Free Trading + Demat Account

Zerodha Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Zerodha Logo

Zerodha

Zerodha is a Bangalore, India based Flat Fee Share Broker (Also known as Budget Broker / Discount Broker / Pay Per Order Brokerage) for trading in Stock, Commodity and Currency Derivative. It charges brokerage of 0.01% or Rs 20 per executed order, wh... Know more about Zerodha

Zerodha Stock Broker Review Ratings

198 votes  Rate Zerodha

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 4.1 stars Rated 4.1 stars Rated 4.5 stars Rated 3.8 stars Rated 3.9 stars
avatar
213. shawn  Nov 18, 2016 11:38:55 AM IST Reply
Zerodha is best at discount brokerage.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
212. Sachin Singh  Nov 17, 2016 8:42:41 PM IST Reply
I applied through the online mode for a new account and paid 600 Rs. up front through netbanking. The documents were collected by your representative and on 10th of November, I received an email from your team that all the documents are fine. I also received a call from your customer care that the account will be opened within 2 working days. Its been 7 days from that day and I am yet to receive any confirmation call/email from your side.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
211. vijay  Oct 25, 2016 1:11:02 PM IST Reply
can i use both zerodha pi and nest platform?????
avatar
211.1. ananth  Nov 16, 2016 3:14:37 PM IST
yes, we can use.pi latest and advanced platform
avatar
210. Vinod Kumar prajapati  Oct 1, 2016 3:35:10 PM IST Reply
Good

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
209. Manasi Sarkar  Sep 30, 2016 6:52:19 PM IST Reply
During last ten days trading experiences was superb. But yesterday during market crash your KITE was not working. Moreover there was none to receive telephone at your bengaluru office.

It was totally disgusting.
avatar
208. MUKUND MJANI  Sep 30, 2016 10:14:42 AM IST Reply
MY ACCOUNT IS NOT ACTIVE???????????????????PLEASE ACTIVATE ==ACTIVATION CODE IS ASKED BY PI?

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
207. V  Sep 27, 2016 4:24:31 PM IST Reply
I liked trading experience with Zerodha, only the account opening process takes a little longer

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
206. Aparna Majhi  Sep 25, 2016 11:44:12 AM IST Reply
I like for no hidden cost any front and clear business policy but I do not feel easy to trade on line with the apps of Zerodha.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
205. vijay  Sep 20, 2016 7:13:37 PM IST Reply
Hi well my experience with zerodha is very good they are good in every filed they are lowest in brokerage they have very good platform for trading both web based or standalone and after that they have very good customer support.even if u have some prob or question you can directly mail to the director (owner) M.R Nitin and he will reply to you. and above all they are doing knowledge transfer where they are sharing there knowledge about market to all customer for free.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
204. Akshay Joshi  Sep 20, 2016 1:05:15 PM IST Reply
It is the best discount brokerage company in India.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
203. Guru  Sep 20, 2016 12:11:32 PM IST Reply
I like zerodha... Kite app is ultimate for using thanks zerodha team

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
202. saurabh mahaur  Sep 17, 2016 4:34:46 PM IST Reply
best part of zerodha is that they are improving every 3 months
some flaws i found is that rs.20 for demat-materializing fees which could have been lower
and amc is 300 but i want a copy of all the other charges.
tax calculator everything is improving here with such a low charges , probably the best
but need more and more improvement

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
201. Subhranil Chhotaray  Sep 13, 2016 8:23:36 PM IST Reply
Customer care is pathetic - email response is really poor. Marketing managers will never respond after achieveing target.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
201.1. Braj  Oct 25, 2016 4:13:42 PM IST
Hi Subhranil, your message is confusing me. First you mentioned "Customer care is pathetic" AND then you mentioned "Customer Service - Excellent" below that. Is it by mistake?
avatar
200. Chander Shekhar  Sep 13, 2016 6:30:37 PM IST Reply
Can any one share(chander_shekhar2@yahoo.com) contract after hiding the important information as I doubt about brokerage mentioned by Zerodha on its website. That will be a great help.

Thanks,
avatar
199. NEERAJ  Sep 10, 2016 7:44:17 PM IST Reply
ZERODHA CHANGED MY LIFE EXPERIENCE FOR TRADING. BEORE THAT I USED ICICI DIRECT AND AXIS SEC BOTH ARE WORST FOR ME. I TRADE MORE THAN 4 YEARS AND PAID MORE THAN 4 LAKHS BROKRAGE, WHICH WAS MY PROFIT. THANKS ZERODHA TO SAVE MY MONEY.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
198. AJIT SINGH  Aug 20, 2016 1:46:34 PM IST Reply
GOOD SERVICE BUT NEW INVESTOR KY LIYE KUCH MARKET RESEARCH YA ADVICE HO TO TRADE LANE MAI HELP HO SAKTI

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
197. Satyanarayana Nalluri  Aug 10, 2016 6:17:37 PM IST Reply
Zerodha, the most un-reliable broker. I agree they charge less but the service is third-class. Lots of wrong information in their site. I have lost money by looking at their mutual funds information and believing that there is no exit load for a fund. But when I redeemed they quietly said there is an exit load and deducted money.

Also they are asking me to deal with CDSL directly if i purchase shares/mutual funds directly.

Waste customer care, they provide standard copy-paste replies. which is not useful.

Don''t get in to the trap of cheap brokerage.

Regards,
Satya
avatar
196. Satyanarayana Nalluri  Aug 10, 2016 6:11:39 PM IST Reply
Loats of mis-information. There are no hidden charges but lots of hidden service flaws. Also it is not reliable, we can''t believe any information provided in zerodha account after logging in.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
195. gourav jain  Aug 5, 2016 11:33:36 AM IST Reply
I am following up with their sales representative and manager to open my account since last 70 Days but they just replied today they will collect the form or tomorrow they will collect the form.



Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
194. Vipul Goyal  Aug 3, 2016 4:00:29 PM IST Reply
Not as good as what I heared about zerodha in all newpapers and media. Have recently opened an account at Zerodha and sharing my experience.

Cons:
1. Doesnot provide margin facility even on DP holdings
2. When u transfer the funds thru their portal, the balance doesnot reflected. Everytime you have to make a call to Customer care and they do it mannually. Really time consuming and till that time, u can never put your orders (as no margin facility) and the prices also tends to change meanwhile.
3. At times their call center are too busy and when u have dependency on them only like the situation mentioned above, u are left with nothing.
(I myself have tried to reach one of the representative for the funds related issue and she reverted back after 2 hours).
(personally expreienced 2 out of 3 times the same problem)

Advantage:
Only low brokerage and nothing much.

Enquire Zerodha Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
ProStocks, The Flat Rate Discount Stock Broker
ProStocks
Flat Fee Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade
Free Equity Delivery Trades

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Intraday @ 0.02%
Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo

RKSV Discount Broker  RKSV

Ditch & Switch

Switch to RKSV and earn brokerage credit of Rs 2000

Get RKSV Trading Account

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: