Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us   Facebook   Go

 ICICIDirect Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is an online trading and investment platform on ICICI Securities, the largest stock broker firm in India providing a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group, Indi... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 215 votes
Rated 2.6 stars Rated 2.4 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rate
              

317. Dipak K Dey  Mar 05, 2013 4:57:52 PM IST |  Reply 

Not at all satisfied with service, even after paying high brokerage.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Average

316. Balaraj  Mar 01, 2013 1:35:29 PM IST |  Reply 

Brokerage what you see in the list here may not be the same. It''s 0.55% only for trades more than some 6.5k else its 2.5% + other charges which comes up to 3%. It''s not a good option for small time buyers.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

315. Asha Devija  Feb 18, 2013 1:14:23 PM IST |  Reply 

I (Asha Devija W/o Ramesh Devija) had opened one 3 in 1 account at ICICI Bank, Madhuvan, Udaipur. I am holding 20000 shares of UNNO Industries Ltd., in physical form, Bank has refused to D-Mat these shares becain their system, company''s name was not mentioned, where as on daily basis, trading of these shares are done,

what can I do

314. jbboro  Feb 16, 2013 10:57:30 PM IST |  Reply 

Straight away,the client of icici direct are the losers and the other brokers clients are the winners.

Simple sentence of all about this broker - 'Want to wiped out all of your bank balance in no time'.

If even a single trader is making a profit with this broker, then i will say he is the luckiest man in the world (note that I am not talking about investors. I am talking about traders).

313. Saibal Das  Feb 14, 2013 10:49:45 AM IST |  Reply 

1.Brokerage fees could be lowered a bit.
2.Company F.D. done throught ICICI Direct website should have the provision of crediting back to the scource account on maturity / redemption.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

312. Rahul Krishna Agarwal  Feb 08, 2013 11:21:59 AM IST |  Reply 

It has very good Website with technical superiority. Lot of data and research capability.
However, brokerage is highest amongst all the Brokerages.
It is Highly reliable.
Customer service in general is OK.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average

311. ss  Jan 23, 2013 5:21:12 PM IST |  Reply 

better go to zerodha

310. Narayanasamy V  Jan 12, 2013 4:21:10 AM IST |  Reply 

I have never had a good experience with any of the icici services. The charges applied in transactions and interest levied are huge and lot of unexplained charges. Never planning to take any more service from this fraud company which solely makes profit by cheating its clients not through any meaningful service.

309. PONNALURI RAMACHANDRA RAO  Jan 04, 2013 12:16:28 PM IST |  Reply 

I was gotinto signed a prepaid 25000 plan for 15 years...whereas I am already aged 66 years..the ICICI executives misled me into signing the ICICIdirect account...where I had approached callcentre twice no useful purpose had been served...who would help forrefund of my amount pl guide me

309.1. Vishal  May 16, 2013 12:57:27 PM IST | 

U never get refund Mr PONNALURI RAMACHANDRA RAO, IF u want to go further so u can mark a mail to Email,pravin.rakshe@icicisecurities.com. Mention what happened with the name of Executive

308. Richard  Dec 31, 2012 12:56:36 PM IST |  Reply 

No one should go to ICICI Direct.. Poor Customer Service and the charges are much much more than others

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

307. DEEPTI KUMARI GUPTA  Dec 30, 2012 2:20:06 PM IST |  Reply 

ICICI BANK ACCOUNT SERVICES ARE GOOD AND CLEAR, BUT DEMAT ACCOUNT SERVICES ARE NOT MUCH EASY AND GOOD. WE HAVE BEEN REQUESTING FOR GETTING OUR PROBLEM RESOLVED FOR SO MANY DAYS, WE CALLED ICICI CUSTOMER CARE MANY TIMES AND GOT ONLY FURTHER DATES AND FAKE ASSURANCE.
PLEASE SOLVE OUR PROBLEM.

306. narendra bhuj  Dec 12, 2012 10:58:51 PM IST |  Reply 

icici is vry essey to handle all action is vry clrly. yes some more charges is there which is compre to other is very high but gentleman ur decision at right time to or right to sell.it will make profite that time brokrej will not matter. if u loose some amount then looks brokrej vry high .

305. Rahul Krishna Agarwal  Nov 25, 2012 9:36:25 PM IST |  Reply 

The website and technical facilities are excellent. Advise available including data is excellent. Brokerage is little higher.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

304. Ramesh  Nov 14, 2012 5:51:00 PM IST |  Reply 

This plateform is very good. However Brokerages and other charges are on higher side. Lower brokerage and charges would attract more business. The Company should review its brokerage and other charges.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

303. Mohinder Singh  Nov 14, 2012 10:28:26 AM IST |  Reply 

Having opened account by filling numerous documents and paying Rs.25K + apprx.3K as taxes, find the brokerage to be quite high, less friendly with low volume investors/traders, paid Rs.2K for training but did not get one so far. Communication directly with ICICIDirect management is missing. There need to be effective online live chat and strongly suggest that ICICIDirect take a vital step towards getting more friendly with small investors wishing to do Intraday trading from home. This will greatly improve on their rating and keeping them the Number One Trading Site for all in India. Please take care of common people and encourage more common Indians/Work-from-Home small investors to get valued services from ICICIDIRECT online Trading.

303.1. Amit  Dec 08, 2012 11:06:24 PM IST | 

I have ICICIDirect for last few years and I would totally agree with the above. Dont their education or tips, they are useless.

302. MK Sridharan  Nov 10, 2012 8:55:03 AM IST |  Reply 

Not good to open account with them. Their brokerage is the highest and their recommendations are also poor.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

301. Mandhana  Oct 19, 2012 6:31:45 PM IST |  Reply 

As per one Mr Charan Kumar,Customer Service Officer,ICICI Securities
"As per brokerage plan The minimum value of the order that would be accepted would be Rs. 200/- and the minimum brokerage would be Rs. 75/- per trade. The minimum brokerage is Rs.75/- or 2.5% of the trade value whichever is lower"

300. K KUMAR  Oct 13, 2012 5:31:07 AM IST |  Reply 

I am using icicidirect for last >8 years. well designed and navigation features are user friendly.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

299. Vincent  Oct 09, 2012 4:04:02 PM IST |  Reply 

Hi Samir as you are ready to help then please suggest which is reliable & cheap

298. RAVI RANJAN PRASAD  Oct 06, 2012 4:17:02 PM IST |  Reply 

Be careful while opening a broking account with ICICI Direct,
Their I-Saver plan should be avoided by beginner who can not have more than Rs 25 lakh quarterly value of shares traded as they charges hefty 0.75 per cent brokerage. Also if one trades for less than Rs 4500/- worth of shares they are charged even higher.
Even their I Secure trading account option where brokerage is 0.55 per cent, if you don''t trade for at least Rs 6500/-
he is charged brokerage at more than 0.55 per cent

Rated 'Very Poor' in all categories.

First Page Previous Page [ 3 ] Next Page last Page

IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog 
Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls 5Paisa Geojit Reliance Money Religare Motilal Oswal Angel Broking
Commodity Trading Angel Commodities Indiabulls Commodities Unicon Commodities SMC Comtrade Motilal Oswal Commodities Kotak Commodity
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Subscribe to Free IPO Alert Emails ... Name:       Email:      
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.