Free Trading + Demat Account

Indiabulls Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Indiabulls Logo

Indiabulls Ventures Limited

Indiabulls Ventures Ltd (Formerly Indiabulls Securities) is the India-based Stock Broker. ISL is part of Indiabulls Group, a leading business house in India with businesses spread across many sectors including Infrastructure, Power, Real Estate and F... Know more about Indiabulls Ventures Limited

Indiabulls Stock Broker Review Ratings

42 votes  Rate Indiabulls

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 3.3 stars Rated 3.5 stars Rated 3.2 stars Rated 3.8 stars Rated 3.1 stars
avatar
156. sivasakar  Aug 17, 2013 4:48:37 PM IST Reply
Good broker, easy to manage platform,pay in and payout excellant, better for individual online trader.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
155. Arvind  Mar 4, 2013 2:33:40 PM IST Reply
I want to warn everyone through this forum about Indiabulls services. First their brokerage is one of the most expensive in India. I am 25 quantity) of option BANKNIFTY which is at 50 rupees per quantity, I will have to pay 200 rupees to indiabulls as buy and sell as brokerage. It means the price per quantity has to be more than 60 rupees for you to make profit. It is 20% increase in the value of the index. Now is there any trader who can work with this amount of brokerage.
And then one day you will get a phone call of indiabulls RM saying he would like to give you suggestions for the trade. He say "Give me 1 month and I will show you results. Your stock will be up 20-30%". You think that since indiabulls has hired him and his daily job is to analyze market he may be expert at it. There is no harm trying him. You start trading on his advise. First few times he advises to buy and sell your stock in such a way that the whole profit goes as brokerage. Sometimes you even lose becayou pay more brokerage than make profit. When you call him he says "Ohh I didn''t know how much your brokerage was". You give him benefit of doubt. Then he says let trade in options. You say that you dont know much about options and have never traded in it. He says that you try it and you will learn. Now here starts your downfall. You dont know that prices of options goes to 0 and you can sometimes get nill aout of your investment. You find out that the RM lacks basic arithmetic sense. He does know what price and how much percent the option price has to rise to give profit to the client. But I also doubt his maths skills. I think there is a understanding between indiabulls and RMs where RMs responsibility to such money out of clients untill last clients
Let me share my portfolio:
End of January: Around 3.5 lakhs
End of February: Around 1.5 lakhs :( .
And during this time I didnt do any trading of my own.
My experience of Indiabulls has been very costly. I am sharing this becaI dont want anyone to make mistake that I made and lose hard earned cash :( . Please beware of Indiabulls and his services. I am going to close my account with Indiabulls now.
avatar
155.1. Amar  May 9, 2013 7:25:33 PM IST
I too have the similar experience but luckily i lose only 60K. I learned their dirty trick little early
avatar
155.2. Saurav Bhattacharyya  Jan 23, 2015 9:56:57 PM IST
Well, first I thank u for a detailed review. I''m quite experienced in such things. To be frank, every brokerage hoemploys these RMs....just keep away is my adivce to all. These people have a duty to take as much brokerage out of your tradings, they say secretively to each other..."he would have lost all his money trading so what''s the harm in taking majority of it"
Trading is perhaps the easiest way to lose money...you can''t blame anyone...RM or anyone, the simple question is if an RM could earn you money they why is he doing a menial job for Rs 10,000 pm ? None can earn for you....only you and you can...read books on trading..there are many good books, search the net, Aswani Gujral, Ashu Dutt etc. have written golden books for all, only you have to read and practise those, it take a few years to lear trading...first year is for book trading..then put little very little, only 5% of your capacity...like every one needs to go to college and study for 20 years to get a job...in trading too..you have to study and work very hard...very hard....then money will come to you...you don''t have to run for it....all the best...
avatar
154. sr  Jan 30, 2013 6:20:13 AM IST Reply
Mind you, 0.4% on buy and 0.4% on sell for delivery, so pls calculate how much you have to pay.
avatar
153. Qudrat Shaikh  Jan 25, 2013 12:24:20 PM IST Reply
I want to trade in z category will Indiabulls accept or which banks accepts it
avatar
152. SAIKUMAR  Jan 20, 2013 9:22:13 PM IST Reply
I AM A REGULAR TRADER WITH INDIABULLS FOR THE PAST 7 YEARS. AND I FULLY SATISFIED WITH INDIABULLS SERVICES IN ALMOST ALL ASPECTS.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
151. Kishan G K  Jan 18, 2013 3:47:15 PM IST Reply
Though brokerage is on a higher side, it is quite easy to get the brokerage down by negotiation. After a month of heavy trading, india bulls got the brokerage fees down by at least 30%. Apart from that, i am always getting consistent help from the broker when needed which is really appreciated.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
150. Raj  Jul 19, 2012 6:52:05 PM IST Reply
Hi Suraj,

As you only want to open an account for trading I assume you are a high volume trader and actively participate in F&O. Try a budget broker like zerodha.com, account opening Rs. 200, no AMC if you do not open a demat account with them and brokerage is kept at a maximum of Rs. 20 per trade. You get free access to NOW which of all the trading terminals I have used has the least time lag.
avatar
149. suraj bende  Jul 12, 2012 2:29:28 PM IST Reply
i wnt to open an account for trading,whre should i go for it.is there any which will help me without charges with protection
avatar
148. Sandeep  May 22, 2012 8:28:12 AM IST Reply
Poor technical analysis
Live Nifty Intraday Charts are without indicators. We can't synchronize it. Nifty/Sensex chart (manual)breeds confusion, you have to press refresh button all the time. Live equity (stock)intraday charts are accurate, but they are slow. Brokerage is high but negotiable.
You are bound to lose.
avatar
147. Puthuppali Thakadial Joseph  Feb 18, 2012 12:15:10 AM IST Reply
I have been with Indiabulls for the last 4 years and I am happy with it. Specially I like the extra security measures it takes to protect your wealth.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
146. JAI PRAKASH SHARMA  Feb 4, 2012 6:33:51 PM IST Reply
The services of Indiabulls are worst. There staff as well R.M and Branch Manager are also confusing. I have cleared all the debits but even then the messasge of margin call comes. If I ask the reason nobody is ready to explain. Therefore according to my openion it staff must be educated. Over all trading service including software and webside is good. But borakerage is also higher than other companies.
avatar
145. Sanjib  Nov 27, 2011 8:23:20 AM IST Reply
Indiabulls is a bogus broker. They just play and spoil public money. Their management is only concerned about the brokerage the RM'S and BM'S earn. Thats their only motto. In the morning they will fix how much a branch will earn during the whole day on a particular day. Its amazing. They know the stock will not perform even they will say, "Sir, you buy this stock, it will earn you more" haha! quite amazing.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
144. Kirtan  Nov 10, 2011 8:33:09 AM IST Reply
Brokerage is on higher side as compared to few others i have known. I opened the account for free as it was under scheme hence no yearly charges as well.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
143. Sanjib Kumar Ghosh  Sep 20, 2011 5:12:19 PM IST Reply
The overall services are very excellent.
I am very happy with Indiabulls.

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Excellent
Fees - Excellent
Brokerage - Above Average
Website usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
avatar
142. venkat  Sep 20, 2011 11:24:59 AM IST Reply
i am venkat.i have been trading in indiabulls for last four years.it is FAST accessing 'POWERBULL SOFTWEAR'and less brokerage charges than other well known brokerages

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Above Average
Fees - Above Average
Brokerage - Above Average
Website usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
avatar
141. Bhawataran Dey  Jul 25, 2011 10:33:21 PM IST Reply
List of Banks for net banking for India bulls Trading( tie up with India bulls). Bank of India & United Bank of India are exist in the list?
avatar
140. Amit Mundra  Nov 9, 2010 10:11:13 AM IST Reply
Hiii, I am looking for a cheap and fast serving demat and trading account with the charges of .03 and .3 paisa or less then that.
I am in hurry for opening an account.
I am residing in pune.

Thanks
CA.Amit Mundra
avatar
139. Mukesh  Nov 8, 2010 7:53:32 PM IST Reply
Hi. I want a demat account with the brokerage charges of .3 and .03 %. Can any one give me the contact number of the person who can help me with the demat account opening. INDIAN BULLS preferred
avatar
138. ss  Sep 15, 2010 11:33:41 PM IST Reply
sorry some mistake

brokerage charges are flexible. You can bargain for it (by giving initial cheque of good amount). It may range between 10 paise to 50 paise for delivery and 1 paise to 5 paise for intra-day.
avatar
137. atul tewari  Sep 14, 2010 6:18:07 PM IST Reply
Please give your contact no of the agent , wants to open the demat for trading & investing in shares.

Enquire Indiabulls Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
Zerodha Review  Zerodha
    Over 6 lakh customers

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat 20 Per Trade

Enquire Now

Get 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Leading Retail Broker in India

Rs 0 account opening fee on Demat Acct + 20% OFF on online trading

Request Instant Call Back

ProStocks Reivew
    ProStocks
    Flat Fee Discount Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: