Free Trading + Demat Account

Motilal Oswal Consumer Complaints

Motilal Oswal Detail

Incorporated in 1987, Motilal Oswal Securities Ltd. (MOSL) is a Mumbai, India based diversified financial services firm. The company offers trading services in Equity, Commodity, Currency and Derivatives. It also offers other products like Mutual Funds, IPOs, Gold, Insurance and Fixed Income products. MOSL is widely recognized for its MOAMC discretionary Portfolio Management Service (PMS). The PMS has a strong track record and consistently outperformed the benchmark across market cycles since it... Know more about Motilal Oswal

Complaint against Motilal Oswal Broker

Contact Motilal Oswal - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

Motilal Oswal brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Motilal Oswal customers. The Motilal Oswal consumer complaints report analyzes the Motilal Oswal online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Motilal Oswal broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Motilal Oswal complaint no. report also provides Motilal Oswal’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Motilal Oswal Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   ? Total Complaints  ?
BSE 2019-20 44,620 23
NSE 2019-20 326,011 61
BSE 2018-19 93,959 30
NSE 2018-19 322,121 187
BSE 2017-18 137,652 50
NSE 2017-18 307,647 160
BSE 2016-17 83,617 23
NSE 2016-17 207,194 119
BSE 2015-16 79,547 29
NSE 2015-16 165,844 116
BSE 2014-15 62,867 46
NSE 2014-15 152,608 127
BSE 2013-14 663,408 42
NSE 2013-14 123,022 120
BSE 2012-13 642,403 50
NSE 2012-13 621,966 119
BSE 2011-12 595,786 80
NSE 2011-12 592,459 134

Motilal Oswal complaint at NSE

2019-202018-192017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients326011322121307647
No. of complaints received *61187160
Resolved through the exchange39169159
Non actionable **300
Advised / Opted for arbitration001
Pending for redressal with exchange19180
No. of arbitration filed by clients1056
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients034
Decided by the arbitrators011
Pending for redressal with arbitrators1022
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.010.050.05
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received68.8590.37100

Motilal Oswal complaint at BSE

2019-202018-192017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year11492581008604862807
No. of active clients4462093959137652
No. of complaints received *233050
Resolved through the exchange192650
Non actionable **000
Advised / Opted for arbitration512
Pending for redressal with exchange441
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.050.030.04
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received82.6186.67100

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact Motilal Oswal

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?


14 Comments

Jayant
14. Jayant  Aug 4, 2019 08:55 Reply
Opening demat account charges 2594/-transefer from my account to motilal oswal but they didn't open account. They give reason mobile no. Not attached to account number. I want back my money. Now I shouldn't open account in your company.
mosl sufer
13. mosl sufer  Jul 28, 2019 16:20 Reply
generic Advise to restrain onseself from opening account in Chennai directly with mofsl , you can try sub brokers but strict no directly with company - very bad service in chennai
MOFSL
13.1. MOFSL  Aug 1, 2019 19:31
Dear Sir, we request you to email us your concern with contact details at query@motilaloswal.com for us to assist.
RAJINDARR AHUJA ADVOCATE
12. RAJINDARR AHUJA ADVOCATE  Apr 19, 2019 14:54 Reply
my broker trades without my acceptance or direction and there is a loss of Rs 6.50 lakh should I file suit against my broker and MOTI LAL OSWAL

I AM GOING TO FILE SUIT PLEASE ADVICE
imran shaikh
12.1. imran shaikh  Jul 31, 2019 13:26
Dear Sir ,same thing happen to me from my broker , he was guided by motilal oswal i have a loss 77500/ without permission he trades , now i have Rs 2500 . please guide me for the same.
Vishvamber Deshmukh
11. Vishvamber Deshmukh  Jul 16, 2019 10:54 Reply
Motilal Oswal is charging very high brokerage. account opening time they talk about low brokerage but when start trade. they are only looting. very lutaru company. please don't open account in Motilal Oswal. very cheating company. i got very loss and pay very big brokerage amount. their adviser also only bandalbag.
MOFSL
11.1. MOFSL  Jul 18, 2019 11:35
Dear Sir, we request you to email us your concern with contact details at query@motilaloswal.com for us to assist.
VIKRAM SINGH
10. VIKRAM SINGH  Apr 18, 2019 19:39 Reply
Dear MO Team
For your kind information not informed account opening time options brokerage charges
Why extra charge 75 /- take from my account standard charge is 20/lot as per your list

please send back our amount in my demat account
MOFSL
10.1. MOFSL  Apr 22, 2019 17:37
Dear Mr. Singh, we request you to email us your client code & registered contact details with concern at query@motilaloswal.com. Our team will get in touch with you.
RAJINDARR AHUJA ADVOCATE
9. RAJINDARR AHUJA ADVOCATE  Apr 19, 2019 15:03 Reply
IF THERE IS ANY LOSS DONE BY MY BROKER WITHOUT ME PERMISSION SHOULD I FILE CASE AGAINST MOTI LAL OSWAL AND PARTY TO MY BROKER TOO

THERE IS NET LOSS OF 6.5 LAKH

PLEASE TAKE THE ACTION OR I AM GOING TO FILE SUIT AGAINST MOTI LAL OSWAL
MOFSL
9.1. MOFSL  Apr 22, 2019 17:21
Dear Mr. Ahuja, we request you to email us your client code & registered contact details with concern at query@motilaloswal.com. Our team will get in touch with you.
Nitin Kadam
8. Nitin Kadam  Mar 14, 2019 12:37 Reply
Very cheap service in Mumbai
Alkesh
7. Alkesh  Mar 7, 2019 10:30 Reply
Very very cheap service in Ahmedabad
MOFSL
7.1. MOFSL  Mar 7, 2019 16:45
Dear Sir, we request you to email us your contact details with concern at query@motilaloswal.com
Priya
6. Priya  Feb 28, 2019 19:23 Reply
I have opened a demat account with Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd. on 15th January 2019. Before opening the account I was assured by Mr. Palash Chatterjee (Manager Sales, Kolkata) that my brokerage will be 1 paisa for intraday and 10p for delivery. After opening the account he advised me to transfer Rs. 50,000 and the copy of the holdings held in my Indiabulls Demat account which I did and sent a confirmation email to him. I was continuously following up with him for reduction of brokerage but he only assured me it will be done tomorrow. Further i took this matter up with their grievances team but got similar kind of responses. I request all investors to stay away for such kind of cheat brokers.
MOFSL
6.1. MOFSL  Mar 1, 2019 14:23
Dear Ma'am, we request you to email us your contact details with concern at query@motilaloswal.com
Neelambar
5. Neelambar  Feb 25, 2019 14:56 Reply
Do not open trading account on motilal oswal bcoz their brokerages are very high and their researches given are also very very bad. it is better go with discount broker and trade with your own experiences. their research accuracy as per my trading is coming around 20-30% i.e. if they are giving 10 calls then only 2-3 calls hit targets.
MOFSL
5.1. MOFSL  Feb 26, 2019 15:28
Dear Sir, we request you to email us your contact details with concern at query@motilaloswal.com
Pravin Prakash Bandbe
4. Pravin Prakash Bandbe  Feb 19, 2019 14:10 Reply
I am Pravin Prakash Bandbe having client code RVEL 32. Your agent Rahul Velaskar (Dombivili - Mumbai) has made some transactions through my account & book loss of Rs 10500. Please take action against it
MOFSL
4.1. MOFSL  Feb 20, 2019 08:38
Dear Sir, we have escalated your concern with our relevant team. You will be contacted soon.
MOFSL
4.2. MOFSL  Feb 22, 2019 14:52
Dear Sir, we request you to email us your contact details with concern at grievances@motilaloswal.com.
rekha
3. rekha  Feb 21, 2019 02:15 Reply
On 20.02.2019 I got profit around 430 rs in intraday n i invest 14k and of the day I got msg to my mobile that I have balance 14040 so they brokerage 400 rs I got profit 10 rs
MOFSL
3.1. MOFSL  Feb 22, 2019 10:09
Dear Ma'am, we request you to email us your contact details with concern at query@motilaloswal.com
KARAN RASTOGI
2. KARAN RASTOGI  Jan 29, 2019 19:36 Reply
Passing details of account to their employee there by they made unauthorised transaction in trading account on 23.01 2019 .One of the employee SH Amitshah added 2000 shares of ITC Intraday there by I incurred a loss of Rs 32000/ in single day.in this connection I have never call my broker and no intraday deal has been done in the last 3 years .I made every trade through their app or on their website. Upon taking with the broker and employ SH Amit Shah phone no 02240548451,and over mail there is no response .
MOFSL
2.1. MOFSL  Jan 30, 2019 09:34
Dear Sir, we have escalated your concern with our relevant team. You will be contacted soon.
GUNJAN TRIVEDI
1. GUNJAN TRIVEDI  Jan 4, 2019 15:44 Reply
HUGE AMOUNT OF INTEREST CHARGED BY MOTILAL OSWAL.
THIS IS NOT REASONABLE,MIDDLE CLASS MAN WILL DIE DUE TO THIS.
RS.1667 CHARGED BY MOTILAL OSWAL FOR A ONE DAY FROM ME.
I WILL REGISTER COMPLAINT IN A CONSUMER COURT.

Need help choosing the right broker?

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?



Message Board

Stock Message Board



Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App