Upstox Consumer Complaints

Upstox Detail

Upstox is a tech-first low cost broking firm in India providing trading opportunities at unbeatable prices. Company provide trading on different segments such as equities, commodities, currency, futures, options which are available on its Upstox Pro Web and Upstox Pro Mobile trading platforms. Upstox is backed by a group of investors including Kalaari Capital, Ratan Tata and GVK Davix. Upstox trading platform offers trading, analysis, charting and many more rich trading features. This platfo... Know more about Upstox

Complaint against Upstox Broker

Contact Upstox - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

Upstox brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Upstox customers. The Upstox consumer complaints report analyzes the Upstox online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Upstox broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Upstox complaint no. report also provides Upstox’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Upstox Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   ? Total Complaints  ? %
BSE 2020-21 143,126 7 0%
NSE 2020-21 1,960,861 782 0.04%
BSE 2019-20 142,797 11 0.01%
NSE 2019-20 619,305 164 0.03%
BSE 2018-19 22,381 7 0.03%
NSE 2018-19 92,781 58 0.06%
BSE 2017-18 24,483 2 0.01%
NSE 2017-18 43,889 35 0.08%
BSE 2016-17 3,910 1 0.03%
NSE 2016-17 17,229 21 0.12%
BSE 2015-16 3,049 1 0.03%
NSE 2015-16 10,622 10 0.09%
NSE 2014-15 7,372 4 0.05%
BSE 2013-14 340 1 0.29%
NSE 2013-14 4,631 1 0.02%

Upstox complaint at NSE

2020-212019-202018-19
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients196086161930592781
No. of complaints received *78216458
Resolved through the exchange58913556
Non actionable **78140
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange115152
No. of arbitration filed by clients510
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients410
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators100
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.030.020.06
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received85.2990.8596.55

Upstox complaint at BSE

2020-212019-202018-19
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year85532116716472533
No. of active clients14312614279722381
No. of complaints received *7117
Resolved through the exchange6107
Non actionable **020
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange110
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients00.010.03
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received85.7190.91100

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact Upstox

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

92 Comments

Govinda
92. Govinda  Apr 16, 2021 16:00 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
DARTSTOCK LOGIN through UPSTOX is not working since some days for me - Is it happening for other also - Pls comment
Singh Rajput
91. Singh Rajput  Apr 7, 2021 04:15 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Upstox account very poor service
Login problem solving
Upstox not provide wetter service

Closed company
Mahendra Patel
90. Mahendra Patel  Feb 3, 2021 16:05 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
MY loss for the Date : 01/02/2021 is rS.76300. They wiped off all my capital and now they have converted my delivery with negative balance NEXT DAY. My trading journey is finished now due to these basters. we are not bearing this kind of loss due to upstox hardware or software problem. upstox should bear this our loss. other wise we will file complain against upstox.
Swaminathan
89. Swaminathan  Mar 6, 2021 17:14 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Upstox now blocked co, oco orders. When unblock co , oco orders upstox
Ramakant Satpute
88. Ramakant Satpute  Mar 3, 2021 11:42 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Upstox is not working properly when there is fluctuation in market. They can't convert position from intraday to delivery.
From 02/03/2021 I can't sell my holdings. Each time I try to sell from holdings the page where I can fill t-pin does not accessed.
Very ridiculous. Also customer care lines always busy.
Dcmohan
87. Dcmohan  Feb 8, 2021 20:58 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
I m sick of upstox service . They provide poor service . Always say check ur bo . They hav no responsible person . They alwsys try to lost customer hard money .
Venkat
86. Venkat  Feb 1, 2021 22:40 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Today 79000 loss due to Upstox server problem
Guest
86.1. Guest  Feb 2, 2021 07:36 I Like It. | Report Abuse 0
Brother mine loss for the day is 15 Lacs. They wiped off all my capital and now they have converted my intraday to delivery with negative balance. My trading journey is finished now due to these basterds.
BUNTY PATEL
85. BUNTY PATEL  Feb 2, 2021 03:43 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
This is ridiculous. Client can't login. And Upstox can't squre off even it's clients'sopen positions! The most valuable Thing is TRUST. upstoX is loosing it since last few days. 01 February 2021 is marked as biggest BLACK DOTS on entire team Upstox! 100% Investors (Upstox's)were fed-up by login failure and they said only few investors are facing issue?! Theire Phone line even not connecting! And when finally connected they said even they can't login! SHAME.......
Victim
84. Victim  Feb 1, 2021 20:31 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Guys , i feel like the upstox is involved in organised fraud this thing happened to me also. On feb 1 after 1.30 i cant cancell my order which i placed for shorting ..due to which i suffered a huge lose which i am able to witness infront of my eyes but i couldn't do nothing.. there is no other means u can trade since there call services r all always busy....
Mayur gutka
83. Mayur gutka  Feb 1, 2021 15:48 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
What a shit app i am going to shift soon to some giant like HDFC or ICICI who can be much more trustworthy than upstox
Raji
82. Raji  Feb 1, 2021 15:23 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
in past few days twice upstox website went down i was unable to complete my trade and i was not provided with reachable contact number, this is not acceptable will upstox bear my loss
this happend when there was a heavy fluactuation in the market

on 29/1/21 in the morning for few hours from 9.15 am was unable to operate the account after few hours could use it from mobile app
today 1/2/21 from 1.40 pm the same issue server went down, i coulldn't to transfer my shares from intra to delivery and i couldn't even transfer moey

you can't provide good service when the market fluctuates

unacceptable
is this the type of service you provide not done
none of the customercare number was working
Anuradha Singh
81. Anuradha Singh  Feb 1, 2021 15:23 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
On Every important Event Upstox stops functioning. Today, it was so frustrating that not even able to log in to the app/web and missed the important trading session. Not able to do anything .... seriously frustrating ... every time it happens some time it doesnot even allow to trade in F&O... by its own rule .... God knows we are using Upstox or Upstox is using our Money ...Very Disappointed
Guest
80. Guest  Feb 1, 2021 14:42 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Today (Budget day) has been really worst to me due to Upstox. Upstox server went down as soon i shorted the index and was not even able to put stop loss as they denied CO order.
For around 2 hours server was down and i wasn't able to exit the trade. Later market went around 400 points up, stolling my whole money in account.
These basterds are not even concerned to pick your call. I had to try for 1 hour to get my call connected to upstox customer care and even that representative was not able to help me with active trade in place.
Upstox has looted me with all my money. Everything got wiped off in a single trade due to upstox. Don't know whethter i will be able to trade again :(
Jaysukh Gadhiya
79. Jaysukh Gadhiya  Jul 20, 2020 11:40 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
It is really frustrating from last couple of session. Not able to login to my a/c. They really not bale to handle the customer volume an their supervises. I request UPSTOX user to please change your trading account to some of reputed broking house which is offered low brokerage, like ICICI Sec, HDFC and Angel & 5Paisa which look good. It is better to shit at right time the minimise your losses.
Jagannath
79.1. Jagannath  Jan 26, 2021 10:28 I Like It. | Report Abuse 0
Upstox is the worst platform.it is showing wrong buying price and even wrong stock are showing in holding which I haven't buy.
Nilesh Shirgaonkar
79.2. Nilesh Shirgaonkar  Feb 1, 2021 14:14 I Like It. | Report Abuse 0
I have had similar experiences couple of times. It is very difficult to rely on Upstox. Specially during any major event, thier website goes down. Their phones dont work and they are not even bothered also.
Jyoti Bhandari
78. Jyoti Bhandari  Feb 1, 2021 13:19 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
I am facing recurrent problems with their platform. Trading page suddenly goes blank and shows nothing - no holdings and no activity. This is happening too often. And no one bothers to take calls as they like to shut out to avoid answering customers. I have decided to shift over from Upstox to some other broker.
Abdul Ayub
77. Abdul Ayub  Jan 29, 2021 19:56 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Upstox has been giving frequent problem especially in the morning and closing hours which is causing great frustration and agony and with all the poor services they have no courtesy and arrogance is the main cause since they found lot of clients because of lockdown.
They have very app which cause frequent disruption. Their trading platform is worst as it is very confusing.
Their customer service is not existing and they have so many confusion in their numbers.
Their staff is not trained to handle customer complaint and even for small things they ask to send doc's by courier which is very frustrating and time consuming.
I have decided to transfer my stocks to other broker to avoid agony and loss of funds
Mallikarjun Shete
76. Mallikarjun Shete  Jan 27, 2021 09:32 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Upstox is fraud broker they limit your profit but you will get unlimited losses Eg. Yesterday i wish to buy option of AUROPHARMA 1010 CE with price of 3rs premium but upstox manipulated my trade and gave error later that script is blocked by RMS team when i tried calling them they kept saying you can't trade in that script beacuse our other clients are in loss i was so frustrated with the Experience i decided to shut the account for permanent
I have the recording of the call the executive name was Ashwini
Bina Rani Agarwal
75. Bina Rani Agarwal  Jan 15, 2021 15:38 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Now upstox services going to be worst day by day. I place a AMO ORDER but it changed to limit order and not executed also. Due to which I get
big loss. .

My AMO ORDER HAS been cancelled in the morning..

Brokerage are charging higher and higher not as per calculator on upstox pro.com.
If you call executives they advice raise a ticket which is also not resolved properly..
Purposely wants to eat customer money.

I request to the people don't open new account with upstox. Or later you can face many problems.
Bputhoor
74. Bputhoor  Jan 4, 2021 08:31 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
Upstox pro coming as "Invalid symbol' and millions of users are impacted after 1 Jan... As they do not have option to call them... tickets raising increased, but no use. Moving to other vendors.... please check this issue before joining upstox, as they dont have option to call them to rectify issues
Pashant
73. Pashant  Dec 21, 2020 09:39 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply 0
wt problem in upstox today ...it is not working properly..it is hanging..it is not show proper digit. solve it








Search Chittorgarh.com:

Download Our Mobile App

Android App iOS App