Free Trading + Demat Account

ICICIDirect Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


ICICIDirect Logo

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIDirect Stock Broker Review Ratings

320 votes  Rate ICICIDirect

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.8 stars
avatar
438. Raghav  Sep 13, 2016 6:40:39 PM IST Reply
I have to pay High amount or brokerage everytime I deal even though I don''t earn any thin
Plus I don''t even know the list of brokerage which I have to pay on any stock it''s only after the end of the day I get to know about the deduction n I regret

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
437. Siddharth dhuri  Sep 10, 2016 6:47:57 PM IST Reply
brokerage is very high if u earned 100 rs in intraday in margin or margin plus trading then u will get only 25 rs means 70 rs brokerage u have to pay for each trading that is very very high. India infoline ,share khan are best
avatar
436. AJAY MAHAJAN  Sep 8, 2016 11:30:59 PM IST Reply
I am having a Demat & Trading a/c with Icicidirect. I was having shares of Novartis India Ltd which I was to tender in buy back offer of company in Acquision window of BSE through Icicidirect. I contacted Ph no. 8591551122 of Icicidirect on 8/9/2016 but the executive attended my call declined my request as he was not aware of the procedure. So he refused my request to execute to tender my shares in buy back offer on last date which resulted in financial loss tome.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
435. Santosh  Sep 8, 2016 10:45:57 AM IST Reply
website often goes down mysteriously!

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
434. Mohitpgr  Sep 1, 2016 10:27:30 PM IST Reply
Should we buy shares from grey market ?? Bse and tamilnad mercantile bank??
avatar
433. Manoj R  Aug 21, 2016 8:13:16 PM IST Reply
I am using ICICI Direct for the last few years and their brokerage is very high.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
432. shama  Aug 16, 2016 6:50:02 PM IST Reply
Too high brokerage.
avatar
431. sunshine investment  Aug 6, 2016 6:51:36 PM IST Reply
Hope to listing of Dilip buildcon is premium with 33
avatar
430. pratik  Jul 23, 2016 6:18:34 PM IST Reply
Great service.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
429. Nirupama  Jul 21, 2016 7:36:57 PM IST Reply
They charge an extremely high brokerage n are very rigid it. No services given to justify such high cost. Their customer care representatives have no product knowledge to answer client queries.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
428. DIWAN GAIRA  Jul 17, 2016 11:50:07 AM IST Reply
Your Message
What happens in this and we can not do anything, it would benefit account is opened in the money what Zero
avatar
427. Sumangal Bhatawdekar  Jul 8, 2016 10:28:49 AM IST Reply
Excellent Interface and Reports, I get Special reduced brokerage

Ratings:

Brokerage - Excellent
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
426. Rahul  Jul 4, 2016 10:59:08 AM IST Reply
Brokerage is very high. I paid 16000 brokerage and made nothing in intraday in a month. What the hell. zerodha would have charged 1600.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
425. SHRIKRISHNA  Jun 17, 2016 3:51:29 PM IST Reply
what are the brokerage charge for Intra-day trading and T90 pls clarify.
avatar
424. Srinivasan T R  May 30, 2016 1:51:16 AM IST Reply
Way to high charges. You lose money on trade and to the brokers. Double whammy

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
423. Vinod Karwa  May 11, 2016 11:44:12 PM IST Reply
Dear All

I am new to this forum ,since last 2-3 weeks I am keenly reading posts of other members,I invest a small but research a lot in this quest by chance came across to this forum believe I gained a lot both financially and knowledge wise

Thanks to All

Vinod Karwa
avatar
422. srinivas  May 3, 2016 11:43:40 AM IST Reply
I have been with ICICI Direct users for last 5 years. I followed them and have made investments also based on some of their recommendations.I am a long term investor. Now when i look back i am surprised that my investments money have not grown at all. return is 2%, worst than SB returns. when i asked my relationship manager about this, he promises me that i sell some of the stocks i am holding and switch to some other stocks. I dont blame them for that. they are hired only for that. But there is a doubt about icici itself. Remember ICI banks IPO was priced at Rs 480/- and the FPO at Rs 880/-. the stock is trading at around Rs 200/-. what does that mean sir. Chandana kocher is one of the best paid CEO. inspite of all this. So lesson learnt is that what ever the brokeage size or market presence, it is u who have to do the analysis to invest or not. now i only take their recos, but donot invest.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
421. amit  Apr 28, 2016 12:09:30 PM IST Reply
website not available on april 28 2015 expiry day

usually on expiry day and also whenever nifty makes big moves icicidirect website hangs for good 20 minutes

thus trapping traders , this happens everytime
avatar
420. Lalit Rode  Apr 15, 2016 1:49:38 PM IST Reply
Brokerage is very high............I have icici demat account,Using from 8 Months approx,In marging buy reading i ALWAYS GET 500 TO 800 Rs profit on an average brokerage of rs 4000-5000 Rs,Means you are giving more brokerage and getting less profit during each transaction

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
419. Dinesh SINGH  Apr 12, 2016 10:01:16 AM IST Reply
High brokerages and non availability of modern trading tools available at website as compared to other international websites like TD Ameritrade etc...

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

Enquire ICICIDirect Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
ProStocks, The Flat Rate Discount Stock Broker
ProStocks
Flat Fee Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade
Free Equity Delivery Trades

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Intraday @ 0.02%
Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo

RKSV Discount Broker  RKSV

Ditch & Switch

Switch to RKSV and earn brokerage credit of Rs 2000

Get RKSV Trading Account

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: