Chittorgarh.com
Free Trading + Demat Account

ICICIDirect Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


ICICIDirect Logo

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIDirect Stock Broker Review Ratings

389 votes  Rate ICICIDirect

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 1.7 stars Rated 3.4 stars Rated 2.8 stars
avatar
577. Listen&learn  Jun 27, 2018 02:59 Reply
Good small cap shares to invest in?
avatar
576. Mrudul barjatya  Jun 20, 2018 23:47 Reply
Icicidirect mobile app is irritatiing n very slow.when buying v hav to keep going back to see cmp at the buying moment. U cant buy n sell fast. Snap quote doesnt sho buyers n sellers and snap quote doesnt hav buying option.aftr seeing snap quote v hav to go back to cash buy unlike OLDER SUPERB VERY CONVENIENT mobile app REAL ON THE GO MOBILE TRADING APP. RECENT UPGRADED mobile app for last year or two is HOPELESS N IRTITATING. I THNK PPL WHO MADE THIS APP HAV NEVER USED IT.....ITS TRU COS IVCICI OFGICIALS DONT KNO ANYTHNG ANOUT MOBILE APP WHENEVR I TRIED TO TELL ANOUT DIFGICULTIES N SHORTCOMINGS OF THE APP. PREVIOUS APP WAS VERY GOOD.IDEALLY BOTH NEW AND OLD APP SHUD B FUNCTIONAL N LEAV IT TO THE CUSTOMER WHICH APP HE WISHES TO USE. WHY THE OLDER APP CANT B PUT TO USE IF IT WAS SO CONVENIENT AND FAST .
THS MOBILE APP IS AS GOOD AS DESKTOP APP VERY INCONVNIENT TO USE ON THE GO.
M UDING ICICIDIRECT FOR 10years.
Also future and options trading from mobile app is useless .MAY GOD GIV BRAINS TO THE AUTHORITIES TO PUT THE OLDER MOBILE VERSION BACK TO USE....I promoted icici directvto my friends for convenience if older mobile app but now i hv to cut sorry figre n i too m thinking to switch to a convenient trading platform.


Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
575. MUKESH  Aug 19, 2014 21:00 Reply
i bought the shares worth rs 18545 and they deducted Rs 22211 from my account after adding up the taxes etc

such high charges for trading in icici i am feeling very bad after losing my hard earned money like this....Strongly against anyone opening a/c with ICICI. Very bad bank.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
574. Raju Choudhary  Jun 5, 2018 14:44 Reply
Sir,
I want to know about demat account opening charges.If deposit one lakh rupees with ICICI securities,free demat opening charges scheme is available. https://caknowledge.com/
avatar
573. Satish Mehta  Jun 4, 2018 10:33 Reply
1) no feedback on suggestions
2) brokerage too high
3) effective cost and profit be displayed including all expenses on any transaction
4) effective cost must figure everywhere

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
572. Santosh  May 24, 2018 21:23 Reply
Very poor

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
571. jahir  May 9, 2018 14:32 Reply
BAD SERVICE
avatar
570. vin  Apr 28, 2018 06:47 Reply
So much of monthly hidden DP charges debited from our account and the customer service have no idea of it and maintains it as AMC but not the case.Kindly go for geogit or sharekhan which are customer friendly and tansparent.Planning to wind up with icici direct.Brokerage charges and others are exorbitant besides.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
569. Gaurav Srivastava  Apr 20, 2018 23:05 Reply
Brokrege charge for shares
avatar
568. RAJESH SARVAIYA  Apr 20, 2018 10:42 Reply
Brokerage charged is maximum of all service providers.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
567. R. CHAKRABORTY  Apr 18, 2018 21:40 Reply
Brocarage charges are very high. Stocks kept in delivery for value of 7000 , brocarage charges claims rs 700 which is 10%. Not suitable for daily trading.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
566. Chitu  Apr 17, 2018 09:35 Reply
Extremely high beokerage rates

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
565. Rakesh  Apr 15, 2018 19:37 Reply
Charges are very very very very high. please avoid this brokerage firm and customer service is very poor

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
564. Pinku  Apr 10, 2018 19:38 Reply
Hi,

Is power Instrument Ltd IPO is wealthy choice for buy IPO
avatar
563. amit  Mar 22, 2018 17:32 Reply
very very high brokerage, worst consumer service ------very sweet talking office staff so that u open an account after that they do not care, Too costly for any trading or investment...........also they do lots of prop trading......beware . Never ever open account with icicidirect
avatar
562. Vinay G  Feb 9, 2018 18:52 Reply
ICICI Sold me the Prepaid Brokerage Plan of Rs. 25,000 + Tax when I opened the 3-in-1 Account i.e. in 2011. I wanted to close the Demat account. So when i contacted the branch they gave me account closing form after filling it they closed the demat account. Now I also want to close my Bank Account, so if I close the account will the get the Prepaid Brokerage balance amount when the account is closed. If No, then How can get the I the refund. The staff are not at all help in this as they say they cannot return the brokerage as it is fixed for 15 years. Can anyone help me on how to get the brokerage returned.
avatar
561. Kojaram  Mar 16, 2018 00:06 Reply
How can ipo buy to demat account
avatar
560. V.V.SRINIVASAN  Mar 10, 2018 07:27 Reply
Brokerage costly

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
559. Ashwini  Feb 6, 2018 15:31 Reply
Very Bad Service given by Icicidirect.com.
I have submitted my documents on 20th Feb 2018. Still no response from there end.
My account is still not activated.To create one mutual fund account they are taking more than 20 days.
avatar
558. Aadarsh  Feb 1, 2018 10:52 Reply
Brokerage charges are too high, customer service brilliant till the time you opened your account after that you feel trapped and unknown charges will be debited from your account with out prior information and without your knowledge

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

Enquire ICICIDirect Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
Zerodha Review   Zerodha
    The Discount Stock Broker

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat Rs 20 Per Trade in F&O

Enquire Now

2nd largest stockbroker by the no. of clients.

5paisa Review  5paisa
    Fast Growing Discount Stock Broker

Trading at Flat Rs 10 Per Trade

Instant - Online Account Opening

GET FREE Demat Account

ProStocks Reivew
    ProStocks
    Flat Fee Discount Broker

Flat Rs 15 per Trade
Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Angel Broking Review   Angel Broking
    Leading Retail Broker in India

Rs 0 account opening fee +
20% off on online trading

Request Instant Call Back

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back




Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Chittorgarh.com Mobile Apps:

Download Android App Downlaod iOS App