019996
Resolved through the exchange47016986
Non actionable **45140
Advised / Opted for arbitration010
Pending for redressal with exchange351510
No. of arbitration filed by clients632
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients312
Decided by the arbitrators202
Pending for redressal with arbitrators320
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.060.040.09
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received93.6392.4689.58

5paisa complaint at BSE

2020-212019-202018-19
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year63936218472958437
No. of active clients709697076724382
No. of complaints received *71814
Resolved through the exchange71713
Non actionable **000
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange011
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.010.030.06
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received10094.4492.86

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact 5paisa

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

38 Comments

ss babu
38. ss babu  Feb 11, 2021 15:32 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
It is since a month i am experiencing this kind of technical glitz. The app is automatically cancelling the order which ive placed. After complaint with screenshot proof, 5paisa team replied that ive done canceling from my side, and very frequently ive lost the amount in lakhs during the peak time trading. Both in the desktop and mobile app this problem often occurs. The response is very very worst. Above all the WORST OF WORST today, february 11, the customer executive response was shocking.... EVEN IF 10 PAISA LOSS OR 10 LACS LOSS DUE TO TECHNICAL ISSUES, 5PAISA WILL NOT TAKE CARE OF THE SAME.... Very very inhuman reply from the 5paisa people... finding the way to deal this kind of issue legally
Kadam Bharat
38.1. Kadam Bharat  Mar 24, 2021 11:08 I Like It. | Report Abuse 0
I have also faced the same issue . Can you tell me how did you resolve it ? Please reply to my email ID
Rajesh Barot
37. Rajesh Barot  Mar 1, 2021 14:19 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
I can not log in today....why????
Karthikeyan R
36. Karthikeyan R  Feb 11, 2021 14:47 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Worst broker , I can give only zero rating
sunil
35. sunil  Feb 11, 2021 11:43 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Yeah me too facing same issue, Even tried to call helpline multiple times always comes busy.
I think this issue can be escalated to BSENSE or sebi. Or this can flagged on twitter(5Paisa) official account
Sangameshwar
34. Sangameshwar  Feb 11, 2021 11:40 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
What the hell is wrong today? Not able to login.
VISHWAS JAGTAP
33. VISHWAS JAGTAP  Feb 11, 2021 11:34 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
hi
what happen today
i have not able login today? Today is expire date Nifty and banknifty puts and call holding
i have totally loss holding position. I have raise to complaint.
Please solve the problem ASAP
Karthikeyan R
32. Karthikeyan R  Feb 11, 2021 11:16 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Worst broker , I have never seen in my life, I made a loss , because of 5paisa
Raghvendra Singh
31. Raghvendra Singh  Feb 11, 2021 11:06 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
What happened with 5paisa today.

Why no one access and login ?

Please solve the issue ASAP.
Sandeep Dewan
30. Sandeep Dewan  Feb 11, 2021 11:03 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Dear 5 Paise Team,

Since morning I am not able to log in my account of 5 Paise.com
5 Paise only has one mobile number listed. It took me 2 hours (around 30 calls ) to get through the number. The number was always busy when dialed.

So for 2 hours I was trying to log in and the only mob number of 5 Paise was not reachable.
Once I got through the number, I was told that due to technical reasons, cannot log in and the IT team was working on same. I was told by Operator that mail to this effect was send in morning. I told them I have not received the mail.
After request, I got the below mail

We regret to inform you that, due to a technical outage, you might face loading issues in our Mobile App and web login, our technology team is working for the same and we will get this issue resolved on priority.

We will notify you once the issue is resolved.

Inconvenience is highly regretted.


Warm Regards,
Customer Support Team
5paisa Capital Ltd.

I am not sure when the login issue will be resolved.
I have been using the site for nearly 4 months, this is the 1st time have faced such a problem.
Hopefully this will get resolved fast as we are loosing money in the trade.

Monika Kochar
29. Monika Kochar  Feb 11, 2021 10:33 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Today morning why 5paisa doesn't allow to login my account... Seems they did some fraud to me
Also m not able to reach to any of their flashing ph no.
Is 5paisa fraud? I got my lakh money stucked.
Nobody is answering on call...
Req to the readers not to invest money in this app.... It's a scam.... Already invested lakhs n now not allowing to login.... Panic state for me
Neeraj
28. Neeraj  Feb 11, 2021 09:29 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Poor APP service while crucial time and today not able to do trading I am getting loss while you are charging more charges then other trading APP's
kinju
28.1. kinju  Feb 11, 2021 10:12 I Like It. | Report Abuse 0
WORST .........!!!! not able to login since morning....................

closing my demat account from 5paisa.
Suresh ojha
27. Suresh ojha  Nov 6, 2020 20:19 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
They have stolen my 4000 SBI and 25000 YES BANK Shares from my holdings.
After many mails and calls, still only assurance is provided during last 10 days and no resolution made by them.
Meenakshi Solanki
26. Meenakshi Solanki  May 22, 2020 12:31 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
5 paisa is rejecting my short selling orders from past 2 months or they execute and square off position without permission though I'm having enough funds... When raised the concern they manipulated my ac by deleting order history.... But I have screenshot prior their manipulation... I have incured losses due to this in last 2 months... It is a type of mental harrassment causing customers depression.... I have raised the concern in sebi... Anyone else who has suffered this type of fraud can raise the issue in their official website Scores..
Aravind Kumarasamy
26.1. Aravind Kumarasamy  Sep 8, 2020 16:29 I Like It. | Report Abuse 0
I have raised complaint in scores and NSE website sir and they have accepted but still no response have u got any reply.
I bought 1 HCLTECH futures lot @515.75 on 7-May in "DELIVERY", on 8-May (Friday) i bought 2 HCLTECH futures lot @ 511.95 & 515.25 in "INTRADAY", i placed orders for both intraday and delivery lots. but my orders dint execute, also i dint have sufficient margin to convert the intraday lots, so i left the lots to auto-square off and the loss would be minimum but it dint square off, so i tried to square off the lots, due to time limit my orders were rejected. i thought it will squared off, so i closed the app. Next day i received message telling me to pay 2.62 lakhs, i found that my intraday lots have been converted to Delivery lot even though i dint have sufficient margin, also my margin was in negative 2.62 lakhs. On monday They Squared off all the 3 lots due to negative margin, leaving me with a loss of 76000 rupees, i had proof of screen shot of my holding positions on both days, contract notes, margin showing negative value. i contacted the customer support and asked them explanation, but no reply, just saying they will look into it, i have contacted them via mail and Phone calls for three months but no proper explanation, so i was worried and i started recording my calls with them and once executive even admitted that some problem with the application and i will be compensated with my loss. but no other reply. so i complained on SCORE on August month first week and submitted all proofs, after few days i got mail that my complaint has been accepted and asked me to file a complaint on NSE website, and i did that also, after that they asked me all the proofs again i submitted all of them,after verification NSE has accepted my complaint, in processing section i found that they sent letter to the 5-paisa broker, but no reply from them, 1 week later NSE has sent a reminder letter again 10days has passed from that reminder letter, still no reply from 5-paisa, so i tried calling NSE but call is not connecting to anyone. i need advice what to do next. as it has been already 4 months i want to take other measures also if NSE is not going to solve my problem.
RAJENDRA DARPE
25. RAJENDRA DARPE  May 12, 2020 11:27 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
I have my demat account with 5paisa.com. I had purchased Some shares of IRCTC and SUBEX company in Feb month. Due to current situation of Corona Virus all shares rates are down. But 5paisa.com sold all my shares in loss without my permission. From last two months I have followed with them staff details who sold my shares and my loss amt. But still details not received. Also I have notice there are so many other clients such kind of cases I have seen in this complaint trail. So I have decided to file legal complaint against 5paisa.com. Is there anyone wants to recover their loss then file legal complaints against this service provider.
Utsav Pasnani
25.1. Utsav Pasnani  Jul 2, 2020 02:49 I Like It. | Report Abuse 0
Incase you do file a complain against them feel free to add in because i have suffered the same issue. Due to which i couldnt get 6k straight away.
Aravind Kumarasamy
25.2. Aravind Kumarasamy  Sep 8, 2020 16:25 I Like It. | Report Abuse 0
Sir i also had same problem,
i bought 1 HCLTECH futures lot @515.75 on 7-May in "DELIVERY", on 8-May (Friday) i bought 2 HCLTECH futures lot @ 511.95 & 515.25 in "INTRADAY", i placed orders for both intraday and delivery lots. but my orders dint execute, also i dint have sufficient margin to convert the intraday lots, so i left the lots to auto-square off and the loss would be minimum but it dint square off, so i tried to square off the lots, due to time limit my orders were rejected. i thought it will squared off, so i closed the app. Next day i received message telling me to pay 2.62 lakhs, i found that my intraday lots have been converted to Delivery lot even though i dint have sufficient margin, also my margin was in negative 2.62 lakhs. On monday They Squared off all the 3 lots due to negative margin, leaving me with a loss of 76000 rupees, i had proof of screen shot of my holding positions on both days, contract notes, margin showing negative value. i contacted the customer support and asked them explanation, but no reply, just saying they will look into it, i have contacted them via mail and Phone calls for three months but no proper explanation, so i was worried and i started recording my calls with them and once executive even admitted that some problem with the application and i will be compensated with my loss. but no other reply. so i complained on SCORE on August month first week and submitted all proofs, after few days i got mail that my complaint has been accepted and asked me to file a complaint on NSE website, and i did that also, after that they asked me all the proofs again i submitted all of them,after verification NSE has accepted my complaint, in processing section i found that they sent letter to the 5-paisa broker, but no reply from them, 1 week later NSE has sent a reminder letter again 10days has passed from that reminder letter, still no reply from 5-paisa, so i tried calling NSE but call is not connecting to anyone. i need advice what to do next ,as it has been already 4 months i want to take other measures also if NSE is not going to solve my problem. Have you taken any legal action please guide me
gitanjali
24. gitanjali  Jul 2, 2020 14:36 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
As per scenario happened on last Friday(26/06/2020) 5paisa.com server totally crash
2) I put an order for SELL of reliance Intraday share and never convert this order into delivery. ( As I BUY share of reliance on the same day in the morning).
3) Due to your technical issue, you didn't execute my sell order on the same day. So SEBI itself execute that order.
4) So due to your technical fault, this order remains pending in your system.
5) In this whole process, I called lots of time to your customer support, no solution was provided.
6) Today you send me details of my account balance in which you charged me around 41000.
7) So I want to ask you, For your fault why you charged me FINE? I want a Refund of my entire money as its totally your fault.
Aravind Kumarasamy
24.1. Aravind Kumarasamy  Sep 8, 2020 16:24 I Like It. | Report Abuse 0
Hai GIthanjali i also had same experience.
i bought 1 HCLTECH futures lot @515.75 on 7-May in "DELIVERY", on 8-May (Friday) i bought 2 HCLTECH futures lot @ 511.95 & 515.25 in "INTRADAY", i placed orders for both intraday and delivery lots. but my orders dint execute, also i dint have sufficient margin to convert the intraday lots, so i left the lots to auto-square off and the loss would be minimum but it dint square off, so i tried to square off the lots, due to time limit my orders were rejected. i thought it will squared off, so i closed the app. Next day i received message telling me to pay 2.62 lakhs, i found that my intraday lots have been converted to Delivery lot even though i dint have sufficient margin, also my margin was in negative 2.62 lakhs. On monday They Squared off all the 3 lots due to negative margin, leaving me with a loss of 76000 rupees, i had proof of screen shot of my holding positions on both days, contract notes, margin showing negative value. i contacted the customer support and asked them explanation, but no reply, just saying they will look into it, i have contacted them via mail and Phone calls for three months but no proper explanation, so i was worried and i started recording my calls with them and once executive even admitted that some problem with the application and i will be compensated with my loss. but no other reply. so i complained on SCORE on August month first week and submitted all proofs, after few days i got mail that my complaint has been accepted and asked me to file a complaint on NSE website, and i did that also, after that they asked me all the proofs again i submitted all of them,after verification NSE has accepted my complaint, in processing section i found that they sent letter to the 5-paisa broker, but no reply from them, 1 week later NSE has sent a reminder letter again 10days has passed from that reminder letter, still no reply from 5-paisa, so i tried calling NSE but call is not connecting to anyone. i need advice what to do next,as it has been already 4 months i want to take other measures also if NSE is not going to solve my problem.
Have you done anything please advice.
Priyanka
23. Priyanka  Jul 28, 2020 18:11 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Just to Check Pricing I Click on Renew for Yearly Subscription and 5Paisa deduct Rs.10480 for subscription from my ledger, very dangerous app, and even on immediate complaint also, no refund and they deduct that amount from my ledger without my consent / permission
Mahendra mishra
22. Mahendra mishra  Jun 2, 2020 07:44 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Very poor Services, I have uploaded my all required documents for adding Seg ment of Future Option before 1 month and several times tried to contact but still pending......Unable to understand.
Vikas
22.1. Vikas  Jun 23, 2020 12:35 I Like It. | Report Abuse 0
Please don't open account with them. It's really really bad. They are expensive medoicer research bad platform and when you ask to close the account they will not close it.
Prajwal M
21. Prajwal M  May 28, 2020 20:06 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
I have closed my account 15days back and still they are not transferring my balance money.
NAGINA YADAV
20. NAGINA YADAV  May 22, 2020 13:30 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
5paisa demat account closer is very difficult please and not any contact mobile nb .and closer customers not provide I am case for this 5paisa capital LTD
Arvind yadav
19. Arvind yadav  Jan 30, 2020 14:46 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Hi,
Today i made a hudge loss due to 5paisa technical issue. I placed 2 cover orders and SL didn't triggered. Neither i was able to cancel or edit order from my mobile app or desktop terminal.
I called 5paisa customer care and the informed me that there was an techincal error and then they cancelled the order from their end. But by the time i had made a hudge loss.
Since, it was their fault they should take the responsibily and bear the loss.
Can anyone advise who and where to complain about it.
Thanks
Arvind








Search Chittorgarh.com:

Download Our Mobile App

Android App iOS App