Chittorgarh.com Logo
Loading...

ICICIdirect Complaints

ICICIdirect Detail
Open ICICIdirect Account

ICICIdirect Neo Plan - Flat Rs 20 per trade brokerage (Intraday and F&O) + Free Account Opening + Get funds in 30 minutes from sell orders + Free trading tips. Open Instant Account Now

ICICIdirect is one of the largest retail stock brokers in India. It is part of the ICICI Group. It offers online trading and investment services to over 50 lakhs customers. The services offered include equity, commodity, and currency trading at BSE, NSE, and MCX. The company also offers Mutual Fund & IPO, Fixed deposits, Bond, NCD, wealth products, Home Loans, Loans against Securities, etc. ICICIdirect's most popular service is its 3-in-1 account, which includes ICICI Bank Account, ICICI Tr... Know more about ICICIdirect

Complaint against ICICIdirect Broker

ICICIdirect brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the ICICIdirect customers. The ICICIdirect complaints report analyzes the ICICIdirect online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against ICICIdirect broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The ICICIdirect complaint no. report also provides ICICIdirect’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

ICICIdirect Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Total Complaints Active Clients
BSE 2021-22 9 286,247
NSE 2021-22 142 1,952,592
BSE 2020-21 20 389,387
NSE 2020-21 602 1,580,233
BSE 2019-20 25 387,968
NSE 2019-20 194 1,075,956
BSE 2018-19 25 250,225
NSE 2018-19 161 830,661
BSE 2017-18 84 417,147
NSE 2017-18 153 798,355
BSE 2016-17 21 296,286
NSE 2016-17 132 618,359
BSE 2015-16 27 308,908
NSE 2015-16 153 560,438
BSE 2014-15 43 243,808
NSE 2014-15 161 594,714
BSE 2013-14 62 2,454,063
NSE 2013-14 148 500,733
BSE 2012-13 81 2,202,803
NSE 2012-13 192 2,103,212
BSE 2011-12 59 2,001,501
NSE 2011-12 144 1,942,014

ICICIdirect complaint at NSE

2021-222020-212019-20
Active Clients195259215802331075956
Complaints142602194
Resolved through the exchange106543171
Non actionable16273
Advised / Opted for arbitration032
Pending for redressal with exchange202918
No. of arbitration filed by clients177
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients045
Decided by the arbitrators001
Pending for redressal with arbitrators132

ICICIdirect complaint at BSE

2021-222020-212019-20
Active Clients286247389387387968
Complaints92025
Resolved through the exchange81423
Non actionable103
Advised / Opted for arbitration002
Pending for redressal with exchange162
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

ICICIdirect Special Offers

ICICIdirect Neo Plan (Discount Brokerage)

Open a 3-in-1 account with Neo Plan for:

  • Free Account Opening
  • Brokerage-Free Equity Futures trading
  • Flat Rs. 20 per trade brokerage in Options, Currency F&O and Commodity futures in BSE, NSE and MCX
  • Free trading tips
  • Get funds in your bank account in just 30 minutes of selling stocks

Interested in opening a trading account? Open Instant Account Now


15 Comments

15. Naganathan K  Aug 31, 2021 06:53 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Delivary Instruction Slip will not made availabe to Demat holder in ICICI Direct. There will not be any response from customer care email ids viz
coo@icicidirect.com
complianceofficer@icicidirect.com . Even for reminders DIS or reply not received from them .
14. Sabari  Aug 16, 2021 09:37 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I have made complaint on icici direct and not received any reply even after 2 weeks. Do any one face below issue?
If you buy a share today at Rs.4000 and it shows same price in order and trade book. Buying Charges also got debited separately from account.
Then on next day, in portfolio it shows i bought price at 4018rs per share (Even I removed protection 3%. With protection or without protection, share on buying day is different and next day in portfolio is different). I got charged during both buying and selling separately.
13. Jitesh Prajapat  Aug 8, 2021 12:24 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I hate ICICI direct account
And I hate ICICI Direct customer care assistant
Not solve my problem
I am complain 15
But not solve problem
12. Jitesh Prajapat  Aug 8, 2021 12:22 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I hate ICICI direct referral program
Not receive referral amount
I am opened successfully 10 account and trade
But not receive trading amount 500 rupees
And I am complaint customer care but not response and not reply me
11. AD  Aug 2, 2021 21:26 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply


I have given a request to close my ICICI direct account and have never done a transaction in ages.

