Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us   Facebook   Go

 ICICIDirect Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is an online trading and investment platform on ICICI Securities, the largest stock broker firm in India providing a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group, Indi... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 229 votes
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.4 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rate
              

282. Guest  Apr 11, 2012 1:30:52 PM IST |  Reply 

ICICI direct has highest brokerage, abnormally high annual charges with very basic features. Other than these basic problems the biggest problem is the frequent technical snags when the website becomes unavailable.

Closing an account with ICICIdirect also is a time consuming affair. It involved 3 or 4 visits to ICICIdirect office and ICICI Bank, which is quite inconvenient for a person working in some concern. Unfortunately like all ICICI group companies ICICIdirect is only intersted in making profits without bothering to provide proper services.

281. Tanya  Apr 03, 2012 1:07:01 PM IST |  Reply 

An averge trader just cannot exit any trade profitably as icici Direct heavy brokerage charges eats into most of earned profits thus eroding your account at end of the trade.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

280. ankur malik  Mar 02, 2012 4:56:04 PM IST |  Reply 

very covinient but expensive. market watch provide for live quotes is very slow. only because of its convinience i have still retained the account.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average

279. jaivanth  Feb 24, 2012 7:19:35 PM IST |  Reply 

brokerage is HIGH compared to others.. they provide the BEST quality service . However, brokerage makes the overall rating WORSER than anything.. ICICI should make a note on our comments n should act IMMEDIATELY 2 gain their customers' satisfaction.. this is not a suggestion or a request. we customers DO EXPECT from ICICI a lot as we like ur service.. if the brokerage is reduced a little, we would be satisfied. make it done ASAP

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average

278. Fathima  Feb 19, 2012 2:23:31 PM IST |  Reply 

ICICIDirect.com has hidden charges and their customer service is very poor along with an unfriendly web site which is cluttered like a dump yard. I will never recommend them to anyone.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

277. deepak  Feb 07, 2012 12:47:25 AM IST |  Reply 

I HAVE HAD A VERY DISSATISFACTORY RELATIONSHIP WITH ICICI DIRECT DUE TO THEIR UNRELIABLE TRADIND PLATFORM(THAT CAN FAIL JUST WHEN YOU NEED IT THE MOST), EXTREMELY HIGH BROKERAGE CHARGES AND APPALLING BUSINESS ETHICS.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

276. jyothis  Jan 25, 2012 10:42:56 AM IST |  Reply 

ITS A GOOD CONSOLE. BUT THE CHARGES ARE TOO HIGH.
ICICI DIRECT PROVIDES SO MANY JUSTIFICATIONS FOR THAT. BUT WHEN THERE ARE OTHER PLATFORMS WHICH PROVIDE LOWER CHARGES, WHY SHOULD WE GO FOR THIS ONE?
PLEASE DONT CHOOSE ICICI DIRECT IF YOU CAN.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

275. SAURABH SHARMA  Dec 06, 2011 9:13:35 AM IST |  Reply 

What Ican make out is that ICICIDIRECT.COM is good for Investors and not for Traders..............as the Brokerage charges are too high

274. AK TYAGI  Dec 01, 2011 11:47:49 PM IST |  Reply 

Maintenance fee is very high in comparision to others.
Brockerage is also very high in comparision to others.
Website usability is not comfortable, one has to nevigate here and there.
Customer service is not so good but satisfactory.
Overall experience is very poor due to some hidden costs also.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

273. Neel  Oct 31, 2011 1:00:47 AM IST |  Reply 

I was using ICICIDirect for 8 years(and still have the account). However because of their high brokerage charges(0.55% for cash, 0.05% for intra day and 100+ rupees per option lot); I have moved to Zerodha. These guys gave me a login id and password for nse site and I now trade directly on nse site for 20 rupees flat brokerage.

However, since Zerodha does not support BSE stocks, I still trade on ICICI for BSE. Once they start BSE trading, I will shut down ICICI!

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

272. Akash  Oct 28, 2011 10:40:42 PM IST |  Reply 

Fantastic Experience so far. I am a trader/ investor since last 05 yrs and tested almost all possible platforms but ICICIdirect.com is the BEST.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent

271. BIPIN GAUTAM  Oct 20, 2011 12:16:39 AM IST |  Reply 

THEIR BROKERAGE ARE SO MUCH EXPENSIVE U WILL SEE ABOUT 0.05% OR WHAT EVER BUT WHEN U TRADE & AFTER THE MRKTS GET CLOSE AUR JAB HISAAB KARENGE THEN U WILL FIND THAT THEY HAVE CHARGED ABOUT 25% BROKERAGE ON UR EARNINGS ON UR PROFIT.

SWICTH ON TO R K GLOBAL. IT WILL REALLY SAVE UR COST OF TRADING & HENCE AS UR COST IS NEGLEGIBLE UR PROFITS WILL BIG.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

270. Shreedhar  Oct 16, 2011 10:20:52 PM IST |  Reply 

Site is very good. Options are really well organised. You have all type trading options. Only concerns is there customer service. their phone banking and call and trade is very poor. Fees are little higher side. otherwise it is a best site.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average

269. Deepak Dudi  Oct 06, 2011 1:19:55 PM IST |  Reply 

Very poor do not recommend to any one otherwise you will be in trouble like me....very high brokerage and lot many hidden costs. only because of their very high brokerage their client are unsatisfy

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Good.
Customer Service - Good. But They give me wrong detail and i loos my money.
Overall Experience - Very Poor

268. C Ghatol  Oct 03, 2011 10:13:09 AM IST |  Reply 

Off line customer service is poor compared to online service.

The service remains excellent as long as you do not face any problems. No sooner you are stuck the service turns poor..!!

The best feature is you can continue operating without any problems for a long stretch of time.

Also the Stock recommendations are poor and unreliable. Better rethink your strategy no sooner the stock comes on ICICI Direct Buy list ..!!


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

267. ICICIHater  Oct 03, 2011 12:04:57 AM IST |  Reply 

I have had a bad experience with ICICI all the time.. they are more interested in cheating than running a good comapny. They play on people with lesser knowledge and try to earn money which is sick!!!

go to hell ICICI

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

266. Anupam  Sep 27, 2011 12:58:35 AM IST |  Reply 

AMC when one buy and sell more than 2000000/- worth of shares in a year in delivery it should be free.

Brokerage its too high for both intra and delivery. one playing in intra cant get out in small fluctuation due to this.
website the new website and low bandwidth option are ok than old one. but still in period of crunch time like heavy market fall or rally it wont open. they dont provide odin diet software

customer service first 25 call are free than the charge you. even after charging such high brokerage the charge you for call and trade.

icici is one of the best bank in India but if u want to trade please choose any other service




Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

265. sumbul  Sep 26, 2011 2:40:27 AM IST |  Reply 

Dear Deepak,

You r making us laugh at u. Which service u talking about? Charges matter the most cause at the end this is the only thing that decides whether u will get or loose..........

Thanks!

264. vinod  Sep 20, 2011 8:02:59 PM IST |  Reply 

Never go for ICICI as service is too bad .

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Very Poor
Fees - Below Average
Brokerage - Below Average
Website usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor

263. Deepak  Sep 20, 2011 12:03:40 PM IST |  Reply 

I never had any Problems in trading I don't mind if charges high Service is important.

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Excellent
Fees - Average
Brokerage - Average
Website usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent

First Page Previous Page [ 5 ] Next Page last Page

IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog 
Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls 5Paisa Geojit Reliance Money Religare Motilal Oswal Angel Broking
Commodity Trading Angel Commodities Indiabulls Commodities Unicon Commodities SMC Comtrade Motilal Oswal Commodities Kotak Commodity
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Subscribe to Free IPO Alert Emails ... Name:       Email:      
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.