Chittorgarh.com
Free Trading + Demat Account

Kotak Securities Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Kotak Securities Logo

Kotak Securities Ltd

Kotak Securities Ltd, a subsidiary of Kotak Mahindra Bank was founded in 1994. They offers stock broking services and distributes financial products in India. They have 1209 branches, franchisees and satellite offices offers services to 11.95 Lakh cu... Know more about Kotak Securities Ltd

Kotak Securities Stock Broker Review Ratings

132 votes  Rate Kotak Securities

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.6 stars Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.5 stars Rated 3.4 stars Rated 3.0 stars
avatar
259. ashis biswas  Feb 19, 2018 11:11 Reply
Re; Kotak securities mesg to me (my acct 39D64/16490628 bearing query ID 0 16690214) of Jan 31 2018, I hereby instruct you kindly to refund my money and close my account immediately. This follows the rejection of my Aadhar updating efforts by the Aadhar authorities. I am senior citizen and have problems moving around freely. Please help. Thank you and regards,
Ashis Biswas , 188/3/1 Prince Anwar Shah Road Kolkata 700045.
avatar
258. Manoj  Feb 12, 2018 21:10 Reply
I had applied for 3 in1 account to kotak mahindra bank even aftwr 24 days the application has not been processed its a worst place to trade dont have any responsibility from sahakarnagar branch bangalore have not seen any irresponsible person and bank in my life. Thank god i rejected it now.
avatar
257. Manoj  Feb 12, 2018 11:31 Reply
I had applied for 3 in1 account to kotak mahindra bank even aftwr 24 days the application has not been processed its a worst place to trade dont have any responsibility from sahakarnagar branch bangalore have not seen any irresponsible person and bank in my life. Thank god i rejected it now.
avatar
256. Hari  Feb 9, 2018 21:14 Reply
Their App

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
255. Shaiknagoorvali  Jan 12, 2018 13:39 Reply
Worsted trading company

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
254. Kishan  Jul 17, 2017 09:43 Reply
Recently I opened an account with Kotak and realized within a week that I opted worst broker. Following are my experience in initial week,

1. Agent visited me for account opening process said that they are not I have photos of form) Now they charged 750INR for account opening. Surprisingly the agent number is not reachable now. I tried calling them, they just disconnected two calls without even listening my problem completely.

2. Tried posting queries, no response yet. (Almost 5 days since I am writing this)

3. Initial account opening cheque of 15000 debited from my account four days back, still balance is not showing up in my trading account.

Kotak, If you don''t care about your customer after they join no one is going to trust you. Why you make false promises? Why initial account opening charges applied even after I opted for free account opening plan? Care to reply? I am writing this here after failed to get response from any other medium. Highly disappointed.
avatar
253. HARSHA D  Nov 22, 2017 19:43 Reply
Can you let me know where i need to apply for SME IPO online?
avatar
252. Mohammed Abdul Aleem  Jan 8, 2018 15:18 Reply
same experience with me as well. I request all the people to stay away from Kotak. I have invested 75000 and there was a loss of 28000 of otu which I got profit and the loss lowered to 5000, however the accounts shows that I have minus -149000, how come???????????????????????????????

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
251. Lalit  Nov 22, 2017 06:18 Reply
I only dislike it has really heavy brokerage charges i suggest every one to trade in kotak

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
250. Teja  Nov 11, 2017 12:20 Reply
Good app and excellent customer service. Margin funding available for delivery trades - none of the discount brokerages have this. High brokerage charges. However, they give cash back of Rs 1000 if brokerage charges exceed 1000 in the first year. So best brokerage for the first year. If you don''''t follow research put by them and their calls, it would be better for you to discontinue from the second year as the charges are high.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
249. AS  Nov 3, 2017 11:44 Reply
Customer service is very poor. Initially faced issues with fund transfer not reflecting in trading account. They took months to fix it. Now for simple queries customer care takes really long to respond and often replies with irrelevant answers. Keep asking for a branch visit for small requests too.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
248. rohan  Nov 1, 2017 12:43 Reply
They are 65 per month) + GST. Seems it is their main revenue source now. I have traded with Kotak for 7-8 years, then I tired discount borkers and in last two years saved lot of money. Kotak has not accepted the changing environment and have to thrashed.
avatar
247. Jagadish  Oct 12, 2017 14:20 Reply
Dont ever go with Kotak...they charge you 40% brokerage fees... i trade for 10k...they charged 4750/- as brokerage....can any one make money ?

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
246. Jagadish  Oct 12, 2017 13:54 Reply
3rd grade brokerage company i have ever seen. Kotak securites.

Ispite of repeated request they dont send any schedule of charges and later they say we charge .04 paise per share for penny stocks...how horrible they are 40% brokerage charges ??

I want to take this up with higher authorities and put a case on them..anyone in for it ?
avatar
245. SAURABH BANSAL  Oct 4, 2017 16:03 Reply
THE BROKERAGE PLANS BEING OFFERED BY YOUR REPRESENTATIVE AND BEING ACTUAL 0.28%DELIEVERY AND 0.2% INTRADAY).YOUR REPRESENTATIVE PERHAPS FOOLED ME JUST TO INCREASE THE NO. OF OPENING A/C S.WHICH IS SHAMEFULL FOR SUCH BIG BRAND NAME LIKE KOTAK.IF U R NOT ABLE TO CHANGE THE BROKERAGE WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT THEN I WILL BE FORCED TO CLOSE THE A/C WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT AS I HAVE ALREADY VERBALY ASKED ABOUT THE SAME TO MR. PRASHANT GOYAL KOTAK SECURITIES AGRA.BUT HE DIDNT RESPOND IN ANY CONVIENCING MANNER INSTEAD HE SHOWS HIS INABILITY ABOUT THE SAME.
IF U CANT TELL THE TRUTH TO YOUR CLIENTS THEN PLZ DONT FOOL THEM

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
244. SANJAY  Sep 11, 2017 09:58 Reply
"one can become a good trader only after losing'''''''' it is an universal truth in the world of trading. But, one starts earning only after replacing them, with a more honest broker as all avoidable losses are then eliminated." This comment is based on 18 month experience as an high volume active trader and posted 6 months after stopping trading with them and are not motivated to address any unsettled personal dispute nor or based on emotional outburst. General Facts - 1.Non transparent account statement formats deliberately manipulated to eliminate clarity. 2.Brokerage 4) Buy and Sell calls - ''''''''so called based on their in house research team'''''''' are doctored with management''''''''s vested interest and driven by targets. They are made with only one purpose - to increase turnover and of course brokerage even at the cost of big losses to clients. Conclusion - Either walk out or pull them to court, not for any personal recovery, but to ensure that fresher traders do not become victims of their clever trap.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
243. Jayant Barve  Aug 27, 2017 15:03 Reply
Opened on-line account. No word about collection and activation of account despite many mails. Conflicting claims. On one hand they collected Rs 500/- for opening account on the other they say this particular month they have the scheme for Rs 0 account opening charges. No word on refund of Rs 500/- since a month. No counselling of customers ! Total absence of on-line support !

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
242. Peaceful broker singh  Aug 23, 2017 12:22 Reply
While it site works well it is very elsborate and thus not very simple. There are no guidelines for its use.
The brokerage and Demat charges are high from market standards.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
241. Nitin maggo  Aug 21, 2017 16:56 Reply
Brokerage-very poor total kotak securities you are very very poor other changes very high not for mutual funds are you very very poor that you are interested in (F D) yes I have a permanent 6.5 interest par years
avatar
240. KAMESHWAR SINGH  Aug 21, 2017 11:48 Reply
Never open dmat account in Kotak securities

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

Enquire Kotak Securities Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
Zerodha Review   Zerodha
    The Discount Stock Broker

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat ₹20 Per Trade in F&O

Enquire Now

2nd largest stockbroker by the no. of clients.

5paisa Review  5paisa
    Fast Growing Discount Stock Broker

Trading at Flat ₹10 Per Trade

Instant - Online Account Opening

GET FREE Demat Account

ProStocks Reivew
    ProStocks
    Flat Fee Discount Broker

Flat ₹15 per Trade
Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Angel Broking Review   Angel Broking
    Leading Retail Broker in India

₹0 account opening fee +
20% off on online trading

Request Instant Call Back

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

₹0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(₹1150 waived)

Request Call Back




Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App