Chittorgarh.com
Free Trading + Demat Account

5paisa Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


5paisa Logo

5paisa Capital Ltd

5paisa is a Mumbai based India's 2nd largest discount broker. 5paisa is part of India Infoline (IIFL), India's leading financial services company. 5paisa was re-launched with new brokerage model for online retail broking services in late 2016. India... Know more about 5paisa Capital Ltd

5paisa Stock Broker Review Ratings

43 votes  Rate 5paisa

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.9 stars Rated 3.2 stars Rated 3.9 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rated 2.3 stars


68 Comments

avatar
48. Bikash Chaudhury  Sep 16, 2018 15:34 Reply
Like Delivery trade brokerage fee of Rs. 10. Customer service is not so good

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
47. abcd  Sep 11, 2018 00:29 Reply
highest DP holding charges

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
46. Arun  Sep 4, 2018 18:18 Reply
Does exactly what is the name,
Third Class service never open the account with 5paisa
I opened the A/c with 5paisa and with in one month submit the closure form for closing the A/c.
Reason:
1. DP Charges : They charged the DP charges on every transaction, while your transaction is on T1 day
and if you have 100 shares of xyz company and sell it at same time and your shares sells in 3 slots like 20, 30 and 50 (depends on exchange price trigger) then 5paisa charged the DP charges 3 times (29.5x3)
while as per the rule only single DP charge applicable on one demat exit.

2. Cheap customer care service.
3. If you have any problem related to your share transaction then they charged Rs. 100 for one call.
4. when I apply the Closure form they reject it after 25 days with out a valid reason again I need to submit the new Closure form but this time I complaint this with the CDSL and as well as SEBI.
and finally after 40 days my A/c closed after so many complaints with SEBI and CDSL.

and many more reasons
avatar
45. chandan kumar  Aug 28, 2018 13:01 Reply
dear 5paisa
=broakrge charge -good
=trading platform market open hone ke bad apene aap update ya blink krna chahiye, ye facilities nhi h aapme
=customer service aur customer satisfied ye aapme improve krna chahiye

@dear 5paisa sirf feedback aur rating karwane se kuchh nhi hoga jab tak aap customers ke problem solve nhi krte
aur aapke over all problem solve nhi krte
avatar
45.1. prashant prakash chavan  Aug 28, 2018 14:00
exactaly
avatar
44. mani  Aug 7, 2018 04:24 Reply
one of the worst company i cant understand margin calculation and i get profit 1k but my amount going( - )
high risk company to trade dont choose this company now time is 3 am i cant sleep bcz i lose my amount 10k with out my evidence this one of the worst company

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
43. ranjeet  Jul 31, 2018 21:29 Reply
5paisa capital is third class software Don't subscribe it, becoz very poor operating than other platform
other services are thired class like customer support, pay in & payout processing is harassment me and software operation make loss at the time when u book ur profit

Don't try it...unless u face the loss
avatar
42. Bhalchandra Patil  Jul 30, 2018 12:44 Reply
All is good apart from customer service

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
41. Mayuri  Jul 10, 2018 14:14 Reply
1.      Mobile app is poor in comparison to Zerodha.
2.      You cannot add options scripts by using mobile app. You have to use pc.
3.      They don't show your buying price for profit or loss considers last day closing price.
4.      Fund addition is also slow if your bank is not in their internet banking list.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
40. Anand  Jul 7, 2018 11:48 Reply
1)The available funds which is being shown in website is different from that of in mobile app
2)Poor Customer service.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
39. Ganesh Tarate  Jun 9, 2018 13:06 Reply
5 Paisa Capital is good in provide research. But Has more brokerage in delivery option.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
38. Mallikarjun  May 27, 2018 17:33 Reply
i added Money (25-May-18) to my trade account, after that I able to see updated money, but all of sudden when I see again that amount came to 0.
But when i tried to use that money for buying shares, margin is 0 unable to buy shares. They informed it will get update on 28. Why this much time require. By that time share price will get change. All our plans of investing will go to vain. And to ask my issues I can't be able to contact customer support too. It most of the time says busy and asked me to wait 20 min on phone. As a customer Iam facing lot of issues.
avatar
37. Deepak  Mar 1, 2018 17:00 Reply
Very poor support service.

They will chase you till you have not pay for account opening charges. After that you have to chase them

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
37.1. Veerendra  Mar 3, 2018 09:52
I agree with that customer support is very poor. They don''t know which answer has to provide and how to find information. If you contact 3 customer you will get 3 different answer.

Apart from brokerage charges they will charge below charges as well. which I was not aware and not sure about if other company also charge.

Service Tax
STT
Stamp Duty
DP Charges
CDSL DP Charges
avatar
36. SAMIR BHAVANJI SAVLA  Mar 22, 2018 13:15 Reply
I am just annoyed & frustrated with the kind of service provided by 5Paisa, rather I can say there is no service at all, n number of times I have sent mails & chased again & again with no ownership from 5paisa at all, currently also, I have been chasing since last 5 days for IPO confirmation form but just no reply at all, I don't really understand why does 5paisa offer product to public if they do not have any service at all, there is no rating below 1 so I had to choose 1 otherwise service is just pathetic from start of my account opening, only until account was opened they were calling me frequently but after that it is just worst, also they promised to refund initial fees if I keep 25000 margin for first month but they did not keep their promise/offering, ending my feedback here as otherwise it would never end

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
35. abhinay singh  May 13, 2018 19:07 Reply
not a single thing i can say that i like about 5 paisa leverage not good, none of the cover orders brokerage also is not too low additional charges taxes apply each time desktop workstation known as trade station the most third class trading platform searching for some good point as compared to other brokerages

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
34. Shashi  May 15, 2018 16:13 Reply
they requested to open account free of cost ( they will reverse your rs. 650 after opening account).I was told that If I will keep a balance of 25000 or securities equal to 25000 for a month they will refund the account opening charges but now denying

Once you trap in their hands, they simply denies for reversal
This is my experience



Ratings:

Brokerage - Ok
Account Maintenance Fees - not refunding
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
33. Hitesh  May 8, 2018 15:11 Reply
5 paisa is conning to customer, they will ask you to open account free of cost ( they will reverse your rs. 650 after opening account)
Once you trap in their hands, they simply denies for reversal
This is my experience
In my case mr rajindar mob. 9650116009 has asked to open account at free of cost
Now their team is denying
I suppose to contact consumer court


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
33.1. Shashi  May 15, 2018 16:04
Yes you are 100% correct. They were told that If I will keep a balance of 25000 or securities equal to 25000 they will refund the account opening charges but now denying
avatar
32. Hitesh  May 8, 2018 15:10 Reply
5 paisa is conning to customer, they will ask you to open account free of cost ( they will reverse your rs. 650 after opening account)
Once you trap in their hands, they simply denies for reversal
This is my experience
In my case mr rajindar mob. 9650116009 has asked to open account at free of cost
Now their team is denying
I suppose to contact consumer court


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
31. Mahesh  Dec 2, 2017 18:35 Reply
I had open a account in 5paisa. Such a worst experience in customer support.
avatar
30. magesh  Mar 13, 2018 15:57 Reply
am not getting proper reply from customer care relating to my account,very bad response.During account opening they assured me 15 times exposure but they are giving 2 times false committments.
avatar
29. Karthik  Apr 5, 2018 12:29 Reply
There is no transparency between you and customer also customer service executives never taking care of customers issues. We are here to earn money for us but not for you. You should maintain genuine in your business.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
29.1. alex  Apr 9, 2018 17:16
What you are saying is true is it so... we are here to earn...you are saying that they wont give calls and they wont guide their customers in a good manner to get a profit

Enquire 5paisa Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?



Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App