Zerodha - Open Online Account

Upstox Consumer Complaints

Upstox Detail

Upstox is a tech-first low cost broking firm in India providing trading opportunities at unbeatable prices. Company provide trading on different segments such as equities, commodities, currency, futures, options which are available on its Upstox Pro Web and Upstox Pro Mobile trading platforms. Upstox is backed by a group of investors including Kalaari Capital, Ratan Tata and GVK Davix. Upstox trading platform offers trading, analysis, charting and many more rich trading features. This platfo... Know more about Upstox

Complaint against Upstox Broker

Contact Upstox - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

Upstox brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Upstox customers. The Upstox consumer complaints report analyzes the Upstox online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Upstox broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Upstox complaint no. report also provides Upstox’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Upstox Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   ? Total Complaints  ?
BSE 2019-20 100,254 7
NSE 2019-20 619,305 164
BSE 2018-19 22,381 7
NSE 2018-19 92,781 58
BSE 2017-18 24,483 2
NSE 2017-18 43,889 35
BSE 2016-17 3,910 1
NSE 2016-17 17,229 21
BSE 2015-16 3,049 1
NSE 2015-16 10,622 10
NSE 2014-15 7,372 4
BSE 2013-14 340 1
NSE 2013-14 4,631 1

Upstox complaint at NSE

2019-202018-192017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients6193059278143889
No. of complaints received *1645835
Resolved through the exchange1225635
Non actionable **1400
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange2820
No. of arbitration filed by clients101
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients100
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators001
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.020.060.07
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received82.9296.55100

Upstox complaint at BSE

2019-202018-192017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year1671647253331946
No. of active clients1002542238124483
No. of complaints received *772
Resolved through the exchange772
Non actionable **000
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange000
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.010.030.01
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received100100100

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact Upstox

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

50 Comments

Prasad Jadhav
50. Prasad Jadhav  May 21, 2020 13:59 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
The Upstox Platform many times give error while trading in Options even having more than enough funds (BTW, the same F&O scripts i was able to trade on other brokers site). The worst part is when I tried to resolve issue or find out the reason by sending mail to their customer support, they just closed the ticket without even informing or providing any solution. I am their customer, earlier their platform was showing continuous error and now the platform is working but it doesn't it blocks orders for no reason.
I referred my friend there now i think its big mistake.


Sridhar
49. Sridhar  May 13, 2020 11:36 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I have added funds to my upstox account. Amount has been debited from savings account, but not yet credited to upstox. I have raised complaint yesterday, till now no response from support team.
Sabys
48. Sabys  May 13, 2020 09:49 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Not able to login into Upstox app for last few days. I am never certain to be able to enter the app, it keeps on giving meaningless errors randomly.
Nita
47. Nita  Apr 22, 2020 11:40 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My ticket id 1240951

Very poor service from upstox. They closed my MCX account without giving any notice. 

When I mailed them on support@upstox.com i got reply as "With the current lockdown imposed due to the COVID-19 situation, we stopped taking tickets directly to support@upstox.com"

When I contacted CHAT they said, mail so and so document to support@upstox.com 
On 9th April I sent all required documents and 1 recorded video as per their requirement to support@upstox.com

I again on email got reply as " With the current lockdown imposed due to the COVID-19 situation, we stopped taking tickets directly to support@upstox.com"

When I contacted chat again regarding they also provided copy-pasted reply to send so and so documents to support@upstox.com

We poor service. I am stuck badly. 
ASHISH KUMAR RATHORE
46. ASHISH KUMAR RATHORE  Apr 20, 2020 06:06 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
IT IS SHOWING "YOU HAVE NOT ANY HOLDING AND ZERO BALANCE" ON MY UPSTOX ACCOUNT....Sometimes I ALSO FACE LOGIN ISSUE....PLS SOLVE ASAP
Govind
45. Govind  Apr 16, 2020 16:58 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hi,
I am not able to place orders in OC or OCO rejections notice comes. Can anyone help me with this issue to resolve the same.

Also, i am not able to place order for sell. The notification says you cant sell shares without buying the same.
Santhosh Reddy
44. Santhosh Reddy  Apr 15, 2020 19:52 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hi,
First Issue
Daily Morning I am facing Login Issues.
I could not login till i create a ticket and get it resolved.

Second issue -
Please see the transactions
I have 9900 qty on hold from 1 month - IDEA

On Monday I bought additional 2100 quantity so total would be 9900+2100 =12000 and on the same day Monday I sold 2100
My balance qty should be - 9900
How come it is showing 7800/-

I lost money some money because of this
This is a severe issue
Please resolve ASAP
rohit Chandel
43. rohit Chandel  Apr 15, 2020 11:44 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Iam facing issues in login order and placementsome.times i dont even know my order is placed or not
My porfolio page won't open
What are you guys doing we are losing money because of you
When your app is not working atleast drop us an announcement that please dont trade today so we wont lose our money .
vivek
42. vivek  Apr 15, 2020 10:05 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
experiencing a worst trading experience with upstox.. not even opening the app or web.
totally worst application..
never suggest to use for losing your hard earn money here.
Dushyant
42.1. Dushyant  Apr 15, 2020 11:02 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
Not able to login
Support ticket closed automatically
No Support : No one there to support one
Even if you are logged in anyhow , trade will not execute or It execute after sometime .
Userbnp
42.2. Userbnp  Apr 15, 2020 11:17 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
Hope broker. Highly unstable software. Irresponsible mangement team. When you place order nobody where it goes. No support. Just you have got chat-bot support, once you leave message you don't get response. It's a piece of shit software managed by ....
Udit
41. Udit  Apr 15, 2020 11:16 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Upstox is totally unreliable. I am losing money because of its unreliability.
Customer support is non existent.
Half the day you cant even see your holdings or positions.
kartheek
40. kartheek  Apr 15, 2020 11:11 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Because of this app and site only I'm losing my money worst app experience no support getting from the customer care not even picking the call.
Kirtan acharya
39. Kirtan acharya  Apr 15, 2020 11:02 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I am facing issue to login and it happened from last few days during morning hours and also had problem to place order for buy and sell due to your server issue I am facing money loss please do needful
vinay
38. vinay  Apr 15, 2020 11:02 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
HI I'm not able to login its shows service unavailable and no one is response in support to its an worst case i have ever felt and who is responsible for the order, i got struck while placing the order and i didnt gent any notification of the order now how i need to assume the order has placed or not? If placed i am not able trade now who is responsible for the money.
Shubham jadhav
37. Shubham jadhav  Apr 15, 2020 10:59 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Today i am in loss because of upstox were not login
Navdeep sharma
36. Navdeep sharma  Apr 15, 2020 10:55 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Bahut hi gatiya service h. Kabhi bhi login issu hota h. Or kai bar order palace hi nhi hota ek bar me. Jisse time pr koi trade nahi kar pate h. Or upstox broker ki taraf se kisi bhi trha ka support nhi milta. Na inka customer care par baat ho pati h or na hi chat pr full support milta. Jyda tar problem login karne me hoTi h account login hi nhi hota h kai bar karne pr bhi
Shailesh
35. Shailesh  Apr 15, 2020 09:58 I Like It. 1 | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Performance of Upstox has deteriorated significantly and the application has become highly unstable and unreliable.
There are login issues, and after umpteen login attempts if you are successful then there are order placement issues. You don't know where the order goes, it doesn't appear in the Order Box. There is huge delay in placement of order and actual execution and by that time the price has moved significantly- putting you in loss or eating away your profits significantly.

Suggest new guys not to open account and use Upstox till these issues are resolved.
JOBY ABRAHAM
34. JOBY ABRAHAM  Apr 10, 2020 19:24 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
For the last one week,Upstox's service is very poor. Whenever there is a good movement in market, the application crashes. If this issue persists, I will surely deactivate this account. Also while selling there is a significant difference in amount after processing. I am waiting for this month's statement to determine whether there is some fraud happening. Two weeks before, some stocks of IBUL were missing,and I got it back only after complaining to the customer care. If this situation going on, I will complain to NSE And SEBI for sure
Gobu
33. Gobu  Apr 10, 2020 12:07 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Last 27 March I withdraw amount 5000 rs from upstox still not credited in my bank account, I rise the issue for several times,still your side transaction success ,
Shilpa sahasrabudhe
32. Shilpa sahasrabudhe  Apr 9, 2020 21:51 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Facing login problem from last two days. Specially in morging hours it's very difficult to place orders. N after writing mail getting msg that ticket resolved all our executives not able to work since lockdown...
TAHA MEHDI
31. TAHA MEHDI  Nov 10, 2019 21:00 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
i am having account with upstox since past seven years (7 years),
upstox launched mobile app in the year 2016,since then i am using mobile application.
on 20th june 2019 actual fraud came to my notice, i.e different prices on terminal and different on mobile app. difference was approximately 0-100 points, i raised complaint at NSE for this carelessness.
company's director (Amit Lalan) had a talk on this and agreed to pay compensation.
I am proceeding with the case further for justice through all legal sources available.
if any one faced such issues and faced losses by following mobile app (by trading, making decisions etc) can raise complaint at nse e-complaint against RKSV UPSTOX.
AVINASH
31.1. AVINASH  Mar 17, 2020 21:30 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse
DAILY MY CASH IS DEDUCTED WITHOUT ANY REASON EVENTHOUGH MY TRADE WAS IN PROFIT, REAL CHEATING







Search Chittorgarh.com:

Download Our Mobile App

Android App iOS App