Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us   Facebook   Go

 ICICIDirect Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is an online trading and investment platform on ICICI Securities, the largest stock broker firm in India providing a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group, Indi... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 231 votes
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.4 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rate
              

344. vyesodhara  Jan 12, 2014 9:20:50 PM IST |  Reply 

In my experience it is the worst - my experience with angel, HDFC, Geojit and religare are superb by comparison ( I am struggling even to close the account at ICICI and get the last of my securities traded ). I strongly advise any wannabe investor to keep away from ICICI as their charges are high and their service in my experience is the worst of the lot.



Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

344.1. rajesh  Jan 20, 2014 2:16:32 PM IST | 

dear sir:
plz tell me which is better to start.
plz give me your contact no.

343. bhaskar  Dec 13, 2013 1:32:46 AM IST |  Reply 

Brokerage is very high

No concession for hni or frequent traders

Takes time 2 update de portfolio after de trade

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

342. manju  Dec 11, 2013 6:40:25 PM IST |  Reply 

Whatever profit earned will go brokerage.and even its too slow takes a lot of time to place a order.
Advice not to use.

341. John  Dec 04, 2013 10:11:37 AM IST |  Reply 

ICICI Direct - Very Poor system of trading. If your are new to the trade, it is 100% your will loose all your money.

One of the best Cheating in share trading is ICICI Direct.

340. ABHISHEK  Nov 18, 2013 10:32:55 AM IST |  Reply 

Its time to meet your new boss with Sharekhan Online trading account with atractive brokreage schemes along with multiples platforms.
For more Ring - up 8130894292..

339. srini  Nov 04, 2013 2:49:56 PM IST |  Reply 

Very Bad brokerage and service is not available correctly.
Once you sell you have to wait 3 days again to buy.No such option is there to buy immediately from ICICI.

Brokerage of 0.05 per share for all all penny stocks below Rs 11 is very high compared to all other brokerage houses.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

338. Shabeer  Nov 04, 2013 1:49:21 PM IST |  Reply 

Very high brokerage AMCs. No trading platforms. Overall too expensive to have an account with ICICIDirect.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average

337. BKmar  Oct 03, 2013 2:23:16 PM IST |  Reply 

We cannot make any profit with ICICI. They will make you loss maker by their big leviable brokerages. It is suitable only for higher amount investors. If you are starter in stock market, it is not a wise decision to open an account with ICICI. You will loose your money inevitably.

336. SANJAY SINGH  Sep 26, 2013 5:34:25 PM IST |  Reply 

VERY HIGH BROKERAGE - ALL YOUR PROFIT WILL GO IN BROKERAGE IF YOU ARE A MEDIUM TRADER

LESS MARGIN

REST IS OK

335. RAJESH  Sep 26, 2013 1:29:35 PM IST |  Reply 

SEAMLESS & CONVIENENT

334. gaurav  Sep 23, 2013 3:34:22 PM IST |  Reply 

have used for 2 years

highest brokerages.....not suitable for trading in derivatives for beginners...only good for big traders
website going slow whenever big moves come is real problem...

no solution to this....so you pay high and yet get very poor service

the charting tools are useless...for intraday ...
no candlestick charts...intraday
very poor interface ...somehow their symbols are different from nse...i know brokerages their own symbols but icicidirect are weird
the website interface is too poor
u cant view your existing position in 1 click
go to the segment...equity..f&o etc...select open positions...select...product click view ...
the watchlist in normal website opens in separate wibdow for equities...which makes it difficult to keep track of prices and open positions
there is another feature trade racer web....which is a strain on eyes due to poor interface ...small fonts...if u increase fontsize it goes out of window

once website is down you are left wondering what to do

mobile website is too difficult to ...and u can learn algebra better than trying to trade on it

it is advised that if for some reason u have to mobile site..it only to squareoff positions...dont try intraday trading(fresh positions)with mobile site ...u will regret it

for new traders with few lakhs a strict no ...coz u wont even recover brokerages with intraday or positional derivatives too

might be good for high net worth traders...who trade heavily and can take advantage of reduced brokerages






Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

333. prasad  Sep 18, 2013 12:07:30 PM IST |  Reply 

not feasible for middle class person
100 rupees for 500 rupees sip.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

332. abhishek  Sep 05, 2013 10:32:47 AM IST |  Reply 

I Am not sure why icici direct website is competing with irctc.... whenever there is fluctuation it wont work even at 2mbps speed...

331. Nitish  Aug 21, 2013 2:21:32 AM IST |  Reply 

Hello,
I am novice in this field. Will anyone of u plz guide me.
I want to open demat and trading account with lowest account
opening charges almost NIL and lowest AMC almost NIL. Which
depository is best suited for me as I want to start with
stability and small transactions.

330. ASHOK KUMAR M.K  Aug 11, 2013 10:39:22 AM IST |  Reply 

Has been using this platform for the last few years, being a small scale investor, brokerage is too high to earn some money, technical support very poor, as problems remains unresolved after repeated complaints

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

329. ASHOK  Aug 09, 2013 11:28:07 PM IST |  Reply 

I was also using this for quite some time now. being a small investor finds this not attractive as brokerage is very high ! Can someone advice me about the procedure to close this account, for availing services from another broker ?

328. ANIL MOHANTA  Aug 04, 2013 12:49:01 AM IST |  Reply 

MARGIN EXPOSER IS REALLY GOOD

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average

327. mithai  Jul 27, 2013 12:12:20 PM IST |  Reply 

brokerage is too high. also they are charging on your profit amount also. this is not acceptable.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average

326. subrat  Jul 11, 2013 5:50:37 AM IST |  Reply 

Brokerage is too much high as it not profitable for small investor.

325. sam  Jul 06, 2013 3:19:48 PM IST |  Reply 

I used it ,,it is super express in all way wat comes in ur mind during trading ,it does hv all the features which brought to us easily n certainly .

Rated excellent in all categories.

First Page Previous Page [ 2 ] Next Page last Page

Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls RKSV Trade Smart Online (TSO) Reliance Sec Religare Motilal Oswal
IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog 
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Subscribe to Free IPO Alert Emails ... Name:       Email:      
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.