Chittorgarh.com Logo
Loading...

HDFC Securities Complaints

HDFC Securities Detail

Incorporated in 2000, HDFC Securities is one of the leading full-service stock brokers in India. HDFC Securities is a subsidiary of HDFC Bank. The company allows its customers to trade and invest in shares, bonds, futures, options, buybacks, mutual funds, IPOs, currency derivatives, commodities, stock portfolios, etc. HDFC Securities is a SEBI registered broker and a member of BSE, NSE, MCX, CDSL and NSDL. HDFC Securities provides trading services through multiple trading platforms to make cust... Know more about HDFC Securities

Complaint against HDFC Securities Broker

HDFC Securities brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the HDFC Securities customers. The HDFC Securities complaints report analyzes the HDFC Securities online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against HDFC Securities broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The HDFC Securities complaint no. report also provides HDFC Securities’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

HDFC Securities Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Total Complaints Active Clients
NSE 2022-23 14 1,147,623
BSE 2021-22 31 376,081
NSE 2021-22 251 1,141,264
NSE 2020-21 285 957,085
BSE 2019-20 13 233,681
NSE 2019-20 104 720,150
BSE 2018-19 9 175,213
NSE 2018-19 87 668,312
BSE 2017-18 33 331,578
NSE 2017-18 102 602,493
BSE 2016-17 20 175,243
NSE 2016-17 95 483,244
BSE 2015-16 13 121,842
NSE 2015-16 75 408,059
BSE 2014-15 17 74,702
NSE 2014-15 71 347,555
BSE 2013-14 19 1,582,821
NSE 2013-14 73 278,706
BSE 2012-13 12 1,336,959
NSE 2012-13 50 1,336,638
BSE 2011-12 33 1,070,298
NSE 2011-12 56 1,183,854

HDFC Securities complaint at NSE

2022-232021-222020-21
Active Clients11476231141264957085
Complaints14251285
Resolved through the exchange4215241
Non actionable12726
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange9918
No. of arbitration filed by clients135
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients035
Decided by the arbitrators001
Pending for redressal with arbitrators100

HDFC Securities complaint at BSE

2021-222019-202018-19
Active Clients376081233681175213
Complaints31139
Resolved through the exchange31128
Non actionable300
Advised / Opted for arbitration010
Pending for redressal with exchange011
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

12 Comments

12. Nanda   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Apr 8, 2022 1:46:05 PM Reply
Customer service is very bad in HDFC securities. They never give solutions and they are not even familiar themselves to support the portal related issues.
11. SHIJU MS   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jan 4, 2022 1:46:30 PM Reply
HDFC very bad customer care service not reachable or not picking any one call
10. sangram torne   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Oct 21, 2021 10:25:02 AM Reply
Hdfc securities is the worst ever broker, no customer support at all, high charges and zero support. RM provided are not knowledgeable at all and are not reachable whenever required.
9. harish gupta   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Aug 16, 2021 9:28:54 AM Reply
hdfc securities staff not listen to his client and not inform before sale of share.i m harish from delhi they sale on friday dated 13 aug 21 200 bsl share without informing me and after that they argue with me rudelly please look this mater.
8. S Pandurangan   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jun 12, 2021 7:56:58 AM Reply
HDFC sec is charging interest and penalty for margin shortage without giving opportunity to deposit amount or square off the trade. At the time of evening 3.30 pm ie. After closing trading hour it is showing excess balance than margin and mid night showing margin shortfall.
7. S Pandurangan   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jun 11, 2021 8:01:25 AM Reply
HDFC sec is charging interest and penalty for margin shortage without giving opportunity to deposit amount or square off the trade. At the time of evening 3.30 pm ie. After closing trading hour it is showing excess balance than margin and mid night showing margin shortfall.
6. S Pandurangan   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jun 11, 2021 6:18:12 AM Reply
HDFC sec is charging interest and penalty for margin shortage without giving opportunity to deposit amount or square off the trade. At the time of evening 3.30 pm ie. After closing trading hour it is showing excess balance than margin and mid night showing margin shortfall.
5. Mahuya Chakraborty   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Apr 18, 2020 2:29:07 PM Reply
E-margin of HDFC securities is not transparent at all. When making contact with the customer care they asked to talk with local authority and vice versa. Their calculation is not understandable at all. Probably only the HDFC Securities people can understand. Everything is in their favor.A worst possible company-not having the courtesy to give the reply to my mail.
4. Shyamal Chakraborty   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Apr 18, 2020 1:28:01 PM Reply
This is Shyamal Chakraborty . I have the complaint against E-margin and I send mail to customer care as well as compliance officer but they do not give any reply even after more than 3 weeks.Please go through my mail and make a resolution.
3. Nandini Dandekar   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Feb 4, 2020 7:35:43 AM Reply
Hdfc Sec are so insensitive about their customers. As portfolio is automatically operated , one day it was observed that instead of 7 shares I have 7000 shares of rs. 1000 each . So just imagine what was the fund value? I repeated emailed to hdfc sec about dp charges, but no one explained me. Every time a new person came on phone call when I called hdfc sec . Hdfc sec said " your bank debited the charges " & bank said " security debited charges " . Now I know it very well that I lost money. Really very bad experience of hdfc service.
2. Jyoti Agrawal   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Dec 31, 2019 10:04:46 AM Reply
HDFC securities is completely bogus when it comes to their emargin product. They do not give any explanation to the amount which they seek from us as M-to-M neither do they deposit the amount. I have not received any explanations to my queries from last 8-9 months. All i get the ans, please pay the amount. Any questions on the break-down of the amount is not provided by them. They have very complicated 3 books eg- Ledger etc, which their own team does not understand. They expect us to fig out our amount in their ledger books which is absolute non-transparent
1. SUDARSHAN NAYAK   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Mar 15, 2019 1:16:26 PM Reply
THE DIVIDENTS ARE NOT DEPOSITE IN OUR SAVING ACCOUNT.BUT SHOW IT ON DEMART.PLEASE CHEAK IT. THIS PROBLEM OCCURES IN PREVIOUS 4 QUARTERS.MY LEG IS BROKEN IN ACCIDENT.KINDLY HELP ME.