Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us   Facebook   Go

 ICICIDirect Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 242 votes
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.4 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rate
              

312. jbboro  Feb 16, 2013 9:57:30 PM IST |  Reply 

Straight away,the client of icici direct are the losers and the other brokers clients are the winners.

Simple sentence of all about this broker - 'Want to wiped out all of your bank balance in no time'.

If even a single trader is making a profit with this broker, then i will say he is the luckiest man in the world (note that I am not talking about investors. I am talking about traders).

311. Saibal Das  Feb 14, 2013 9:49:45 AM IST |  Reply 

1.Brokerage fees could be lowered a bit.
2.Company F.D. done throught ICICI Direct website should have the provision of crediting back to the scource account on maturity / redemption.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

310. Rahul Krishna Agarwal  Feb 8, 2013 10:21:59 AM IST |  Reply 

It has very good Website with technical superiority. Lot of data and research capability.
However, brokerage is highest amongst all the Brokerages.
It is Highly reliable.
Customer service in general is OK.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average

309. ss  Jan 23, 2013 4:21:12 PM IST |  Reply 

better go to zerodha

308. Narayanasamy V  Jan 12, 2013 3:21:10 AM IST |  Reply 

I have never had a good experience with any of the icici services. The charges applied in transactions and interest levied are huge and lot of unexplained charges. Never planning to take any more service from this fraud company which solely makes profit by cheating its clients not through any meaningful service.

307. PONNALURI RAMACHANDRA RAO  Jan 4, 2013 11:16:28 AM IST |  Reply 

I was gotinto signed a prepaid 25000 plan for 15 years...whereas I am already aged 66 years..the ICICI executives misled me into signing the ICICIdirect account...where I had approached callcentre twice no useful purpose had been served...who would help forrefund of my amount pl guide me

307.1. Vishal  May 16, 2013 11:57:27 AM IST | 

U never get refund Mr PONNALURI RAMACHANDRA RAO, IF u want to go further so u can mark a mail to Email,pravin.rakshe@icicisecurities.com. Mention what happened with the name of Executive

306. Richard  Dec 31, 2012 11:56:36 AM IST |  Reply 

No one should go to ICICI Direct.. Poor Customer Service and the charges are much much more than others

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

305. DEEPTI KUMARI GUPTA  Dec 30, 2012 1:20:06 PM IST |  Reply 

ICICI BANK ACCOUNT SERVICES ARE GOOD AND CLEAR, BUT DEMAT ACCOUNT SERVICES ARE NOT MUCH EASY AND GOOD. WE HAVE BEEN REQUESTING FOR GETTING OUR PROBLEM RESOLVED FOR SO MANY DAYS, WE CALLED ICICI CUSTOMER CARE MANY TIMES AND GOT ONLY FURTHER DATES AND FAKE ASSURANCE.
PLEASE SOLVE OUR PROBLEM.

304. narendra bhuj  Dec 12, 2012 9:58:51 PM IST |  Reply 

icici is vry essey to handle all action is vry clrly. yes some more charges is there which is compre to other is very high but gentleman ur decision at right time to or right to sell.it will make profite that time brokrej will not matter. if u loose some amount then looks brokrej vry high .

303. Rahul Krishna Agarwal  Nov 25, 2012 8:36:25 PM IST |  Reply 

The website and technical facilities are excellent. Advise available including data is excellent. Brokerage is little higher.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

302. Ramesh  Nov 14, 2012 4:51:00 PM IST |  Reply 

This plateform is very good. However Brokerages and other charges are on higher side. Lower brokerage and charges would attract more business. The Company should review its brokerage and other charges.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

301. Mohinder Singh  Nov 14, 2012 9:28:26 AM IST |  Reply 

Having opened account by filling numerous documents and paying Rs.25K + apprx.3K as taxes, find the brokerage to be quite high, less friendly with low volume investors/traders, paid Rs.2K for training but did not get one so far. Communication directly with ICICIDirect management is missing. There need to be effective online live chat and strongly suggest that ICICIDirect take a vital step towards getting more friendly with small investors wishing to do Intraday trading from home. This will greatly improve on their rating and keeping them the Number One Trading Site for all in India. Please take care of common people and encourage more common Indians/Work-from-Home small investors to get valued services from ICICIDIRECT online Trading.

