Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us   Facebook   Go

 Kotak Securities Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

Kotak Securities Ltd

Incorporated in 1994, Kotak Securities is a full services broker part of popular India based Kotak Mahindra Bank. The bank has over 1400 branches across India servicing more than 8 lakh customers. Kotak Securities Limited is among the largest trad... Know more about Kotak Securities Ltd

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 62 votes
Rated 3.1 stars Rated 2.8 stars Rated 3.0 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rate
              

59. anil  Jan 8, 2013 8:20:24 PM IST |  Reply 

Mobile teading software is best as compared to angel and rel sec
Cc exp is also nice.
Get instance. Msgs once order is executed which is not in angel and rsec

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent

58. Vikas  Dec 11, 2012 6:37:01 PM IST |  Reply 

They offer negotiable brokerage depending on your potential activity. But there is a catch. the minimum fee is described as 3 or 4 paisa per share. So for shares valuing below Rs. 150 (or Rs. 200) the customers end up paying more than other ''full fee brokers'' like ICICIdirect.com

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

57. Akhilesh  Nov 5, 2012 2:58:20 PM IST |  Reply 

One of the worst stock brokers i worked with...initially they promised a brokerage of 0.15 then they had been charging me 0.25 for months now.

56. SK  Sep 30, 2012 8:23:14 AM IST |  Reply 

Kotak has an excellent trading platform. And the pricing is most competitive. Anyone can reduce the charge to 0.2% on cash segment by opening an account with an initial investment of Rs 500,000. And MF''s investing is no cost.

Rated 'Excellent' in all categories except 'Customer Service'

55. Rajendra Prasad Sharma  Sep 21, 2012 7:19:13 PM IST |  Reply 

brokerage is not reviewed as per volume as delivery brokrage is very high. It is requested to review the account of mine but still no response to customer service. Authorities are requested to look into matter old relation with the customers.

54. Atul Kumar  Jun 27, 2012 2:56:24 PM IST |  Reply 

I have account with kotak securities since 2007. I know many people who have opened a new account with kotak and are offered very low rates of brokerge. But for old customers no benefit is given. I have given many mails to customer service but no response.

53. K.D.  Jun 9, 2012 7:02:58 PM IST |  Reply 

IT SHOWS COMPETITIVE BROKERAGE RATES.BUT I SEE THAT MY OTHER BROKERS ARE CHARGING HALF OF WHAT KOTAK SECURITIES ARE CHARGING. MY WHOLE PROFIT RUNS IN THE BROKERAGE. NEED TO SHIFT.

52. Query Ask  Jun 2, 2012 3:20:40 PM IST |  Reply 

I have a demat account with kotak securities. while opening the account in march month, i was promised waiver of all charges for one year. but now in april and may, KS has debited my account with rs. 400 and 180 respectively. when i called the concerned person, he said as i have opened account in march month and as new financial year begins in april, charges will be levied on my account from april onwards.
if this is gonna happen, i am gonna close my demat account.
kindly go through this matter quickly.

51. purnendu rang  May 4, 2012 11:44:13 AM IST |  Reply 

cheaters one sales person in kolkata told me to open my online trading account free now after one month they have debited rs 750 as account opening charges, also they hiked the charges of demat account without any prior information

50. AYUSH AGARWAL  Jan 28, 2012 10:23:12 PM IST |  Reply 

AS COMPARISON TO OTHER BROKERS FEE IS REASONABLE
CASH DELIVERY IS BIT EXPENSIVE
INTRADAY IS CHEAP
AND SOFTWARE FOR TRADING IS EXCELLENT, TOO GOOD
I AM HAVING THREE IN ONE TRINITY ACCCOUNT
FACILITY OF LIVE CHATTING IS AVAILABLE
USER FRIENDLY WEBSITE


Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Above Average

49. jyothi  Dec 24, 2011 8:57:52 PM IST |  Reply 

very very poor waste of opening in the kotak worth to save money else ware idiotic people dont no and dont have minimum curtecy towads customers.big faltu company all my frieds sufferd a lot with this in effecient service
get lost idiots fit for nothing

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

48. Jigar  Oct 20, 2011 3:58:58 PM IST |  Reply 

Customer service is pathetic, most of the time they don't know the solution and don't have answer to specific query.
Online portal, trading exp etc are good.

Those who are good in trading can go for it subject to get the deal at negotiated price

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Average

47. MUNDRATHI RAMU  Sep 27, 2011 7:56:30 PM IST |  Reply 

The acct maintenance fees is only one time but Rs.750/- is some what heavy. Brokerage is negotiable accoriding to the turnover. It offers online trading software Keatpro which is excellent. The overall experience is above average.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

46. Jafer Patel  Sep 22, 2011 10:03:51 AM IST |  Reply 

I'm quite happy with Kotak overall

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Excellent
Fees - Excellent
Brokerage - Average
Website usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Excellent

45. shivashankar  Sep 16, 2011 12:12:12 PM IST |  Reply 

Ihave opened account no OAOS5(Jayanagar branch B"lore) in my wife name Jyothi s.m. rep of kotak open the account and trade for the same and he left the kotak(came to know only when wi visit branch). Now my fund become 50% because negligency of trade and communication. Branch manager is expressing he does not know the account and handing over is not done by ex repre. this answer is acceotable from ur securities. I visited on 3/9/11. branch manager himself is not knowing the account in his branch. and told me iwill come back on this issue by 5/9/11. Till date he not bother to call and give the ststus. He expressed in the office as not resposible . He telling it will happen like this . Now for my basic money what i have to do . TOTALLY I THINK BELIVING AND PUTTING OUR HARD MONY IN YOUR SECURIY IS IT WORTH?

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Very Poor
Fees - Very Poor
Brokerage - Very Poor
Website usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor

44. RAVI SHINDE  Nov 21, 2010 8:49:57 AM IST |  Reply 

your team is very slow ...35 days have been past but still my demat account is not been logged in....Your work speed is disappointing me .

43. kv.nageswara rao  Oct 15, 2010 7:12:48 AM IST |  Reply 

kotak has looted my amounts. very bad service.apply apply no reply. simply looted my investment in shares.online trading does not function gives ample troubles.
koxp4

42. vandana  Oct 9, 2010 12:37:43 PM IST |  Reply 

I have demat account from city bank i want to open the trading account what are the account opening charges and brokerage details.If i open the trading account from you and use demat account from city bank then i will pay the brokerage from both of them

41. Srini Harkara  Oct 7, 2010 11:21:23 PM IST |  Reply 

I have an offline trading account with kotak securities. I am comfortable with online trading, as I use religare odin extensively. To make a call and place an order, everytime is very difficult. How do I switch from offline to online? pl mail me procedure.

40. ANIL SHUKLA  Jun 29, 2010 11:57:42 AM IST |  Reply 

I don't know how they get AWARDS each year, I feel something fishy in giving awards to KOTAK as I found their client service so low that I don't want to even talk about that. I sent them emails( multiple times), I contact with there Janak Puri, New Delhi branch many time, after failing to get required response, I contact their Cannaught Place, New Delhi branch but i still suffered from their services. Only I want to convert my OFFLINE Trading A/c to ONLINE Trading A/c, but now I decide to close my A/c with Kotak forever.

First Page Previous Page [ 5 ] Next Page last Page

Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls RKSV Trade Smart Online (TSO) Reliance Sec Religare Motilal Oswal
IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog 
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Subscribe to Free IPO Alert Emails ... Name:       Email:      
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.