The Helpdesk of ICICI direct keeps lingering and sitting on it.

Further to keep my Account Active ICICI Direct is buying ETFs on their own and are harassing me. I have escalated to its COO.

I would be proceeding legally now against ICICI Direct and file for Fraud, harassment, damages.

Please DONOT deal with ICICI Direct.
10. Muninder  Feb 15, 2021 12:56 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
ICICI Direct deducted money from my account for IPO allotment but didn't credited shares even after 3 weeks of IPO closure.
How they can do this, seems like way of minting money from unsuspecting customers.
I realized this anomaly only when cross checked my demat account for shares after long time.
9. Major S N Ojha  Nov 24, 2020 21:55 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I have two accounts in ICICI Direct . Com for approximate 25 years . I have diverted my fund to other Securities since I found deterioration in its performance over the years. I donot recommend
any new person to open the account in ICICI Direct since it does not believe in Customer Satisfaction. They force fully assign RM and donot change them even after transfer. I rate their services Far below Satisfactory
8. Raja Rao Nagarajarao  Oct 30, 2020 15:35 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I lost money because of the poorest of the poor services of ICICI Direct.
I do not recommend ICICI Direct
7. Gopa basu  Sep 25, 2020 10:47 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I am also a icicidirect customer since their inception into this business, brokerage is definitely very high, secondly to get an KYC updated I am struggling since 2019, even repeated mails to the company secretary could not yield any result it"s gone that bad
6. Bharathi  Apr 8, 2020 05:05 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Icici direct square off futures short positions on the same day and 20 7 days before expiry without customer consent or information, for all in the money trades , causing huge loss to traders , and their customer service could not provide solutions for multiple problems raised.

My square off order was cancelled and at the end of the day futures went below my square off position which would have made my trade a gain rather ICICI direct squared off my positions within an hour of my open position without my consent and passed on the loss to me.

I strongly believe they are manipulating the share market by changing customer orders for their benefits.
6.1. RK  May 10, 2020 18:53 I Like It. | Report Abuse
you need to check the open position page if margin showing in red colour they will square off before EOD
5. Anup  Dec 20, 2019 16:02 I Like It. 1 | Report Abuse Reply
Icici direct square off options bought 7 days before expiry without customer consent or information, for all in the money trades , causing huge loss to traders , and their customer service give illogical reasons and could not provide solutions for multiple problems raised. Icici ask for full money in option trading also, in last week of expitor square of all options without client consent very disappointed and working on legal complaints against them
4. SANJAY KUMAR  Apr 4, 2019 09:25 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Dear sir plz you call back me.
3. Sanjeev  Feb 5, 2016 08:01 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Brokerage is too much.
3.1. deepak pawar  Feb 5, 2016 08:02 I Like It. | Report Abuse
Good service always comes at a cost :)
3.2. Sanjeev  Apr 23, 2017 21:44 I Like It. | Report Abuse
Hi Deepak,
I agree with you that good service comes at a cost but if the cost is too high it doesn''t make sense. The profit you makes reduces significantly. I had a icici account for over 7 year but now moved to a discount broker. The service is not bad but savings are great.

I still use ICICIDirect for IPO''s. If any shares are allocated, I transfer it to my other broker account and sell it from there.

Sanjeev
2. Hemant  Mar 3, 2019 17:23 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Last year i opened a salary account and by default i was given free demat account, now this year 700 rs is charges AUM, I HAVE 700 approx share in that account, even customer service is not ready to close the account, i am not in a position to visit back.
Please go for discount brokers this faltu bank is really disgusting
1. BRAHAM  Sep 5, 2018 21:34 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
ICICIDIRECT charges the highest brokerage amongst all the brokers & gives the least benefits. Further there is no response for days from the icicdirect unless one write again & again