Chittorgarh.com
Free Trading + Demat Account

Upstox Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Upstox Logo

Upstox

Upstox is a tech-first low cost broking firm in India providing trading opportunities at unbeatable prices. Company provide trading on different segments such as equities, commodities, currency, futures, options which are available on its Upstox Pro ... Know more about Upstox

Upstox Stock Broker Review Ratings

50 votes  Rate Upstox

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 3.7 stars Rated 3.6 stars Rated 2.8 stars Rated 2.4 stars


68 Comments

avatar
28. Sachin  Mar 5, 2018 05:30 Reply
If I link my upstox with my NRO account will my brokerage remain same.
avatar
27. Guest  Jan 17, 2018 14:13 Reply
The website gives a lot of information and brokerage charges are the least in the market

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
26. Girdhari  Jan 5, 2018 07:58 Reply
They recently started f/o auto square off charges about 0.125./. On cash market prize not on premium on expiry. For single trade auto square off it will charges about 1500. how people get trade on such charges.i have just week open the account and from day one upstox charging different charges.

The penalty charges are much more than what ever benefits getting.

Total account goes in loss

Totally pathetic and quite the account




Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
25. Swaroop  Dec 3, 2017 00:10 Reply
Customer service very poor.Not recomended

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
24. Anuj varma  Nov 30, 2017 09:57 Reply
Poor customer. They will chase you till you open your account with them. Once you open, there is nothing like customer service.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
23. Veeramanigandan suburayan  Nov 27, 2017 17:17 Reply
I like its show speed for current price per second.
Dislike intra day charges is high.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
22. Stranger  Nov 12, 2017 13:38 Reply
This broker takes the other side of your position
avatar
21. Jeewan Sharma  Oct 30, 2017 16:40 Reply
I like UPSTOX previously known as RKSV. I think this to be the cheapest broker with no hidden charges as levied by other discount brokers. On opening my account with RKSV I was afraid of hidden charges but as I have been there for the last more than one year, I recommend all my friends to enroll with UPSTOX for real discount and new definitions of trading. I also request if you find any other broker with better services on the comparative rates that of UPSTOX kindly don''t hesitate to discuss with me.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
20. syed muneer  Oct 26, 2017 11:46 Reply
they service is very bad also they dont answer your call after opening the account , before opening the account the give all wrong information

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
19. B das  Oct 8, 2017 19:30 Reply
Its nice

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
18. xzy  Oct 5, 2017 18:15 Reply
good

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
17. Arun Yadav  Sep 30, 2017 09:28 Reply
Good service

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
16. Swapnil Rawool  Sep 23, 2017 02:08 Reply
Good

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
15. None  Sep 17, 2017 15:28 Reply
Payout of funds takes very long (days) after selling stocks.
Ledger balance mismatch
Downtime of service

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
14. kishore  Aug 3, 2017 17:23 Reply
Overall, very good broker and charges are very less compared to other brokers. Trading platform can be made even better.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
13. Sai Pavan  Aug 2, 2017 17:21 Reply
I have an account with RKSV. The customer service is very very poor. I do not advise to go with this company.



Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
12. Nizam  Jul 31, 2017 22:12 Reply
I have been trading with this particular discount broker for about two years; i had joined them in response to their cash back offer of brokerage to the extent of first Rs. 4000/-. It is difficult to reach them on phone. They will put you on music and you have to wait endlessly to get connected at the end of an STD phone line. Last week their software crashed at about 10:30 and was not restored for the whole day; Their response to the crisis was pathetic. They simply did not not respond for hours to your frantic messages, and you were left high and dry without able to square off your open positions. If you make a Pay In it will not get credited immediately. You have to send them a mail and wait for hours. On a couple of occasions my pay in was credited after 48 hours. Recently they started charging their clients for auto square off. The say they are treating your open positions as Call and Trade orders, and charge @ 20/- per order. If you bought 25 SBI by cover or bracket order and they came one each, there will be 25 individual open square off orders and they will charge you 25 times Rs. 20/-, i.e. total Rs 500/- as Call and Trade charges, They will lock your order window sharp at 3:15 preventing you from squaring off your open positions and will square them off themselves and charge you. It is atrocious. I have decided to switch the broker.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
11. veenit  Mar 7, 2017 12:50 Reply
Its been more than 3 weeks and account is not opened yet.Sasta hia to bikta hia pe mat jao.I have sent so many mails to customer care they always committed 1 day 2 days to open the account but still no luck. Its like winnning a kon banega crorepati if they open an account. Such a unprofessional and delay is not expected in this trading world where few seconds can make you or break you. Good luck if you are planning to go with this broker.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
11.1. rahul  Mar 8, 2017 02:08
same story is with me
avatar
11.2. anurag  Jul 27, 2017 17:40
same here man, they haven''t opened my account. it has been more than 3 weeks now. everytime they say the same thing it iwll be donw in 2-3 days. apologies for the inconvenience.
avatar
10. pravin  Jul 5, 2017 14:01 Reply
because all ambani mobiles especially LFY Mo does not support upstox.
upstox does not pay attention mobile traders,my experience.
I told them that I can reach mr. tata regarding this issue.but they doesn''t think on it.
I can''t any tradebfor last six months.
bogus system
my account no there 110458

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
9. Ramesh  Jun 21, 2017 22:17 Reply
Great

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent

Enquire Upstox Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?



Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App