Free Trading + Demat Account

Zerodha Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Zerodha Logo

Zerodha

Zerodha is a Bangalore, India based Flat Fee Share Broker (Also known as Budget Broker / Discount Broker / Pay Per Order Brokerage) for trading in Stock, Commodity and Currency Derivative. It charges brokerage of 0.01% or Rs 20 per executed order, wh... Know more about Zerodha

Zerodha Stock Broker Review Ratings

246 votes  Rate Zerodha

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 4.0 stars Rated 4.0 stars Rated 4.5 stars Rated 3.7 stars Rated 3.8 stars
avatar
310. Pradeep  Apr 21, 2017 11:58:24 AM IST Reply
very poor service. i had opened via ekyc and i month has passed i have send documents twice and called twice . There response is very poor.
avatar
309. bhjvj  Apr 20, 2017 5:05:11 PM IST Reply
How to open account?
avatar
308. Lokesh Aggarwal  Apr 19, 2017 1:08:08 PM IST Reply
Account opening process - very poor
customer service - very poor

Best avoided and prefer a local broker who you can get hold of in case of any problems.
avatar
307. Lokesh  Apr 19, 2017 1:05:27 PM IST Reply
Its taken 2 days to even get account opened and their sales manager is not even responding. Customer service is of no help and says its upto Sales manager. I wonder how they will respond once you run into a serious issue.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
306. hashmat  Apr 18, 2017 2:52:31 PM IST Reply
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
305. hashmat  Apr 18, 2017 2:51:11 PM IST Reply
Fund Transfer not updated Quickly they take time 3 to 4 days
avatar
304. rahul  Apr 17, 2017 11:00:29 PM IST Reply
Member simce last 6 month never passed single week without problems. Kite has chart loading problem,holding list always show inconsistent data.q has been non functioning for a month. Report and p/l never shows any data. Contacted their customers care but always get boxed answer, they have forwarded the feedback.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
303. Nagendra  Apr 12, 2017 8:02:39 PM IST Reply
Worst service i faced from zrodha, I opened my wife''s account with zerodha and later on i submit cancel cheqeu copy to link icici bank bcoz previous bank(UBI) was not supported to zerodha. and there executive used my wife''s name used before marriage not which is shown in KYC which is already done and now they told me to got to bank and get letter from bank to change name and link bank. and they told me all these thing after 1 week when i followed them now on this bases they are not activating my account. Dont go with zerodha they are misguiding and not supportive after any issues is there from thr side
avatar
302. RAHUL HALDANKAR  Apr 9, 2017 5:40:05 PM IST Reply
Hi all,
In January 2017 i register my mobile number and i reserved call from zerodha sales executive but from January to till now zerodha representative not come to my home for pick account opening documents. So zerodha provide very very worst service.
avatar
301. AMIT  Apr 8, 2017 8:07:17 PM IST Reply
Very high brokrage

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
300. Divyaben Patel  Mar 30, 2017 1:54:43 PM IST Reply
Less Brokerage compared to other brokers and ZERO brokerage on delivery..!!!

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
299. Anand  Mar 22, 2017 2:38:19 PM IST Reply
Best trading platform in india, no other platform is capable to deliver this kind of service.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
298. Shashank  Mar 20, 2017 4:42:24 AM IST Reply
After reading so many reviews, it has become clear to me that zerodha''''s customer service is bad. There is also a comment where the client said that they charge Rs.50/- as stamp duty. They also delay the account opening process as evident by reviews. I was really excited about zerodha. But now I guess I should not go with any discount broker. Peace of mind is more important for me.
avatar
297. Manoj  Mar 19, 2017 11:27:31 PM IST Reply
Pros:
Cost is very minimal to compare to the competitors. kite is very user friendly and light weight. I was hesitated initially to move from hdfcsec, however i made a good decision to move out of hdfcsec a year back. So far the journey is really good.

Cons: can''t apply IPO if you chase every IPO :)

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
296. satnam singh  Mar 16, 2017 7:09:16 PM IST Reply
IF ANYONE WANT TO SEE ZERODHA PLATFORM LIVE THEY SEE FREE AND I WILL TELL YOU TRUTH- YOU CAN WATCH WITH TEAM VIEWER ANYWHERE= BEWARE

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
295. satnam singh  Mar 16, 2017 7:06:14 PM IST Reply
please do not open account with zerodha otherwise you will fall in trap
avatar
294. Sanjoy  Mar 14, 2017 10:06:19 AM IST Reply
Worst broker ever
Their application kite and pi is the worst ever, it don''t work properly in crucible market events and because of this many traders face a huge loss who have open positions
And the spreads are also high
Very slow and late information updation in kite
There are many good brokers to join but stay away from zerodha especially new traders.
avatar
293. Ashok  Mar 12, 2017 5:07:13 PM IST Reply
Demat Account annual maintenance charges made zerodha a lagger for small and retail investors.It is advised to follow strategy like prostocks with one time refundable deposit.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
292. Ashok  Mar 12, 2017 5:02:35 PM IST Reply
Zerodha is one of the best discount brokerages for retail investors but it still lags with annual maintenance charges on demat account and unlimited trading plans when compared to other discount brokerages and it is suggested to remove DP charges and start with one time refundable deposit on demat like prostocks,which would make zerodha the best of Indian stock brokers.
avatar
291. Balaji Taware  Mar 6, 2017 10:46:32 AM IST Reply
Brokerage fees is very less compared to ICICI Direct. I got more profit in Zerodha as brokerage is very reasonably low.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent

Enquire Zerodha Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers

Intraday @ 0.02%
Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)


Request Demo

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade
Free Equity Delivery Trades

Rs 100 off on account opening*

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

ProStocks Reivew
ProStocks
Flat Fee Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back

RKSV Discount Broker Review  RKSV

Ditch & Switch

Switch to RKSV and earn brokerage credit of Rs 2000

Get RKSV Trading Account



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: