Free Trading + Demat Account

HDFC Securities Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


HDFC Securities Logo

HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities(HDFCsec) is Equity Trading Company of HDFC Bank. HDFC Securities provide both online trading and trading on phone. The HDFC Securities trading account has a unique 3-in-1 feature that integrates your HDFC Securities trading account wi... Know more about HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities Stock Broker Review Ratings

153 votes  Rate HDFC Securities

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.2 stars Rated 2.2 stars Rated 2.0 stars Rated 2.8 stars Rated 2.6 stars
avatar
316. mnybhi  Jan 25, 2017 5:34:34 PM IST Reply
hdfc demat & depository charges apart from the commissions and taxes on every trade also include a monthly depository fee which is always arbitrary and doesn''t make sense. I even asked them to provide receipts but they never comply !
avatar
316.1. radhini  Feb 3, 2017 5:22:47 PM IST
My friend, you can contact HDFC Bank Depository services @ dphelp@hdfcbank.com for any query pertaining to your demat account. Guess you will get your response to the above concerns raised.
avatar
316.2. Madan Mohan Dora  Feb 4, 2017 3:43:03 PM IST
We are paying brokerage and other taxation charges.In addition to above depository charges are charged to trading account customers which eats the profits of small traders.
May I know what is the percentage of depository charges are charged.It is an additional charges to customers.
avatar
316.3. Venkat  Feb 22, 2017 9:21:19 PM IST
I am also using the HDFC Securities for trading. But the problem is Brokerage is also very high. AMC charges are more and again they are collecting the Depository Charges from the small investors also.

Please suggest any good Trading and Demat account. Less brokerage and free Demat account.
avatar
316.4. Radhika  Mar 1, 2017 10:49:00 AM IST
Hello Venkat,

Lets not talk about brokerage charges as it is similar to the other leading firms.

Further for annual demat charges you may contact demat support desk @ 022-61606161 extn - 5 or write to them on dphelp@hdfcbank.com.

avatar
316.5. Venkat  Mar 12, 2017 2:09:09 PM IST
Hello Radhika,

I am using HDFC Securities from last few years. I will accept with you for brokerage charges.
Here what my concern is - HDFC Sec is debiting as Depository charges. This is other than brokerage charges. They are deducting from my HDFC savings account.

So please suggest good Trading and Demat account.
avatar
315. shince  Jan 25, 2017 9:04:33 AM IST Reply
High brokerage fees
avatar
315.1. Kesar  Feb 3, 2017 5:19:09 PM IST
Hi...i am quite happy & satisfied trading with HDFC securities, with their trading portal & brokerage charge is comparatively similar with other leading firms
avatar
314. vithal sule  Jan 23, 2017 9:38:29 PM IST Reply
HDFC VERY NICE FOR SHARE MARKET

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
313. Santosh  Jan 21, 2017 8:03:51 AM IST Reply
Please don''''t go with HDFC bank demat .It''''s so poor service and arrogant service centre last 4 years I do hold demat account with HDFC .But they never care about customer except money and service centre .U can easily PM buy reaching HDFC RM so difficult .

Branches are like a hell and demat trading no service and tips once open the account amdut money that''''s its..
Over all HDFC demat wrost and below the negatives response .That''''s why I decided to close the account.
avatar
313.1. Rahul  Feb 3, 2017 5:09:15 PM IST
Dear i would suggest you to share your feedback with their support desk.
ciustomercare@hdfcsec.com for trading account & dphelp@hdfcbank.com for demat account. So that they can address your concerns.
avatar
312. Bhaves  Jan 17, 2017 3:53:23 PM IST Reply
good,
first your experience and then listen other person.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
311. himanshu  Oct 19, 2016 12:46:34 PM IST Reply
3rd class , HDFC Securites is a cheat they loot you never ever open an account wth hdfc SHAME ON U HDFC reduce ur brokerage by more than half of what ur charging or else no one will want to trade with you and i am an imperial customer at hdfc bank and i think i should withdraw all your services .... HDFC cheats

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
311.1. haresh Gidwani  Oct 28, 2016 8:50:39 AM IST
Hi, as per my view, i believe brkg with HDFC securities 0.5% on delivery for above mkt value of Rs. 10/- & 0.05 paise per share on below mkt value of Rs.10/- which is quite competitive amongst leading firms same is updated in their website.

further i have received a proper assistance from their customercare team.
avatar
310. Ananth  Oct 3, 2016 11:47:25 PM IST Reply
Brokerage Charges are a BIG LOOT, there will be hardly anything left with us, if we deduct Brokerages, Taxes + On short term Capital Gains Taxes

Customer Service is a useless features which tell the same thing what we know. They did not bother to apologies for the outage that occurred due to which we had to bear losses

Maintenance Fees is not yearly but its HEAVY Quaterly Fees

Web usability is not customer friendly all. It gives info and data what we don''t want and doesn''t provide what we need. Looks like their IT & Functional consulting team is totally cut off from the customer need Point of View.

May be they need to learn from the new players in the market, soon looks like the smaller player are going to over take them if they don''t pull up their socks

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
309. Hariom Gupta  Sep 27, 2016 8:00:42 PM IST Reply
Hdfc bank demate charge is high& without transition in year without inform the charge have been cut by acount .HDFC Demat account statements
are not send by post
avatar
308. Pravin  Sep 22, 2016 3:09:41 PM IST Reply
The trading platform is unnecessarily complicated.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
307. Raja Mukherjee  Sep 20, 2016 12:31:33 PM IST Reply
Third Class service - Infact no service against money

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
306. ASHWANI KUMAR GULATI  Sep 15, 2016 8:02:09 PM IST Reply
I DISLIKE because all charges are very high.TOTAL LOOT

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
305. ASHWANI GULATI  Sep 15, 2016 7:59:14 PM IST Reply
HOW CAN I CLOSE MY DEMATE ACCOUNT? YOU HAVE CHARGED Rs.632 AS DEPOSITORY CHRG. WHY? VERY HIGH BROKERAGE CHRGS.
avatar
304. Satya narayan mishra  Sep 10, 2016 11:31:08 AM IST Reply
What is the demat account opening charge in hdfc securities.
I had opened an account for my wife in hdfc and the account opening charge rs. 5999 was debited from my wife bank account
When I search the demat account opening charge rs. 999 shows in the web site
Please suggest what can I do now
avatar
304.1. sondesh mukherjee  Oct 27, 2016 6:28:41 PM IST
HDFC sec has different account opening scheme, my trading account also opened in 5999 scheme where i enjoyed the benefits of Free Transaction Turnover of Rs. 25 Lacs in delivery segment valid for 1 yr from account opening.
Stock Recommendations & Market Updates on Mobile (Insta SMS) for 3 months.
even E-Invest Right Magazine subscription for 1 Yr"

& there are no such above benefits under 999 scheme
avatar
303. Jaideep  Sep 8, 2016 6:19:03 PM IST Reply
HDFC A FRAUD . DO NOT EVER GO FOR IT

THEY DO NOT COMMUNICATE ACTUAL CHARGES . STUPID FRAUD SCHEMES.

NO RESPONSE ON CONCERN

ARROGANT, RUDE, HARSH FRAUDS

THEY WILL NEVER EVER ANSWER YOU AND KEEP DEDUCTING MONEY WITHOUT CONCENT

DOUBLE OFFERS FOR SAME FACILITY
avatar
302. Harshit Gupta  Sep 2, 2016 5:22:14 PM IST Reply
Today at about 12.30 PM, hdfcsec wesbite failed to work. This limited the access of people to the wesbite as a result of which intraday orders could not be squared off. This would have caused loss of huge amounts to various investors, atleast the people who had shorted communication stocks.
On speaking to customer care, no comments were made on who will bear the loss of investors because of the website failure.
They need to follow a mechanism so that investors are compensated for their hard earned money.
avatar
301. Kalpesh  Aug 31, 2016 10:16:09 AM IST Reply
I am having DEMAT account linked with my NRO account. Can I linked it with NRI account?If yes, does it charge more fees? When I tried to subscribe to IPO through online platform, I was denied. I was told that you have not subscribed for IPO!!!// Isn''''t this carzzzyyy answer? Customer service representative told that I need to sign some form and send origional hard copy to India!!. Very high charges also...Only one good thing is that now they are giving good tips ..HDFC bank interest rate on FD is now also one of the lowest. Cannot put now more money in this bank..Looking with some other bank like AXIS or Kotak if possible..
avatar
300. Priyanki Jatin Dhotijotawala  Aug 6, 2016 1:45:54 PM IST Reply
high brokarage...chargable demate and trading accounts...

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
300.1. sumit roy  Aug 10, 2016 4:37:56 PM IST
Hey this is sumit, account opening charges are levied one time only & for demat charges.
avatar
299. ravi  Jul 28, 2016 12:49:11 PM IST Reply
I am currently using HDFC Securities there charge are very high and hidden. Please try other low brokerage service. I am also looking for some different provider.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
299.1. varun sen  Aug 10, 2016 4:33:28 PM IST
Lets not look over the brokerage part as it is comparatively similar with other leading firms
avatar
298. Madhu  Jul 20, 2016 3:03:14 PM IST Reply
HDFC Securities charge is very high. Moreover, they don''t disclose all the charges at the time of account opening. The high level of charges don''t come with any value. Website is really slow and not user-friendly. Customer service is poor. I suggest that don''t go for HDFC; you will be paying very high charges for absolutely nothing.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
298.1. sarathi mada  Aug 10, 2016 4:28:35 PM IST
Hi...i am quite satisfied trading with HDFC securities, with their new trading portal having various advanced features like charting, widgets,etc & can use my account through Mobile APP also brokerage charges are comparatively similar with other leading firms
avatar
297. Kamlesh kumar  Jul 16, 2016 11:52:31 AM IST Reply
1Your customer care number say say add local code, but after dialing it asks for STD call to Mumbai adding 022 and kepp wait for ages . Why can you not provide Toll free ?
2. You new web site is Horrible , Looks like few Colleage fresher have designed ? Spend some money hire good people , who know what is called user experience and usability.
even looking for account number is difficult in new site
3. Your Trading charges for Intra day are higher

Ass over all it better to close your accoub switch to other,



Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
297.1. Ravindra Singh Pal  Aug 10, 2016 4:15:01 PM IST
Hi..... in case if you not able to get through there helpline number you may use Chat assistance facility, its quite helpful and convenient enough.
Further, i''m quite happy & satisfied trading with HDFC securities, with their trading portal also brokerage charge is comparatively similar with other leading firms

Enquire HDFC Securities Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
Zerodha Review  Zerodha
    Over 6 lakh customers

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat 20 Per Trade

Enquire Now

Get 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Leading Retail Broker in India

Rs 0 account opening fee on Demat Acct + 20% OFF on online trading

Request Instant Call Back

ProStocks Reivew
    ProStocks
    Flat Fee Discount Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: