Angel Broking Consumer Complaints

Angel Broking Detail

Incorporated in 1987, Angel Broking is one of the largest full-service retail brokers in India. The company offers a wide range of investment and trading services including stock and commodity broking, investment advisory services, margin funding, loans against shares, and financial products distribution. Angel Broking is a strong neighborhood presence with 110 branches and 11,000 sub-broker offices in 1800+ cities in India as of June 30, 2018.. Angel Broking IPO Live Updates ... Know more about Angel Broking

Complaint against Angel Broking Broker

Contact Angel Broking - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

Angel Broking brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Angel Broking customers. The Angel Broking consumer complaints report analyzes the Angel Broking online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Angel Broking broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Angel Broking complaint no. report also provides Angel Broking’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Angel Broking Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   ? Total Complaints  ?
BSE 2020-21 193,313 26
NSE 2020-21 855,583 543
BSE 2019-20 192,599 54
NSE 2019-20 576,414 400
NSE 2018-19 414,831 226
BSE 2017-18 226,661 97
NSE 2017-18 363,663 356
BSE 2016-17 126,507 38
NSE 2016-17 230,194 328
BSE 2015-16 133,401 68
NSE 2015-16 170,808 279
BSE 2014-15 120,509 76
NSE 2014-15 160,354 198
BSE 2013-14 998,740 111
NSE 2013-14 140,174 337
BSE 2012-13 950,151 187
NSE 2012-13 787,923 467
BSE 2011-12 875,354 305
NSE 2011-12 715,612 385

Angel Broking complaint at NSE

2020-212019-202018-19
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients855583576414414831
No. of complaints received *543400226
Resolved through the exchange394314212
Non actionable **27170
Advised / Opted for arbitration120
Pending for redressal with exchange1216714
No. of arbitration filed by clients6146
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients096
Decided by the arbitrators010
Pending for redressal with arbitrators650
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.060.060.05
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received77.7183.2593.8

Angel Broking complaint at BSE

2020-212019-202017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year390051418116581343000
No. of active clients193313192599226661
No. of complaints received *265497
Resolved through the exchange204889
Non actionable **010
Advised / Opted for arbitration013
Pending for redressal with exchange669
No. of arbitration filed by clients020
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators020
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.010.030.04
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received76.9288.8991.75

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact Angel Broking

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

47 Comments

sanjay
47. sanjay  Sep 26, 2020 16:33 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
They says it's zero brokerage but when you buy they added Additional Brokerage charge that is more than normal brokerage, that's how they are fooling people. Nothing is free.
Azad
46. Azad  Sep 16, 2020 09:58 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
This is really cheater I cannot sold my share there
And no response of executive. I will try many times but they not any response
Dharni
45. Dharni  Aug 29, 2020 22:26 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
The cheater company ...they don't show the exact charges for which they had deducted...they don't show the transaction on one page in the apps ....you will never get back your hard earnings after investing through angel broking.... customer service is worthless...
Ritik bhati
44. Ritik bhati  Aug 22, 2020 14:33 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Many angel broking may account khola tha or share Khareda 7000rs ke or angel broking ne mera account lock kar diya ab or ab koi bhi customer care number nhi lag raha h anger broking ek froud company h
Dipesh Chaudhary
43. Dipesh Chaudhary  Aug 19, 2020 19:42 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Worst customer support. While buying/ booking profit,they show Admin rejection. Cannot buy/ sell without placing a phone call,which may take 3-4 hours since all lines are busy. WORST WORST WORST!!!!!!
Yogesh
42. Yogesh  Jul 24, 2020 19:50 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Maine angelbroking mobile app se share kharida aur aur use 1 rupaye loss mein bhej diya lekin uska charge ka pata nahin chal raha hai Kitna charge lag raha hai Jo share main becha hai uske paise account mein nahin a rahe hain aur main fund mein se kuchh paise cut chuke hain kripya kar mujhe iska charges bataiye main aage treat karne ki soch Raha tha Lekin is hisab se kaise karunga jab charges ka pata nahin chal raha hai aur add de rahe hain zero brokerage na to aapko koi complaint number lag raha hai Na koi advisor humko advice de raha hai demat account open hone ke bad bhi mujhe charges ke bare mein knowledge chahie share kharidne aur bechne per aap jarurat se jyada charges Laga rahe hain aise kaise main isiliye main chhoti amount se start Kiya
Sudip
42.1. Sudip  Jul 31, 2020 16:45 I Like It. | Report Abuse
Angel broking cheated me of 1L rupees.
Day before yesterday my realised gain was 1.62L today it's come down to loss of 1.17 L.
Poor customer care

Be careful

I am thinking to complaint against them with SEBI & NSE
Prakash fullara
41. Prakash fullara  Jul 16, 2020 19:13 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I have trading Account P151553 with angel broking. On 15 July I got mail to pay RS 5.16 lac on or before 5.30 PM 15 July 2020. I sold my stock same day and paid 5.43 lac.same available in ledger account. but today on 10 am without any prior information they sold my 8.00 lac stock with loss of RS 80000/-. I sent mail and tried to know the reason but did not get any answer. Kindly tell me what will I do now..what legal option I have now
Pooja Singh
40. Pooja Singh  Jun 16, 2020 00:24 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My INTRADAY position of INDUSIND stock of 10th June 2020 was not squared off same day and Angel broking has manipulated it now telling me it was not Intra day but was margin. for one time I thought I was mistaken but fortunately I had 2-3screenshots of order& position which clearly show it was INTRADAY. Now they didn't listen and auctioned it making a loss for me of more than 20,000 just because of trusting them.I suggest all customers to be alert and try to quit this company because some day these people can cheat you Lacs of rupees by saying technical problem etc.
Their customer service is highly irresponsible first they make you wait for atleast 10-15minutes then they will hang you up anytime during conversation...now again you waste your 15 minutes.I am going to close this account and perhaps will fight in consumer forum for this cheat...else please suggest where should I take my fight
Nishanth.t.s
39. Nishanth.t.s  Jun 11, 2020 23:35 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
It is the worst case Claint codeT20702 my intraday positions of nifty on date 10/06/2020 had not squared off at end of session, and it carry forwarded for next day, I got mail that it's because of technical problem and it will be rectified, even after problem has not resolved, and now my portfolio is showing loss of nearly 10000 rs on 11/06/2020, which was nearly 10500rs fund balance on 10/06/2020
Ashwin
38. Ashwin  Jun 11, 2020 17:08 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Angel Broking Pvt Ltd has charged me Rs.5,000 citing subscription to Platinum Advisory Services. I have not enrolled in or subscribed to any such services, I have not received any emails regarding the same. This happened on 09.06.2020. I raised the issue on 09.06.2020 itself, however I have not heard back. When I raised this issue on Social Media, that's when I noticed that several clients have been charged without their knowledge and permission.
What kind of scheme is this? Since when do they have right to subscribe and charge clients/investors without their consent? Since when did unauthorised transactions become okay? This is not a mistake. It is a deliberate act, and they didn't even have the courtesy to mention that this is happening.
Their Customer Support team is a joke, they do not respond to emails. Their customer support team contact numbers are never reachable.
Santosh kuar
37. Santosh kuar  Jun 3, 2020 14:06 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I am a small investor investing of rupees 55400 in angel broking for intraday and keeping the P/L records in manually and generating the profit of rupees 4219 between 4 may 2022 to 1 June 2020. Angel broking is debiting the interest charges of rupees 111 and delivery settlement for the month of may 2020 of rupees 324.
Therefore total 435 rupees transitional deduction made by angel broking for the month of may 2020,
When I am going to withdraw my fund capital + earn profit from angel broking . I was surprised you can only withdrawal of rupees 54600 only.
But my total withdrawal should be 59225 after transactional deduction adjustment.
I am contacting many time to the angel broking customer care to explain the deposited amount and P/L, why it is not giving the correct amount to withdrawal from angel broking.
angel broking is just cheating to the small investors customers . Now a days I do not understand how to get my money.
I requesting to my dear friends please do not open demat account in angel broking .
Rahul Trivedi
36. Rahul Trivedi  Jun 1, 2020 15:23 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Angel brokaring is very bad...no calls resiv..
I am 20 call for angal broking no risiv..bogas numbar in I'd..
Arun
35. Arun  Apr 18, 2020 03:31 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
They are cheaters. I am middle calls person who is investing for long term goal. But Angel brooking is full of cheater firm. They will sell your share without knowing you even you have fund in the account. They have a back door entry for big investors and playing with your account.
wasim ahmed
34. wasim ahmed  Apr 20, 2020 10:31 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Wrost broker and service never aopen account in this company we will complain and reject the licence of this company.
Suhas
33. Suhas  Apr 20, 2020 10:37 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I opened trading account in Angle Broking at November 19.
But from past 4 days my fund showing -30,000

I never trade in margin.
Customer care not attend my call.
And No reply my mail also.

Faltu service.
Hiren Patel
32. Hiren Patel  Jul 18, 2019 23:02 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Dear All,

Firstly, don't open the trading account in angel broking. There are treated to customer as a worker. They are very rude on phone call answer.
I am Hiren Patel, I had placed an order for yesbank at 80.50 on Jule 18 and share price has been rich to Rs 79.15 and still order was not executed from Angel Broking.

I called more than trice time on 022-40174040 to get the answer of my issue. I had word with Priyanka Kapasi and she started some new stories on phone instead of giving proper response of question and problem .I dropped an email to her and her Manager VIVEK Kushwaha. I got an email response from VIVEK, please contact to support team.

Now, I have a question why should I opened my account in angel broking, If everything I have to do from my side so guys, please think more than thrice time before opening trading an account in Angel Broking. Services are very disgusting and horrible.

Regards,
Hiren Patel
Neha Kulkarni
31. Neha Kulkarni  Jun 30, 2019 12:08 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Worst service by Pragati ....don't understand with what qualifications they sit Der .... Pragati entered wrong email address of.mine while opening account and then without any corrections she blocked.me worst service
.. WHAT KIND OF SERVICE BY ANGEL BROKING?
ashish
30. ashish  Jun 12, 2019 20:42 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
worst application ever......limit order not properly execute in some order....very bed
Mahesh
29. Mahesh  Apr 19, 2020 12:44 I Like It. 1 | Report Abuse Reply
Koy Fon Upadtu nthif
NAVEEN
28. NAVEEN  May 14, 2020 13:40 I Like It. 1 | Report Abuse Reply
ANGEL IS CHARING HIGHER BROKERAGE THEN COMMITED WITHOUT ANY INFORMATION. THIS IS CHEATING FROM ANGEL SIDE.








Search Chittorgarh.com:

Download Our Mobile App

Android App iOS App