Zerodha Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Zerodha Logo

Zerodha

Zerodha is a Bangalore, India based Flat Fee Share Broker (Also known as Budget Broker / Discount Broker / Pay Per Order Brokerage) for trading in Stock, Commodity and Currency Derivative. It charges brokerage of 0.01% or Rs 20 per executed order, wh... Know more about Zerodha

Zerodha Stock Broker Review Ratings

184 votes  Rate Zerodha

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 4.2 stars Rated 4.2 stars Rated 4.6 stars Rated 3.8 stars Rated 4.0 stars
avatar
188. Arun Jacob  Jul 1, 2016 11:26:55 AM IST Reply
Nice to work with it its rocking

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
187. vaibhav  Jun 29, 2016 2:19:16 PM IST Reply
How to Invest in IPO using Zerodha.
avatar
187.1. Ritesh  Jul 13, 2016 2:59:48 PM IST
You cannot invest in IPO in Zerodha
avatar
186. Dahale S S  Jun 22, 2016 7:17:31 PM IST Reply
facilities provided, alongwith making a trader / investor aware of trading and investing is WONDERFUL( NOTHING TO Do with....SILLY RECOMMENDATIONS, like BIG DADDY BROKERS) " Jiyyo Zerodha , badhho Zerodha , chota Mal lagaao, Bahut Dhandaa Karro, dher sarra munaffa pao"
avatar
185. Prasanna Clifford Kumar  Jun 21, 2016 11:31:34 AM IST Reply
Hi,

Can I trade online, Equity segment.
How much margin you provide for Intra day and buy & delivery.
avatar
184. Sundar  Jun 8, 2016 1:49:18 PM IST Reply
My experience with Zerodha's account opening process


I wanted to open new account & contacted zerodha. They have sent application form in my email id. After going through the form as a new entrant i was having questions to be clarified. I contacted them they gave the line to one Mr.Asif. He also told that whatever the clarification is there he can provide. But on my third enquiry he started telling the following

1. he is a sales person he doesn''t know the details
2. You put the signature wherever required & we will fill up the form.
3. i told that i want to understand the details if you are not aware you please give to any technical person, then he told you fill up the form in online & send it to us

I want to get clarification from zerodha 1. Signature is taken with a condition that everything is explained to the client but when we ask question the reply is i don't know and don't even have the courtesy to forward the call to a person who knows the technicality

when i asked whom i have to contact the next level he told i am the highest level is this the way to behave with the customer.

I am really upset with the way i have been handled by mr asif

As per SEBI guidelines broker has to explain all aspects in detail & get the signature of the customer for that.

My mother is having a icicidirect account. since she was involved in intraday more the turnover has crossed more than crore. I found the brokerage was heavy there. I was in the opinion that after seeing the service i can shift that account also to Zerodha but my before entry process itself has given me a bad experiance
avatar
183. badshah  Jun 3, 2016 10:29:05 AM IST Reply
no zerodha is not at all discount broker . they charge stamp duty @ 50 rs per contract you got it right fifty rupees per contract in this sense if they aren''t charging brokerage everything is settled in stamp duty . so I don''t found zerodha useful as discount broker as its total brokerage is at par with icici or axis securities . so my friends just don''t cum to this coclusion tht it is discount broker . no its not
avatar
182. SUNDEEP  Jun 3, 2016 9:09:36 AM IST Reply
I was thinking to open an account , but reviews let me to g for full service company.
I want to ask
Rs 20 per order by phone.
back office not integrated to trading platform
Gtc and Gtd orders not for equity cash seg.
DOESN''T PROVIDE MARGIN FUNDING.
NOT PROVIDING MARGIN AGAINST SHARES IN EQUITY CASH SEG
avatar
181. Ankit Shah  Jun 2, 2016 3:14:29 PM IST Reply
The sale agent stopped picking up calls after account was opened. I had sent all the documents signed correctly yet they did not open my account saying that one signature is missing.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
180. Shabu Kumar Monystellabai  May 28, 2016 9:53:38 AM IST Reply
As of now it is very good. Waiting for Zerodha Pi Software to be updated. :)

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
180.1. Hitendra Patel  Jun 2, 2016 2:51:59 PM IST
I am big loss in bracket order so please carefully in PI.
avatar
179. Indira  May 3, 2016 11:50:38 AM IST Reply
Zero brokerage for Equity delivery. No nuisance call recommending this and that unlike other brokers. Customer support is kind of ok, we can tolerate due to other pros. It is worse with other full service broker that I have ended up losing money and hence zerodha is much better. Transparent pricing. If any issue upon escalating it gets sorted out. With other full service broker that is not the case and hence would recommend zerodha for long term investors.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
178. Sabita singh  Apr 29, 2016 5:09:53 PM IST Reply
I provided details for new account open and representative called me back and ask for related documents then I told him that my pan registered nsdl kyc then he checked and found correct. So he call me on next day and again ask me for original documents that I send him but I refuse him to did this because I think some fraudsters try to damage zerodha image why he want my original documents? And he also send me a spam in my email I''d. And don''t provide his mail address.
avatar
177. Nainil  Apr 28, 2016 5:30:29 AM IST Reply
Have Experince with almost all big Brokerage in all the segments but Zerodha outstands in terms of Brokerage
Customer Services Is also Personalised
Just Love it
Recomend All of url to Change ASAP

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
176. siva kumar  Apr 16, 2016 10:41:27 PM IST Reply
Their telephonic support is worst. They don''t take orders properly. They take orders wrongly. Becaof that I have incurred losses. Sometimes orders get rejected for no reason. The staff are very adamant. They don''t clarify our doubts.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
175. sourav  Apr 1, 2016 12:12:54 PM IST Reply
i want to open a demat account with you. i can open it as bsda ??? what are the charges for bsda - to open and amc???
avatar
175.1. Siba prasad Dash  Apr 8, 2016 6:23:30 PM IST
Yes, you can open bsda account with zerodha. I suggest you to open general type demat account. You can contact directly zerodha by phone or by email. Their services are excellent. I am with them for three years now, no trouble since then.Three years back, I was searching internet like you for a good broker farm, thank God, I choose Zerodha. Someone referred me to open zerodha trading account, I did, now I am very happy with zerodha.
Siba prasad Dash
avatar
174. Atul  Mar 19, 2016 12:33:52 PM IST Reply
I was using HDFC demat for last 3 years , most of my profit was sucked in their brokerages itself. You will feel the difference when u switch to Zeroadha.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
173. aditya  Mar 13, 2016 8:12:45 PM IST Reply
Does zerodha provide margin trading in delivery
avatar
173.1. Zerodha  Mar 22, 2016 3:01:52 PM IST
We dont do that yet, but should start soon. Stock investments are now FREE at Zerodha.
avatar
172. Shabeer  Mar 13, 2016 1:46:02 PM IST Reply
I just have opened the account with Zerodha after spending 5 year time with Sharekhan , i''ve been paying loads of money to Sharekhan as brokerage !!, Glad to have an account with Zerodha which will give me the earnings i do by trading by spending my time and effort

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
171. nabil ahmed  Mar 10, 2016 11:34:40 PM IST Reply
brokerage is the best part about zerodha !! customer service is also satisfactory
but they need to develope their mobile app(s) ... i.e its better to have portfolio in same app
the geojit "SELFIE" app includes everything

also transaction charges of rs 8+5.5 also exist which is mentioned no where on website

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
171.1. Anil Maddala  Mar 22, 2016 3:19:39 PM IST
Hi Nabil,

Thank you for your feedback, we have best technology (Suite of platforms, tools, and initiatives) among all the other brokers India check out website for more details. Only thing we had to work on was mobile application as you mentioned and we have almost finished testing it and you will have a hands on very soon.

About the changes we have always been very transparent about them, please find the LinkExternal Link for more details on the same.

Happy Trading :)
avatar
170. Aditya  Mar 10, 2016 5:33:02 PM IST Reply
Doesn zerodha provide margin in delivery trade
avatar
169. Hitendra  Mar 2, 2016 10:17:10 AM IST Reply
Very poor support by customer care and RMS team, software is not good for safe money SL & limit price both hit is in...

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
169.1. Zerodha  Mar 4, 2016 11:58:13 AM IST
Our software is among the best in the industry and our risk management and surveillance is also equally good. Could you explain your issue accurately or share your client ID so I can check and fix it for you?

Enquire Zerodha Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers

UpStocks, The Flat Rate Discount Stock Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Currency
or Rs 15/Trade

Lowest Transaction Charges
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

Get FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Zerodha  Zerodha

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat Rs 20 Per Trade for F&O

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Ventura

Brokerage: Intraday @ 0.02%, Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo

Sharekhan

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Discussion Forum


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: