India Stock Market Holidays 2015 List (BSE 2015 Holidays / NSE Holidays)

Indian share markets remain open for equity trading on all weekdays except Saturdays, Sundays and declared market holidays.

  • NSE / BSE Opening Time: 09:15 AM IST
  • NSE / BSE Closing Time: 3:30 PM IST

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and National Stock Exchange (NSE) of India remain close for trading on following days. Check if BSE / NSE is open today.

  • If BSE or NSE closed today?
  • What are Stock Market's holiday hours?
  • BSE holidays 2014 - 2015
  • NSE list of trading holidays 2014 - 2015
  • Indian share market timings and holidays
  • Stock Market in India open today?

BSE Holidays 2015 List / NSE Holidays 2015 List [Equity and Equity Derivative]

MondayJanuary 26, 2015Republic Day
TuesdayFebruary 17, 2015Mahashivratri
FridayMarch 06, 2015Holi
ThursdayApril 02, 2015Mahavir Jayanti
FridayApril 03, 2015Good Friday
TuesdayApril 14, 2015Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
FridayMay 01, 2015Maharashtra Day
ThursdaySeptember 17, 2015Ganesh Chaturthi
FridaySeptember 25, 2015Bakri Id
FridayOctober 02, 2015Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
ThursdayOctober 22, 2015Dussehra
WednesdayNovember 11, 2015Diwali Laxmi Pujan
ThursdayNovember 12, 2015Diwali Balipratipada
WednesdayNovember 25, 2015Gurunanak Jayanti
FridayDecember 25, 2015Christmas

Public Holidays and Festivals falling on Saturday / Sunday's:

  • Ram Navami: Saturday, March 28, 2015
  • Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id): Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Independence Day: Saturday, August 15, 2015
  • Muharram: Saturday, October 24, 2015

Dewali Muhurat Trading 2015 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja):

Wednesday November 11, 2015

Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2015 Muhurat Trading will be held on Wednesday November 11, 2015 from 5:45 PM To 6.45 PM (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja).

Note that being a special trading session; all trades executed in this Diwali Muhurat trading session shall result in settlement obligations.

BSE Holidays 2014 List / NSE Holidays 2014 List [Equity and Equity Derivative]

ThursdayFebruary 27, 2014Mahashivratri
MondayMarch 17, 2014Holi
TuesdayApril 08, 2014Ram Navami
MondayApril 14, 2014Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
FridayApril 18, 2014Good Friday
ThursdayApril 24, 2014General Elections (Lok Sabha)
ThursdayMay 01, 2014Maharashtra Day
TuesdayJuly 29, 2014Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
FridayAugust 15, 2014Independence Day
FridayAugust 29, 2014Ganesh Chaturthi
ThursdayOctober 02, 2014Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
FridayOctober 03, 2014Dussehra
MondayOctober 06, 2014Bakri Id (Idul Zuha)
WednesdayOctober 15, 2014Assembly Elections in Maharashtra
ThursdayOctober 23, 2014Diwali - Laxmi Pujan
FridayOctober 24, 2014Diwali Balipratipada
TuesdayNovember 04, 2014Muharram
ThursdayNovember 06, 2014Gurunanak Jayanti
ThursdayDecember 25, 2014Christmas

Share Markets in India will remain open on following public holidays, bank holiday and festivals in 2014:

  • Pongal: Tuesday, January 14, 2014
  • Gudi Padwa / Ugadi: Monday, March 31, 2014
  • Hanuman Jayanti: Tuesday, April 15, 2014
  • Buddha Purnima: Wednesday, May 14, 2014
  • Akshaya Tritiya: Friday, May 02, 2014

Public Holidays and Festivals falling on Saturday / Sunday's:

  • Mahavir Jayanti: Sunday, April 13, 2014
  • Raksha-Bandhan: Sunday, August 10, 2014
  • Krishna Janmashtami: Sunday, August 17, 2014
  • Onam: Sunday, September 07, 2014

Dewali Muhurat Trading 2014 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja):

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2014 Muhurat Trading will be held on Thursday, October 23, 2014 from 6:30 PM To 7:30 PM (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja).

BSE Holidays 2013 List / NSE Holidays 2013 List

Friday29-Mar-13Good Friday
Friday19-Apr-13Ram Navmi
Wednesday24-Apr-13Mahavir Jayanti
Wednesday1-May-13May Day
Friday9-Aug-13Ramzan ID
Thursday15-Aug-13Independence Day
Monday9-Sep-13Ganesh Chaturthi
Wednesday2-Oct-13Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday16-Oct-13Bakri ID

Dewali Muhurat Trading 2013 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja):

Sunday, November 03, 2013

Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2013 Muhurat Trading will be held on Sunday, November 03, 2013 from 6:15 PM To 7:30 PM (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja).

BSE Holidays 2012 List / NSE Holidays 2012 List

Thursday26-Jan-12Republic Day
Thursday5-Apr-12Mahavir Jayanti
Friday6-Apr-12Good Friday
Tuesday1-May-12Maharashtra Day
Wednesday15-Aug-12Independence Day
Monday20-Aug-12Ramzan Id
Wednesday19-Sep-12Ganesh Chaturthi
Tuesday2-Oct-12Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday24-Oct-12Dussera - Vijaya Dashmi
Tuesday13-Nov-12Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi Pujan)
Wednesday14-Nov-12Diwali Balipratipada
Wednesday28-Nov-12Gurunanak Jayanti

Dewali Muhurat Trading 2012 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja):

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2012 Muhurat Trading will be held on Tuesday, November 13, 2012 from 3:45 PM To 5:00 PM (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja).

BSE Holidays 2011 / NSE Holidays 2011

Wednesday26th January, 2011Republic Day
Wednesday2nd March, 2011Mahashivratri
Tuesday12th April, 2011Ram Navmi
Thursday14th April, 2011Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
Friday22nd April, 2011Good Friday
Monday15th August, 2011Independence Day
Wednesday31st August, 2011Ramzan Id
Thursday1st September, 2011Shri Ganesh Chaturthi
Thursday6th October, 2011Dassera
Wednesday26th October, 2011Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi Pujan)
Thursday27th October, 2011Diwali Balipratipada
Monday7th November 2011Bakri-Id
Thursday10th November, 2011Gurunanak Jayanti
Tuesday6th December 2011Moharum

Dewali Muhurat Trading 2011 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja):

Wednesday, 26th October, 2011

Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2011 Muhurat Trading will be held on Wednesday, 26th October, 2011 from 4:45 PM To 6:00 PM (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja).

BSE Holidays 2010 / NSE Holidays 2010

Friday1st January 2010New Year
Tuesday26th January 2010Republic Day
Friday12th February 2010Mahashivratri
Monday1st March 2010Holi (2nd Day)
Wednesday24th March 2010Ram Navmi
Friday2nd April 2010Good Friday
Wednesday14th April 2010Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
Friday10th September 2010Ramzan Id
Friday5th November 2010Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi Puja)
Wednesday17th November 2010Bakri-Id
Friday17th December 2010Moharum

Dewali Muhurat Trading 2010 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja):

Friday, 5th November 2010 - 6:15 PM To 7:00 PM

Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2010 Muhurat Trading will be held on Friday, 5th November 2010 from 6:15 PM To 7:00 PM (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja).

India Sotck Market Timings

Trading on the equities segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the equities segment are:

Market Open: 09:15 AM IST
Market Close : 3:30 PM IST (The Closing Session is held between 15.50 hours and 16.00 hours).

Please Note: Market trading hours may change. Please visit BSE / NSE website for more detail.

By Popular Stock Broker's

RKSV Discount Broker  RKSV

Rs 4000 Brokerage Credit

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade +
5 Free Trades Per Month +
Free Trading Account

Get this exclusive offer

Zerodha  Zerodha

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Trade Smart Online (TSO)  Trade Smart Online

Trade at 0.007% or Rs 15 Flat

Special Rs 1000 Brokerage Credit when you open account in Nov 2015.

Get This Exclusive Offer


Brokerage: Intraday @ 0.02%, Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo


Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading and a Demat Account
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back