FREE Account Opening + No Clearing Fees
Loading...

HDFC Securities Complaints

HDFC Securities Detail

Zerodha (Flat Rs 20 Per Trade)

Invest brokerage-free Equity Delivery and Direct Mutual Funds (truly no brokerage). Pay flat Rs 20 per trade for Intra-day and F&O. Open Instant Account and start trading today.

Incorporated in 2000, HDFC Securities is one of the leading full-service stock brokers in India. HDFC Securities is a subsidiary of HDFC Bank. The company allows its customers to trade and invest in shares, bonds, futures, options, buybacks, mutual funds, IPOs, currency derivatives, commodities, stock portfolios, etc. HDFC Securities is a SEBI registered broker and a member of BSE, NSE, MCX, CDSL and NSDL. HDFC Securities provides trading services through multiple trading platforms to make cust... Know more about HDFC Securities

Complaint against HDFC Securities Broker

HDFC Securities brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the HDFC Securities customers. The HDFC Securities complaints report analyzes the HDFC Securities online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against HDFC Securities broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The HDFC Securities complaint no. report also provides HDFC Securities’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

HDFC Securities Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Total Complaints Active Clients
NSE 2024-25 73 1,152,697
BSE 2023-24 60 554,252
NSE 2023-24 283 1,114,215
BSE 2022-23 29 429,205
NSE 2022-23 182 1,063,911
BSE 2021-22 31 376,081
NSE 2021-22 251 1,141,264
NSE 2020-21 285 957,085
BSE 2019-20 13 233,681
NSE 2019-20 104 720,150
BSE 2018-19 9 175,213
NSE 2018-19 87 668,312
BSE 2017-18 33 331,578
NSE 2017-18 102 602,493
BSE 2016-17 20 175,243
NSE 2016-17 95 483,244
BSE 2015-16 13 121,842
NSE 2015-16 75 408,059
BSE 2014-15 17 74,702
NSE 2014-15 71 347,555
BSE 2013-14 19 1,582,821
NSE 2013-14 73 278,706
BSE 2012-13 12 1,336,959
NSE 2012-13 50 1,336,638
BSE 2011-12 33 1,070,298
NSE 2011-12 56 1,183,854

HDFC Securities complaint at NSE

2024-252023-242022-23
Active Clients115269711142151063911
Complaints73283182
Resolved through the exchange40273152
Non actionable01012
Advised / Opted for arbitration003
Pending for redressal with exchange33015
No. of arbitration filed by clients34
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients34
Decided by the arbitrators20
Pending for redressal with arbitrators00

HDFC Securities complaint at BSE

2023-242022-232021-22
Active Clients554252429205376081
Complaints602931
Resolved through the exchange552731
Non actionable223
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange420
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Zerodha (India's Best & No. 1 Broker)

  Special Offer - Free Equity Delivery and Mutual Funds

  • Brokerage-free equity delivery trades.
  • Brokerage-free Direct Mutual Fund.
  • Pay ₹20 per trade for Intraday & F&O.
  • The best trading platform in India.

Open Instant Demat Account Read Reviews

16 Comments

16. Ritesh Sharma   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 31, 2024 7:38:27 PMReply
HDFC securities is bogus company and they dont respect to customer and dont respond to customer complaint. I am facing problem with Pune -Nigdi branch
Even they dont have whistle blower policy for employees and customers.
15. Mahuya Chakraborty   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 18, 2020 2:29:07 PMReply
E-margin of HDFC securities is not transparent at all. When making contact with the customer care they asked to talk with local authority and vice versa. Their calculation is not understandable at all. Probably only the HDFC Securities people can understand. Everything is in their favor.A worst possible company-not having the courtesy to give the reply to my mail.
15.1. Ritesh Sharma   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 31, 2024 7:33:30 PM
I am also facing same problem worst company in the world
14. harish gupta   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|August 16, 2021 9:28:54 AMReply
hdfc securities staff not listen to his client and not inform before sale of share.i m harish from delhi they sale on friday dated 13 aug 21 200 bsl share without informing me and after that they argue with me rudelly please look this mater.
14.1. Ritesh Sharma   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 31, 2024 7:31:55 PM
I agree 💯
13. Mr.JAGDISH CHANDRA JOSHI   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 4, 2022 4:40:55 PMReply
VERY BED SERVICE OF HDFC SECURITIES
13.1. Ritesh Sharma   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 31, 2024 7:30:46 PM
I am 💯 agree what you mentioned
12. VINEY SHARMA   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 10, 2023 11:39:47 AMReply
I have a hdfc bank securities demat account, my account has been closed due to e-kyc, while I have been going around the bank for the last 3 and half months, update my e-kyc, but I am not hearing anything, on the contrary, I am dismissed from the bank saying this Yes, we have done your work but till date my e-kyc has not been updated while I am facing losses both physically and mentally due to non-updation of e-kyc.
12.1. RATAN DUTTA   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|November 27, 2023 2:54:05 PM
SEND ME UR QUERY WITH DETAILS :
11. Navneet   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 11, 2023 10:23:34 PMReply
Hi, I am hdfc securities account holder. I m not able to reedem my mutual fund from last one year. No response from customer care after explaining this issue. My request to please support me.. How to redeem this mf
11.1. RATAN DUTTA   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|November 27, 2023 2:53:27 PM
SEND ME UR QUERY WITH DETAILS :
10. Nanda   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 8, 2022 1:46:05 PMReply
Customer service is very bad in HDFC securities. They never give solutions and they are not even familiar themselves to support the portal related issues.
9. SHIJU MS   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 4, 2022 1:46:30 PMReply
HDFC very bad customer care service not reachable or not picking any one call
8. sangram torne   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|October 21, 2021 10:25:02 AMReply
Hdfc securities is the worst ever broker, no customer support at all, high charges and zero support. RM provided are not knowledgeable at all and are not reachable whenever required.
7. S Pandurangan   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 12, 2021 7:56:58 AMReply
HDFC sec is charging interest and penalty for margin shortage without giving opportunity to deposit amount or square off the trade. At the time of evening 3.30 pm ie. After closing trading hour it is showing excess balance than margin and mid night showing margin shortfall.
6. S Pandurangan   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 11, 2021 8:01:25 AMReply
HDFC sec is charging interest and penalty for margin shortage without giving opportunity to deposit amount or square off the trade. At the time of evening 3.30 pm ie. After closing trading hour it is showing excess balance than margin and mid night showing margin shortfall.
5. S Pandurangan   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 11, 2021 6:18:12 AMReply
HDFC sec is charging interest and penalty for margin shortage without giving opportunity to deposit amount or square off the trade. At the time of evening 3.30 pm ie. After closing trading hour it is showing excess balance than margin and mid night showing margin shortfall.
4. Shyamal Chakraborty   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 18, 2020 1:28:01 PMReply
This is Shyamal Chakraborty . I have the complaint against E-margin and I send mail to customer care as well as compliance officer but they do not give any reply even after more than 3 weeks.Please go through my mail and make a resolution.
3. Nandini Dandekar   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|February 4, 2020 7:35:43 AMReply
Hdfc Sec are so insensitive about their customers. As portfolio is automatically operated , one day it was observed that instead of 7 shares I have 7000 shares of rs. 1000 each . So just imagine what was the fund value? I repeated emailed to hdfc sec about dp charges, but no one explained me. Every time a new person came on phone call when I called hdfc sec . Hdfc sec said " your bank debited the charges " & bank said " security debited charges " . Now I know it very well that I lost money. Really very bad experience of hdfc service.
2. Jyoti Agrawal   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|December 31, 2019 10:04:46 AMReply
HDFC securities is completely bogus when it comes to their emargin product. They do not give any explanation to the amount which they seek from us as M-to-M neither do they deposit the amount. I have not received any explanations to my queries from last 8-9 months. All i get the ans, please pay the amount. Any questions on the break-down of the amount is not provided by them. They have very complicated 3 books eg- Ledger etc, which their own team does not understand. They expect us to fig out our amount in their ledger books which is absolute non-transparent
1. SUDARSHAN NAYAK   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|March 15, 2019 1:16:26 PMReply
THE DIVIDENTS ARE NOT DEPOSITE IN OUR SAVING ACCOUNT.BUT SHOW IT ON DEMART.PLEASE CHEAK IT. THIS PROBLEM OCCURES IN PREVIOUS 4 QUARTERS.MY LEG IS BROKEN IN ACCIDENT.KINDLY HELP ME.