FREE Account Opening + No Clearing Fees
Loading...

SMC Global Complaints

SMC Global Detail

Zerodha (Flat Rs 20 Per Trade)

Invest brokerage-free Equity Delivery and Direct Mutual Funds (truly no brokerage). Pay flat Rs 20 per trade for Intra-day and F&O. Open Instant Account and start trading today.

Incorporated in 1994, SMC Global Limited is a leading financial services company in India offering services across brokerage, investment banking and wealth management. SMC Global has a presense in India as well as internationally through offices in Dubai. They have huge network of 50+ branches and 2,400 registered sub-brokers and authorized persons with a PAN-India presence. SMC's Online Trading portal is one stop financial investment portal of SMC Global Ltd. They offers online trading... Know more about SMC Global

Complaint against SMC Global Broker

SMC Global brokerage complaints report provide detail about the number of complaints received by the stock exchanges from the SMC Global customers. The SMC Global complaints report analyzes the SMC Global online complaint data provided by BSE and NSE. This report shows the health of the broker.

These complaints are serious grievances against SMC Global broker which the broker and customer failed to resolve. The customer then filed these legal complaints with the stock exchange.

The SMC Global complaint no. report also provides SMC Global’s number of active clients. This shows the growth of the broker year on year.

SMC Global Complaints

Exchange Financial Year Total Complaints Active Clients
NSE 2024-25 19 182,535
BSE 2023-24 13 77,269
NSE 2023-24 84 182,535
BSE 2022-23 13 43,229
NSE 2022-23 61 153,078
BSE 2021-22 4 39,807
NSE 2021-22 91 160,010
NSE 2020-21 112 135,863
BSE 2019-20 6 31,963
NSE 2019-20 48 113,513
BSE 2018-19 9 28,399
NSE 2018-19 43 107,689
BSE 2017-18 5 51,753
NSE 2017-18 58 103,047
BSE 2016-17 9 37,837
NSE 2016-17 55 74,227
BSE 2015-16 24 36,657
NSE 2015-16 86 64,231
BSE 2014-15 33 28,542
NSE 2014-15 92 63,148
BSE 2013-14 44 307,885
NSE 2013-14 116 55,627
BSE 2012-13 49 294,405
NSE 2012-13 159 253,314
BSE 2011-12 81 271,495
NSE 2011-12 202 228,248

SMC Global complaint at NSE

2024-252023-242022-23
Active Clients182535182535153078
Complaints198461
Resolved through the exchange38550
Non actionable005
Advised / Opted for arbitration001
Pending for redressal with exchange1505
No. of arbitration filed by clients22
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients11
Decided by the arbitrators00
Pending for redressal with arbitrators011

SMC Global complaint at BSE

2023-242022-232021-22
Active Clients772694322939807
Complaints13134
Resolved through the exchange12134
Non actionable110
Advised / Opted for arbitration100
Pending for redressal with exchange000
No. of arbitration filed by clients000
Decided by arbitrators in favour of the clients000
Decided by the arbitrators000
Pending for redressal with arbitrators000

Note:

  • * Including against its sub brokers, authorised persons, employees, etc.
  • ** Non actionable means the complaint that are incomplete / outside the scope of the Stock Exchange

Zerodha (India's Best & No. 1 Broker)

  Special Offer - Free Equity Delivery and Mutual Funds

  • Brokerage-free equity delivery trades.
  • Brokerage-free Direct Mutual Fund.
  • Pay ₹20 per trade for Intraday & F&O.
  • The best trading platform in India.

Open Instant Demat Account Read Reviews

6 Comments

6. prabal singh   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 14, 2024 2:49:28 PMReply
shubham nd priyanka s kbi deal ni krna dono hi jb tk poora ac. ka fund saaf n ho jaay tb tk rok k rkte h usk baad bolte h sir market down ho gyi m kya kru. ekdum bakwas trade analysis baite h
5. sarojkumar R bisoyi   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|February 16, 2024 3:35:53 PMReply
ON 5 FEB 2024 from SMC Global security i got call they told regarding their free hand holding support during trading and all transaction are also free you can save tax and brokerage also from there broker account. After convince i opened account and in First Single trade provided by him i have charged a 19000 rs approx brokerage in 6600 rs approx option. Now they are telling you have to think before taking risk this is our charge you should read while filing form.
5.1. Suraj singh   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|March 5, 2024 6:08:04 PM
Sir smc broker ne mere 4050 quantity banknifty option ke buy per 45000 brokerage cut kar liya .mera pura fund keval ek tarde me inke brokerage me cut kar liye please hlelp sir. actually they charge like this . This company is running scam accompany by their relationship manger. There relationship manager told customer that trade charges are very less and we will provide learning and trade calls but in reality they blow up the custmer account by charging such huge brokerage charges in single trade .please help sir in refund of my fund.
4. RAKESH KUMAR BAHL   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|March 24, 2020 4:44:27 PMReply
Sir,
Please refer trailing mail where in SMC was requested to
refund the amount wrongly transferred to them. Despite
reminders and fulfillment of all the formalities I have yet to
be received the refund amount. Sir there is no need of broker
like SMC who are used to misguiding the investors and hold
their funds even after reminders for refund for no reasons. They
are big Cheater.
regards.

RAKESH KUMAR BAHL
3. GoriShanker   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|January 13, 2019 3:37:29 PMReply
SMC is Fraud company. They are cheaters.

In July,2018 Month got call from your executive Miss. Ishani Singh and she offered me below mention:

- International tour voucher with 20 years membership for club.
- 12 years health insurance for two people(Insured & Nominee).
- Life cover of of my parents(Insured & Nominee).
- Reversal of credit card charges in case of converting to EMI option.

When Bharti Axa confirmation call was about to come: Ishani requested not to disclose offer detail.

Later got only below mention:
- Policy bond paper on name of other name; incorrect information, not as discussed
- Tour voucher.

When asked for correction in policy Ishani forward my call to Rahul Dev:
Rahul promised to correct all detail and arrange everything within 4 days, During free look up period.
He also informed me that correction request sent to Bharti Axa, everything will get correct. After that he start refusing my calls and every time telling me new story.

After that Ishani also telling me new story but nothing is happening.
Both also informed me that because document correction request has been raised so policy can be cancelled from their end only, myself need not to go anywhere.

Now every day trying to reach them, First they will not answer call, If answered than we are in meeting or some one else will tell they are in meeting and never gets calls back.
Some time Ishani will be in hospital, Some time Rahul friend's father expired all time new excuses.

When I realized SMC has cheated me since 3 weeks following up for policy cancellation and refund, They told refund process will be complete between 5 days but nothing happening since 7 Months.

Following up with below people, since 7 Months.
Ishani Singh:+91-9643407894
Rahul Dev:+91-9354636088
Rohan:+91-9354636088
Prachi:+91-8587099304

Victim,
Gauri Shankar
+91-9911433863
3.1. SUBRATA SARKAR   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|June 17, 2019 11:27:49 AM
I have experienced the same and persons referred are the same. It seems it is in the full knowledge of SMC and they are enticing unsuspecting customers in buying their products.

Subrata Sarkar
2. Neeraj gupta   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 30, 2019 7:42:43 AMReply
Be aware of ishani singh n dhananjay,meethi meethi baatein karke ladko ko fasati hai,tour travel ka offer deti hai,hotel me milne ka offer deti hai,or bhi bahut kuch dene ka offer karti hai jo wo de sakti hai
1. Neeraj gupta   I Like It. |Report Abuse|  Link|April 30, 2019 7:37:46 AMReply
Be aware of ishani singh n dhananjay,meethi meethi baatein karke ladko ko fasati hai,promise karti hai hotel me milne ki,tour travel ka free offer deti hai or bhi bahut kuch dene ka offer karti hai.jo wo de sakti hai