Chittorgarh.com
Free Trading + Demat Account

Zerodha Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Zerodha Logo

Zerodha

Zerodha is a Bangalore, India based Flat Fee Share Broker (Also known as Budget Broker / Discount Broker / Pay Per Order Brokerage) for trading in Stock, Commodity and Currency Derivative. It charges brokerage of 0.01% or Rs 20 per executed order, wh... Know more about Zerodha

Zerodha Stock Broker Review Ratings

320 votes  Rate Zerodha

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 3.8 stars Rated 3.8 stars Rated 4.4 stars Rated 3.7 stars Rated 3.6 stars
avatar
340. MANVINDER KAUR  Oct 14, 2018 22:22 Reply
not able to log in , IN FORGET PASSWORD ,showing wrong email id, although it is correctly filled -RM2866
avatar
339. Anonyumous  Sep 28, 2018 16:46 Reply
before even opening an account the sales person is unresponsive, donot stick to his promises, phone number when called with IVR disconnects abruptly, they cant put a customer service rep to talk to you ( you have to wait for their call back for 2 hours and if they call back then you open a support ticket is the only way to get service )
when tried to open account after first screen ( name, email, phone ) second screen they take 300-40 rupees and then due to their service issues I dont want to be with them ( my account is still not opened ) and they are not allowing me to stop my application process.
Person says he will will prompt with communication but on three occasions I send him ( email, whtsapp and a phone call ) it is minimum 2-3 hours before he replies back that too withoiut solving my issue
I dont have the experience of their other things on this review page but am fored to submit this review to choose so have chosen lowest but my main star is for lowest cust service


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
338. Sushanth  Sep 24, 2018 09:08 Reply
I feel it is not useful for beginners. Very poor in performance. On 21/09/2018 system got technical issues in adding found into my account so I lost almost 10k because of this issue. When i reach their support team they said we are not responsible for the inconvenience caused.
avatar
337. Priyanka Singh  Sep 21, 2018 14:34 Reply
Strongly suggest...don't use their crazy service.
They are simply bloody suckers. Very very poor customer service. I realized this within few days that choosing zerodha for trading was a very wrong decision. But guess what, within one day I sent them request to close my account...which was not even active, but they simply denied my request. They don't even returned my money which they deducted twice for opening an account. I simply got stuck, then I decide ok lets do it. But unfortunately, this was not the end. These people keep asking to send some stupid POA document by international courier from Denmark to India again and again and again.., and they won't even accept it which I sent them. Having said that I showed them these docs by scanning before sending it by courier. But they don't value their international clients time and money. Because they didn't activate my account upto 3 weeks, I was only able to buy shares and can't sell it. I requested them many time to please activate my account...all those docs are mine.,...I only sent them...but they refused all my request and I ended up losing all my money in that share which I wanted to resale at right time. I would strongly suggest please don't ever open account with this stupid service so called Zerodha.
If you want more information you can directly write to me.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
337.1. krishnamurthy GN  Sep 22, 2018 00:33
Yes boss, number one 420, Chutya company
avatar
336. D C BANERJEE  Sep 11, 2018 21:30 Reply
EVEN IF I DONOT PLACE A BUY ORDER ON LINE IS IT POSSIBLE ZERODA CAN DO THAT ? KINDLY ANSWER THIS QUESTION
avatar
335. Suneet  Sep 6, 2018 14:46 Reply
Service is too slow. Sales support switch off their phone if you try calling them for any help. If you apply online, you get the message that your account will be function within 48hrs. But usually it takes a complete week to be operational.
avatar
334. jagan  Sep 6, 2018 13:57 Reply
I am not happy at at all the costumer service is poor inexperience team ever two days after the will found some rejection issue .you can get a loan in any of the banks easily but opening account in Zerodha very complicated !!

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
333. Pravin vats  Sep 6, 2018 00:46 Reply
Any account Please don't open for zirodha. Your Rs 500 Rupees and your velyuval time is lost

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
332. ravi  Aug 31, 2018 09:04 Reply
I am trying to open account in Zerodha, but every time they comeup with some strange issue. Also the customer support us not able to clarify what the exactly problem is. No help from their customer support. They do not even call you to get problem rectified and if you call their customer support no one takes call.

They have beome arogant with their service. I really doubt how they are surviving in Indian market with their arrogant attitude with customers. #saynotozerodha.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
331. vijaya kumar  Feb 28, 2018 10:46 Reply
When you trust someone with your money they should make you feel that you are trustworthy - I have to go through lot of hassle to pen my account and the exec Haritha is not at all helpful - I have told her that I am not signing any POA and will not use the account any further - as I cannot trust them with their promises - When she said it takes 24 hrs to open the account - Every time I upload a PDF version of my pancard - the site was asking pwd - i didnt have any pwd - so after some time i have to create a PNG and upload - Also they make you pay fee first and then throw you the rule book -

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
331.1. dev  Aug 29, 2018 18:45
dear sir
pan card pdf password is pan applicant birth date
avatar
330. Devinder  Aug 11, 2018 13:42 Reply
Customer service is pathetic . I called more than 10 time to get Capital gain statement along with buy and sell dates. They refuse to acknowledge but suggested that I should manually get these detail be referring to trade book, margin and P&L report...
I am disappointed with their attitude. They are not willing to help.
I will be closing my account with them
avatar
329. Ritesh  Aug 9, 2018 09:55 Reply
When we open Kite and check any script chart so in BIG BLACK WORD"S we seen ZERODHA and that word hide our chart. please change your chart and do chart again which is before 8th Aug 2018.
avatar
328. PS  Aug 7, 2018 04:53 Reply
Lacks
After market orders and Good to date or Good till cancelled like orders

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
327. Alpesh Patel  Jul 28, 2018 20:27 Reply
Zerodha is a low brokerage firm which allow us to trade with competative charges.
This is very useful for those who trade daily with higher volume.
I am impressed with brokerage charges.
Mobile application is very good.
Thanks zerodha

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
326. M Pavan Kumar  Jul 27, 2018 18:29 Reply
Two years backServices were the best. But now day by day quality of services are detoriationg.Now customer care is hopeless..
avatar
325. Nishant Singh  Feb 13, 2018 01:08 Reply
For trading we need account and Opening account in zerodha is next to impossible at least for me. I am trying from last 4 months and still working.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
324. Birendra  Sep 19, 2017 19:02 Reply
Thank god, i was just now going to open a account with zerodha but now change my mind.
I would rather choose angel broking or motilal oswal.
avatar
324.1. Ramesh Sigh  Dec 29, 2017 09:38
The worst thing about Motilal is they are charging per unit Brokerage, which means if you buy 1 stock above 1k then you pay 25rs but if you but 5 then the amonut is 5*25=125
which is not good if you r buying midcap stk.
avatar
323. Hemendra  Mar 16, 2018 21:56 Reply
You cant rely on there technology, most of the time there trading terminal don''t work I lost money due to there technical glitch. Adding to this there customer service is very pathetic. Discount brokerage plan is just a trap dont fell for this.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
322. HDhanasekar  Mar 24, 2018 12:02 Reply
Zerodha was top broker an year ago but decreasing in quality more and more each month.
Pros:
Decent Brokerage
Good Kite Portal Design for Intraday/delivery.
Cons:
Worst QZerodha portal ie., Backoffice (Rating: 1 for 5). It never show proper P/L or Funds or Holdings value.
Bad Customer service day by day. No response to complaints even after weeks.
They say new Backoffice portal available soon (They say this from last year Mar, 2017 and till Mar, 2018 now).

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
321. hemant Yaotkar  Apr 12, 2018 16:59 Reply
I am using ZD account since JAn 2018.

Zerodha support and management is very poor.

some time order not excited lot of technical problem.

for the technical problem i have loss RS. reference date - 12-Feb-2018.

do not open account with ZD.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

Enquire Zerodha Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
Zerodha Review   Zerodha
    The Discount Stock Broker

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat Rs 20 Per Trade in F&O

Enquire Now

2nd largest stockbroker by the no. of clients.

5paisa Review  5paisa
    Fast Growing Discount Stock Broker

Trading at Flat Rs 10 Per Trade

Instant - Online Account Opening

GET FREE Demat Account

ProStocks Reivew
    ProStocks
    Flat Fee Discount Broker

Flat Rs 15 per Trade
Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Angel Broking Review   Angel Broking
    Leading Retail Broker in India

Rs 0 account opening fee +
20% off on online trading

Request Instant Call Back

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back




Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App