Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us   Facebook   Go

 ICICIDirect Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 242 votes
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.4 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rate
              

332. abhishek  Sep 5, 2013 9:32:47 AM IST |  Reply 

I Am not sure why icici direct website is competing with irctc.... whenever there is fluctuation it wont work even at 2mbps speed...

331. Nitish  Aug 21, 2013 1:21:32 AM IST |  Reply 

Hello,
I am novice in this field. Will anyone of u plz guide me.
I want to open demat and trading account with lowest account
opening charges almost NIL and lowest AMC almost NIL. Which
depository is best suited for me as I want to start with
stability and small transactions.

330. ASHOK KUMAR M.K  Aug 11, 2013 9:39:22 AM IST |  Reply 

Has been using this platform for the last few years, being a small scale investor, brokerage is too high to earn some money, technical support very poor, as problems remains unresolved after repeated complaints

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

329. ASHOK  Aug 9, 2013 10:28:07 PM IST |  Reply 

I was also using this for quite some time now. being a small investor finds this not attractive as brokerage is very high ! Can someone advice me about the procedure to close this account, for availing services from another broker ?

328. ANIL MOHANTA  Aug 3, 2013 11:49:01 PM IST |  Reply 

MARGIN EXPOSER IS REALLY GOOD

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average

327. mithai  Jul 27, 2013 11:12:20 AM IST |  Reply 

brokerage is too high. also they are charging on your profit amount also. this is not acceptable.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average

326. subrat  Jul 11, 2013 4:50:37 AM IST |  Reply 

Brokerage is too much high as it not profitable for small investor.

325. sam  Jul 6, 2013 2:19:48 PM IST |  Reply 

I used it ,,it is super express in all way wat comes in ur mind during trading ,it does hv all the features which brought to us easily n certainly .

Rated excellent in all categories.

324. Satish Kumar  Jul 5, 2013 6:21:50 PM IST |  Reply 

Undoubtedly ICICI DIRECT is the best, but it is the worst broker if you are a small investor becathere minimum brokerage is 35 plus taxes in all the cases. So it is suitable for instititutional investors and for those long term investors who apply only IPO and Mutual funds. It is impossible for small investors to make a profit of single penny. 3in1 concept attracts but kills. Sharekhan is the best for small investors.Attach it with YES BANK and get 7% interest too.

323. Balaraj  Jul 5, 2013 3:51:17 PM IST |  Reply 

Brokerage mentioned in this page is valid only if you trade for some 4.5k+ or 6.5k+ for these 2 plans, else the brokerage charges are 2.5%. They even charge brokerage for MF buy/SIP which many other brokers don''t. If you shop more than 7k every time & don''t buy mutual funds, you shouldn''t bother but enjoy all the fantastic features of online trading.

322. chalam  Jun 13, 2013 7:41:40 AM IST |  Reply 

brokerage on higher side. Ex when I wanted to buy additional units of a mutual fund for Rs 1000/- the brokerage/charge appeared on the screen was Rs100/- that is it is 10% ? Is it not huge ?

322.1. Hitesh  Jun 18, 2013 12:04:30 PM IST | 

Hi all this is hitesh kumar jain, relationship officer at ventura securities the leading stock broker in bangalore.
we offer free demo and training benefits to the clients for opening a online trading account to trade in shares and securities and multiplying your investments. we teach to certain secret strategies to be a profitable trader and believe me it has worked. and our brokerage is lowest in the industry upto 0.1 for delivery and 0.01 for intraday and 17/ rs per lot. we are client friendly company and service being our motto we give end to end service to clients from account opening to teaching a bout stocks, options and commodity trading. we also offer high holding margin and exposure upto 10 times.

if interested i will provide you with a video of our company and share some websites and excel sheet which demonstrates how profit could be made from some techniques.

321. Ram Rathod  Jun 10, 2013 7:07:19 PM IST |  Reply 

Brokerage is very high in compare other brokering houses. ICICI Direct should contemplate about the brokerage. Other service is good,instant and praiseworthy. The only thing is about brokerage they should reduce brokerage. They should apply the brokerage according to the trades/trader or investors

321.1. Mohinder Singh  Aug 25, 2013 11:18:09 AM IST | 

Hi Hitesh, do let know more about your company and low brokerage details.

320. Monesh V  May 30, 2013 2:23:17 PM IST |  Reply 

Icici gives excellent web usability. But it charges a hell lot in brokerages. Overall considering all the hidden charges. It is the costliest available service. I believe avoid.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

320.1. Satish Kumar  Jun 10, 2013 4:53:23 PM IST | 

Frustrated with high brokerage of icici direct, I tried sharekhan, ventura, and trade smart online. But on the whole I have come to the conclusion that icici direct is the best. With discount brokers you will get unlimited and unwarranted problems which will give you continious headache. discount brokers asks irelevent questions on withdrawal of more than rs 50000 and income tax department also asks you for such transactions.

319. muthu  May 6, 2013 1:08:11 PM IST |  Reply 

Very high brokarage, when compare to others, it is around 10 times.its really too bad.

318. dinesh  May 3, 2013 12:48:21 AM IST |  Reply 

Icicisecurties brokrage too much very poor service no free tollfree no

317. K R MADHU  Mar 20, 2013 2:26:57 PM IST |  Reply 

Icici direct is not all good for trading and investing due to highest brokerage compare to other brokerage houses

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

316. cool mariner  Mar 16, 2013 12:38:13 PM IST |  Reply 

THEY ARE CHEATERS..THEY R SO KEEN IN OPENING THE ACCNT. BUT ONCE U START TRADING, THEY DONT RESPOND TO UR CALLS, I LOST 150000RS BY AVAILING THEIR SERVICES. THEY KEPT THE SHARES FOR AROUND 15 WORKING DAYS EVEN AFTER I GAVE ORDER FOR SELLING THEM. THUS I INCURRED HEAVY LOSSES.THEY WERE VERY INCO-OPERATIVE IN CLOSING THE ACCOUNT.FINALLY I SOMEHOW MANAGED TO CLOSE THE ACCOUNT.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

316.1. Mohinder Singh  Aug 25, 2013 11:22:48 AM IST | 

It is really sad to see cool mariner loose due to neglect on part of icici securities, and it is true they do not respond well to calls and there is no way to contact them promptly over the phone, even their brokers fail to pick up the phone when called and mostly mislead on market trends and stock pick up. Brokerage is craily high here.

315. Dipak K Dey  Mar 5, 2013 3:57:52 PM IST |  Reply 

Not at all satisfied with service, even after paying high brokerage.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Average

314. Balaraj  Mar 1, 2013 12:35:29 PM IST |  Reply 

Brokerage what you see in the list here may not be the same. It''s 0.55% only for trades more than some 6.5k else its 2.5% + other charges which comes up to 3%. It''s not a good option for small time buyers.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

313. Asha Devija  Feb 18, 2013 12:14:23 PM IST |  Reply 

I (Asha Devija W/o Ramesh Devija) had opened one 3 in 1 account at ICICI Bank, Madhuvan, Udaipur. I am holding 20000 shares of UNNO Industries Ltd., in physical form, Bank has refused to D-Mat these shares becain their system, company''s name was not mentioned, where as on daily basis, trading of these shares are done,

what can I do

First Page Previous Page [ 3 ] Next Page last Page

Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls RKSV Trade Smart Online (TSO) Reliance Sec Religare Motilal Oswal
IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog 
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.