Exclusive Offer: No Brokerage until Dec 31st + 5 Free Trades every month, for life + Zero Account Opening Fee    START NOW >
Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us   Facebook   Go

 ICICIDirect Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 239 votes
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rate
              

290. Dilip Sangdod  Sep 11, 2012 2:15:39 PM IST |  Reply 

There is a big problem with Dividend Given By the Company.Dividend Not Deposited in my account since inception except Tata Steel.RM''S Name is disappear From my Data.Nobody given proper Responce Regarding this Evevthough after lotof complain.I am going to close my demat account from ICICI Bank.

289. kondalu  Aug 21, 2012 9:34:32 PM IST |  Reply 

Maintenance fee is very high in comparision to others.
Brockerage is also very very high in comparision to others.
Website usability is not comfortable, one has to nevigate here and there.
Customer service is not so good but satisfactory.
Overall experience is very poor due to some hidden costs also. overall very poor

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

288. nirmal singh  Jul 13, 2012 3:42:22 PM IST |  Reply 

the brokerage is highest. If i buy or shell less than 6000 rupee equity . they charge 35 rupee as brokerage (flat) without informing the client. if u brought 2000 rupee equity they will charge 35 rupee which is highest among all brokerage. in any trade they usally take 2% profit when other broker take .5%. So a account opening is not a profitable deal with them. so i want to shift my account.

288.1. Satish Kumar  Apr 12, 2013 1:31:02 PM IST | 

After getting fed up with the high brokerage of ICICI DIRECT, I switched over to some very attractive brokers. But the truth is that KE SABHI JAANTEY HAIN KE ICICI DIRECT WALE KITNE BURE HAIN, LEKIN JAB DOOSRON KO AAJMAOGE TAB PATA CHALTA HAI KE UNKI BURAYION KI TO KOI SEEMA HI NAHI HAI. KAASH ICICI DIRECT WALE KUCH BROKERAGE KAM KER DETE TO KITNA ACHHA HOTA AUR AISA UNKO KARNA HI PADEGA, HAVE PATIENCE.

287. Devendra  Jul 9, 2012 10:22:35 PM IST |  Reply 

Hi,
Does ICICI charges different brokerage for NSE and BSE. I bought share in BSE of 5280 rupees and they charged me 317 Rs.
Also I bought shares in NSE of 50k and they charged me 376 rupees.

Can any body tell me why there is difference ?

286. gajendra  Jul 3, 2012 6:43:48 AM IST |  Reply 

They are one of the large brokerage house in India but they should understand that they can only survive if their clients are getting some profit as well from their trades. May be good for investment..but for trading its a nightmare broker with high brokerage charges. After being associated for years with ICICI I would not suggest anyone for trading purpose.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

285. pushpa  Jun 22, 2012 3:50:16 PM IST |  Reply 

HI,
M NEW IN SHARE TRADING. CAN ANYONE GIVE ME SOME IDEA / CLUE AS TO HOW TO START WITH IT N WAT R THE BROKERAGE CHARGES. PL GUIDE ME AS TO AT WHAT PRICE I SHOULD BE SELLING THE SHARE PURCHASED LIKE THE POFIT PERCENTAGE AFTER CONSIDERING THE BROKERAGE CHARGES. FOR EG IF I BUY A SHARE OF BHEL @ 210 AT WAT MINIMUM PRICE I SHOULD BE SELLING IT

284. ANIL CHHABRA  May 16, 2012 6:13:30 PM IST |  Reply 

VERY BAD EXPERIANCE.WILL NEVER GO WITH ICICI DIRECT.BROKERAGE IS VERY HIGH. SERVICE IS POOR.THERE IS NO ONE TO HELP THE CUSTOMER.NEVER PICK THE CUSTOMER PHONE.OVERALL EXPERIANCE IS VERY POOR.-ANIL CHHABRA

283. Mahesh Chand Sharma  May 2, 2012 4:14:11 PM IST |  Reply 

Never go for ICICIdirect as service is too bad. I am trying custmer care as well as personal numbers but NO responce made by any officer since last Two Month to meet & clear my problem.

282. Guest  Apr 11, 2012 12:30:52 PM IST |  Reply 

ICICI direct has highest brokerage, abnormally high annual charges with very basic features. Other than these basic problems the biggest problem is the frequent technical snags when the website becomes unavailable.

Closing an account with ICICIdirect also is a time consuming affair. It involved 3 or 4 visits to ICICIdirect office and ICICI Bank, which is quite inconvenient for a person working in some concern. Unfortunately like all ICICI group companies ICICIdirect is only intersted in making profits without bothering to provide proper services.

281. Tanya  Apr 3, 2012 12:07:01 PM IST |  Reply 

An averge trader just cannot exit any trade profitably as icici Direct heavy brokerage charges eats into most of earned profits thus eroding your account at end of the trade.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

280. ankur malik  Mar 2, 2012 3:56:04 PM IST |  Reply 

very covinient but expensive. market watch provide for live quotes is very slow. only because of its convinience i have still retained the account.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average

279. jaivanth  Feb 24, 2012 6:19:35 PM IST |  Reply 

brokerage is HIGH compared to others.. they provide the BEST quality service . However, brokerage makes the overall rating WORSER than anything.. ICICI should make a note on our comments n should act IMMEDIATELY 2 gain their customers' satisfaction.. this is not a suggestion or a request. we customers DO EXPECT from ICICI a lot as we like ur service.. if the brokerage is reduced a little, we would be satisfied. make it done ASAP

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average

278. Fathima  Feb 19, 2012 1:23:31 PM IST |  Reply 

ICICIDirect.com has hidden charges and their customer service is very poor along with an unfriendly web site which is cluttered like a dump yard. I will never recommend them to anyone.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

277. deepak  Feb 6, 2012 11:47:25 PM IST |  Reply 

I HAVE HAD A VERY DISSATISFACTORY RELATIONSHIP WITH ICICI DIRECT DUE TO THEIR UNRELIABLE TRADIND PLATFORM(THAT CAN FAIL JUST WHEN YOU NEED IT THE MOST), EXTREMELY HIGH BROKERAGE CHARGES AND APPALLING BUSINESS ETHICS.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

276. jyothis  Jan 25, 2012 9:42:56 AM IST |  Reply 

ITS A GOOD CONSOLE. BUT THE CHARGES ARE TOO HIGH.
ICICI DIRECT PROVIDES SO MANY JUSTIFICATIONS FOR THAT. BUT WHEN THERE ARE OTHER PLATFORMS WHICH PROVIDE LOWER CHARGES, WHY SHOULD WE GO FOR THIS ONE?
PLEASE DONT CHOOSE ICICI DIRECT IF YOU CAN.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

275. SAURABH SHARMA  Dec 6, 2011 8:13:35 AM IST |  Reply 

What Ican make out is that ICICIDIRECT.COM is good for Investors and not for Traders..............as the Brokerage charges are too high

274. AK TYAGI  Dec 1, 2011 10:47:49 PM IST |  Reply 

Maintenance fee is very high in comparision to others.
Brockerage is also very high in comparision to others.
Website usability is not comfortable, one has to nevigate here and there.
Customer service is not so good but satisfactory.
Overall experience is very poor due to some hidden costs also.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

273. Neel  Oct 31, 2011 12:00:47 AM IST |  Reply 

I was using ICICIDirect for 8 years(and still have the account). However because of their high brokerage charges(0.55% for cash, 0.05% for intra day and 100+ rupees per option lot); I have moved to Zerodha. These guys gave me a login id and password for nse site and I now trade directly on nse site for 20 rupees flat brokerage.

However, since Zerodha does not support BSE stocks, I still trade on ICICI for BSE. Once they start BSE trading, I will shut down ICICI!

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

272. Akash  Oct 28, 2011 9:40:42 PM IST |  Reply 

Fantastic Experience so far. I am a trader/ investor since last 05 yrs and tested almost all possible platforms but ICICIdirect.com is the BEST.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent

271. BIPIN GAUTAM  Oct 19, 2011 11:16:39 PM IST |  Reply 

THEIR BROKERAGE ARE SO MUCH EXPENSIVE U WILL SEE ABOUT 0.05% OR WHAT EVER BUT WHEN U TRADE & AFTER THE MRKTS GET CLOSE AUR JAB HISAAB KARENGE THEN U WILL FIND THAT THEY HAVE CHARGED ABOUT 25% BROKERAGE ON UR EARNINGS ON UR PROFIT.

SWICTH ON TO R K GLOBAL. IT WILL REALLY SAVE UR COST OF TRADING & HENCE AS UR COST IS NEGLEGIBLE UR PROFITS WILL BIG.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

First Page Previous Page [ 5 ] Next Page last Page

Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls RKSV Trade Smart Online (TSO) Reliance Sec Religare Motilal Oswal
IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog 
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.