Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us   Facebook   Go

 HDFC Securities Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities(HDFCsec) is Equity Trading Company of HDFC Bank. HDFC Securities provide both online trading and trading on phone. The HDFC Securities trading account has a unique 3-in-1 feature that integrates your HDFC Securities trading account wi... Know more about HDFC Securities Ltd

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 73 votes
Rated 2.4 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 2.1 stars Rated 3.0 stars Rated 2.8 stars Rate
              

221. Varun Gupta  Feb 7, 2012 3:05:55 PM IST |  Reply 

I haven't tried any other broker yet. But till now, my experience with HDFC sec has been average. The trading page gets expired after every few minutes of idle time, which is irritating. Brokerage seems to be higher, if compared to other brokers. But as far as interface is concerned, I think it is good and user friendly.

I don't know how others' work, but HDFC's customer support is satisfactory for me.

220. deepak satam  Dec 15, 2011 1:06:51 PM IST |  Reply 

it is truely waste of time trying to explain the needs of the client, one of the manager mr rahul...probably thinks that he is the only kingpin dealinng in securities...i have an account but having a word with mr Rahul on reduction of the brokerage i decided to immediately close the account with them, may be toady as the papers are ready...and 'shifting to GEOJIT.
a very POOR experience at HDFC Securities

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

219. PARKASH SINGH  Oct 21, 2011 2:59:22 PM IST |  Reply 

a/c maintenance fee is on much higher side comparatively. Brokerage is also on higher side. Website sometimes creates problems for along period. Customer service is average. Overall experience with the HDFCSEC.Ltd is very poor.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

218. Ashok  Oct 19, 2011 1:26:45 PM IST |  Reply 

The website does not work in multiple browsers. The trading interface is very unintiutive.

Additionally - the downtime for this trading site is very high. They started an upgrade on Monday 17 Oct 2011 - and its still down today 19 Oct 2011.

72 HOURS of downtime is completely unacceptable for a paid service. Even "Free email services" are never down for more than a few hours, its appalling that a critical service of this sort is down for days. It just reflects on the state of the company's management and philosophy of negligence.



Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

217. ravi  Oct 19, 2011 5:58:25 AM IST |  Reply 

Not able to open the website. It used to work properly but after the upgrade, everything is screwed. Not able to sell my stocks..big loss.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

216. pravin  Oct 18, 2011 9:29:30 AM IST |  Reply 

everydat site problem , u said 60 % faster its not open how can i trade , brokerage is very high compare to others i will going to change securities , very bad service

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

215. RKA  Oct 5, 2011 6:16:15 PM IST |  Reply 

High brokerage rate is a crucial factor. It discourages trading on cash basis. The management gives option to trade through their Relationship Manager to avail concession in brokerage. The offer is quite funny. If the investor is trading on his own using the system why the management is tempted to recruit Relationship Managers on the one hand and giving concession in brokerage on the other to the account holders instead it can reduce the brokerage for the investors straight way. It will cost less to the Management. HDFC Securities listening?

214. Bhava  Sep 28, 2011 5:52:05 PM IST |  Reply 

Bank is charging now separately for DP account and trading account, Which are about Rs. 800.
Brokerage is flat 0.50%, there is no concession appearing
Customer Service takes longer time and does not provide appropriate informtion most of time.
Overall it appears that Bank is targeting on customers bank balance and charging for each and every thing, even some banks are prviding the same without any cost.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

213. vivekananda reddy  Sep 28, 2011 5:37:26 PM IST |  Reply 

No customer service. phone will always youngage.
website will logout immediately after login if use other than Internet Explorer

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

212. RAJU  Sep 24, 2011 3:43:24 AM IST |  Reply 

OK

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Average
Fees - Average
Brokerage - Above Average
Website usability - Average
Customer Service - Excellent

211. KAILASH  Sep 18, 2011 11:54:41 AM IST |  Reply 

OVERALL EXPERIENCE IS GOOD AS IT WORKS LIKE A BANK

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Average
Fees - Above Average
Brokerage - Above Average
Website usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Above Average

210. Aditya Chauhan  Mar 14, 2011 1:31:32 PM IST |  Reply 

i am having problem in downloading trading on mobile software from hdfc sec .is there any body using the same?

209. anand nirgude  Feb 4, 2011 3:02:06 PM IST |  Reply 

My hdfc dmat acount operates only if I log on through internet explorer. it does not work if i log on through mozilla firefox. I have decided to stop using internet explorer. What is my solution?

208. Investor  Dec 18, 2010 5:14:34 PM IST |  Reply 

I have applied for Punjab & Sindh Bank IPO using the HDFC Securities account, for 300 shares at the full price of 120/-

But today when I checked my bank balance, I see that 36000 is debited from my account for this IPO Application.

Can someone tell if this is the process? I believe ASBA should hold the money in your bank account and the money should be only debited upon the allocation of shares.

Do you know how I would get the refund money for the unallotted shares? whether it will be a refund cheque at my home address or the direct deposit into my hdfc bank account

Thanks

207. Roopa A  Dec 8, 2010 5:14:26 PM IST |  Reply 

I have opened a d-mat account.
Can we get all info on how to operate this account? How do we do trading? what are all the options we have to use

206. vishnu narayan kenjale  Dec 5, 2010 10:38:09 AM IST |  Reply 

I am having Demat account with MF GLOBAL
I am having salary account with HDFC BANK.
I wish to open trading accunt with SHAREKHAN.
I make only deliverybase trading occasionaly.
Is it necessary to open another demat account
How much it will cost
Secondaly i wish to use my GPRS enable mobile for trading is it viable

205. Do your homework  Dec 3, 2010 2:39:01 PM IST |  Reply 

To all of you: DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE TRADING

From reading all the comments below you are all more likely to loose than gain on the stock market.

204. Rashmi Bhatt  Dec 2, 2010 6:23:04 PM IST |  Reply 

I have a demat account along with the S/B account with Alwal, Hyderabad branch.By the time the password for demat reached at our hyderabad address we moved to Suratgarh, dist: sriganganagar Rajasthan. How do I get my demat account activated.

203. sanjay  Nov 29, 2010 11:24:12 PM IST |  Reply 

Pathetic service..

HDFC securities desparatly need some good IT guys to stop the damage they are doing to the HDFC brand..

202. Rakesh Ramakrishnan Nambiar  Nov 28, 2010 4:04:15 PM IST |  Reply 

hi
i hv HDFC NRO account. how i can Link/open new DEMAT A/C? and i want to do online trading (Automatically TRADING charges to be Deducted and Profit to be added to this accound ) so pls guide me about your procedure and also i want to know abt brokage fees, so kindly i want information for how much amt is deducted for fund transfer, brokerage amt for selling and buy the shares.

First Page Previous Page [ 3 ] Next Page last Page

Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls RKSV Trade Smart Online (TSO) Reliance Sec Religare Motilal Oswal
IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog 
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Subscribe to Free IPO Alert Emails ... Name:       Email:      
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.