Free Trading + Demat Account

Zerodha Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Zerodha Logo

Zerodha

Zerodha is a Bangalore, India based Flat Fee Share Broker (Also known as Budget Broker / Discount Broker / Pay Per Order Brokerage) for trading in Stock, Commodity and Currency Derivative. It charges brokerage of 0.01% or Rs 20 per executed order, wh... Know more about Zerodha

Zerodha Stock Broker Review Ratings

189 votes  Rate Zerodha

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 4.2 stars Rated 4.2 stars Rated 4.6 stars Rated 3.8 stars Rated 4.0 stars
avatar
182. SUNDEEP  Jun 3, 2016 10:09:36 AM IST Reply
I was thinking to open an account , but reviews let me to g for full service company.
I want to ask
Rs 20 per order by phone.
back office not integrated to trading platform
Gtc and Gtd orders not for equity cash seg.
DOESN''T PROVIDE MARGIN FUNDING.
NOT PROVIDING MARGIN AGAINST SHARES IN EQUITY CASH SEG
avatar
181. Ankit Shah  Jun 2, 2016 4:14:29 PM IST Reply
The sale agent stopped picking up calls after account was opened. I had sent all the documents signed correctly yet they did not open my account saying that one signature is missing.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
180. Shabu Kumar Monystellabai  May 28, 2016 10:53:38 AM IST Reply
As of now it is very good. Waiting for Zerodha Pi Software to be updated. :)

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
180.1. Hitendra Patel  Jun 2, 2016 3:51:59 PM IST
I am big loss in bracket order so please carefully in PI.
avatar
179. Indira  May 3, 2016 12:50:38 PM IST Reply
Zero brokerage for Equity delivery. No nuisance call recommending this and that unlike other brokers. Customer support is kind of ok, we can tolerate due to other pros. It is worse with other full service broker that I have ended up losing money and hence zerodha is much better. Transparent pricing. If any issue upon escalating it gets sorted out. With other full service broker that is not the case and hence would recommend zerodha for long term investors.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
178. Sabita singh  Apr 29, 2016 6:09:53 PM IST Reply
I provided details for new account open and representative called me back and ask for related documents then I told him that my pan registered nsdl kyc then he checked and found correct. So he call me on next day and again ask me for original documents that I send him but I refuse him to did this because I think some fraudsters try to damage zerodha image why he want my original documents? And he also send me a spam in my email I''d. And don''t provide his mail address.
avatar
177. Nainil  Apr 28, 2016 6:30:29 AM IST Reply
Have Experince with almost all big Brokerage in all the segments but Zerodha outstands in terms of Brokerage
Customer Services Is also Personalised
Just Love it
Recomend All of url to Change ASAP

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
176. siva kumar  Apr 16, 2016 11:41:27 PM IST Reply
Their telephonic support is worst. They don''t take orders properly. They take orders wrongly. Becaof that I have incurred losses. Sometimes orders get rejected for no reason. The staff are very adamant. They don''t clarify our doubts.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
175. sourav  Apr 1, 2016 1:12:54 PM IST Reply
i want to open a demat account with you. i can open it as bsda ??? what are the charges for bsda - to open and amc???
avatar
175.1. Siba prasad Dash  Apr 8, 2016 7:23:30 PM IST
Yes, you can open bsda account with zerodha. I suggest you to open general type demat account. You can contact directly zerodha by phone or by email. Their services are excellent. I am with them for three years now, no trouble since then.Three years back, I was searching internet like you for a good broker farm, thank God, I choose Zerodha. Someone referred me to open zerodha trading account, I did, now I am very happy with zerodha.
Siba prasad Dash
avatar
174. Atul  Mar 19, 2016 1:33:52 PM IST Reply
I was using HDFC demat for last 3 years , most of my profit was sucked in their brokerages itself. You will feel the difference when u switch to Zeroadha.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
173. aditya  Mar 13, 2016 9:12:45 PM IST Reply
Does zerodha provide margin trading in delivery
avatar
173.1. Zerodha  Mar 22, 2016 4:01:52 PM IST
We dont do that yet, but should start soon. Stock investments are now FREE at Zerodha.
avatar
172. Shabeer  Mar 13, 2016 2:46:02 PM IST Reply
I just have opened the account with Zerodha after spending 5 year time with Sharekhan , i''ve been paying loads of money to Sharekhan as brokerage !!, Glad to have an account with Zerodha which will give me the earnings i do by trading by spending my time and effort

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
171. nabil ahmed  Mar 11, 2016 12:34:40 AM IST Reply
brokerage is the best part about zerodha !! customer service is also satisfactory
but they need to develope their mobile app(s) ... i.e its better to have portfolio in same app
the geojit "SELFIE" app includes everything

also transaction charges of rs 8+5.5 also exist which is mentioned no where on website

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
171.1. Anil Maddala  Mar 22, 2016 4:19:39 PM IST
Hi Nabil,

Thank you for your feedback, we have best technology (Suite of platforms, tools, and initiatives) among all the other brokers India check out website for more details. Only thing we had to work on was mobile application as you mentioned and we have almost finished testing it and you will have a hands on very soon.

About the changes we have always been very transparent about them, please find the LinkExternal Link for more details on the same.

Happy Trading :)
avatar
170. Aditya  Mar 10, 2016 6:33:02 PM IST Reply
Doesn zerodha provide margin in delivery trade
avatar
169. Hitendra  Mar 2, 2016 11:17:10 AM IST Reply
Very poor support by customer care and RMS team, software is not good for safe money SL & limit price both hit is in...

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
169.1. Zerodha  Mar 4, 2016 12:58:13 PM IST
Our software is among the best in the industry and our risk management and surveillance is also equally good. Could you explain your issue accurately or share your client ID so I can check and fix it for you?
avatar
168. V.Balasubramanian  Feb 29, 2016 11:00:03 AM IST Reply
I am a icici customer wanted to shift to Zerodha mainly on brokerage front. But Brokerage is not the only concern, it is one of the concern. i am very much upwith their customer service. As i asked them to visit my place to clarify my dooubts, i was told that collection of document only they can do, all other things will be clarified only through phone. I don''''t think that collecting the document is full time customer service.
Anyway thanks for contacting and stating you don''''t have the service of meet the customer one to one for either new customer / existing customer on some other issue.

I am confident that in the competitive world i will find a discount broker who can give me the best brokerage & best customer service

regards

V.Balasubramanian
avatar
167. adhik  Feb 24, 2016 3:29:02 PM IST Reply
.......and not the least, you can expect reply for your serious comments by CEO Nithin...!
avatar
166. Dony Thomas  Feb 22, 2016 4:28:02 PM IST Reply
I would like to open a NRI demat account . Can anyone help
avatar
165. srinivas  Feb 21, 2016 6:07:09 AM IST Reply
Zerodha is providing excellent charges for its customers.i like it...i will close my icicidirect account will move to Zerodha..sooon...

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
165.1. Zerodha  Feb 22, 2016 7:03:38 PM IST
Hi Srinivas,

Thank you for your response, we are always happy to help. :)

Refer friends and family to signup and trade with us, and earn an ongoing income automatically, for as long as they trade with us.
avatar
164. Kshitiz Gupta  Feb 16, 2016 5:41:23 PM IST Reply
I had made a payment of INR 400 against the order id ZMT145517125884973 on 11.02.16 morning.

On the same day I had submitted the following documents to the zerodha representative:-
1.      Signed form for account opening.
2.      Self-attested photocopy of aadhar card
3.      Self-attested photocopy of PAN card
4.      1 across signed photograph.

Also I have already uploaded the documents in my online application form.

I today received a call from Zerodha Bangalore office that they have received the application form but not the supporting documents.

I was shocked to hear this since I had already submitted the same to the zerodha executive.

Now I am being asked to re-submit the documents that I have already submitted. Strange !!!

This has made me wonder if my decision of opening an account with the discount broking firm Zerodha was correct or not.

Gupta | 9930733721

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
164.1. Zerodha  Feb 17, 2016 4:32:25 PM IST
Hi Gupta,

I think we have already answered your query on FB and our sales manager is in touch with you.
avatar
163. Ravinder  Feb 14, 2016 7:11:53 PM IST Reply
Dear sir

Zerodha customer service team is very poor as I have called by my self to open an account. But your representative told me that we will call you back.
But they did not call & it seems that they are not interested in new customers.
Due to this experience my views about zerodha of excellence has been changed.

Now I am looking to RKSV only becaof zerodha''s uninteresting response.

Regards
Ravinder
avatar
163.1. Zerodha  Feb 16, 2016 3:44:19 PM IST
Could you give us details of who you spoke to so we can have this corrected?
avatar
163.2. Dr Hemant Datye  Feb 22, 2016 6:37:44 PM IST
I was reading the reviews and one thing struck me upfront. Why do all agencies in India including Zerodha, when cornered by a customer always queries first "who did you speak ,can you tell the name and details".
It could be Tom Dick Harry, who knows. Who will keep remembering the odd names and who tells names in the first place. It is better if agencies can keep a tab from their side and find out who called whom based on numbers, by moving their butts a wee bit.

Enquire Zerodha Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
ProStocks, The Flat Rate Discount Stock Broker
ProStocks
Flat Fee Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade
Free Equity Delivery Trades

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Intraday @ 0.02%
Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo

RKSV Discount Broker  RKSV

Ditch & Switch

Switch to RKSV and earn brokerage credit of Rs 2000

Get RKSV Trading Account

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: