Chittorgarh.com
Free Trading + Demat Account

Zerodha Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Zerodha Logo

Zerodha

Zerodha is a Bangalore, India based Flat Fee Share Broker (Also known as Budget Broker / Discount Broker / Pay Per Order Brokerage) for trading in Stock, Commodity and Currency Derivative. It charges brokerage of 0.01% or Rs 20 per executed order, wh... Know more about Zerodha

Zerodha Stock Broker Review Ratings

326 votes  Rate Zerodha

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 3.8 stars Rated 3.8 stars Rated 4.4 stars Rated 3.6 stars Rated 3.5 stars
avatar
356. Ashok Sahu  Dec 19, 2018 15:35 Reply
They are not responsive on complaints, when any trade doing wrong by his system he don't take responsibility and all loss bear by trader. Myself two times bears loss and when market moved very high pace his system goes out of order.


Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
355. Salman  Dec 9, 2018 00:22 Reply
Call and trade charge should be removed or there should be fixed monthly charge

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
354. Md ANOWAR hossain  Nov 24, 2018 16:02 Reply
I like zerodha . Zerodha give truely equity delivery free . It's Also good for interday . But the real problem is it's customer care no . It never receive

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
353. Nisha  Nov 10, 2018 12:50 Reply
Worst customer service. So many glitches while trading and no support from their side. Every now and then there is a problem with the account. Would want zerodha to improve your services.
avatar
352. Pawan  Nov 3, 2018 20:03 Reply
Kite app is very good



Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
351. Dev Bhansali  Nov 2, 2018 12:30 Reply
I need a paid api code or software of zerodha trading future and option.
avatar
350. Anshuman  Sep 21, 2018 14:02 Reply
Useless paltform. I did a mistake by choosing this. never going to use it again,
avatar
349. K.Raju  Oct 14, 2018 00:18 Reply
Poor customer service, Non-responsive attitude, whatever they do to the customers, they will come due to lower fee/charges. Always server down, slow speed trading platform, poor order execution/ timed out issues, system hanging, etc.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
349.1. DSE Financial Services Ltd.  Oct 18, 2018 13:31
If you want to open trading account in DSE Financial Services then Please contact,I'll Definitely help you.
avatar
348. Aejaj  Sep 5, 2018 17:19 Reply
One must not trade with Zerotha. Frequently they are having glitches and U hv bear loss due to that. It's changes are definitely less compare to other brokers but service also poor. You will loos more money due glitches compare to brokerage saving. So better to go for some good brokerage even with higher charges you will make more profile.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
347. rahul  Oct 25, 2018 18:58 Reply
Fee wise ok else nothing just work. Support and escalation dont even think about it.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
346. kamal behara  Oct 27, 2018 12:25 Reply
accept zerodha platform other all are very very very poor....

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
345. Vinod Ketepally  Oct 3, 2018 18:49 Reply
I took this account through reference but it is very pathetic in customer support as well as usability perspective. I will not at all recommend this Zerodha.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
344. Baskaravel  Oct 26, 2018 06:05 Reply
User free trading, give some class and intract small investor.
Am interested to trading
Account opening process to be simplyfiy


Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
343. Siddharth Sharma  Oct 19, 2018 16:56 Reply
One of the worst brokers i could ever had in my life. I still regret the day I opened an account with them. Their application i found pathetic, their customer service worse than one could imagine. The customer service would not reply to your email , they would simply ignore your mails, you will never get direct answers, you have to plead and request again and again. Just to close my account, i have to mail them 4-5 times, call them again and again, shout at them, they did not have any reason for not replying to my mails and could not even justify in delay in closing the account.. if you want to have a worst experience of customer service then be their customer.





Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
342. Prakasam  Oct 18, 2018 20:21 Reply
At times the trading platform becomes cranky. There is no VTC (Valid Till Cancel) orders in Zerodha as in ICICI Direct.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
341. Pramod  Oct 2, 2018 19:03 Reply
Its a time consuming process. I have open my account 5 days back but not yet activated. since last 5 days it is saying wait for 24 hours to get activate.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
341.1. DSE Financial Services Ltd.  Oct 18, 2018 13:29
If you want to open trading account in DSE Financial Services,then Please Contact,I'll definitely help you.
avatar
340. MANVINDER KAUR  Oct 14, 2018 22:22 Reply
not able to log in , IN FORGET PASSWORD ,showing wrong email id, although it is correctly filled -RM2866
avatar
339. Anonyumous  Sep 28, 2018 16:46 Reply
before even opening an account the sales person is unresponsive, donot stick to his promises, phone number when called with IVR disconnects abruptly, they cant put a customer service rep to talk to you ( you have to wait for their call back for 2 hours and if they call back then you open a support ticket is the only way to get service )
when tried to open account after first screen ( name, email, phone ) second screen they take 300-40 rupees and then due to their service issues I dont want to be with them ( my account is still not opened ) and they are not allowing me to stop my application process.
Person says he will will prompt with communication but on three occasions I send him ( email, whtsapp and a phone call ) it is minimum 2-3 hours before he replies back that too withoiut solving my issue
I dont have the experience of their other things on this review page but am fored to submit this review to choose so have chosen lowest but my main star is for lowest cust service


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
338. Sushanth  Sep 24, 2018 09:08 Reply
I feel it is not useful for beginners. Very poor in performance. On 21/09/2018 system got technical issues in adding found into my account so I lost almost 10k because of this issue. When i reach their support team they said we are not responsible for the inconvenience caused.
avatar
337. Priyanka Singh  Sep 21, 2018 14:34 Reply
Strongly suggest...don't use their crazy service.
They are simply bloody suckers. Very very poor customer service. I realized this within few days that choosing zerodha for trading was a very wrong decision. But guess what, within one day I sent them request to close my account...which was not even active, but they simply denied my request. They don't even returned my money which they deducted twice for opening an account. I simply got stuck, then I decide ok lets do it. But unfortunately, this was not the end. These people keep asking to send some stupid POA document by international courier from Denmark to India again and again and again.., and they won't even accept it which I sent them. Having said that I showed them these docs by scanning before sending it by courier. But they don't value their international clients time and money. Because they didn't activate my account upto 3 weeks, I was only able to buy shares and can't sell it. I requested them many time to please activate my account...all those docs are mine.,...I only sent them...but they refused all my request and I ended up losing all my money in that share which I wanted to resale at right time. I would strongly suggest please don't ever open account with this stupid service so called Zerodha.
If you want more information you can directly write to me.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
337.1. krishnamurthy GN  Sep 22, 2018 00:33
Yes boss, number one 420, Chutya company

Enquire Zerodha Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?



Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App