301.1. Amit  Dec 8, 2012 10:06:24 PM IST | 

I have ICICIDirect for last few years and I would totally agree with the above. Dont their education or tips, they are useless.

300. MK Sridharan  Nov 10, 2012 7:55:03 AM IST |  Reply 

Not good to open account with them. Their brokerage is the highest and their recommendations are also poor.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

299. Mandhana  Oct 19, 2012 5:31:45 PM IST |  Reply 

As per one Mr Charan Kumar,Customer Service Officer,ICICI Securities
"As per brokerage plan The minimum value of the order that would be accepted would be Rs. 200/- and the minimum brokerage would be Rs. 75/- per trade. The minimum brokerage is Rs.75/- or 2.5% of the trade value whichever is lower"

298. K KUMAR  Oct 13, 2012 4:31:07 AM IST |  Reply 

I am using icicidirect for last >8 years. well designed and navigation features are user friendly.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

297. Vincent  Oct 9, 2012 3:04:02 PM IST |  Reply 

Hi Samir as you are ready to help then please suggest which is reliable & cheap

296. RAVI RANJAN PRASAD  Oct 6, 2012 3:17:02 PM IST |  Reply 

Be careful while opening a broking account with ICICI Direct,
Their I-Saver plan should be avoided by beginner who can not have more than Rs 25 lakh quarterly value of shares traded as they charges hefty 0.75 per cent brokerage. Also if one trades for less than Rs 4500/- worth of shares they are charged even higher.
Even their I Secure trading account option where brokerage is 0.55 per cent, if you don''t trade for at least Rs 6500/-
he is charged brokerage at more than 0.55 per cent

Rated 'Very Poor' in all categories.

295. hvac  Oct 2, 2012 4:11:52 PM IST |  Reply 

ICICI Direct has the highest fees with the worst customer service possible. Just to change the address (which was wrongly entered by them), it took 3 weeks of continuous followup.

No value for money for the high fees. Highly arrogant staff.

Better avoid them & go to any other full service broking company.

294. samir  Sep 18, 2012 7:10:33 PM IST |  Reply 

I am doing share trading with icici securities from last one year,if any body need any information regarding brokerage or any kind of inquiry i will help you,coz i paid 7 lakh rs brokerage in 8 month, I know each and every point of brokerage.

samir

294.1. Sash  Oct 3, 2012 5:09:25 AM IST | 

Hello,

BreakEven is not possible in ICICI tradings plus it cannot be converted to Investment, unlike ShareKhan & AngelBroking. I till now understood, Margin Plus and Future Plus marign percentage. Can anyone explain ?

I consider it is not worth for Investment and Trading both, correct me if I am wrong. (Due to brokerage upto 2.5%)

294.2. Mohinder Singh  Nov 14, 2012 9:44:01 AM IST | 

Hello Samir,

Look forward to knowing more tips on trading efficiently with ICICIDirect Securities site as have experienced high brokerage cost in Future Options Trading as was not aware that low volume trades invite higher charges. Also in Equity shares confused about varying rate of charges for Cash Buy, BTST, Margin Trade. So which way is the best?

294.3. pava  Jan 31, 2013 11:04:51 AM IST | 

which is the best brokerage plan for icici direct

293. satish shiva kamble  Sep 18, 2012 12:57:07 PM IST |  Reply 

plz. Decrease your brokrage immidiate. If not, your condition going like nokia in mobile market. Nokia's almost over 50% customer going to other companies. Becaandroid & price issue. & your customer going beca high brokrage. I am your mad customer. Becai am waiting to decrease your brokrage rate from past 6 year's

Rated 'Very Poor' in all areas.

First Page Previous Page [ 4 ] Next Page last Page

Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls RKSV Trade Smart Online (TSO) Reliance Sec Religare Motilal Oswal
IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog 
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.