The BEST IPO INFORMATION PORTAL

ICICIDirect Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


ICICIDirect Logo

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIDirect Stock Broker Review Ratings

294 votes  Rate ICICIDirect

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.4 stars Rated 2.8 stars
avatar
405. shriram tikam  Jan 6, 2016 1:30:13 AM IST Reply
Too costly you will always lose money through them

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
404. JIMMYPATEL  Dec 31, 2015 10:37:20 PM IST Reply
Rcom,RiiL,Adani power short term target....??
avatar
403. Amogh Bhishikar  Dec 14, 2015 3:58:33 PM IST Reply
Very poor service. For some reason I am unable to my demat account for last 3 months!! Financial loss to me.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
402. gk  Dec 13, 2015 8:31:13 AM IST Reply
I am ICICI Direct user. For my Equity transactions as per today on average total charges on Transaction value is 1.536%. it includes charges from icici and stock exchanges.
avatar
401. nikhil  Dec 12, 2015 7:06:19 PM IST Reply
high charges

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
400. ckgoyal  Dec 11, 2015 10:18:59 AM IST Reply
pls add m on IPO group 7877048603
avatar
399. sunder  Dec 2, 2015 10:21:05 AM IST Reply
excellent

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
398. Joseph  Nov 28, 2015 8:40:12 PM IST Reply
Brokerage BUY + SELL)
for Equity- Delivery is - ( 1.5 % + 1.5 %) = 3 % , Atrocious
avatar
398.1. Joseph  Nov 28, 2015 8:42:16 PM IST
FOR NRI "s - 3 % Brokerage
avatar
397. Jose  Nov 28, 2015 8:34:37 PM IST Reply
Brokerage Charge is very very High. When you trade its for making money for ICICI Only not for you
avatar
396. Ganesh  Nov 19, 2015 7:04:33 PM IST Reply
Very High Brokerage..

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
395. mmk  Oct 22, 2015 6:09:50 PM IST Reply
relationship manager se bach ke rahana !
prepaid brokerage ke bahane lutne ayega aur phasake jayega.
guys if you are not trading heavy then it is waste to have prepaid brokerage plan and ultimately you putting your money in their (icicidirect loot) pocket
avatar
395.1. SS  Oct 30, 2015 11:05:32 AM IST
I have been using ICICIDirect for several users perhaps owing to lack of knowledge about other service providers.
Sadly enough I realize now that ICICIDirect has been nothing but fleecing its customers
Such NON-SERVICE can be provided by just about any service provider at much less price
In effective you are using ICICIDirect for on-line trading you will end up making money for them on not for yourself. Also be very careful of what is carefully hidden in the finer print.
Such lack of inefficiency and transperancy does not deserve such high rewards
I propose to gradually shift to some other relatively more honest transparent and reliable service provider
Better late than never
Any suggestions

SS
avatar
395.2. Deepak  Nov 9, 2015 4:43:58 PM IST
I have been using ICICIDirect since 2006 and quite satisfied with it. Best part is that you do not have to interact with anyone becaeverything is seamlessly integrated.
Yes, brokerage used to be high but with prepaid plan(I opted Rs. 75000 plan in Feb this year) now it is very less. It is really surprising to me that so many people are complaining about it.
My father has accounts with R.K. Global and with India Infoline but he is not satisfied with any of these two and all the time complaining about this charge or that charge whereas in my nine years of trading with ICICI I do not have any complaint.
avatar
395.3. VIKRAM  Nov 16, 2015 5:13:31 PM IST
@deepak
75000 brokerage plan cheap???

brokerage on 1 lot(75)nifty future is minimum 165 (TAXES EXTRA) for intraday squareoff(FUTURE REFERENCE VALUE 8000)

and 300 rs if overnight TAXES EXTRA

TRADERS MANY TIMES BOOK SMALL LOSSES -IF ON 1 LOT YOUR LOSS IS SAY 2 POINTS =150 RS ON ICICIDIRECT YOUR LOSS WILL BE 150+165 =315RS
ON DISCOUNT BROKERAGE IT WILL BE 150+50 =200 RS(25 PER ORDER SAY)
THATS A HUGE DIFFERENCE

ON DISCOUNT BROKERAGE PER ORDER BROKERAGE 20-30RS SO MULTIPLE LOTS DONT MATTER
ON ICICIDIRECT THE MOMENT YOUR LOT SIZE INCREASES
YOU ARE DONE TOTALLY $$@#@#

icicidirect is 3-5 times more costly than discount brokerages

thats a huge difference and you have to pay 75000 upfront , such money surely does not matter for big traders but for those trading with few lakhs its significant to block this much amount
avatar
395.4. Deepak  Dec 4, 2015 8:10:42 PM IST
@Vikram
You are absolutely right when you say It is expensive for trading in futures. However for options it is only Rs. 35 per lot. I do trade in nifty future ( and nifty only) but never for 5 or 10 points and do not trade more than 3 or 4 lots in a month. Most of the times I trade in nifty options.
I am not a big trader and trade with few lakhs only but still I would say that Rs. 75000 prepaid brokerage plan is highly satisfactory for me. Rs. 75000 is almost equal to margin amount of one future position(which is roughly 58000) so I am not blocking too much. As of today I have already utilised Rs. 14000, so now it is not even 75000 that is blocked.
But all in all my reason for being satisfied with ICICI direct is that it is very convenient to and all services as I said earlier are seamlessly integrated. Everything is transparent and no hidden charges.
Thanks for your opinion.
regards
deepak
avatar
394. sunil  Oct 20, 2015 10:36:40 PM IST Reply
Broker only for rich clint, very high brokerage

Keval loot macha rakhi hai,

Chor hain sab ke sab public ka paisa din dhade chori karte hain,

Enhe to license bhi mila hua hai.

Main point to batate nahi jab account khali kar dete hain to bolte hain hamare paas aur bhi plan hai like prepaid plan , dalali karna to inse sikhe

Mujhe lagta hai kisabhi broker aise hi honge

Please dont chakar in share market, account khali karwana hai to welcome in share market, and touch this type broker

avatar
393. Shiva  Oct 20, 2015 9:42:36 PM IST Reply
These people Mobile Trade application is worst. You need to keep on login for multiple times then only it will allow you to log into the App. Very pathetic service.
avatar
392. Navneet  Oct 16, 2015 5:05:36 PM IST Reply
worst service. too mush brokerage. Never go with icicidirect account.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
391. NEERAJ VASHISHT  Oct 16, 2015 2:36:02 PM IST Reply
DOSTO MAT FASNA ENKE CHARRAR ME GHUMATE RAH JAOGE
KOI SUNVAI NAHI HAI ONLY FOR BIG INVESTOR MEIN TO BAND KARVA RAHA HU PLZZZZZZ DONT OPEN DEMAT ACCOUNT IN THIS COMPANY LUTNE BATHI HAI KAMENE

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
390. s.k.  Oct 5, 2015 2:19:19 PM IST Reply
FULL DESKTOP Websites are good but both ICICI DIRECT & ICICI BANK APPs are poorly designed & lack full functionality. ICICI BANK & ICICI DIRECT both websites are not optimized for on mobile devices.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
389. vikki  Sep 24, 2015 12:21:30 PM IST Reply
icicibank or icicidirect ke chakkar main bilkul na padna


sirf bahut rich customers ke liye hain , baki ko nuksaan kara ke

website hang hoga hi hoga jab bhi market bada move dega website hang ho jaega 10-15 minute ke like , expiry ke din website hang ho jaega kabhi bhi


brokerage itni jyaada hai trading ki sochna bhi mat

research bilkul wrong hai , jo research mai prfit dikhate hain totally bogus hai




phir bhi shauk hai pange lene ka to try kar lo
avatar
389.1. sunil  Oct 20, 2015 10:44:55 PM IST
Bilkul sahi kaha hai bhai chor hain ye,

Mere 1 saal ki kamai 2 mahine main saaf.

Inke brokerge cover karne ke chakkar main big lose hua hai.

Main to ab kahi ka nahi raha

Par aap sab is tarah ke broker se bach ke rahna,

Kyunki inhe to dalali dono side se milti hai, aur hamari to...
avatar
388. P K TRIPATHY  Sep 6, 2015 7:34:33 PM IST Reply
As I am having a trading account in ICICI Direct, I am paying a flat brokerage of Rs 95/+ other taxes which is including all it is coming around Rs 115/-117/ approximately per contract lot, therefore I want to know what are the procedures to reduce the brokerage to a minimum possible per contract lot. Awaiting for your suggestions.
avatar
388.1. Dhaval desai  Nov 15, 2015 1:17:12 PM IST
get option 195 plan for option, will cost you 20 rupees per lot for 10 lots
avatar
387. Sai Kumar  Sep 2, 2015 12:46:00 PM IST Reply
Hi all,
I Highly recommend you to goto some other agencies than this one. It is highly difficult to understand their policies. And many diffent types of shares , different policies. E.g. I bought a penny stock at a rate of 2495, and brokerage charge came to 73.63!

Over all
Brokerage - Very very poor. Go with SBI if possible
Customer service - Poor. I requested multiple callsback on doubt, and except one time, there was never a call back. You call them back, and queue can be as high as 10~20mints
Website Usability - Confusing, Below average.

Unless, you are a very big investor, it is nota all recommended to trade in ICICI. But still, I believe SBI or Angel brocking would be far better choice, even if you are trading at large volume.

I lost so much cash in ICICI brockerage charge, and it increases my average stock price to a very high value. Please take it very seriously.
avatar
386. Col Umakant Saxena  Aug 22, 2015 11:15:47 AM IST Reply
I financially suffered a lot while dealing with ICICI direct.com. I am dealing in F&O. I felt beside they they claim to reply within 24 hrs). Girls sitting on helpline failed to understand & resolve ur problem. Regarding paid Training sessions of 2 days. After training on Sat & sun, when u try on mon and have some queries there is no body to resolve them & u feel cheated. Relationship manager keep on changing very frequently. They are only interested in entering their code during their first meeting with you and they go under deep sleep n never respond to ur ur calls even. I am planning to switch to some other bank/broker. Compla

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

Enquire ICICIDirect Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers

SAS Online Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews  SAS Online

Rs 999 for Unlimited Trading

Get Free Trading Account

Zerodha  Zerodha

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat Rs 20 Per Trade for F&O

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Trade Smart Online (TSO)  Trade Smart Online

Flat Rs 15 Per Trade

100% cash back on 30 days brokerage (up to Rs 1000)

Get This Exclusive Offer

Ventura

Brokerage: Intraday @ 0.02%, Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo

Sharekhan

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading and a Demat Account
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Discussion Forum


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: