Karvy Consumer Complaints

Karvy Detail

Incorporated in 1990, Karvy Stock Broking Ltd (KSBL) is part of KARVY Group; one of India's leading financial services company provides stock broking and research advisory services. They offer Customized investment solutions to corporate, institutions and individual investors through its wide network of offices. Using their combine account facility one can trade in Equities, Derivatives, Currency or invest in IPOs, Mutual funds or NCDs under one roof. Based in Hyderabad they are among one ... Know more about Karvy

Complaint against Karvy Broker

Contact Karvy - Request Call Back
Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

Karvy brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the Karvy customers. The Karvy consumer complaints report analyzes the Karvy online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against Karvy broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The Karvy complaint no. report also provides Karvy’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

Karvy Consumer Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Number of Clients   ? Total Complaints  ?
NSE 2020-21 215,272 1352
BSE 2019-20 36,503 458
NSE 2019-20 243,256 7443
BSE 2018-19 39,838 36
NSE 2018-19 268,272 241
BSE 2017-18 77,702 50
NSE 2017-18 244,753 225
BSE 2016-17 52,545 25
NSE 2016-17 181,384 150
BSE 2015-16 37,334 38
NSE 2015-16 166,923 191
BSE 2014-15 26,284 31
NSE 2014-15 172,489 173
BSE 2013-14 518,521 29
NSE 2013-14 126,308 113
BSE 2012-13 464,143 40
NSE 2012-13 555,326 114
BSE 2011-12 427,708 77
NSE 2011-12 580,994 142

Karvy complaint at NSE

2020-212019-202018-19
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year
No. of active clients215272243256268272
No. of complaints received *13527443241
Resolved through the exchange27825230
Non actionable **2500
Advised / Opted for arbitration030
Pending for redressal with exchange1323656511
No. of arbitration filed by clients610
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients510
Decided by the arbitrators47
Pending for redressal with arbitrators10
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients0.623.050.08
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received2.1411.7995.43

Karvy complaint at BSE

2019-202018-192017-18
Defaulter Yes/NoNoNoNo
No. of clients at the beginning of the year1030514859806756160
No. of active clients365033983877702
No. of complaints received *4583650
Resolved through the exchange773248
Non actionable **30200
Advised / Opted for arbitration443
Pending for redressal with exchange38144
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000
% of No. of complaints as against No. of active clients1.250.090.06
% of complaints resolved as against complaints received16.8188.8996

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Contact Karvy

Name:Phone
EmailCity
State
Are you a day trader?

131 Comments

Amit Kumar Bhaduri
131. Amit Kumar Bhaduri  Jun 24, 2020 18:17 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
karvy has not refunded my money. I am following up with Karvy since October 2019. And all they say is that the team is looking into it and will refund. After the locked down in mar2020. Hyderabad Office remains closed and when I followed up in June 2020 again, no Phone no is active till now, I want to escalate this matter to the highiest autority in Karvy.
Roopa Bansode
130. Roopa Bansode  Jun 23, 2020 20:28 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
MY name is Roopa. After sending several reminders. Couriered original cheque.. karvy has not refunded my money. I am following up with Karvy since October 2019. And all they say is that the team is looking into it and will refund. After the locked down in mar2020. I forgot to follow up and when i followed up in June 2020 again, they want me to send the details right from the scratch. I want to escalate this mattre to the highiest autority in Karvy.
h s shashidhara
129. h s shashidhara  Jun 19, 2020 11:17 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My client code is 1212060 I request karvy head office look into the matter of irresponsible and irregular activities form you people, even after requesting to transfer of shares you people are not responsible to respond, it is hard earned money I have invested and many irregularities in the account I want immediate action from karvy head office to rectify and transfer of shares because hence forth no point in believing.
Sudhir Bansal
128. Sudhir Bansal  Jun 18, 2020 23:17 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply

There is no customer care response,no any solution even several e mail complaints to official of Karvy. And also no response from local office Meerut. My payout issue is pending since 21 nov. 19, they are not transferred my money into my account. Worst trading company. Now what should I do?
M J Baby
127. M J Baby  Jun 15, 2020 12:28 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
MY account no is 494476. I have requested several times for getting my payout. No action has been taken so far. Please guide further procedures
Nitin Shirsat
126. Nitin Shirsat  Jun 14, 2020 12:32 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My mother, Mrs. Vidya Shirsat sold 424 shares of Reliance industries on 29.10.2019. Her DPID- IN300394, Trading ID-A4401117, CLIENTID- 80288292
Till to date , she has not received a single rupee from Karvy. Kindly look into the matter at the earliest as she needs money for her medical treatment( suffering from brain tumour)
Nitesh
125. Nitesh  Jun 11, 2020 23:30 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
my client ID is 19495374 karvy not refunding my mony and demat and trading A/c accesses not permitted, I don't know what to do.
Neeraj Agrawal
124. Neeraj Agrawal  Jun 10, 2020 12:32 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My client code is 164876. Karvy has not honoured my repeated payout request . Everytime it's assured that the payout will be honoured soon. Now I'm not able to login to my karvy trade account.
Jhunarani sahu
123. Jhunarani sahu  Jun 8, 2020 15:17 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My name is jhunarani sahu, heaving client I'd -80258789, with karvy. Applied to transfer my shares to another demat a/c along back before in month of January 2020,3 months passed, not yet done. Customer care not responding at all
rakesh
122. rakesh  May 28, 2020 14:21 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
my client code is 3262584 and after again and again request they are not releasing my payout.Now i will complaint on SCORE portal hope for the best
Pankaj Yadav
121. Pankaj Yadav  May 25, 2020 16:34 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My client code is 528856, they are not paying out
my amount Rs 69000 to my bank account, dont know when they will pay it
abhishek
120. abhishek  May 10, 2020 22:47 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
my client code 4143005 they are not refunding my money Rs 43450
Indira Prakash Menon
119. Indira Prakash Menon  May 8, 2020 16:18 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My client code is 2134798. I sold 80 shares of Reliance Industries Limited on 13th November 2019 for Rs,1,17,045 and requested for a payout of the amount on the next day. Till now they have not paid the amount, I have been sending them messages and as per their reply reply dated 14th March 2020 they had informed the payout will be effected in the next week. However, till now I have not received the amount.
M Sindhura
118. M Sindhura  Apr 28, 2020 16:36 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
I don't know Karvy is banned from trading so I transferred Rs90000/- on 25 th March 2020.unable to trade I did payout of Rs 90000/- on 25 th March 2020.But I did not receive amount even today 28 April 2020.even head office people told me to complaint to SEBI.As if they dont even care.
R Hussain
117. R Hussain  Apr 16, 2020 00:10 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
my trading code 3040579 karvy is not bothered to give payout amount of Rs21195 inspite of multiple emails and every time they are giving false assurance that they are going to pay soon.There online trading platform is not working for more than 1 week
MAHESH BODKE
116. MAHESH BODKE  Apr 15, 2020 09:54 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My Client code is A45037775. I am unable to login and my payout amount is 9900/- but no response from Karvy
Vinod
115. Vinod  Apr 13, 2020 23:25 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My name is vinod shivoor i did not got payout amount 77303 plz fefund to my bank account
Satyendra
114. Satyendra  Apr 10, 2020 16:52 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Karvy:
There service is very bad they don't response and also there online account management is very bad. Now day If I'm trying to open the account, it's showing no licence and because of that I'm not able to sell or buy.
Don't know how to fix that, also they are not responding, I tried to call, even I raised request but no response, don't at the end who will be responsible for the loss.
anil
113. anil  Apr 10, 2020 15:33 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
Have 2 accounts in karvy and not able to transfer money which is around 1lakh.
please suggest
Ramesh Chandra Mishra
112. Ramesh Chandra Mishra  Apr 5, 2020 06:02 I Like It. | I Don't Like It. | Report Abuse Reply
My client gode is 632379. There is a credit balance of Rs 122060.00 since last 8 months. Inspire of several requests, Karvy Stock Broking Limited has not paid my money. It appears to be a fraudulent activity by this company. Kindly take action and arrange to my my money quickly.








Search Chittorgarh.com:

Download Our Mobile App

Android App iOS App