India Stock Market Holidays 2019 List (BSE, NSE Close Dates)

Indian share markets remain open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays, and declared market holidays.

Stock Market Time in India

  • NSE / BSE Opening Time: 09:15 AM IST
  • NSE / BSE Closing Time: 03:30 PM IST

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and National Stock Exchange (NSE) of India remain close for trading on the following days. Check if stock exchanges in India are open today:

Holiday Today

NSE & BSE Holidays 2019 List (Stock Market Holidays 2019)

Sr. No. Date Holiday
1Monday, 04 March 2019Mahashivratri
2Thursday, 21 March 2019Holi
3Wednesday, 17 April 2019Mahavir Jayanti
4Friday, 19 April 2019Good Friday
5Wednesday, 01 May 2019Maharashtra Day
6Wednesday, 05 June 2019Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
7Monday, 12 August 2019Bakri Id
8Thursday, 15 August 2019Independence Day
9Monday, 02 September 2019Ganesh Chaturthi
10Tuesday, 10 September 2019Muharram
11Wednesday, 02 October 2019Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
12Tuesday, 08 October 2019Dussehra
13Monday, 28 October 2019Diwali Balipratipada
14Tuesday, 12 November 2019Gurunanak Jayanti
15Wednesday, 25 December 2019Christmas
16Monday, 29 April 2019General Elections (Lok Sabha)
17Monday, 21 October 2019Maharashtra Assembly Election

*Dewali Muhurat Trading 2022 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja)

October 24, 2022

Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2022 Muhurat Trading will be held on October 24, 2022 from 6:15 PM To 7:15 PM (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja) time.

Note that being a special trading session; all trades executed in this Diwali Muhurat trading session shall result in settlement obligations.


Add a public comment...