Free Trading + Demat Account

Kotak Securities Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Kotak Securities Logo

Kotak Securities Ltd

Kotak Securities Ltd, a subsidiary of Kotak Mahindra Bank was founded in 1994. They offers stock broking services and distributes financial products in India. They have 1209 branches, franchisees and satellite offices offers services to 11.95 Lakh cu... Know more about Kotak Securities Ltd

Kotak Securities Stock Broker Review Ratings

121 votes  Rate Kotak Securities

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.7 stars Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.5 stars Rated 3.4 stars Rated 3.1 stars
avatar
239. Chandra  Sep 10, 2016 9:38:13 AM IST Reply
Hi ,

Better to think twice before opening account because of High Brokerage.

I just received a mail about the charges from KOTAK SECURITIES. Please read the below it will help people before opening the account.

KOTAK MAIL
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
With reference to your query below, we wish to inform you that you have charged other charges.

Also, whenever, the transactions (Buy/Sell) are done in your account, the brokerage is applicable along with Service Tax, Securities Transaction Tax and Other charges for the same.

We would like to clarify that other Charges represents a consolidated charge towards providing various value-added services such as Trade Confirmation SMS, electronic account access, portfolio tracker, access to research reports, market news SMS and towards defraying Member’s Statutory/Regulatory liability for the client’s trades.

Also, Service Tax is from 1st June 2016 service tax will be charged at 15%)

Securities Transaction Tax (STT) on the securities market transactions as revised w.e.f 01/06/2016 is as under:

STT @ 0.1% on all delivery (purchase and sale) trades in cash market.
STT @ 0.025% on sell leg of all non-delivery trades in the cash market (Equity Shares and units of Equity Oriented Funds)
STT @ 0.001% on sell leg of delivery trades in Equity Oriented Funds.
STT @ 0.01% on sell trades in the futures contracts
STT @ 0.05% on sell trades in the options contracts
STT @ 0.125% on buy trades in the options contracts when the option is exercised --Service tax, STT and other statutory charges are as per current rate

With effect from June 1, 2016 the service tax rate shall be 15%(i.e.: 14% towards Service tax + 0.5% each towards Swachh Bharat and 0.5% Krishi Kalyan cess).

Below is the rate of other charges levied currently in the client’s account by KSL.

Other Charges – Cash segment - 0.0215% + Service Tax
Other Futures) - 0.0045300% + Service Tax
Other Options) - 0.0608800% + Service Tax


Lastly, we would be unable to reverse the charges charged in your account.


Regards,
Chandra
avatar
239.1. CHAITANYA  Jan 2, 2017 2:43:37 PM IST
hi chandra,

Value added service(VAS) can be opt-out by requesting them. I have recently opted out from their VAS. If they ignore please contact me.
avatar
239.2. mojjam ali  Feb 5, 2017 7:21:34 PM IST
I want open Demat ac
Please describe in detail all type of charges and brokrej
avatar
238. Aman  Sep 8, 2016 12:41:56 PM IST Reply
HIGH Brokerage
High "Other not. 0.00325%) as "other charges" in the name on online services an other services.

Although they respond in time for a Premier Customer like me who trades over a crore month, but most of them don''''t know much about stock markets or the technology they use.


Its a broker for Investors NOT FOR TRADERS.


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
237. Vikram  Aug 29, 2016 4:56:17 PM IST Reply
Too Expensive. Bad UI. and Bad customer service. Agent keeps calling with fake trading calls to earn commission

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
236. Sachin  Aug 29, 2016 9:51:27 AM IST Reply
HORRIBLE PEOPLE - NOT FIT TO RUN THIS BUSINESS. PLEASE STAY AWAY TO DO JUSTICE TO YOUR MONEY AND YOUR TIME.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
235. Sachin  Aug 29, 2016 9:45:31 AM IST Reply
HORRIBLE is the one word to describe Kotak Securities!

I made a blunder in selecting this non-sense as my 3-in-1 account provider and I repent every bit of that decision. here''s why:

1) Their pricing in not transparent - can''t understand their DP charges & are really really high
2) No person with some common sense will approve this kind of website. They are simply horrible to use. You are in the middle of a maze when you login. Logging in itself is a funny thing.
3) You don''t know how much money of yours is available to trade. They don;t show you as they mix it up with their margin amount, so you are clueless about your own money and may end up using their margin money. They can''t do even a 50 Rs calculator''s job!
4) For any transaction to reflect in your ledger, you need to wait for 3 to 5 days. Even some third grade charity company will have better efficiency.
5) They can''t show you the list of transactions sorted by date - would you believe?

Their trading website and their operations, gives you a feeling that you are living in 1900s.

They are not fit to run this kind of business and PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM!

I had to move to another broker, which I will not mention to give more credibility to this review.
avatar
234. Srinivas  Aug 3, 2016 4:22:51 PM IST Reply
we will get the mails from back end for the transactions we didn''t do. When a premarket order is kept with a stoploss they will sell the shares at their interested price. their dealers doesn''t follow the stop loss process. Their team doesn''t know asba process.

As ususual useless customer care and escalations team.

When a script is purchased 2-3 times in a day when it''s falling they will charge a transaction charge of 24 rupees minimum for the brokerage.
There is no transparency in the process they do

Finally useless is the oneword we can say

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
233. venkateswaran  Aug 3, 2016 12:50:32 PM IST Reply
They increased AMC by 180 INR per year now, the new AMC is 780 INR. They have told the AMC is 600 per year when I opened the account 2 months ago. I am okay with the brokerage they charge for equity delivery because they provide good service, but this AMC is too much to ask. Planning to close the account once I find a better broker.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
233.1. srinivas  Aug 3, 2016 4:18:03 PM IST
better take sharekhan. They will offer you a brokerage of 0.02 and 0.2 for intraday and delivery. They i.e if you purchase a share 5 times in a day in kotak we need to pay the minimum transaction charge 21*5=105).

where as in sharekhan we get the brokerage based on the sum of script purchases and its brokerage greaterthan or lessthan minimum charge
avatar
232. venkateswaran  Aug 3, 2016 12:46:27 PM IST Reply
They have recently increased the AMC for the demat account. Please update the website. Brokerage is very high. I have an account with them, planning to close it once I find a better broking firm. It is no more 600 INR, it is 65 INR pm which is 780 INR plus taxes.

They have lot of advantages such as 3-in-1 a/c, good trading platform, but brokerage of 0.49 per cent for delivery and AMC for 780 is way too much.
avatar
231. padma  Aug 2, 2016 8:01:16 PM IST Reply
I am not getting any details regarding brokerage commission ,etc overall I didn''t like

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
230. M.Chandrashekhar  Jul 15, 2016 10:27:21 AM IST Reply
Brokerage is very high.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
230.1. Jayant baid  Aug 23, 2016 12:23:05 AM IST
call ys chandrasekhar
avatar
229. Ruchika  Jul 10, 2016 12:48:22 PM IST Reply
I trade through their Mobile Application which is extremely user friendly. Even the Laptop Application KEAT is very good. They allow stock margin for F&O whereas discount brokers do not allow that, so I do not have to pay in cash.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
228. abcdef  May 12, 2016 2:44:59 PM IST Reply
Worst broker service ever in the history of trading. Wish I had some -ve stars rating since it deserved that. they took 15+ days to open my account. The site is confusing and when you will call customer care, The representative seems that they are from other world. Few times they took 20+ minutes to help me out.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
227. Pranay  May 6, 2016 12:23:16 AM IST Reply
Never go with Kotak Securities... Poor service as compare with other Securities...
avatar
227.1. Jayant baid  Aug 22, 2016 11:56:19 PM IST
u can see our service we provide online trading and we provide delivery scrips for investment....
avatar
227.2. Jayant baid  Aug 23, 2016 12:18:37 AM IST
call us fr online trading best services
avatar
226. Pranay  Apr 29, 2016 9:37:19 PM IST Reply
Very slow service....I am a account holder in Kotak securities for nearby last four year... My client I''d is 2RGY6...LAST SATURDAY I REQUEST TO KOTAK SECURITIES my account transfer from offline to online.. But after 7 days they will not transfer my account .. And they provide not any information related to this...
avatar
225. prakash  Apr 25, 2016 12:06:31 PM IST Reply
i thought of opening trading&demat account with kotak, but seeing all these negative reviews by the kotak customers I changed my mind and don''''t want to waste my hard earned money and now I have to look for another broking
avatar
225.1. Jayant baid  Aug 23, 2016 12:21:35 AM IST
prakash ji see our services give us the chance to make u satisfy with our services...
avatar
224. Jalpesh Kamdar  Apr 22, 2016 8:01:15 PM IST Reply
Dear all friends...
Never ever go with Kotak Securities....Too much Hidden charges and indirectly they are eating your invested money....Be careful....If u are doing bulk buying or selling....Be careful....Making all customers fulish.....I lost too much money....I suddenly check all statements and be alert and stop doing stock dealing.....They are playing with your valuable money....
avatar
223. HARI  Apr 16, 2016 9:25:46 AM IST Reply
I AM KOTAK SECURITES TRADING ACCOUNT HOLDER .. I SELL MY SHARES ON MONDAY... AND GIVEN REQUEST FOR MONEY TRANSFER ON WEDNESDAY....
BUT TILL NOW 4 DAYS GONE MONEY NOT TRANFERED.. I CONTACT THE CUSTOMER CARE THEY SAYING AFTER HOLDIAYS EXAMPLE IF 10 DAYS HOLIDAYS I WILL GET MY MONEY AFTER 10 DAYS ONLY .... VERY POOR TREATMENT...
MONET TRANSFER FOR KOTAK SECURITIES FROM BANK TO EQUITY IMMEDIATELY DOING BUT FROM EQUITY TO BANK POOR RESPONSE.. POOR TREATMENT... BE AWARE ....
avatar
222. Rahul Gautam  Apr 5, 2016 10:56:14 PM IST Reply
It''s not for trading. Brokerage + taxes will surely make you cry.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
221. praveen  Mar 23, 2016 9:22:24 PM IST Reply
I HAVE A KOTAK SECURITIES ACCOUNT LINKED TO INDUSIND BANK. brokerage before levies is rs 201.65 .how can i sell this rate in intraday .plz solve my problem
avatar
220. SMIT  Mar 23, 2016 4:00:37 PM IST Reply
My Clint id at Kotak is SM_NA_1994.as of my experience as customer i just want to say "Kotak is injurious for your financial health"

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
220.1. kotak securities  Mar 28, 2016 12:33:06 PM IST
Hi Smit,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we will look into the matter and address your concerns at the earliest.

Regards,
Team Kotak Securities

Enquire Kotak Securities Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
Zerodha Review  Zerodha
    Over 6 lakh customers

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat 20 Per Trade

Enquire Now

Get 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Leading Retail Broker in India

Rs 0 account opening fee on Demat Acct + 20% OFF on online trading

Request Instant Call Back

ProStocks Reivew
    ProStocks
    Flat Fee Discount Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: