Exclusive Offer: No Brokerage until Dec 31st + 5 Free Trades every month, for life + Zero Account Opening Fee    START NOW >
Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us   Facebook   Go

 ICICIDirect Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 239 votes
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rate
              

350. Vikas  Mar 19, 2014 2:41:07 PM IST |  Reply 

I have the account since 10 years. But mostly I Reliance Money due to brokerage charges.

1. For anyone trading high volume, this site is useless, as the brokerage is too high.
2. The menu is too big.
3. Don''t know why they don''t the standard NSE or BSE codes rather than devising their own codes of 6 characters?

349. richa  Mar 7, 2014 1:50:13 PM IST |  Reply 

trading website hang as nifty made fast gains

today 2.30 to 2.45

no solution margin open positions stuck
calling customer care they say its working
they dont even acknowledge problem.....totally wrong on icicidrect part ...they charge so much and treat customers badly

348. YOGESH,MOOLYA  Mar 4, 2014 3:51:05 PM IST |  Reply 

PLEASE ALL CUSTOMERS ALWAYS CHECK YOUR BALANCE IN YOUR DEMAT ACCOUNT THERE IS FISHY THINGS HAPPENNING IN ICICI DIRECT.COM


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

348.1. K.UMA MAHESHWAR RAO  Jul 9, 2014 1:17:22 AM IST | 

YES IT IS VERY MUCH CORRECT.ICICI IS MOST UNDEPENDABLEAND THEY ARE MENT FOR SUCKING MONEY OF CUSTOMERS.

347. AMIT  Feb 5, 2014 10:20:48 PM IST |  Reply 

EXTREMELY HIGH BROKERAGE INTRADAY AS WELL AS DELIVERY
EG
DELIVERY BROKERAGE COMES TO .75% OR MORE ONCE TAXES AND DUTIES ARE ADDED
NIFTY FUTURES BROKERAGE ....INTRADAY IT COMES TO 250-260 PER LOT
anyone who trades intraday knows many trades are scrached...or cut near cost 1 2 points above/below COST

so SUCH HIGH BROKERAGE MEANS UR LOSSES WILL EXCEED YOUR PROFIT ALWAYS...

WEBSITE HANGS NO DOUBT ABOUT IT

FOR SOME UNKNOWN REASON THEY PROVIDE
4-5 DIFFRENT INTERFACE A WEBSITE FOR TRADING,THAN THERE IS TRADE RACER WEBSITE ,THAN TRADE RACER APPLICATION...
ALL THREE ARE EQUALLY CONFUSING FOR A NEW TRADER....
FOR PROFESSIONALS MIGHT BE USEFUL
MOBILE WEBSITE IS WORSE...ALSO A MOBILE APPLICATION

THE LAYOUT OF ALL THREE IS SO DIFFERENT AND CONFUSING....


NO INTRADAY STREAMING CHARTS TO REGULAR CUSTOMERS ...HOW IS ONE SUPPOSED TO TRADE INTRADAY WITHOUT THESE

ONE ADVANTAGE FOR THOSE WISHING TO PLAY BIG IS IT OFFERS VERY HIGH LEVERAGE MEANS U CAN TRADE VERY BIG USING LESS MARGIN

AND OF COURSE SEE YOUR MONEY EVAPORATE

NO SINGLE WAY TO MONITOR ALL YOUR OPEN POSITIONS

CHARTING TOOLS FOR REGULAR CUSTOMERS ARE VERY BAD AND NOT USER FRIENDLY AT ALL
THIS IS SOLELY DESIGNED FOR HIGH NET WORTH INDIVIDUALS....
MEANS THOSE TRADING HEAVILY DAILY SAY FEW LAKHS CRORES DAILY
THEY ARE RIDING ON SUCESS OF ICICIBANK AS OPENING OF LINKED ACCOUNT AND TRANFERRING MONEY IS EZEE ...
ALSO PEOPLE TRUST THE ICICI NAME AND ARE HESITANT TO TRY SMALL ,LESSER KNOWN BROKERS
TRADERS WHO R THINKING OF STARTING TRADING ....NEW TO MARKET
TRADE ONLY SMALL QUANTITIES INTRADAY...OR
INVESTORS WHO WISH TO INVEST IN MARKET NO TRADING ...ALL SHOULD NOT EVEN LOOK IN DIRECTION OF ICICIDIRECT...


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

346. Ashish Bhat  Jan 27, 2014 1:56:28 PM IST |  Reply 

ICICI sec website is very cluttred. Not easy to do simple actions! Very poorly designed.
Customer service is next to non-existent.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average

345. Jeet  Jan 15, 2014 9:26:38 PM IST |  Reply 

i have opened with icici direct before 2 year. i have opened offline account. now i want to convert this account in online. i am taking follow up since 1.5 year. its to long time to taking follow up. but i didnt got any response. i am paying high brokrage chareges for only service. but service is very poor

344. vyesodhara  Jan 12, 2014 8:20:50 PM IST |  Reply 

In my experience it is the worst - my experience with angel, HDFC, Geojit and religare are superb by comparison ( I am struggling even to close the account at ICICI and get the last of my securities traded ). I strongly advise any wannabe investor to keep away from ICICI as their charges are high and their service in my experience is the worst of the lot.



Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

344.1. rajesh  Jan 20, 2014 1:16:32 PM IST | 

dear sir:
plz tell me which is better to start.
plz give me your contact no.

344.2. prasad  Oct 30, 2014 12:49:27 AM IST | 

I want to open demat account which is best for brokerage and service,
please tell me.......

343. bhaskar  Dec 13, 2013 12:32:46 AM IST |  Reply 

Brokerage is very high

No concession for hni or frequent traders

Takes time 2 update de portfolio after de trade

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

342. manju  Dec 11, 2013 5:40:25 PM IST |  Reply 

Whatever profit earned will go brokerage.and even its too slow takes a lot of time to place a order.
Advice not to use.

341. John  Dec 4, 2013 9:11:37 AM IST |  Reply 

ICICI Direct - Very Poor system of trading. If your are new to the trade, it is 100% your will loose all your money.

One of the best Cheating in share trading is ICICI Direct.

340. ABHISHEK  Nov 18, 2013 9:32:55 AM IST |  Reply 

Its time to meet your new boss with Sharekhan Online trading account with atractive brokreage schemes along with multiples platforms.
For more Ring - up 8130894292..

339. srini  Nov 4, 2013 1:49:56 PM IST |  Reply 

Very Bad brokerage and service is not available correctly.
Once you sell you have to wait 3 days again to buy.No such option is there to buy immediately from ICICI.

Brokerage of 0.05 per share for all all penny stocks below Rs 11 is very high compared to all other brokerage houses.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

338. Shabeer  Nov 4, 2013 12:49:21 PM IST |  Reply 

Very high brokerage AMCs. No trading platforms. Overall too expensive to have an account with ICICIDirect.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

337. BKmar  Oct 3, 2013 1:23:16 PM IST |  Reply 

We cannot make any profit with ICICI. They will make you loss maker by their big leviable brokerages. It is suitable only for higher amount investors. If you are starter in stock market, it is not a wise decision to open an account with ICICI. You will loose your money inevitably.

336. SANJAY SINGH  Sep 26, 2013 4:34:25 PM IST |  Reply 

VERY HIGH BROKERAGE - ALL YOUR PROFIT WILL GO IN BROKERAGE IF YOU ARE A MEDIUM TRADER

LESS MARGIN

REST IS OK

335. RAJESH  Sep 26, 2013 12:29:35 PM IST |  Reply 

SEAMLESS & CONVIENENT

334. gaurav  Sep 23, 2013 2:34:22 PM IST |  Reply 

have used for 2 years

highest brokerages.....not suitable for trading in derivatives for beginners...only good for big traders
website going slow whenever big moves come is real problem...

no solution to this....so you pay high and yet get very poor service

the charting tools are useless...for intraday ...
no candlestick charts...intraday
very poor interface ...somehow their symbols are different from nse...i know brokerages their own symbols but icicidirect are weird
the website interface is too poor
u cant view your existing position in 1 click
go to the segment...equity..f&o etc...select open positions...select...product click view ...
the watchlist in normal website opens in separate wibdow for equities...which makes it difficult to keep track of prices and open positions
there is another feature trade racer web....which is a strain on eyes due to poor interface ...small fonts...if u increase fontsize it goes out of window

once website is down you are left wondering what to do

mobile website is too difficult to ...and u can learn algebra better than trying to trade on it

it is advised that if for some reason u have to mobile site..it only to squareoff positions...dont try intraday trading(fresh positions)with mobile site ...u will regret it

for new traders with few lakhs a strict no ...coz u wont even recover brokerages with intraday or positional derivatives too

might be good for high net worth traders...who trade heavily and can take advantage of reduced brokerages






Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

333. prasad  Sep 18, 2013 11:07:30 AM IST |  Reply 

not feasible for middle class person
100 rupees for 500 rupees sip.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

332. abhishek  Sep 5, 2013 9:32:47 AM IST |  Reply 

I Am not sure why icici direct website is competing with irctc.... whenever there is fluctuation it wont work even at 2mbps speed...

331. Nitish  Aug 21, 2013 1:21:32 AM IST |  Reply 

Hello,
I am novice in this field. Will anyone of u plz guide me.
I want to open demat and trading account with lowest account
opening charges almost NIL and lowest AMC almost NIL. Which
depository is best suited for me as I want to start with
stability and small transactions.

First Page Previous Page [ 2 ] Next Page last Page

Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls RKSV Trade Smart Online (TSO) Reliance Sec Religare Motilal Oswal
IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog 
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.