The BEST IPO INFORMATION PORTAL

HDFC Securities Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


HDFC Securities Logo

HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities(HDFCsec) is Equity Trading Company of HDFC Bank. HDFC Securities provide both online trading and trading on phone. The HDFC Securities trading account has a unique 3-in-1 feature that integrates your HDFC Securities trading account wi... Know more about HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities Stock Broker Review Ratings

92 votes  Rate HDFC Securities

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 2.2 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rated 2.8 stars
avatar
223. mohsin shaikh  May 24, 2012 10:15:11 AM IST Reply
PLEASE READ IT CAREFULY BEFORE JOINING HDFC.MY NAME IS MOHSIN SHAIKH & i wz selectd in hdfc securities on 7th May 2012.it WZ clearly mentioned in d offer letter dt if i clear my product test & viva i wil b appointed 4 d post.aftr 3weeks of training conducted by my trainer SMRUTI,wz askd 2 appear 4 prdct test n viva.i did well infact i wz d nly 1 in my batch who did wel bt d nxt mrng i wz rejected n wz terminated frm d post.the resn,SMRUTI said i dint clear d prdct n viva wen i demanded 4 disposing me test papers she said its nt allowed,jst a stupid xcuse.wen my batch mates askd her 4 a resn as dey said i wz d best in my team SMRUTI said my behaviour wz nt good.MY SENIOR N PEERS wen reported dt i wz d best on cals n i did my job wid g8t confidence den y i got rejected SMRUTI hd no wrds in her mouth.HDFC SECURITIES does partiality wid der employes on religious basis & practise persnl greviances i am d victim of der INJUSTICE.think twce bfre joining dem.i dint get ny PAY 4 wrkng 3weeks SMRUTI does descrimination on her job n HDFC supprts dis m shckd dt doz ppl got selectd who cnt evn operate keys properly.dis is d resn y HDFC lacks cstmr satisfaction.IF DIS IS WHT HAPPNS WID D EMPLOYES,DEN I CNT EVN IMAGINE HW WORST DEY CN GO WID DER CUSTOMERS.
avatar
222. c.arabindow baskaran  May 3, 2012 7:57:55 PM IST Reply
I have had sold 400 Kwality Dairy Equity Shares on cash market on 30.4.2012.Till date and time (3.05.2012 18.45 hrs) the money has not been credited to my S.B account.Yesterday when I contacted my HDFC SECURITIES broker for buying DCB stock option he said only on realisation of cash which I have had sold from Kwality dairy is realised I can make the transaction on options .Since 4 days I am sitting idle viewing the stock in my system without doing any trade.Can you explain?
avatar
221. Varun Gupta  Feb 7, 2012 4:05:55 PM IST Reply
I haven't tried any other broker yet. But till now, my experience with HDFC sec has been average. The trading page gets expired after every few minutes of idle time, which is irritating. Brokerage seems to be higher, if compared to other brokers. But as far as interface is concerned, I think it is good and user friendly.

I don't know how others' work, but HDFC's customer support is satisfactory for me.
avatar
220. deepak satam  Dec 15, 2011 2:06:51 PM IST Reply
it is truely waste of time trying to explain the needs of the client, one of the manager mr rahul...probably thinks that he is the only kingpin dealinng in securities...i have an account but having a word with mr Rahul on reduction of the brokerage i decided to immediately close the account with them, may be toady as the papers are ready...and 'shifting to GEOJIT.
a very POOR experience at HDFC Securities

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
219. PARKASH SINGH  Oct 21, 2011 3:59:22 PM IST Reply
a/c maintenance fee is on much higher side comparatively. Brokerage is also on higher side. Website sometimes creates problems for along period. Customer service is average. Overall experience with the HDFCSEC.Ltd is very poor.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
218. Ashok  Oct 19, 2011 2:26:45 PM IST Reply
The website does not work in multiple browsers. The trading interface is very unintiutive.

Additionally - the downtime for this trading site is very high. They started an upgrade on Monday 17 Oct 2011 - and its still down today 19 Oct 2011.

72 HOURS of downtime is completely unacceptable for a paid service. Even "Free email services" are never down for more than a few hours, its appalling that a critical service of this sort is down for days. It just reflects on the state of the company's management and philosophy of negligence.



Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
217. ravi  Oct 19, 2011 6:58:25 AM IST Reply
Not able to open the website. It used to work properly but after the upgrade, everything is screwed. Not able to sell my stocks..big loss.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
216. pravin  Oct 18, 2011 10:29:30 AM IST Reply
everydat site problem , u said 60 % faster its not open how can i trade , brokerage is very high compare to others i will going to change securities , very bad service

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
215. RKA  Oct 5, 2011 7:16:15 PM IST Reply
High brokerage rate is a crucial factor. It discourages trading on cash basis. The management gives option to trade through their Relationship Manager to avail concession in brokerage. The offer is quite funny. If the investor is trading on his own using the system why the management is tempted to recruit Relationship Managers on the one hand and giving concession in brokerage on the other to the account holders instead it can reduce the brokerage for the investors straight way. It will cost less to the Management. HDFC Securities listening?
avatar
214. Bhava  Sep 28, 2011 6:52:05 PM IST Reply
Bank is charging now separately for DP account and trading account, Which are about Rs. 800.
Brokerage is flat 0.50%, there is no concession appearing
Customer Service takes longer time and does not provide appropriate informtion most of time.
Overall it appears that Bank is targeting on customers bank balance and charging for each and every thing, even some banks are prviding the same without any cost.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
213. vivekananda reddy  Sep 28, 2011 6:37:26 PM IST Reply
No customer service. phone will always youngage.
website will logout immediately after login if use other than Internet Explorer

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
212. RAJU  Sep 24, 2011 4:43:24 AM IST Reply
OK

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Average
Fees - Average
Brokerage - Above Average
Website usability - Average
Customer Service - Excellent
avatar
211. KAILASH  Sep 18, 2011 12:54:41 PM IST Reply
OVERALL EXPERIENCE IS GOOD AS IT WORKS LIKE A BANK

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Average
Fees - Above Average
Brokerage - Above Average
Website usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Above Average
avatar
210. Aditya Chauhan  Mar 14, 2011 2:31:32 PM IST Reply
i am having problem in downloading trading on mobile software from hdfc sec .is there any body using the same?
avatar
209. anand nirgude  Feb 4, 2011 4:02:06 PM IST Reply
My hdfc dmat acount operates only if I log on through internet explorer. it does not work if i log on through mozilla firefox. I have decided to stop using internet explorer. What is my solution?
avatar
208. Investor  Dec 18, 2010 6:14:34 PM IST Reply
I have applied for Punjab & Sindh Bank IPO using the HDFC Securities account, for 300 shares at the full price of 120/-

But today when I checked my bank balance, I see that 36000 is debited from my account for this IPO Application.

Can someone tell if this is the process? I believe ASBA should hold the money in your bank account and the money should be only debited upon the allocation of shares.

Do you know how I would get the refund money for the unallotted shares? whether it will be a refund cheque at my home address or the direct deposit into my hdfc bank account

Thanks
avatar
207. Roopa A  Dec 8, 2010 6:14:26 PM IST Reply
I have opened a d-mat account.
Can we get all info on how to operate this account? How do we do trading? what are all the options we have to use
avatar
206. vishnu narayan kenjale  Dec 5, 2010 11:38:09 AM IST Reply
I am having Demat account with MF GLOBAL
I am having salary account with HDFC BANK.
I wish to open trading accunt with SHAREKHAN.
I make only deliverybase trading occasionaly.
Is it necessary to open another demat account
How much it will cost
Secondaly i wish to use my GPRS enable mobile for trading is it viable
avatar
205. Do your homework  Dec 3, 2010 3:39:01 PM IST Reply
To all of you: DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE TRADING

From reading all the comments below you are all more likely to loose than gain on the stock market.
avatar
204. Rashmi Bhatt  Dec 2, 2010 7:23:04 PM IST Reply
I have a demat account along with the S/B account with Alwal, Hyderabad branch.By the time the password for demat reached at our hyderabad address we moved to Suratgarh, dist: sriganganagar Rajasthan. How do I get my demat account activated.

Enquire HDFC Securities Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers

SAS Online Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews  SAS Online

Rs 999 for Unlimited Trading

Get Free Trading Account

RKSV Discount Broker  RKSV

Rs 4000 Brokerage Credit

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat Rs 20 for F&O

Get Free Trading Account

Zerodha  Zerodha

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat Rs 20 Per Trade for F&O

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Trade Smart Online (TSO)  Trade Smart Online

Trade at 0.007% or Rs 15 Flat

50% cash back on 30 days brokerage + 50% off on a/c opening fees

Get This Exclusive Offer

Ventura

Brokerage: Intraday @ 0.02%, Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo

Sharekhan

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading and a Demat Account
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back







Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: