SBI Securities Consumer Complaints

SBI Securities Detail

SBICAP Securities Ltd (SSL) is the stock broking arm of the State Bank Group and a 100% subsidiary of SBI Capital Markets Ltd. SSL is a full-service stock broker. Founded in 2006, the company's services include Institution Equity, Retail Equity, Derivatives, Broking, Depository services and Third Party Distribution products. They also provide online trading services to investors & traders. SBI Smart is the flagship trading platform of the company. The portal allows both Resident Indians a... Know more about SBI Securities

Complaint against SBI Securities Broker

Contact SBI Securities - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

SBI Securities brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the SBI Securities customers. The SBI Securities consumer complaints report analyzes the SBI Securities online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against SBI Securities broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The SBI Securities complaint no. report also provides SBI Securities’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

SBI Securities Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   ? Total Complaints  ?
NSE 2020-21 269,452 62
BSE 2019-20 130,643 17
NSE 2019-20 249,924 74
BSE 2018-19 84,317 12
NSE 2018-19 209,567 50
BSE 2017-18 135,809 47
NSE 2017-18 213,616 102
BSE 2016-17 71,934 11
NSE 2016-17 169,345 88
BSE 2015-16 48,871 31
NSE 2015-16 125,828 78
BSE 2014-15 39,827 27
NSE 2014-15 113,810 116
BSE 2013-14 350,332 23
NSE 2013-14 68,328 92
BSE 2012-13 274,423 21
NSE 2012-13 275,515 52
BSE 2011-12 194,476 32
NSE 2011-12 189,129 68

SBI Securities complaint at NSE

2020-212019-202018-19
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients269452249924209567
No. of complaints received *627450
Resolved through the exchange406549
Non actionable **210
Advised / Opted for arbitration020
Pending for redressal with exchange2061
No. of arbitration filed by clients13
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients12
Decided by the arbitrators00
Pending for redressal with arbitrators01
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.020.020.02
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received67.7491.8998

SBI Securities complaint at BSE

2019-202018-192017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year178388415275031271683
No. of active clients13064384317135809
No. of complaints received *171247
Resolved through the exchange171144
Non actionable **000
Advised / Opted for arbitration201
Pending for redressal with exchange014
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.010.010.03
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received10091.6793.62

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact SBI Securities

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

10 Comments

Nikitha
10. Nikitha  May 12, 2020 19:59 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Heavy torturing to the contract basis employees in the lockdown situation to remove them from work it is happening in the Mysore hunsur branch. There is no humanity in the manager
B V SRINIVASA RAO
9. B V SRINIVASA RAO  May 1, 2020 11:22 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I NOTICED THAT 20 IN NO. SBICARDS SHARES ARE MISSING FROM MY FORTFOLIO A/C-63549583.WHAT IS THE REASON. IF YOU STEAL THE SHARES FROM CLIENTS I AM GOING TO FILE A POLICE COMPLAINT AGAINST IF MY SHARES WERE NOT RETURNED INTO MY D MAT ACCOUNT.YOU ARE HARASSING THE CLIENTS AND CAUSING MENTAL AGONY FOR ME. MOREOVER YOU ARE CHARGING EXHORBITANT BROKERAGE CHARGES. USELESS SERVICE PROVIDER.
Manoj M
8. Manoj M  Apr 10, 2020 11:06 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I am residing in trivandrum (kerala) started my trading account in Sbi Cap Securities on 30th Dec 2019. Now from the month of March I got Debit intimation in my trading account frequently. First time I got Rs 43,000/- and recently Rs 21,664/- debit intimation. As a starter in this field I discussed with Sbi Cap security officer Mr Deepu from SBI CAP SECURITIES , Sasthamangalam branch, Trivandrum, he told me that clear the debit as soon as possible otherwise sbi will trading your shares which you have. I have no pending debit in my trading account till date. I am so upset to see such type of messages from SBI like reputed organisation. So please help me to find the real issue behind my trading account. I shall ever be grateful to you.

Client code 32006006
SWOPNA VG NAIR
7. SWOPNA VG NAIR  Apr 8, 2020 08:54 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Dear sbismartcap,
I am a stock marketer from kerala Trivandrum...my client code is:74183479.. i got a mail yesterday from ur mail id that i have to put Rs 8647 to your account and one more thing my Rs 1329 is missing...i dont know who is trading in my account...the truth is that i didn't buy or sell any things in the month of april...then how is this possible..or is these things r happening with ur knowledge..i think my trading account is misused by somebody else...if i don't get the relavent action back i will complaint to the higher authorities.. ....but i didn't understood one thing that i didn't used any of ur collateral amount for buying my share..instead of that i buy shares with my own money...then how could u say that i have to put such a huge amount to ur account.....u people are taking the brokerage as well ad the taxes from each share that i sell...above that how could u ask me to put such a huge amount....i don't know...i didn't understand what u people actually mean....please reply fast and clear my doubts....
There may be frauds in online trading...but i thought sbicap will provide security for the traders. But u people and telling us to protect ourselves...then what is the need of using ur domain...we can rake another bigger domains...i am really disappointed.....please replay immediately....
Thanking you
Swopna vg nair
Akshay
6. Akshay  Mar 18, 2020 10:19 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
When sbi ipo monkey will unblock ?
C B Tiwari
5. C B Tiwari  Feb 26, 2020 18:40 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Sir my Clint no 79590291 i was purchase 10 saire Adanigas Rs 1557 include order charges total Rs 1568.26 but standing your statement sum discription total 1559.26. please settaldowan the case.
Manish
4. Manish  Feb 25, 2020 08:26 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Minimum brokerage charges in SBI Cap is not .50% on per scrip value there is hidden brokerage of Re.0.05 per scrip number, if the value of scrip is only Rs.4 brokerage comes out to be more that 1% as there is compulsion of minimum brokerage, by using jargon language investor do not understand, please confirm before investing.
Vipin Kumar Goutam
3. Vipin Kumar Goutam  Nov 2, 2019 14:13 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My client code is 99586521, my limit was 49114 as on 01/11/19 & when I was trading on 02/11/19 it was zero why, I have transferred RS thirty thousand to my demat account on 01/11/19. How you can cheat your costumer.
PRITESH ANEKAR
2. PRITESH ANEKAR  Feb 7, 2019 15:34 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have Demat account with SBI CAP securities & my client id is 21958895.
Now I want to close my demat account. I have only one company's shares. And the company is out of the market. So I can't sell it. But without emptying it, I can't close it.
I don't want to pay demat charges; to hold this dead share. I request you to close my demat a/c otherwise convert Demat account in BSDA account.

Kindly do the needful
Namita Banerji
1. Namita Banerji  Jan 19, 2019 15:09 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I purchased 25 TCS shares on 14th Jan,2019 and paid a sum of Rs 45,600 to the SBI Securities officer Mr Salim with PBB,11,Sansad Marg Branch as demanded by him through C/N:509875 dated 15/1/2018 towords the cost of the shares including all charges. The checque amount was subsequently debited to my account on 17th Jan,2019. I also sold 22 nos of HDFC GOLD EX TRD FND(INF179K01CN1) for a sum of Rs 64,531 on 15/1/2018. A sum of Rs 18,502.13 ` credited to my account on 17/1/19 which is much less than the amount of RS 64,531 which was expected.IS THIS THE WAY YOU ACT HOLDING OUT FUNDS TO YOUR ADVANTAGE! I am surprised. This is very unfortunate. Please correct it immediately.
Namita Banerji
NDRONO74(Trading Account)
S/B A/C No: 10818626741( related bank account)








Search Chittorgarh.com:

Download Our Mobile App

Android App iOS App