Chittorgarh.com
Free Trading + Demat Account

HDFC Securities Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


HDFC Securities Logo

HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities(HDFCsec) is Equity Trading Company of HDFC Bank. HDFC Securities provide both online trading and trading on phone. The HDFC Securities trading account has a unique 3-in-1 feature that integrates your HDFC Securities trading account wi... Know more about HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities Stock Broker Review Ratings

166 votes  Rate HDFC Securities

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.2 stars Rated 2.2 stars Rated 1.9 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rated 2.6 stars
avatar
369. gg  Apr 19, 2018 15:30 Reply
Very high costs, poor query resolution by support team, non transparency on fees. Only +ve is fast & reliable online order placing experience

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
368. jugal temani  Apr 4, 2018 13:12 Reply
my holding statement on 31.3.2018 PLEASE SEND ME
avatar
368.1. Sneh  Jun 5, 2018 17:07
For holding stmts you can contact to HDFC Bank demat desk
avatar
367. venkatakrishna talluri  Mar 20, 2018 23:10 Reply
Very bad charges are too high

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
366. Tapasi chowbey  Mar 17, 2018 00:11 Reply
Brokerages and depository charges are too high with very poor customer service.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
366.1. Nisa  Jun 5, 2018 17:02
Hey tapasi recently i had get in touch with my relationship manager for brokerage reduction so you can also contact your relationship manager for the same.... As last time my depository charges was debited which was taken by HDFC Bank.
avatar
365. Sanjeev  Mar 13, 2018 15:08 Reply
HDFC sec are big time looters. You are charging heavy brok fee for no service

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
364. A  Mar 5, 2018 15:21 Reply
They have increased charges without notifications. cheaters

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
363. Abhik ROy  May 18, 2018 20:21 Reply
I am a customer of HDFC securities, some random charges are deducted from my savings account, when I ask for the reasons of this charges savings accounts department said it is for your demat account ask them, I went the executive who opened my account he didn't event give a proper reply to me and never solve my problem



Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
363.1. gaurav  May 23, 2018 18:36
for demat related queries you may contact HDFC Bank - depository section at 022 -61606161 extn - 5 or write to dphelp@hdfcbank.com for detailed information.
avatar
362. Mohammad Anwar  Apr 11, 2018 23:50 Reply
Yes


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
361. Sudhanshu Mittal  Jan 28, 2018 13:06 Reply
As expected out of HDFC Securities, (which is tied up with HDFC Bank), the technological part, including but not limited to the web interface, mobile application, call trading, are top-notch and I personally never faced a problem while making any transaction.
They offer every facility, feature and option that you may require while trading or investing.
But all of this comes at a price, and that''s the problem with HDFCSec. AMC, brokerage and everything in between is quite high.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
360. Santosh Kumar Biswal  Feb 26, 2017 13:36 Reply
Worst Trading service provider.
Though they are charging a huge amount for brokerage,they charge for depository charges also.The HDFC Securities branch managers are not that approachable and misleading.Stocks suggested by HDFC are not worth investing.


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
360.1. Pawar  Mar 3, 2017 15:03
The service agents and Team leaders are helpless and never ready to help you.instead put you in more trouble.
avatar
360.2. Anand OS  Apr 17, 2017 14:50
@Pawar : They have online chat service which is very helpful. I am very satisfied with their portal and the chat help.
avatar
359. Maruti  Mar 7, 2017 14:40 Reply
Their new website is horrible. A few buttons don''t even work. Not sure how did they launch new website without proper testing

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
359.1. Anand OS  Apr 17, 2017 14:50
It''s just a matter of time. You will get used to it. I find it very convenient now.
avatar
358. Rajendra Jaiswal  Dec 30, 2017 12:29 Reply
I have open an trading account with 2999 Rs. But nothing benefit given to me only making fool to 9 months brokerage free

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
357. Ganesh  Dec 22, 2017 14:09 Reply
Pathetic ledger maintenance. You will never know how much you are making because of lots of charges and at different location and that too huge,

Only good thing is research calls.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
356. Tejprakash sharma  Dec 13, 2017 16:01 Reply
Very high charges, charged Rs. 800/- for 3 L&T bonus share credited

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
355. MAGAM SADGUNA REDDY  Nov 21, 2017 10:58 Reply
hello sir,
i am having hdfc security deemat account. sinc 18 months i am not using so my account has been locked.i request you to do need full for unlocking my trading account.
details are . 1. user id 38583163 2. hdfc security login SAMAGAM.

REGARDS
SADGUNA REDDY
avatar
354. Hament  Nov 22, 2017 16:18 Reply
Constant changes in site, poor site, now default portfolio changed, inexperienced staff etc

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
353. siyans  Nov 20, 2017 17:42 Reply
Pooar

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
352. Rudrappa Mallappa  Nov 16, 2017 18:57 Reply
1.Shares bought by me was seen by HDFC securities agent, in the name of enquiry.
2. web site is not customer friendly
3. A/c deactivated as the KYC not submitted, even though there is no proper provision to sub mit the required documents through net banking.
4. One can not trust this bank


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
351. Kode Anjaneyulu  Nov 8, 2017 05:36 Reply
Brokerge is to high

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
350. Kunal  Oct 26, 2017 12:11 Reply
really like the user interface of the trading account ... very crisp and gives a birds eye view of your portfolio... i also use kotak securities (which makes you a blind man with no view of anything whatsoever).

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Above Average

Enquire HDFC Securities Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?



Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App