Chittorgarh.com Logo
Loading...

Sharekhan Complaints

Sharekhan Detail
Open Sharekhan Account

Rs 0 Account Opening Charges + FREE Stock Tips & Research + 1 Year Free Access to TradeTiger Trading Terminal Request a Callback.

Incorporated in February 2000, Sharekhan is India's 3rd largest stock broker (after ICICI Direct and HDFC Securities). Sharekhan provides brokerage services through its online trading website Sharekhan.com and 1800 offices which includes branches & franchises in over 550 cities across India. Sharekhan has seen incredible growth over last 10+ years though it's very successful online trading platform and the chain of franchises located in almost every part of India. Sharekhan also has internationa... Know more about Sharekhan

Complaint against Sharekhan Broker

Sharekhan brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Sharekhan customers. The Sharekhan complaints report analyzes the Sharekhan online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Sharekhan broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Sharekhan complaint no. report also provides Sharekhan’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Sharekhan Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Total Complaints Active Clients
BSE 2021-22 24 154,645
NSE 2021-22 292 764,250
BSE 2020-21 6 120,855
NSE 2020-21 405 679,333
BSE 2019-20 11 120,469
NSE 2019-20 187 549,778
BSE 2018-19 12 92,506
NSE 2018-19 125 517,252
BSE 2017-18 36 209,178
NSE 2017-18 154 535,003
BSE 2016-17 17 149,829
NSE 2016-17 104 366,468
BSE 2015-16 29 131,690
NSE 2015-16 159 335,843
BSE 2014-15 34 82,092
NSE 2014-15 141 342,592
BSE 2013-14 43 1,182,390
NSE 2013-14 142 274,777
BSE 2012-13 42 1,129,261
NSE 2012-13 126 1,125,128
BSE 2011-12 86 1,044,117
NSE 2011-12 173 1,033,963

Sharekhan complaint at NSE

2021-222020-212019-20
Active Clients764250679333549778
Complaints292405187
Resolved through the exchange217334152
Non actionable60609
Advised / Opted for arbitration302
Pending for redressal with exchange121124
No. of arbitration filed by clients8514
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients6311
Decided by the arbitrators127
Pending for redressal with arbitrators223

Sharekhan complaint at BSE

2021-222020-212019-20
Active Clients154645120855120469
Complaints24611
Resolved through the exchange24311
Non actionable302
Advised / Opted for arbitration012
Pending for redressal with exchange030
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Sharekhan Special Offers

Rs 0 Account Opening (for a limited time only)

  • Get FREE Account Opening.
  • FREE Research courage across all segments.
  • 1 Year FREE access to TradeTiger Trading Terminal.

This is a limited-time offer. Simply leave your contact information with us and Sharekhan representatives will contact you.


10 Comments

10. chetan shah   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jul 29, 2021 12:55:30 PM Reply
Many times I received call from other company (new comer) for marketing purpose and telling me that you are holding demat account in sharekhan. They also offer less brokerage / promise for good service than sharekhan etc... I understand it is part of marketing. My question is How they come to know that I am holding demat account in sharekhan. From where they get this information, is sharekhan provide the detail ? I have also complaint in sharekhan customer care, but not received any reply.

10.1. Vihesh   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Dec 24, 2021 2:35:01 PM
Mr Devangg Kamdar Sharekhan Mumbai is a fraud and criminal. He is threatening HNI clients to join his own sub Broking company.
9. Hardik   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Nov 22, 2021 4:39:23 PM Reply
Bakvaas app he koy answer de nhi raha subh se ignore kro sharekhan ko koy mat kro dement account open fasoge sab fasana inka kam he
8. Pratik   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Mar 5, 2021 11:49:53 AM Reply
My account in share khan i m pelage the request for bank details change its almost 20 days complete but still not doing . call center waiting call time 45 minutes . Bhayandar branch staff not supporting for query solve. Share khan is very lazy company , its working like 1960 / 1970 government bank style.
7. Bharat   I Like It. 1 | Report Abuse |   Link | Jul 8, 2019 10:58:53 AM Reply
I'm sharekhan customer since last 14 years and recently because of my job reason i had to close demat. Since 2 months I'm struggling to close my account but they are still taking their sweet time to close it. The franchise owner at ambernath east is useless and just wasted my time every time i visit his office. He gave wrong commitments that my account closure request is in process but he kept my closure request with him and never submitted to head office. Now, I want to take action against them. Pls help.
7.1. Krishnamyl   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Dec 15, 2020 12:48:54 PM
Same issue here. I had to close the account with Sharekhan as per my company policies. It had been more than 4 months but the account is not closed yet.

Even after 100s of mails and number of calls, there is no clarity on the process.

Every time they come up with new reason.

First said that.. Dis is mandatory, then ONLY CML with account closure form can do the need ful, then saying the first thing DIS is mandatory.

6. Sree   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | May 17, 2019 6:08:12 PM Reply
Never go for sharekhan. Their charges are too high. And lot of restrictions for trding. Mob app is not so good. If you are a LT investor ok. If u want trade open acct with discout broker.
6.1. NAND KISHORE   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Oct 28, 2019 9:37:19 AM
Never open a/c in SHAREKHAN HE IS REDUCE YOUR MONEY. EVERYDAY IS SOFTWARE STEALING YOUR MONEY NOBODY CAN EARN THROUGH SHAREKHAN
6.2. Johney   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Nov 5, 2019 2:56:42 AM
SHAREKHAN is a chor coy they are big thug. Do not deal with them

Sharekhan will make your credit to zero by debit ting your ac.
5. NAND KISHORE   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Oct 28, 2019 9:41:48 AM Reply
If you want to 100000 rupees change into 000If you want to 100000 rupees change into 000 go with SHAREKHAN.. never go with SHAREKHAN..
4. PRADIP KHANDU PATIL   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Oct 10, 2019 3:16:02 PM Reply
No Proper Response..
3. NAMIREDDY shashivardhan   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Apr 25, 2019 12:08:40 PM Reply
My Id is 2223733...I got profit of 11k+ on 28 th Mar 19...they did not credit me anything...upon asking ambala branch..they are saying that I have traded 45 lots of BNf ...which was amounting to 52 200/-.despite my repeated talks their version of answering is completely baseless...I was not even having 52K in my dp account...now they are saying that we have given you that limit...which I did not asked for& they did not ever before....when they struck in their ownwords they say aapne aisa kiya hoga ,koi our aap ka account se trade kiya hoga...tell me who else can trade with my money other than share Khan....I asked for my trading details ,which were not even provided to me ,they say we will mail you....


2. digvijay patil   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jun 3, 2017 10:52:36 PM Reply
Intraday & Dilivery brokarage is high. Exchange transaction charge is high.
2.1. m sujatha   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Nov 28, 2017 12:11:32 PM
Delay payment charges are very high and selling the deliveries their own.

regards
1. digvijay patil   I Like It. | Report Abuse |   Link | Jun 3, 2017 10:50:30 PM Reply
Dilivery brokarage is high. Exchange transaction charge is high.