Free Trading + Demat Account

HDFC Securities Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


HDFC Securities Logo

HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities(HDFCsec) is Equity Trading Company of HDFC Bank. HDFC Securities provide both online trading and trading on phone. The HDFC Securities trading account has a unique 3-in-1 feature that integrates your HDFC Securities trading account wi... Know more about HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities Stock Broker Review Ratings

138 votes  Rate HDFC Securities

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.3 stars Rated 2.2 stars Rated 2.0 stars Rated 2.8 stars Rated 2.7 stars
avatar
315. Dinesh SINGH  Apr 12, 2016 10:04:26 AM IST Reply
They are trying to be good among worst within India, as compared to other international brokerages plateforms like TD Ameritrade. These Indian players are not looking at all at internationationally available trading tools and plateforms available at international level.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
314. MUKESH  Apr 3, 2016 1:13:33 AM IST Reply
HDFC BANK IS NOT SO GOOD ABOUT DEMAT ACCOUNT BECATHEY CHARGES SO HIGH AND BROKERAGE CHARGES ARE VERY HIGH OF HDFC BANK. IT''S NOT GOOD FOR THE TRADERS.
avatar
313. Shailesh Bhadoria  Mar 21, 2016 11:13:15 PM IST Reply
Nothing good about this trading platform.
HDFC should really think of reviving this platform. If nothing else they can copy ICICI Direct.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
313.1. gaurang  Mar 31, 2016 6:46:41 PM IST
I feel HDFC sec site is very functional and no issue. I can focus on important tasks without facing any clutter.
avatar
312. Srinivas  Mar 1, 2016 7:55:28 PM IST Reply
HDFC Securities persons opening accounts with cheating, no charges for opening, no annual charges. once apply, they are deducting money from account without prior intimation. HDFC managers also cheating to apply for new account. You are classic member apply for classic card, after receiving classic card telling that min need to maintain 1 lakh otherwise 850 charges. 100/- quarterly charges mandatory.

I have a zero balance salary account, why i have to switch to that account. all HDFC agents and managers cheating

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
312.1. vivaan  Mar 17, 2016 11:32:29 AM IST
i hv trading account with hdfc securities, had paid account trading account opening charges which is one time charged in life and further there are annual maintainence charges for demat account which are charged by HDFC bank - depository section.
avatar
311. raj  Feb 16, 2016 10:50:41 PM IST Reply
At the time of account open executive will say no brokerage for first 6 months. but hdfc collects from first day onwards.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
310. Shrikrishna A Sonawane  Feb 1, 2016 10:23:02 PM IST Reply
Lack of proper knowledge in customer care team.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
309. Gopinath  Jan 6, 2016 3:48:29 PM IST Reply
Customer service is pathetic. charges are high. would not recommend HDFC securities to any one

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
309.1. andrew jose  Jan 6, 2016 5:00:54 PM IST
Im quite satisfied trading with HDFC securities, with their trading portal. It provides a seamless trading linked to my demat and savings a/c, without hassle.
Also gives me an option of trading thru Mobile, brokerage charge is comparitively similar with other leading firms

Also hv dedicated customercare desk which is available from 9am to 11pm & query get resolved via call, email or chat facility.
avatar
308. Kamlesh  Dec 29, 2015 11:59:34 AM IST Reply
Worst services, High brokerage charge don''t go with HDFC SEc
avatar
307. MU  Dec 10, 2015 7:08:18 PM IST Reply
One simple idea that customers can follow is that one should have account in 2 stock broking companies. Open one Account with HDFC Securities and second one with any discount broker like Zerodha, RKSV etc. Follow the charts and all the technical calls from HDFC securities and trade with the discount broker. This will help the customers a lot of money on brokerage charges and taxes.
avatar
306. Sarada Swain  Dec 10, 2015 5:53:49 PM IST Reply
high brokerarage fees, no tollfree number

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
305. thangamani  Dec 4, 2015 4:02:11 PM IST Reply
OVER BROKAREGE

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
304. Gopinath  Dec 4, 2015 9:51:32 AM IST Reply
Very high brokerage

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
304.1. p ajith  Dec 15, 2015 4:59:11 PM IST
agree HDFC Sec, has a structure of 0.5% on delivery , competitive with all leading brokers, and gives a seamless trading, demat and bank a/c for transactions

Their Website features a lot information on markets, updates & portfolio maintenance, especially advanced portfolio tracker of my page feature is outstanding.

And also they have chat assistance facility for assistance which fitting well in investor needs.
avatar
303. Kk  Nov 26, 2015 12:48:14 AM IST Reply
High brokerage. Neef to Switch

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
302. Abhay Chaudhary  Nov 17, 2015 6:54:24 PM IST Reply
Worst banking and investing experience. They impose undeclared abrupt mountainous charges.
They will eat your savings shamelessly by manipulative frequent charges. you can start a service by phone but have to make rounds in branch for closure.
Just google no of complaints against this scam bank.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
301. faby kochi  Oct 18, 2015 10:14:42 AM IST Reply
hello everyone,
as an employee of Hdfc securities i see a lot of worried faces here , but the reality is not that hard. Hdfc is only charging an average brokerage, but there are other companies with better brokerages but the kind of tips, alerts and recomendations you get from hdfc is extraordinarily strong. if you go with other companies for minimizing transactions charges you would mostly end up with a net loss in trading.i strongly recomend all of you to go with hdfc which is providing a full service to satisfy all your investment needs.
avatar
301.1. Investor  Jan 6, 2016 3:56:13 PM IST
you are boasting about your recommendations ?? I was continuously making losses when i was following your recommendation, now i go with my own analysis i have started making profits.

Customer service is one of the worse i have ever seen. you guys simple stions are asked. you guys totally suck.

Opening account with HDFC was a mistake, will switch soon.
avatar
300. kumar  Oct 14, 2015 1:14:44 AM IST Reply
HDFC securites fraudulently deducted money from my SB account, as account opening charges. Gave a complaint and it took them almost 20 days to find the caand now its more than a month and they haven''t called me back with a resolution. A person by name deepa was very rude and when I asked to close my trading account she very gladly provided me an option to even close my SB account. What an idiotic service they have got.
avatar
299. Satya Prakash  Sep 22, 2015 5:24:59 PM IST Reply
I am trading with HDFC from 1.5 yrs. I faced few problems - I cannot trade on stocks below Rs 2.5, many groups are excluded (Ex. P group).

About this rating page:
Brokerage - Very Poor, Average etc are confusing. It should be high, low, etc.


Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
299.1. mohd ansari  Oct 12, 2015 12:05:05 PM IST
Broking firms can have their internal regulations and risk management strategy acc by which they may restrict trading in certain penny stocks and Z group stocks. If one wishes to invest in penny stocks below 2.5 or 0.5 then you can check with any local broker if it allows to invest in same.
avatar
298. ikhlak ahmad  Sep 18, 2015 7:05:42 PM IST Reply
i have very bad experience with hdfc bank.brokerage charges of hdfc bank are so many.i give advise to every person should not open demat account in hdfc bank
avatar
298.1. Vijay bakshi  Oct 12, 2015 10:55:32 AM IST
Hi...i am quite satisfied trading with HDFC securities, with their trading portal. It provides a seamless trading linked to my demat and savings a/c, without hassle.
Also gives me an option of trading thru Mobile, brokerage charge is comparitively similar with other leading firms
avatar
298.2. Syed Rahamattullah  Nov 10, 2015 12:25:51 PM IST
If u have alredy saving account of hdfc
U can open demat account
I can open ur demat account without any charge
Contact me
avatar
297. Avinash Mayekar  Aug 16, 2015 10:48:36 AM IST Reply
I have very bad experience with HDFC Securities. They don''t provide
right information pertaining to the brokerage and other charges to the
customers at the time of opening accounts. High brokerage and hidden
charges and besides that heavy depository charges every month.Their
officials are always ready to help but you will not get any satisfactory results. HDFC securities ODEN not working properly.
avatar
297.1. ikhlak ahmad  Sep 18, 2015 6:52:02 PM IST
brokerage charges are very high of hdfc bank really very bad experience.
i give advise that any person should not open demat account in the hdfc bank.
avatar
296. Sheikh Basharat Hussain  Aug 15, 2015 3:02:04 PM IST Reply
Apart from brokerage charges and annmaintenance fee. I am charged with depository charges every month thatnever less than rs. 250. It is really a bad experience. First thing ai wanna do is deactivate all hdfc accounts.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

Enquire HDFC Securities Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
ProStocks Reivew
ProStocks
Flat Fee Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade
Free Equity Delivery Trades

Rs 100 off on account opening*

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Intraday @ 0.02%
Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)


Request Demo

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back

RKSV Discount Broker Review  RKSV

Ditch & Switch

Switch to RKSV and earn brokerage credit of Rs 2000

Get RKSV Trading Account



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: