Chittorgarh.com
Free Trading + Demat Account

Zerodha Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Zerodha Logo

Zerodha

Zerodha is a Bangalore, India based Flat Fee Share Broker (Also known as Budget Broker / Discount Broker / Pay Per Order Brokerage Company) for trading in Stock, Commodity and Currency Derivative. It charges a brokerage of 0.01% or Rs 20 per executed... Know more about Zerodha

Zerodha Stock Broker Review Ratings

330 votes  Rate Zerodha

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 3.7 stars Rated 3.8 stars Rated 4.4 stars Rated 3.6 stars Rated 3.5 stars


380 Comments

avatar
360. ARVIND SAHADEO WAKKAR  Sep 25, 2018 13:06 Reply
I am a senior citizen. i have TWO joint account with ZERODHA on my name & my wife's name.
Unfortunately wife died on 25.07,2018 due to her ill health.
i REQUESTED FOR DELETION OF HER NAME FROM BOTH THE ACCOUNT.
As per their requirement I applied for new Account on my single name. GIVEN ALL THE PAPERS INCLUDING DEATH CERTIFICATE. But far no action has been taken.
I have even written to their CEO, QUALITY & support department but all in vein.

When i checked my trading Account today I found my Holding in not shown at all. I do not understand what type of customer relation they have.`
I have already sent reminders to them but every time some silly matter is put forward.
THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY HUMAN RELATION & CARE FOR THE SENIOR CITIZENS.

THIS MAY BE A GUIDING FACTOR FOR ALL SENIOR CITIZENS WHO ARE HAVING OR THINKING OF HAVING ACCOUNT WITH " ZERODHA"


avatar
360.1. Bijay  Jan 7, 2019 17:24
Complain can be lodge with SEBI for quick resolution. I have raised complain in sebi website for my broker wrong doing, within one month corrective action was taken.
avatar
359. ASHOK  Jan 7, 2019 07:40 Reply
Better than another

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
358. manikandan  Dec 23, 2018 08:06 Reply
i can not trade at out of money contract in banknifty f&o..


very very bad
very very bad
very very bad
very very bad
avatar
357. HITESHKUMAR  Dec 20, 2018 15:35 Reply
ON AVARAGE GOOD COMPARE TO ANGEL BROKING, SHARKHAN AND OTHER

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
356. Ashok Sahu  Dec 19, 2018 15:35 Reply
They are not responsive on complaints, when any trade doing wrong by his system he don't take responsibility and all loss bear by trader. Myself two times bears loss and when market moved very high pace his system goes out of order.


Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
355. Salman  Dec 9, 2018 00:22 Reply
Call and trade charge should be removed or there should be fixed monthly charge

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
354. Md ANOWAR hossain  Nov 24, 2018 16:02 Reply
I like zerodha . Zerodha give truely equity delivery free . It's Also good for interday . But the real problem is it's customer care no . It never receive

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
353. Nisha  Nov 10, 2018 12:50 Reply
Worst customer service. So many glitches while trading and no support from their side. Every now and then there is a problem with the account. Would want zerodha to improve your services.
avatar
352. Pawan  Nov 3, 2018 20:03 Reply
Kite app is very good



Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
351. Dev Bhansali  Nov 2, 2018 12:30 Reply
I need a paid api code or software of zerodha trading future and option.
avatar
350. Anshuman  Sep 21, 2018 14:02 Reply
Useless paltform. I did a mistake by choosing this. never going to use it again,
avatar
349. K.Raju  Oct 14, 2018 00:18 Reply
Poor customer service, Non-responsive attitude, whatever they do to the customers, they will come due to lower fee/charges. Always server down, slow speed trading platform, poor order execution/ timed out issues, system hanging, etc.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
349.1. DSE Financial Services Ltd.  Oct 18, 2018 13:31
If you want to open trading account in DSE Financial Services then Please contact,I'll Definitely help you.
avatar
348. Aejaj  Sep 5, 2018 17:19 Reply
One must not trade with Zerotha. Frequently they are having glitches and U hv bear loss due to that. It's changes are definitely less compare to other brokers but service also poor. You will loos more money due glitches compare to brokerage saving. So better to go for some good brokerage even with higher charges you will make more profile.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
347. rahul  Oct 25, 2018 18:58 Reply
Fee wise ok else nothing just work. Support and escalation dont even think about it.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
346. kamal behara  Oct 27, 2018 12:25 Reply
accept zerodha platform other all are very very very poor....

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
345. Vinod Ketepally  Oct 3, 2018 18:49 Reply
I took this account through reference but it is very pathetic in customer support as well as usability perspective. I will not at all recommend this Zerodha.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
344. Baskaravel  Oct 26, 2018 06:05 Reply
User free trading, give some class and intract small investor.
Am interested to trading
Account opening process to be simplyfiy


Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
343. Siddharth Sharma  Oct 19, 2018 16:56 Reply
One of the worst brokers i could ever had in my life. I still regret the day I opened an account with them. Their application i found pathetic, their customer service worse than one could imagine. The customer service would not reply to your email , they would simply ignore your mails, you will never get direct answers, you have to plead and request again and again. Just to close my account, i have to mail them 4-5 times, call them again and again, shout at them, they did not have any reason for not replying to my mails and could not even justify in delay in closing the account.. if you want to have a worst experience of customer service then be their customer.





Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
342. Prakasam  Oct 18, 2018 20:21 Reply
At times the trading platform becomes cranky. There is no VTC (Valid Till Cancel) orders in Zerodha as in ICICI Direct.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
341. Pramod  Oct 2, 2018 19:03 Reply
Its a time consuming process. I have open my account 5 days back but not yet activated. since last 5 days it is saying wait for 24 hours to get activate.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
341.1. DSE Financial Services Ltd.  Oct 18, 2018 13:29
If you want to open trading account in DSE Financial Services,then Please Contact,I'll definitely help you.

Enquire Zerodha Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?



Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App