The BEST IPO INFORMATION PORTAL

ICICIDirect Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


ICICIDirect Logo

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIDirect Stock Broker Review Ratings

302 votes  Rate ICICIDirect

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.4 stars Rated 2.8 stars
avatar
273. deepak  Feb 6, 2012 11:47:25 PM IST Reply
I HAVE HAD A VERY DISSATISFACTORY RELATIONSHIP WITH ICICI DIRECT DUE TO THEIR UNRELIABLE TRADIND PLATFORM(THAT CAN FAIL JUST WHEN YOU NEED IT THE MOST), EXTREMELY HIGH BROKERAGE CHARGES AND APPALLING BUSINESS ETHICS.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
272. jyothis  Jan 25, 2012 9:42:56 AM IST Reply
ITS A GOOD CONSOLE. BUT THE CHARGES ARE TOO HIGH.
ICICI DIRECT PROVIDES SO MANY JUSTIFICATIONS FOR THAT. BUT WHEN THERE ARE OTHER PLATFORMS WHICH PROVIDE LOWER CHARGES, WHY SHOULD WE GO FOR THIS ONE?
PLEASE DONT CHOOSE ICICI DIRECT IF YOU CAN.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
271. SAURABH SHARMA  Dec 6, 2011 8:13:35 AM IST Reply
What Ican make out is that ICICIDIRECT.COM is good for Investors and not for Traders..............as the Brokerage charges are too high
avatar
270. AK TYAGI  Dec 1, 2011 10:47:49 PM IST Reply
Maintenance fee is very high in comparision to others.
Brockerage is also very high in comparision to others.
Website usability is not comfortable, one has to nevigate here and there.
Customer service is not so good but satisfactory.
Overall experience is very poor due to some hidden costs also.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
269. Neel  Oct 31, 2011 12:00:47 AM IST Reply
I was using ICICIDirect for 8 years(and still have the account). However because of their high brokerage charges(0.55% for cash, 0.05% for intra day and 100+ rupees per option lot); I have moved to Zerodha. These guys gave me a login id and password for nse site and I now trade directly on nse site for 20 rupees flat brokerage.

However, since Zerodha does not support BSE stocks, I still trade on ICICI for BSE. Once they start BSE trading, I will shut down ICICI!

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
268. Akash  Oct 28, 2011 9:40:42 PM IST Reply
Fantastic Experience so far. I am a trader/ investor since last 05 yrs and tested almost all possible platforms but ICICIdirect.com is the BEST.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
267. BIPIN GAUTAM  Oct 19, 2011 11:16:39 PM IST Reply
THEIR BROKERAGE ARE SO MUCH EXPENSIVE U WILL SEE ABOUT 0.05% OR WHAT EVER BUT WHEN U TRADE & AFTER THE MRKTS GET CLOSE AUR JAB HISAAB KARENGE THEN U WILL FIND THAT THEY HAVE CHARGED ABOUT 25% BROKERAGE ON UR EARNINGS ON UR PROFIT.

SWICTH ON TO R K GLOBAL. IT WILL REALLY SAVE UR COST OF TRADING & HENCE AS UR COST IS NEGLEGIBLE UR PROFITS WILL BIG.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
266. Shreedhar  Oct 16, 2011 9:20:52 PM IST Reply
Site is very good. Options are really well organised. You have all type trading options. Only concerns is there customer service. their phone banking and call and trade is very poor. Fees are little higher side. otherwise it is a best site.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
265. Deepak Dudi  Oct 6, 2011 12:19:55 PM IST Reply
Very poor do not recommend to any one otherwise you will be in trouble like me....very high brokerage and lot many hidden costs. only because of their very high brokerage their client are unsatisfy

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Good.
Customer Service - Good. But They give me wrong detail and i loos my money.
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
264. C Ghatol  Oct 3, 2011 9:13:09 AM IST Reply
Off line customer service is poor compared to online service.

The service remains excellent as long as you do not face any problems. No sooner you are stuck the service turns poor..!!

The best feature is you can continue operating without any problems for a long stretch of time.

Also the Stock recommendations are poor and unreliable. Better rethink your strategy no sooner the stock comes on ICICI Direct Buy list ..!!


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
263. ICICIHater  Oct 2, 2011 11:04:57 PM IST Reply
I have had a bad experience with ICICI all the time.. they are more interested in cheating than running a good comapny. They play on people with lesser knowledge and try to earn money which is sick!!!

go to hell ICICI

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
262. Anupam  Sep 26, 2011 11:58:35 PM IST Reply
AMC when one buy and sell more than 2000000/- worth of shares in a year in delivery it should be free.

Brokerage its too high for both intra and delivery. one playing in intra cant get out in small fluctuation due to this.
website the new website and low bandwidth option are ok than old one. but still in period of crunch time like heavy market fall or rally it wont open. they dont provide odin diet software

customer service first 25 call are free than the charge you. even after charging such high brokerage the charge you for call and trade.

icici is one of the best bank in India but if u want to trade please choose any other service




Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
261. sumbul  Sep 26, 2011 1:40:27 AM IST Reply
Dear Deepak,

You r making us laugh at u. Which service u talking about? Charges matter the most cause at the end this is the only thing that decides whether u will get or loose..........

Thanks!
avatar
260. vinod  Sep 20, 2011 7:02:59 PM IST Reply
Never go for ICICI as service is too bad .

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Very Poor
Fees - Below Average
Brokerage - Below Average
Website usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
avatar
259. Deepak  Sep 20, 2011 11:03:40 AM IST Reply
I never had any Problems in trading I don't mind if charges high Service is important.

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Excellent
Fees - Average
Brokerage - Average
Website usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
avatar
258. NARAIN KHEMCHAND TAHILIANI  Sep 19, 2011 8:42:34 PM IST Reply
USELESS BROKERAGE VERY HIGH
LOCAL STAFF AT JAIPUR -RAJASTHAN OF BRANCH MANAGER & REGIONAL MANAGER RANK ARE TOTALLY RUDE & KNOW NOTHING ABOUT SHARE BROKERAGE PLANS THEY JUST MISGUIDE THE CLIENT LIKE ME.
avatar
257. sc  Sep 17, 2011 9:08:51 AM IST Reply
1.High brokerage compared to peers
2.customer service not at all good, need to visit many times the far and few locations(as in Chennai) to get the same problem resolved, as the personnel manning these locations have their own different interpretations of the same problem and advise different solutions- ultimately one has to find the best solution!
3.web site does not rate all IPO's for customer reference. they choose to "advise" only on specific ones?!

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Average
Fees - Very Poor
Brokerage - Very Poor
Website usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
avatar
256. MJ  Sep 16, 2011 4:17:46 PM IST Reply
ICICI-Direct charges premium service charges and brokerage rates but its service is not at all premium.
Site is very user friendly for regular investor who use equity and mutual fund for regular investment. But site itself is a problem for following reasons :
1. Difficult accessing.
2. Slow.
3. Mostly down over the weekends.

Payment against transaction is done after several days.

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Below Average
Fees - Below Average
Brokerage - Very Poor
Website usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
avatar
255. pathan aslam khan  Dec 14, 2010 2:33:41 AM IST Reply
dear, sir i have on account on icici bank i will open account online because i my kuwait work (NRI) i have pan card also please given form account and also share trading account form o.k. thank sir
avatar
254. anil  Nov 29, 2010 5:22:37 AM IST Reply
iam new to this,ineed to
open a a/c i need to know
accuratenc brokarage
amount my famaly doctor
adviced thise in icici so do
the needfull and mail me

Enquire ICICIDirect Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers

UpStocks, The Flat Rate Discount Stock Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Currency
or Rs 15/Trade

Lowest Transaction Charges
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

Get FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Zerodha  Zerodha

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat Rs 20 Per Trade for F&O

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Ventura

Brokerage: Intraday @ 0.02%, Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo

Sharekhan

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Discussion Forum


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: