Free Trading + Demat Account

HDFC Securities Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


HDFC Securities Logo

HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities(HDFCsec) is Equity Trading Company of HDFC Bank. HDFC Securities provide both online trading and trading on phone. The HDFC Securities trading account has a unique 3-in-1 feature that integrates your HDFC Securities trading account wi... Know more about HDFC Securities Ltd

HDFC Securities Stock Broker Review Ratings

131 votes  Rate HDFC Securities

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.3 stars Rated 2.2 stars Rated 2.0 stars Rated 2.8 stars Rated 2.7 stars
avatar
308. Pravin  Sep 22, 2016 3:09:41 PM IST Reply
The trading platform is unnecessarily complicated.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
307. Raja Mukherjee  Sep 20, 2016 12:31:33 PM IST Reply
Third Class service - Infact no service against money

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
306. ASHWANI KUMAR GULATI  Sep 15, 2016 8:02:09 PM IST Reply
I DISLIKE because all charges are very high.TOTAL LOOT

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
305. ASHWANI GULATI  Sep 15, 2016 7:59:14 PM IST Reply
HOW CAN I CLOSE MY DEMATE ACCOUNT? YOU HAVE CHARGED Rs.632 AS DEPOSITORY CHRG. WHY? VERY HIGH BROKERAGE CHRGS.
avatar
304. Satya narayan mishra  Sep 10, 2016 11:31:08 AM IST Reply
What is the demat account opening charge in hdfc securities.
I had opened an account for my wife in hdfc and the account opening charge rs. 5999 was debited from my wife bank account
When I search the demat account opening charge rs. 999 shows in the web site
Please suggest what can I do now
avatar
304.1. sondesh mukherjee  Oct 27, 2016 6:28:41 PM IST
HDFC sec has different account opening scheme, my trading account also opened in 5999 scheme where i enjoyed the benefits of Free Transaction Turnover of Rs. 25 Lacs in delivery segment valid for 1 yr from account opening.
Stock Recommendations & Market Updates on Mobile (Insta SMS) for 3 months.
even E-Invest Right Magazine subscription for 1 Yr"

& there are no such above benefits under 999 scheme
avatar
303. Jaideep  Sep 8, 2016 6:19:03 PM IST Reply
HDFC A FRAUD . DO NOT EVER GO FOR IT

THEY DO NOT COMMUNICATE ACTUAL CHARGES . STUPID FRAUD SCHEMES.

NO RESPONSE ON CONCERN

ARROGANT, RUDE, HARSH FRAUDS

THEY WILL NEVER EVER ANSWER YOU AND KEEP DEDUCTING MONEY WITHOUT CONCENT

DOUBLE OFFERS FOR SAME FACILITY
avatar
302. Harshit Gupta  Sep 2, 2016 5:22:14 PM IST Reply
Today at about 12.30 PM, hdfcsec wesbite failed to work. This limited the access of people to the wesbite as a result of which intraday orders could not be squared off. This would have caused loss of huge amounts to various investors, atleast the people who had shorted communication stocks.
On speaking to customer care, no comments were made on who will bear the loss of investors because of the website failure.
They need to follow a mechanism so that investors are compensated for their hard earned money.
avatar
301. Kalpesh  Aug 31, 2016 10:16:09 AM IST Reply
I am having DEMAT account linked with my NRO account. Can I linked it with NRI account?If yes, does it charge more fees? When I tried to subscribe to IPO through online platform, I was denied. I was told that you have not subscribed for IPO!!!// Isn''''t this carzzzyyy answer? Customer service representative told that I need to sign some form and send origional hard copy to India!!. Very high charges also...Only one good thing is that now they are giving good tips ..HDFC bank interest rate on FD is now also one of the lowest. Cannot put now more money in this bank..Looking with some other bank like AXIS or Kotak if possible..
avatar
300. Priyanki Jatin Dhotijotawala  Aug 6, 2016 1:45:54 PM IST Reply
high brokarage...chargable demate and trading accounts...

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
300.1. sumit roy  Aug 10, 2016 4:37:56 PM IST
Hey this is sumit, account opening charges are levied one time only & for demat charges.
avatar
299. ravi  Jul 28, 2016 12:49:11 PM IST Reply
I am currently using HDFC Securities there charge are very high and hidden. Please try other low brokerage service. I am also looking for some different provider.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
299.1. varun sen  Aug 10, 2016 4:33:28 PM IST
Lets not look over the brokerage part as it is comparatively similar with other leading firms
avatar
298. Madhu  Jul 20, 2016 3:03:14 PM IST Reply
HDFC Securities charge is very high. Moreover, they don''t disclose all the charges at the time of account opening. The high level of charges don''t come with any value. Website is really slow and not user-friendly. Customer service is poor. I suggest that don''t go for HDFC; you will be paying very high charges for absolutely nothing.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
298.1. sarathi mada  Aug 10, 2016 4:28:35 PM IST
Hi...i am quite satisfied trading with HDFC securities, with their new trading portal having various advanced features like charting, widgets,etc & can use my account through Mobile APP also brokerage charges are comparatively similar with other leading firms
avatar
297. Kamlesh kumar  Jul 16, 2016 11:52:31 AM IST Reply
1Your customer care number say say add local code, but after dialing it asks for STD call to Mumbai adding 022 and kepp wait for ages . Why can you not provide Toll free ?
2. You new web site is Horrible , Looks like few Colleage fresher have designed ? Spend some money hire good people , who know what is called user experience and usability.
even looking for account number is difficult in new site
3. Your Trading charges for Intra day are higher

Ass over all it better to close your accoub switch to other,



Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
297.1. Ravindra Singh Pal  Aug 10, 2016 4:15:01 PM IST
Hi..... in case if you not able to get through there helpline number you may use Chat assistance facility, its quite helpful and convenient enough.
Further, i''m quite happy & satisfied trading with HDFC securities, with their trading portal also brokerage charge is comparatively similar with other leading firms
avatar
296. krishna  Jul 8, 2016 2:52:03 AM IST Reply
I am currently using HDFC Securities there charge are very high and hidden. Please try other low brokerage service. I am also looking for some different provider.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
296.1. devendra rathod  Aug 10, 2016 4:02:12 PM IST
Hi...i am quite happy & satisfied trading with HDFC securities, with their trading portal & brokerage charges are comparatively similar with other leading
avatar
295. Shailesh  Jun 28, 2016 6:28:13 PM IST Reply
The annual fee is very high
+ the Brokerage of Rs 25 + 0.5%
+ Customer service took 10 days to resolve my concern
Trading platform sucks with all that BLACK color and complicated filled with information
+Various popup/screen lot of black/blue red / green color that too on black background.
+The theme change does not stay



Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
295.1. Ben Andy  Aug 10, 2016 3:57:58 PM IST
hi, this seems you may have confusion as brk charges 0.50% or min Rs.25/- or ceiling of 2.5% on each side for detailed info u may access their site: http://hdfcsec.com/FAQ.aspx?docid=201008101155287343750.

and im sure there is an feature of saving the themes their trading site at top right hand side you can see symbol in a sun image in white colour post changing the themes you can save.

further for annual demat charges you may contact demat section @ 022 61606161 extn - 5.
avatar
294. sumit bhayana  Jun 13, 2016 12:37:22 PM IST Reply
the contact numbers are not answering from 2 weeks
offline service is very poor
01662283044, 01662272253
these number are not answering
employees are not responsible
avatar
293. Prabhakar Pandey  Jun 12, 2016 2:13:54 AM IST Reply
Extremely pathetic customer service. Behavior of executives are rude, they do not serve you, rather they make you hop from one person to another.
avatar
292. Ajay Dev  May 25, 2016 1:38:38 PM IST Reply
I would like to throw some light into the issues I face while I trade in HDFC SEC, The brokerage fees they charge is so great that there wont be much left in your profit margin. For penny stocks they charge .5 paisa per unit. For eg: if you bought 25000 shares of .40 paisa, they will charge you .05 paisa per unit which is the maximum fluctuation level of such stocks.. and the brokerage charges could come upto 1250 Rs. and you need to pay the rest of the brokerage from your hard earned money. its a company which is in for looting people. Actually they don''t posses the gentle man contract of charging minimal for their services and as we traders trade to make profit. not to feed some company. Further the amazing mobile APP they provide to do trading on the go. This APP wont show you your current status after selling. It will only get updated regarding the current days orders only after midnight. So if you bought some stock in the morning it might be reflected in your APP, but next sell order or purchase order remains in the air. not in this app.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
291. Sowmiyanarayanan  May 11, 2016 7:02:40 PM IST Reply
HDFC Securities service is good. Only thing i felt UI Design quite old style. Customer Support is good. They responds ASAP. Transaction also good.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
290. vijai misra  May 11, 2016 1:49:56 PM IST Reply
there settlements are with unusual delay when you sell your securities.brokerage rates are very high (1 to 1.5%) in case of S.I.P. transactions.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
290.1. Gajandar  May 19, 2016 4:47:42 PM IST
Brokerage for Equity SIP is similiar for trading in equity shares on regular basis

However structure is update in HDFC Securities site so you may refer the same & brokerage charged by HDFC Sec is not the least but lesser than many in the market what i have expirenced.

Further, i have observed the settlement happened on timely basis as the process of T+2 (working days).
avatar
289. R Kapur  Apr 12, 2016 6:04:35 PM IST Reply
Poor website design, difficult to navigate, multiple glitches - reported several times without any correction, Merged two different types of screens creating a clutter. Getting reports of Txn erratic and cumbersome. Difficult to sell MF. Screen shows a box with Unit (and some value like 9.89 with no clue what it denotes even the phone rep of HDFCSEC did not know what it meant), another blank box has a Facilitator number- whatever that means, again with no clue on who is to provide this number. Customer care is slow to respond, does not do its homework and is clue less about various options of investment. Often obdurate and start speaking about company policy without listening to the investor.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

Enquire HDFC Securities Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers

Intraday @ 0.02%
Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)


Request Demo

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade
Free Equity Delivery Trades

Rs 100 off on account opening*

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

ProStocks Reivew
ProStocks
Flat Fee Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back

RKSV Discount Broker Review  RKSV

Ditch & Switch

Switch to RKSV and earn brokerage credit of Rs 2000

Get RKSV Trading Account



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: