The BEST IPO INFORMATION PORTAL

ICICIDirect Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


ICICIDirect Logo

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIDirect Stock Broker Review Ratings

266 votes  Rate ICICIDirect

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.4 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.9 stars
avatar
290. Dilip Sangdod  Sep 11, 2012 2:15:39 PM IST Reply
There is a big problem with Dividend Given By the Company.Dividend Not Deposited in my account since inception except Tata Steel.RM''S Name is disappear From my Data.Nobody given proper Responce Regarding this Evevthough after lotof complain.I am going to close my demat account from ICICI Bank.
avatar
289. kondalu  Aug 21, 2012 9:34:32 PM IST Reply
Maintenance fee is very high in comparision to others.
Brockerage is also very very high in comparision to others.
Website usability is not comfortable, one has to nevigate here and there.
Customer service is not so good but satisfactory.
Overall experience is very poor due to some hidden costs also. overall very poor

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
288. nirmal singh  Jul 13, 2012 3:42:22 PM IST Reply
the brokerage is highest. If i buy or shell less than 6000 rupee equity . they charge 35 rupee as brokerage (flat) without informing the client. if u brought 2000 rupee equity they will charge 35 rupee which is highest among all brokerage. in any trade they usally take 2% profit when other broker take .5%. So a account opening is not a profitable deal with them. so i want to shift my account.
avatar
288.1. Satish Kumar  Apr 12, 2013 1:31:02 PM IST
After getting fed up with the high brokerage of ICICI DIRECT, I switched over to some very attractive brokers. But the truth is that KE SABHI JAANTEY HAIN KE ICICI DIRECT WALE KITNE BURE HAIN, LEKIN JAB DOOSRON KO AAJMAOGE TAB PATA CHALTA HAI KE UNKI BURAYION KI TO KOI SEEMA HI NAHI HAI. KAASH ICICI DIRECT WALE KUCH BROKERAGE KAM KER DETE TO KITNA ACHHA HOTA AUR AISA UNKO KARNA HI PADEGA, HAVE PATIENCE.
avatar
287. Devendra  Jul 9, 2012 10:22:35 PM IST Reply
Hi,
Does ICICI charges different brokerage for NSE and BSE. I bought share in BSE of 5280 rupees and they charged me 317 Rs.
Also I bought shares in NSE of 50k and they charged me 376 rupees.

Can any body tell me why there is difference ?
avatar
286. gajendra  Jul 3, 2012 6:43:48 AM IST Reply
They are one of the large brokerage house in India but they should understand that they can only survive if their clients are getting some profit as well from their trades. May be good for investment..but for trading its a nightmare broker with high brokerage charges. After being associated for years with ICICI I would not suggest anyone for trading purpose.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
285. pushpa  Jun 22, 2012 3:50:16 PM IST Reply
HI,
M NEW IN SHARE TRADING. CAN ANYONE GIVE ME SOME IDEA / CLUE AS TO HOW TO START WITH IT N WAT R THE BROKERAGE CHARGES. PL GUIDE ME AS TO AT WHAT PRICE I SHOULD BE SELLING THE SHARE PURCHASED LIKE THE POFIT PERCENTAGE AFTER CONSIDERING THE BROKERAGE CHARGES. FOR EG IF I BUY A SHARE OF BHEL @ 210 AT WAT MINIMUM PRICE I SHOULD BE SELLING IT
avatar
284. ANIL CHHABRA  May 16, 2012 6:13:30 PM IST Reply
VERY BAD EXPERIANCE.WILL NEVER GO WITH ICICI DIRECT.BROKERAGE IS VERY HIGH. SERVICE IS POOR.THERE IS NO ONE TO HELP THE CUSTOMER.NEVER PICK THE CUSTOMER PHONE.OVERALL EXPERIANCE IS VERY POOR.-ANIL CHHABRA
avatar
283. Mahesh Chand Sharma  May 2, 2012 4:14:11 PM IST Reply
Never go for ICICIdirect as service is too bad. I am trying custmer care as well as personal numbers but NO responce made by any officer since last Two Month to meet & clear my problem.
avatar
282. Guest  Apr 11, 2012 12:30:52 PM IST Reply
ICICI direct has highest brokerage, abnormally high annual charges with very basic features. Other than these basic problems the biggest problem is the frequent technical snags when the website becomes unavailable.

Closing an account with ICICIdirect also is a time consuming affair. It involved 3 or 4 visits to ICICIdirect office and ICICI Bank, which is quite inconvenient for a person working in some concern. Unfortunately like all ICICI group companies ICICIdirect is only intersted in making profits without bothering to provide proper services.
avatar
281. Tanya  Apr 3, 2012 12:07:01 PM IST Reply
An averge trader just cannot exit any trade profitably as icici Direct heavy brokerage charges eats into most of earned profits thus eroding your account at end of the trade.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
280. ankur malik  Mar 2, 2012 3:56:04 PM IST Reply
very covinient but expensive. market watch provide for live quotes is very slow. only because of its convinience i have still retained the account.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
279. jaivanth  Feb 24, 2012 6:19:35 PM IST Reply
brokerage is HIGH compared to others.. they provide the BEST quality service . However, brokerage makes the overall rating WORSER than anything.. ICICI should make a note on our comments n should act IMMEDIATELY 2 gain their customers' satisfaction.. this is not a suggestion or a request. we customers DO EXPECT from ICICI a lot as we like ur service.. if the brokerage is reduced a little, we would be satisfied. make it done ASAP

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
278. Fathima  Feb 19, 2012 1:23:31 PM IST Reply
ICICIDirect.com has hidden charges and their customer service is very poor along with an unfriendly web site which is cluttered like a dump yard. I will never recommend them to anyone.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
277. deepak  Feb 6, 2012 11:47:25 PM IST Reply
I HAVE HAD A VERY DISSATISFACTORY RELATIONSHIP WITH ICICI DIRECT DUE TO THEIR UNRELIABLE TRADIND PLATFORM(THAT CAN FAIL JUST WHEN YOU NEED IT THE MOST), EXTREMELY HIGH BROKERAGE CHARGES AND APPALLING BUSINESS ETHICS.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
276. jyothis  Jan 25, 2012 9:42:56 AM IST Reply
ITS A GOOD CONSOLE. BUT THE CHARGES ARE TOO HIGH.
ICICI DIRECT PROVIDES SO MANY JUSTIFICATIONS FOR THAT. BUT WHEN THERE ARE OTHER PLATFORMS WHICH PROVIDE LOWER CHARGES, WHY SHOULD WE GO FOR THIS ONE?
PLEASE DONT CHOOSE ICICI DIRECT IF YOU CAN.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
275. SAURABH SHARMA  Dec 6, 2011 8:13:35 AM IST Reply
What Ican make out is that ICICIDIRECT.COM is good for Investors and not for Traders..............as the Brokerage charges are too high
avatar
274. AK TYAGI  Dec 1, 2011 10:47:49 PM IST Reply
Maintenance fee is very high in comparision to others.
Brockerage is also very high in comparision to others.
Website usability is not comfortable, one has to nevigate here and there.
Customer service is not so good but satisfactory.
Overall experience is very poor due to some hidden costs also.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
273. Neel  Oct 31, 2011 12:00:47 AM IST Reply
I was using ICICIDirect for 8 years(and still have the account). However because of their high brokerage charges(0.55% for cash, 0.05% for intra day and 100+ rupees per option lot); I have moved to Zerodha. These guys gave me a login id and password for nse site and I now trade directly on nse site for 20 rupees flat brokerage.

However, since Zerodha does not support BSE stocks, I still trade on ICICI for BSE. Once they start BSE trading, I will shut down ICICI!

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
272. Akash  Oct 28, 2011 9:40:42 PM IST Reply
Fantastic Experience so far. I am a trader/ investor since last 05 yrs and tested almost all possible platforms but ICICIdirect.com is the BEST.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
271. BIPIN GAUTAM  Oct 19, 2011 11:16:39 PM IST Reply
THEIR BROKERAGE ARE SO MUCH EXPENSIVE U WILL SEE ABOUT 0.05% OR WHAT EVER BUT WHEN U TRADE & AFTER THE MRKTS GET CLOSE AUR JAB HISAAB KARENGE THEN U WILL FIND THAT THEY HAVE CHARGED ABOUT 25% BROKERAGE ON UR EARNINGS ON UR PROFIT.

SWICTH ON TO R K GLOBAL. IT WILL REALLY SAVE UR COST OF TRADING & HENCE AS UR COST IS NEGLEGIBLE UR PROFITS WILL BIG.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

Enquire ICICIDirect Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?






Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: