Free Trading + Demat Account

Ventura Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Ventura Logo

Ventura Securities Ltd

Incorporate in 1994, Ventura Securities Ltd is Mumbai, India based popular stock broker. Ventura also provides wide range of investment products and services though it's over 25 branches and over 500 business partners (sub brokers) located across 300... Know more about Ventura Securities Ltd

Ventura Stock Broker Review Ratings

162 votes  Rate Ventura

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 3.6 stars Rated 3.6 stars Rated 3.9 stars Rated 3.4 stars Rated 3.4 stars
avatar
192. Abhijit  Dec 29, 2016 11:42:44 AM IST Reply
What is the investment limit of ventura ? If I have 20k in my acc how much I can tarde ?
avatar
191. Murali Kishore Reddy  Dec 25, 2016 12:12:33 PM IST Reply
Ventura mobile app has lot of bugs and if fixed then it is very good.
avatar
190. tanish  Dec 12, 2016 9:36:00 PM IST Reply
hi,

I hope this will help you getting to know Ventura from Customer which is myself only.

Point 1:(Bad) Application is OK but problem with this is, whenever your screen goes off, it gets disconnected from the internet and I have to login again.
In share market, every second is important and I think it cause a lot of nuisance to me. I have applied settings to login again after 60 minutes but I don''t think it sticks to 60 minute session term.

Point 2:(Bad) Once you again login to your phone, application will be there but it will ask for credentials again and once you enter credentials and then try to login. It takes lot of time and then application crashes. I have to start app again and login.

Point 3:(Good) Customer service is excellent and someone mentioned above that other brokers usually takes time but in this case you will be lucky to have ventura.

Point 4:(Bad) They don''t have app for MAC book user and also on iPhone they don''t display graphs for any stock which is very very important from trading prospect.

Point 5:(Good) - They have a very decent brokerage charges and I don''t think I have found any mistakes in my ledger so far.

Point 6:(Good) GUI or Interface of the application is very simple and easy. Anybody can get to know all the functionalities.

Point 7:(Good) Also, If you compare it with Zerodha and other, every application has some pros and cons. User should know what he is looking for and if he gets what he is looking for then that application can serve his purpose. but if you want to know personal opinion, this is a good app.

So overall, they have login session issue, apart from it, this is excellent and if they can improve their login problem on iPhone then I think this is one of the best brokerage app.
avatar
189. Sanjay  Dec 9, 2016 8:14:50 PM IST Reply
Demat charge 20/ ye Kya hai please koi samjayega
avatar
189.1. Chittorgarh.com Team  Dec 17, 2016 12:32:52 AM IST
Ventura charge Rs 10 demat transaction fee for every sell transaction done though Ventura trading account. Is this what you are talking about?

You can find detail about Ventura Demat Account charges at:
http://www.chittorgarh.com/broker/ventura/demat-account/20/
avatar
188. RANGANATHA  Dec 9, 2016 7:49:10 AM IST Reply
Other then Low Brokerage , Service is VERY VERY VERY WORST.

1) VERY VERY BIG DISADVANTAGE IS Site Will closed Every Morning 7 AM to 9.15 AM , some times it will take up to 9.20 AM That means you can,t VIEW ,PLACE or MODIFY the Orders. Not Even by their Executives.
2) Their is no VTC orders ( Valid Till Cancel) facility.
3) Prepared Watch lists are automatically deleted.
4) If you a send mail to Customer Care Minimum FOUR or more then days required to ask your problem.


avatar
187. bhavin  Nov 19, 2016 3:01:37 AM IST Reply
I loved whole experience with ventura securities, Mobile trading app needs Bug fixes, otherwise superb functionality Offline call&trade do not work sometime, all in all 4/5

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
186. bikash  Nov 8, 2016 8:31:44 PM IST Reply
Those who saying ventura not returning any money...I am damn sure, they are not looking at the monthly statements ....one 1st or 2nd trading date of every month they return the brokerage money...just check it in the portfolio...they have started the demat charge 20 rupees when you sell, which they nvr mentioned ....but they regularly return your brokerage money... I really doubt i f I can 5k amount brokerage by end of year ...
avatar
185. ADARSH KESWANI  Oct 27, 2016 12:17:55 AM IST Reply
I want the brokerage to be much lower. I am currently being charged 0.3% on delivery in cash segment.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
184. basha  Oct 25, 2016 3:12:41 PM IST Reply
good service from ventura
avatar
183. siddegowda  Oct 13, 2016 5:00:29 PM IST Reply
ventura securities ltd is best company in india they are giving free service to client

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
182. manju  Oct 6, 2016 8:28:48 PM IST Reply
the service is good and brokerage charges to less compare to other company


Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
181. Rahul Prasad  Oct 4, 2016 11:45:37 AM IST Reply
What i can say about ventura securities is that the brokerage is awesome. I have been trading for like 2 years now. No other brokers gives 1 paisa brokerage on intraday only single side plus 8 paisa on delivery which is high enough. But the concept is clear what ever brokerage I pay in a month are eventually returned to me in the coming month. I made a relation with one of the good representative, he gave me the best calls mostly on Option. I made easy money. if someone says that they are not getting services, they are the idiots because they don''t know how work mutually with your introducer/representative. Call and Trade facility is fast. When ever you call they are always there to help you.

Sharekhan charges 0.10%--------------------------0.50% Delivery
Angel charges 0.128%--------------------------------0.30% Delivery
Zerodha charges 0.10% or Rs.20 per trade---------Free. Well There is nothing called as free. they charge there brokerage by charging Rs. 50 DP Charge.
Ventura with 7 days credit facility)

So i think Ventura is good.



Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
180. pallab  Sep 30, 2016 11:25:35 AM IST Reply
Each time you sell a stock from your demat account you pay a demat charge of 20/-. They would say that their demat account is free you end up paying a huge amount if you sell often.


Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
179. pallab  Sep 30, 2016 9:04:41 AM IST Reply
Ventura takes about 20 /- Demat charges per transaction ? What is this ? I am not familiar with it.
avatar
178. kailash  Sep 25, 2016 7:14:38 PM IST Reply
I would like to thank for your software is very good but after login it will now showing how much quantities we have to buy in average rate .which is to be known to me
avatar
177. Devrath Roy  Sep 24, 2016 1:19:18 PM IST Reply
I would explain here all Good and worst things about Ventura Securities Ltd.

I opened an account with Ventura by giving Rs. 5000 as an advance brokerage against which they provided me Rs. 20 Flat per trade in F&O and in delivery 0.08% and in intraday it is 0.01%.

In brokerage they are quite good. However, in all other services, like relationship manager and customer care i would rate Ventura a big Zero.

First of all, i would say giving Rs. 5000 is a pure wastage because you could have better services with other brokers like prostocks and Zerodha. Ventura''''''''s services are the worst. I have used Sharekhan, Ventura and prostocks. I would rank prostocks number 1 and Ventura number 3 in terms of overall features.

To support my statement below is the past experience, Ventura took my documents from my home and opened my account after 20 days after many follow ups. They are experts in giving excuses to hide their faults. I thought i was an exceptional case but it was my biggest mistake. They convinced me by giving excuses, and I gave them 5 refferals. Ventura did same with all those 5 persons. All of their accounts took minimum 20-30 days to open where in current market account is opened within 15 minutes by many players.

Online trading software is same for Ventura and prostocks. Brokerage is same for both. AMC is nil for both, but minimum plan in Ventura is Rs. 5000 as advance brokerage which will be adjusted with brokerage of one year, ,where in Upstock there is no advance brokerage concept. They charge Rs. 1000 that is also refundable when you close the account. prostocks mentions it clearly. But Ventura sale personnel will say you that if you close the account we will refund you the balance brokerage from the advance brokerage you paid. They are making you fool. If you call their service center they will deny to refund that brokerage. They cheat you.

If can spend more than 5000 as brokerage in one year in that case Ventura might be beneficial for you.

Due to bad services of Ventura, my relation with all of references i provided them got impacted. I am also very much displeased with Ventura services. Now all refrences are fighting to close their account with Ventura and get their money back.

After this experience, for my real brother account opening i approched prostocks, they did all formalities and opened his account in a single day. I was impressed with their services. prostocks do not charge any advance brokerage, AMC and brokerage is also competitive to that of Ventura.

Upstock do not make any false promises. They follow fair trade practices while Ventura is a big cheater.

In Ventura i was cordinated with Mr. Prashant Anand under Branch Manager Firoz Khan of Ventura Securities, Kaushambi Branch.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
176. shrikant  Sep 23, 2016 12:24:28 PM IST Reply
Brokreg rate ok
But mobile aap service is very poor. ....
Continue problem in treading..
Shrikant
avatar
175. Syed Naim  Sep 17, 2016 6:13:43 PM IST Reply
Ventura is good Broker in brockrage, appplication , software, and also service i like it .....

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
174. ARVIND VASHISHTH  Sep 16, 2016 5:37:12 PM IST Reply
BEFORE I OPEN A/C A REPRESENTATIVE MR BHUPENDRA SHARMA IN JAIPUR TOLD ME SIR I GIVE U TWO CALL AND WHEN I ASK HIM STOPLOSS HE TOLD SIR WHAT IS STOP LOSS TRADE FREELY. I M IN LOSS OF RS15300 & ALWAYES ASK VERY CONFEDENTLY. NOW DON''T TAKE MY CALL.
HE TOLD IF U OPEN A/C IN VENTURA WE CHARGE RS 10 ON 1 L1C BUY AND RS 1 LAC SELL. MEANS BUY OF SHARE IS ZERO BROKREG AND SELL BROKRAGE IS 0.01% WITH TAX RS 18 ONLY OF BUY AND SELLING OF RS 1LAC AMOUNT.

THINK ABOUT ITS
avatar
173. Narayanan  Sep 14, 2016 5:23:49 AM IST Reply
Stop loss option in equity pointer is not working properly.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Excellent

Enquire Ventura Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
Zerodha Review  Zerodha
    Over 6 lakh customers

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat 20 Per Trade

Enquire Now

Get 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Leading Retail Broker in India

Rs 0 account opening fee on Demat Acct + 20% OFF on online trading

Request Instant Call Back

ProStocks Reivew
    ProStocks
    Flat Fee Discount Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: