HDFC Securities Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


HDFC Securities Logo

HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities(HDFCsec) is Equity Trading Company of HDFC Bank. HDFC Securities provide both online trading and trading on phone. The HDFC Securities trading account has a unique 3-in-1 feature that integrates your HDFC Securities trading account wi... Know more about HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities Stock Broker Review Ratings

105 votes  Rate HDFC Securities

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.4 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 2.1 stars Rated 2.8 stars Rated 2.8 stars
avatar
280. MU  Dec 10, 2015 6:08:18 PM IST Reply
One simple idea that customers can follow is that one should have account in 2 stock broking companies. Open one Account with HDFC Securities and second one with any discount broker like Zerodha, RKSV etc. Follow the charts and all the technical calls from HDFC securities and trade with the discount broker. This will help the customers a lot of money on brokerage charges and taxes.
avatar
279. Sarada Swain  Dec 10, 2015 4:53:49 PM IST Reply
high brokerarage fees, no tollfree number

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
278. thangamani  Dec 4, 2015 3:02:11 PM IST Reply
OVER BROKAREGE

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
277. Gopinath  Dec 4, 2015 8:51:32 AM IST Reply
Very high brokerage

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
277.1. p ajith  Dec 15, 2015 3:59:11 PM IST
agree HDFC Sec, has a structure of 0.5% on delivery , competitive with all leading brokers, and gives a seamless trading, demat and bank a/c for transactions

Their Website features a lot information on markets, updates & portfolio maintenance, especially advanced portfolio tracker of my page feature is outstanding.

And also they have chat assistance facility for assistance which fitting well in investor needs.
avatar
276. Kk  Nov 25, 2015 11:48:14 PM IST Reply
High brokerage. Neef to Switch

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
275. Abhay Chaudhary  Nov 17, 2015 5:54:24 PM IST Reply
Worst banking and investing experience. They impose undeclared abrupt mountainous charges.
They will eat your savings shamelessly by manipulative frequent charges. you can start a service by phone but have to make rounds in branch for closure.
Just google no of complaints against this scam bank.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
274. faby kochi  Oct 18, 2015 9:14:42 AM IST Reply
hello everyone,
as an employee of Hdfc securities i see a lot of worried faces here , but the reality is not that hard. Hdfc is only charging an average brokerage, but there are other companies with better brokerages but the kind of tips, alerts and recomendations you get from hdfc is extraordinarily strong. if you go with other companies for minimizing transactions charges you would mostly end up with a net loss in trading.i strongly recomend all of you to go with hdfc which is providing a full service to satisfy all your investment needs.
avatar
274.1. Investor  Jan 6, 2016 2:56:13 PM IST
you are boasting about your recommendations ?? I was continuously making losses when i was following your recommendation, now i go with my own analysis i have started making profits.

Customer service is one of the worse i have ever seen. you guys simple stions are asked. you guys totally suck.

Opening account with HDFC was a mistake, will switch soon.
avatar
273. kumar  Oct 14, 2015 12:14:44 AM IST Reply
HDFC securites fraudulently deducted money from my SB account, as account opening charges. Gave a complaint and it took them almost 20 days to find the caand now its more than a month and they haven''t called me back with a resolution. A person by name deepa was very rude and when I asked to close my trading account she very gladly provided me an option to even close my SB account. What an idiotic service they have got.
avatar
272. Satya Prakash  Sep 22, 2015 4:24:59 PM IST Reply
I am trading with HDFC from 1.5 yrs. I faced few problems - I cannot trade on stocks below Rs 2.5, many groups are excluded (Ex. P group).

About this rating page:
Brokerage - Very Poor, Average etc are confusing. It should be high, low, etc.


Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
272.1. mohd ansari  Oct 12, 2015 11:05:05 AM IST
Broking firms can have their internal regulations and risk management strategy acc by which they may restrict trading in certain penny stocks and Z group stocks. If one wishes to invest in penny stocks below 2.5 or 0.5 then you can check with any local broker if it allows to invest in same.
avatar
271. ikhlak ahmad  Sep 18, 2015 6:05:42 PM IST Reply
i have very bad experience with hdfc bank.brokerage charges of hdfc bank are so many.i give advise to every person should not open demat account in hdfc bank
avatar
271.1. Vijay bakshi  Oct 12, 2015 9:55:32 AM IST
Hi...i am quite satisfied trading with HDFC securities, with their trading portal. It provides a seamless trading linked to my demat and savings a/c, without hassle.
Also gives me an option of trading thru Mobile, brokerage charge is comparitively similar with other leading firms
avatar
271.2. Syed Rahamattullah  Nov 10, 2015 11:25:51 AM IST
If u have alredy saving account of hdfc
U can open demat account
I can open ur demat account without any charge
Contact me
avatar
270. Avinash Mayekar  Aug 16, 2015 9:48:36 AM IST Reply
I have very bad experience with HDFC Securities. They don''t provide
right information pertaining to the brokerage and other charges to the
customers at the time of opening accounts. High brokerage and hidden
charges and besides that heavy depository charges every month.Their
officials are always ready to help but you will not get any satisfactory results. HDFC securities ODEN not working properly.
avatar
270.1. ikhlak ahmad  Sep 18, 2015 5:52:02 PM IST
brokerage charges are very high of hdfc bank really very bad experience.
i give advise that any person should not open demat account in the hdfc bank.
avatar
269. Sheikh Basharat Hussain  Aug 15, 2015 2:02:04 PM IST Reply
Apart from brokerage charges and annmaintenance fee. I am charged with depository charges every month thatnever less than rs. 250. It is really a bad experience. First thing ai wanna do is deactivate all hdfc accounts.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
268. Raghav Pande  Jul 30, 2015 2:14:02 PM IST Reply
Regret the day i opened trading and demat account with HDFC....Extremely poor service ...Depository charges are through the roof

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
268.1. john verghese  Aug 14, 2015 7:17:43 PM IST
Depository charges charged by HDFC bank ltd
avatar
267. JAGAN  Jun 16, 2015 1:01:25 AM IST Reply
HI ALL,

PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT OPEN DEMAT ACCOUNT WITH HDFC SEC BECATHEY WERE HAVING VERY HIGH BROKERGE CHARGES.

IF YOU OPEN ACCOUNT WITH HDFC IN THAT CASE YOUR RESERVING YOUR MONEY FOR HDFC NOT FOR YOU.

REASON: IN A MARKET PEOPLE WILL GET 2% HIGH IN VERY RARE CASE BUT HDFC CHARGES YOU THAT 2% INCLUDING ALL THINGS SO WHAT IS THE TRADING???????

HDFC FELLOWS DONT NO ABOUT WHAT IS TRADING AND HOW CUSTOMER EARNS.
avatar
267.1. Guru  Jun 19, 2015 7:30:06 PM IST
i hve checked out the rates of other leading brokers in market.?? like kotak..icici..its in line with hdfc (leading broking firm)..and now i believe...its safe to trade with trusted broking firms...rather than any local broker..local brokers may charge less brokerage but may not have any transparency,no proper service..
avatar
267.2. Jagan  Jul 5, 2015 1:22:12 AM IST
That''s why i am not recommending hdfc, kotak, icici etc standard brokers becathere is no difference between the service provided by you guys compared to local brokers.

Due to high brokerage ppl cannot sell with less margin but in case of low brokerage ppl can sell with less margin.
avatar
267.3. Jagan  Jul 5, 2015 1:34:57 AM IST
Great instruction by HDFC executive.

First time i was don''t no about how to trade. hdfc executive instructed to buy ONE share of having cost 326, the brokerage charge i faced for this is more than RS 26.

The reality here is customer cannot achieve Hexaware target 352 in his life time.

So that''s why i am saying HDFC dont no about trading background and they were charging to customer like anything which is not logical.
avatar
266. GAURAV JAIN  Jun 13, 2015 10:56:13 AM IST Reply
WORST EXPRERIENCE WITH HDFC,
INPROPER INFORMARION BY EXECUATIVE WHILE OPENING ACCOUNTS, HIGH BROKERAGE AND MANY MORE.
BUT ONE THING THEY HAVE IN GOOD, THAT IS THERE RM. THEY AREREALLY VERY SUPPORTIVE.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
265. Anu  Jan 21, 2015 9:45:03 PM IST Reply
how much depository charge in hdfc
avatar
264. Kishen  Dec 14, 2014 6:31:20 PM IST Reply
What are depository charges? Everywhere I see it is 25/- per sell order, but they have charged 28.09 for me. I sold 10 shares at 211.80 last week.
avatar
264.1. Kishen  Dec 14, 2014 6:32:30 PM IST
Sorry I forgot to mention it is HDFC Securities.
avatar
264.2. Kaushika  Jan 5, 2015 2:18:00 PM IST
Depository charges are charegs applicable by demat dept.-HDFC Bank...i believe that is the charge applicable when you sell any shares from demat account....still suggest you to contact demat desk of HDFC Bank on 61606161- Ext-5
avatar
264.3. Kaushika  Jan 5, 2015 2:41:04 PM IST
depository charges...are levied by demat dept of hdfc bank, on sale of shares from the demat account. i suggest to contact demat dept on 61606161 for info...cheers!!!
avatar
263. Dinesh Ch. Biswas  Nov 12, 2014 8:47:00 PM IST Reply
why hdfc bank is charging depository charges increasingly every month?. Firstly they charged 500, then 900 and now 2022 for oct, 14.
avatar
263.1. morphy  Nov 13, 2014 4:37:16 PM IST
I agree HDFC Sec, has a structure of 0.5% on delivery & min of Rs. 25/- , competitive with all leading brokers , also gives a seamless & hassle free trading demat and bank a/c for transactions
avatar
263.2. Rogger  Dec 10, 2014 11:14:51 AM IST
I suggest call updemat dept of HDFC Bank - 61606161 and seek clarification.
avatar
262. Rajendra Solanki  Oct 15, 2014 1:51:12 PM IST Reply
Very poor brokerage.
They charge brokerage minimum 25 Rs. per transaction it is too much. You can''t earn money unless you get a big deal. This charge is too much, I''m going to close my account with HDFC Securities, and will get a new broker. It may be their brokerage high but at least they will not charge minimum brokerage like HDFC Securities.

Very poor brokerage
avatar
261. Harsha C Shelat  Oct 13, 2014 10:43:27 PM IST Reply
Charges are without knowing debited in account annual fees extra what is this ?


avatar
261.1. joseph  Oct 21, 2014 5:56:38 PM IST
your depository charges are debitted by hdfc bank,demat department...and so needs to chk with HDFC Bank.

Enquire HDFC Securities Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers

UpStocks, The Flat Rate Discount Stock Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Currency
or Rs 15/Trade

Lowest Transaction Charges
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

Get FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Zerodha  Zerodha

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat Rs 20 Per Trade for F&O

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Ventura

Brokerage: Intraday @ 0.02%, Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo

Sharekhan

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Discussion Forum


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: