Upstox Consumer Complaints

Upstox Detail

Upstox is a tech-first low cost broking firm in India providing trading opportunities at unbeatable prices. Company provide trading on different segments such as equities, commodities, currency, futures, options which are available on its Upstox Pro Web and Upstox Pro Mobile trading platforms. Upstox is backed by a group of investors including Kalaari Capital, Ratan Tata and GVK Davix. Upstox trading platform offers trading, analysis, charting and many more rich trading features. This platfo... Know more about Upstox

Complaint against Upstox Broker

Contact Upstox - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

Upstox brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Upstox customers. The Upstox consumer complaints report analyzes the Upstox online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Upstox broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Upstox complaint no. report also provides Upstox’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Upstox Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   ? Total Complaints  ?
BSE 2020-21 143,126 7
NSE 2020-21 921,740 249
BSE 2019-20 142,797 11
NSE 2019-20 619,305 164
BSE 2018-19 22,381 7
NSE 2018-19 92,781 58
BSE 2017-18 24,483 2
NSE 2017-18 43,889 35
BSE 2016-17 3,910 1
NSE 2016-17 17,229 21
BSE 2015-16 3,049 1
NSE 2015-16 10,622 10
NSE 2014-15 7,372 4
BSE 2013-14 340 1
NSE 2013-14 4,631 1

Upstox complaint at NSE

2020-212019-202018-19
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients92174061930592781
No. of complaints received *24916458
Resolved through the exchange17313556
Non actionable **33140
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange43152
No. of arbitration filed by clients110
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients010
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators100
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.020.020.06
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received82.7390.8596.55

Upstox complaint at BSE

2020-212019-202018-19
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year85532116716472533
No. of active clients14312614279722381
No. of complaints received *7117
Resolved through the exchange6107
Non actionable **020
Advised / Opted for arbitration000
Pending for redressal with exchange110
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients00.010.03
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received85.7190.91100

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact Upstox

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

71 Comments

shubham
71. shubham  Sep 16, 2020 23:04 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I have sent them form for closure but they did not respond me for one month due to which i have to pay monthly charges and second thing they have closed the raised ticket in upstox app, without email.
Vikas
70. Vikas  Sep 14, 2020 21:11 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I had done all formalities for opening account with upstox . They also took payment but later one executive called and informed that due some document issue they are not able to open my account. It has been 3 months and they haven't refunded the fund i paid for the account. Even after several reminder emails no one has helped from their side. NEVER OPEN YOUR ACCOUNT WITH SUCH CHEATS.
Prakash Gawas
69. Prakash Gawas  Aug 29, 2020 13:08 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Upstox is not calculating as per brokage calculator given in upstox.. high brokerage is calculated for me..
Kajol
68. Kajol  Aug 15, 2020 10:11 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hi I tried to open my account it took my all pan and adhar bank.detail but it didnt complete process when receiving otp on.mail I am not getting otp and if I update my different email I'd for complete process its saying invalid please do something so I can complete my registration process
Anurag Patole
67. Anurag Patole  Aug 10, 2020 13:48 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
None of your customer care helpline number works
Tarun Jain
66. Tarun Jain  Aug 6, 2020 13:23 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Upstox people are hanging server at time of morning and and at inportant time. If you place nifty option market order at 100 it gets 108. After placing order it keeps on hanging for 15 to 20 seconds before it gets executed.
I suffered losses due to them. I want my refund of losses due to wrong execution of order. They are not responding to me
Their order does not get trigerred at all in 1 second. Thier app does not open immediately in morning in 1 try. I need minimum 25 minutes to open app daily. Their webinterface upstox prois also cuasing issue. it also gets hanged. I dont know what these guys are trying to do by hanging on important time when big players deals.
Manish
65. Manish  Aug 2, 2020 04:51 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My Yes Bank share holding average price and total investment amount is incorrect. Even after complaining issue hasn't been fixed.
Anand
64. Anand  Jul 31, 2020 14:37 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Hi sir
I have money traded available but m unable to buy
YOGESH SONAWANE
63. YOGESH SONAWANE  Jul 29, 2020 08:02 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
HEELO. WHY MY TOTAL PROFIT FROM LAST DAY IS NOT ADDED IN MY TRIAL BALENCE
Brijendra
62. Brijendra  Jul 21, 2020 06:36 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
in upstox app login problems many days and many times exist.
So we couldn't trade .
Bala Reddy
62.1. Bala Reddy  Jul 22, 2020 09:44 I Like It. | Report Abuse
in upstox app login problems many days and many times exist.
even some times -we will not able to sell shares
NR Manohar
61. NR Manohar  Jul 21, 2020 09:47 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
of late upstox platform has become totally unreliable. For the last 2 weeks I am having issues with login delays from 3PM onwards and now last 2 days even during daytime. Response has been PATHETIC.
I think we must move to some others as the issues are kept pending for a long time.
Jaysukh Gadhiya
60. Jaysukh Gadhiya  Jul 20, 2020 11:40 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
It is really frustrating from last couple of session. Not able to login to my a/c. They really not bale to handle the customer volume an their supervises. I request UPSTOX user to please change your trading account to some of reputed broking house which is offered low brokerage, like ICICI Sec, HDFC and Angel & 5Paisa which look good. It is better to shit at right time the minimise your losses.
Gautham Chand
59. Gautham Chand  Jul 20, 2020 11:25 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Worst services,,,login issues a lot of times and not yet corrected till today but still praises itself like a lord .Couldnt squareoff my position which charged me a lot ,aal some sort of cunning business.Zerodha is far more better
Vaibhav Kamdi
58. Vaibhav Kamdi  Jul 17, 2020 15:16 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Really Upstox isn't able to handle the day task and their services. If they are bad in the services which needs your customers. So please I request you stop and close your trading company.

Please focus on to give the customer satisfaction not to increase the upstox user.
suhail thekkumbath
57. suhail thekkumbath  Jul 17, 2020 15:14 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
not able to connect upstox, its very slow platform for trading. pls reslove this problem
Abhijit Chatterjee
56. Abhijit Chatterjee  Jul 17, 2020 12:20 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
not able to login. its giving error. i will make loss of not sell now.
midhun
55. midhun  Jun 23, 2020 07:23 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
At the time of opening the account upstox said that 450rs worth brokerage free if i open the accnt at 250 rs of account opening charge . but they have charged me brokerage on every trade..now i understood this company is absolutely fraud..its better to go with zerodha.
Avinash Paikrao
54. Avinash Paikrao  Jun 19, 2020 16:19 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
my delivery stock is not sell i am all ready getting a TPIN when i am call to helpline they didnot pickup mobile /landline no
Shubham Deokar
53. Shubham Deokar  Jun 11, 2020 19:46 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
It has been 2 days since withdrawal i have not yet received money
JK PATEL
52. JK PATEL  Jun 10, 2020 13:51 I Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I AM NOT ABLE TO SELL MY STOCK, ONLY PURCHASE CAN DO BUT CANT SELL...KINDLY STOP TRANSACTION WITH THIS SECURITY COMPANY. IT IS SHOWING LIKE
PIN Approval

Proceed to the new tab to approve this transaction.
Awaiting status…
Do not press back or close this page.
You will be taken to CDSL's site in a new tab to approve this transaction with a PIN. Please do not dismiss this page until you've completed the approval process. Once approved, you can continue with order confirmation.

IT WILL KEEP ROTATING AND NO SELL CAN BE DONE








Search Chittorgarh.com:

Download Our Mobile App

Android App iOS App