Free Trading + Demat Account

Geojit Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


Geojit Logo

Geojit BNP Paribas

Incorporated in 1987, Geojit BNP Paribas (Geojit) is one of the major stock brokers based in India. Geojit is based in Kochi, Kerala and has the strong presence in Gulf. Geojit BNP Paribas is cash equity and derivatives broker with extensive experie... Know more about Geojit BNP Paribas

Geojit Stock Broker Review Ratings

86 votes  Rate Geojit

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 3.9 stars Rated 3.7 stars Rated 3.4 stars Rated 4.2 stars Rated 3.9 stars
avatar
14. pg  Jan 13, 2008 11:41:38 PM IST Reply
After -hours order can be placed in Geojit browser based platform (BSE and NSE). However, these orders will be sent to exchange after 10:30 am, not at market opening.

AMO can be placed in idbipaisabuilder. But their AMO system is not working . When u check your AMO after market is open, your order shows rejected.

Indiainfoline's browser based platform offers AMO facility, I was told but not verified.

Networth offers AMO in browser based platform as per their website.

Indiabulls offers AMOs, it is routed to exchanges at 10:30 am, it works.

avatar
13. shakuntla Devi  Dec 30, 2007 5:55:31 PM IST Reply
online no uts710

We and many others find very difficult to add scripts. please do some thing to solve this problem.In the system of most of the companies the scripts are added by code numbers. Please solve this problem. Thanking you,
avatar
12. lokesh  Dec 19, 2007 8:46:53 PM IST Reply
...

i visited today to geojit branch to open accc. they told th
at they charges minimum Rs300 every month as brokarage for there gold terminal.

Any one using geojit can tell truth.
avatar
11. Online trading Account  Dec 6, 2007 12:11:13 PM IST Reply
Please let me know the trading platform with
1. Minimum all-inclusive trading charges.
2. All time connectivity.
3. good Customer care
4. Reasonable annual and other charges

In short...the best trading platform
avatar
10. yacoob  Nov 17, 2007 1:47:53 PM IST Reply
I recommended my colleague to open accnt with Geojit as they promised to charge 0.25% brokerage. After he opened the accnt, he bought shares of 2 companies and to his astonishment they have charged brokerage of 1.05%. They are cheaters, beware of them and don't fall in trap. Go for kotak Securities, it is awarded as the best broker for 2007.
avatar
9. FPS  Nov 8, 2007 1:45:27 PM IST Reply
For Market savvy person, in terms of brokerage charges, I would say Geojit is the BEST. Their custoemr support services is quite proactive.I've been trading with Geojit for last 4-5 months
avatar
8. I.K.DESAI  Nov 7, 2007 10:35:51 PM IST Reply
I am having very bad experience of the Geojit Management. Actually there is no management at all.

I could not apply online the IPO of Mundra Port. They told me to entered into a separate agreement. I filled and paid Rs.50/- for Form. Eventhough they have made me falied and I missed and opportunity to apply.

Thye forced me to choose the Bank, The Federal Bank. The bank gave me FedNet, internet connection to transfer funds. But see, the bank transfers the money from my account to the account of Geojit at click of mouse. BUT WHEN I WANTED TO WITHDRAW MONEY THE BANK HAS NOT ALLOWED THE MONEY. I could not get the check also intime and ultimately I will get a big loss.

Please think twice to join such a Broker.
avatar
7. mr perara  Aug 1, 2017 5:51:54 PM IST Reply
research should improve balance everything compare to any broker far better

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
6. Mohammed muqtar  Sep 4, 2017 12:24:00 AM IST Reply
Better to reduces brokerage charges .. becuz of the competitior provides less brokerage or zero brokerage.. and most of the customers moving to discount brokers .. think for your future ..we know you are providing tips from your advisor mr Anand but 95% of people ingnore this guy.. most of his analysis is not up to the marks..99% failing accuracy

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
5. Ramaesh  Nov 8, 2017 10:34:39 PM IST Reply
Brokerage looks big when trading, selfie their trading platform is userfriendly. Customer service looks good

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
4. Jayadev  Nov 15, 2017 3:13:54 PM IST Reply
Good

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
3. Dr VIKAS Autade  Dec 4, 2017 10:36:24 PM IST Reply
Trading platform and experience is excellent
Cash and futures brokerages are good but options they charge very much.



Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
2. Linju J  Jan 2, 2018 11:47:32 PM IST Reply
Charges

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
1. Joseph George  Feb 8, 2018 2:33:51 AM IST Reply
Poor customer service because I have been waiting for my Demat account activation from first week of November 2017 to till date.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

Enquire Geojit Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
Zerodha Review  Zerodha
    Over 6 lakh customers

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat 20 Per Trade

Enquire Now

Get 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Leading Retail Broker in India

Rs 0 account opening fee on Demat Acct + 20% OFF on online trading

Request Instant Call Back

ProStocks Reivew
    ProStocks
    Flat Fee Discount Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: