Free Trading + Demat Account

ICICIDirect Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


ICICIDirect Logo

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIDirect Stock Broker Review Ratings

325 votes  Rate ICICIDirect

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.4 stars Rated 2.8 stars
avatar
426. Rahul  Jul 4, 2016 10:59:08 AM IST Reply
Brokerage is very high. I paid 16000 brokerage and made nothing in intraday in a month. What the hell. zerodha would have charged 1600.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
425. SHRIKRISHNA  Jun 17, 2016 3:51:29 PM IST Reply
what are the brokerage charge for Intra-day trading and T90 pls clarify.
avatar
424. Srinivasan T R  May 30, 2016 1:51:16 AM IST Reply
Way to high charges. You lose money on trade and to the brokers. Double whammy

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
423. Vinod Karwa  May 11, 2016 11:44:12 PM IST Reply
Dear All

I am new to this forum ,since last 2-3 weeks I am keenly reading posts of other members,I invest a small but research a lot in this quest by chance came across to this forum believe I gained a lot both financially and knowledge wise

Thanks to All

Vinod Karwa
avatar
422. srinivas  May 3, 2016 11:43:40 AM IST Reply
I have been with ICICI Direct users for last 5 years. I followed them and have made investments also based on some of their recommendations.I am a long term investor. Now when i look back i am surprised that my investments money have not grown at all. return is 2%, worst than SB returns. when i asked my relationship manager about this, he promises me that i sell some of the stocks i am holding and switch to some other stocks. I dont blame them for that. they are hired only for that. But there is a doubt about icici itself. Remember ICI banks IPO was priced at Rs 480/- and the FPO at Rs 880/-. the stock is trading at around Rs 200/-. what does that mean sir. Chandana kocher is one of the best paid CEO. inspite of all this. So lesson learnt is that what ever the brokeage size or market presence, it is u who have to do the analysis to invest or not. now i only take their recos, but donot invest.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
421. amit  Apr 28, 2016 12:09:30 PM IST Reply
website not available on april 28 2015 expiry day

usually on expiry day and also whenever nifty makes big moves icicidirect website hangs for good 20 minutes

thus trapping traders , this happens everytime
avatar
420. Lalit Rode  Apr 15, 2016 1:49:38 PM IST Reply
Brokerage is very high............I have icici demat account,Using from 8 Months approx,In marging buy reading i ALWAYS GET 500 TO 800 Rs profit on an average brokerage of rs 4000-5000 Rs,Means you are giving more brokerage and getting less profit during each transaction

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
419. Dinesh SINGH  Apr 12, 2016 10:01:16 AM IST Reply
High brokerages and non availability of modern trading tools available at website as compared to other international websites like TD Ameritrade etc...

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
418. asif reza  Mar 29, 2016 7:56:40 PM IST Reply
messed up the life with high brokerage and when its time to earn some money the website goes down.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
417. Shailesh Bhadoria  Mar 21, 2016 11:11:14 PM IST Reply
Better online portal than HDFC Sec

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
416. Ashok  Mar 14, 2016 3:34:58 PM IST Reply
Brokerage is way too high.
Losses can be recovered while brokerage is lost forever.
Discount broking houses are charging maximum of just Rs 20 p trade compared to minimum of ICICI of Rs 500 per trade

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
415. savio  Mar 14, 2016 2:20:09 PM IST Reply
Brokerage charges are highest compared to other on-line share trading provided by others.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
414. Basant kumar yadav  Mar 11, 2016 9:22:02 PM IST Reply
I like icici direct securitis

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
413. U N SINGH  Mar 7, 2016 3:59:24 PM IST Reply
Site is very effective and famlier, But brokerage is too high compare to TATA CAPITAL SECURITY , SBI SMART, and others,

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
412. hjljk  Feb 21, 2016 2:25:48 PM IST Reply
gjkhjhgio

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
411. Arihant  Feb 10, 2016 8:23:05 PM IST Reply
Which sector or stock are worth purchasing at current scenario
avatar
410. Dnyaneshwar Raut  Feb 5, 2016 11:40:16 AM IST Reply
its costly!! so i switched to SBI SMART

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
409. SAI KUMAR  Feb 3, 2016 11:10:22 AM IST Reply
LIKE : SITE USER FRIENDLY, DISLIKE HIGH BROKERAGE CHARGES, WHAT EVER INVESTOR EARNS MORE THEN HE PAYS BROKERAGE CHARGES.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
408. dev  Feb 3, 2016 3:36:39 AM IST Reply
high brokerage charges

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
407. vishnu  Jan 30, 2016 12:40:20 AM IST Reply
as mr amit gadkari said in aap ki adalat that you want high value roads you have to pay more, you want cheap roads pay less.in additional he said pay 40k live in villas,pay 30000-to20000/- live in 5 star, pay-2000-to10000./- live in 3 star, pay 5000-10000 live in 1-2 stars hotel, pay 2000-5000 live in normal. pay 0 welcome at footpath.
so its all depends upon you.any one want discussion on it most welcome..
its depend upon you you want bugatti ,jaguar,bmw, fortunier, safari, nano...so....
its only hallo effect anybody is there who knows all features of icici direct just speak with me...i never seen such website .from to all debt instrument are there .from trader to investor all securities are there. iske illaba kya bache ki jaan logee

Enquire ICICIDirect Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
ProStocks, The Flat Rate Discount Stock Broker
ProStocks
Flat Fee Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade
Free Equity Delivery Trades

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Intraday @ 0.02%
Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo

RKSV Discount Broker  RKSV

Ditch & Switch

Switch to RKSV and earn brokerage credit of Rs 2000

Get RKSV Trading Account

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: