India Stock Market Holidays 2017 List (BSE, NSE Close Dates)

Indian share markets remain open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays, and declared market holidays.

Stock Market Time in India

  • NSE / BSE Opening Time: 09:15 AM IST
  • NSE / BSE Closing Time: 03:30 PM IST

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and National Stock Exchange (NSE) of India remain close for trading on the following days. Check if stock exchanges in India are open today:

Holiday Today

NSE & BSE Holidays 2017 List (Stock Market Holidays 2017)

Sr. No. Date Holiday
1Thursday, 26 January 2017Republic Day
2Friday, 24 February 2017Mahashivratri
3Monday, 13 March 2017Holi
4Tuesday, 04 April 2017Ram Navami
5Friday, 14 April 2017Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
6Wednesday, 19 April 2017Good Friday
7Monday, 01 May 2017Maharashtra Day
8Monday, 26 June 2017Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
9Tuesday, 15 August 2017Independence Day
10Friday, 25 August 2017Ganesh Chaturthi
11Monday, 02 October 2017Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
12Thursday, 19 October 2017Diwali (Laxmi Pujan)
13Friday, 20 October 2017Diwali Balipratipada
14Monday, 25 December 2017Christmas

*Dewali Muhurat Trading 2022 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja)

October 24, 2022

Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2022 Muhurat Trading will be held on October 24, 2022 from 6:15 PM To 7:15 PM (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja) time.

Note that being a special trading session; all trades executed in this Diwali Muhurat trading session shall result in settlement obligations.


Add a public comment...