Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us  

 ICICIDirect Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 255 votes
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.4 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rate
              

361. MUKESH  Aug 19, 2014 9:00:15 PM IST |  Reply 

i bought the shares worth rs 18545 and they deducted Rs 22211 from my account after adding up the taxes etc

such high charges for trading in icici i am feeling very bad after losing my hard earned money like this....Strongly against anyone opening a/c with ICICI. Very bad bank.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

360. Jitendra  Jun 21, 2014 3:01:53 PM IST |  Reply 

If you are regular trader with high volume, then go for prepaid plan of icicidirect which will help you to bring down your brokerage. I pay 0.03% brokerage in futures.
There are certain plans which can bring your brojerage down to 0.02%. But then you will have to pay advance brokerage, and it is beneficial for those who trades in derivatives with high volume.

359. vikram  Jun 8, 2014 11:28:20 PM IST |  Reply 

the most expensive brokerage
only for high networth individuals or nris
they dont care about small investors ,traders as simple as that

dont go by the convenience of 3 in one account or by icici bank name
if u r a small trader investor find a discount broker
website hangs whenever high volume trade in nifty ..mostly on opening ,closing thus small traders are stuck with margin positions .
it happens so many times it seems planned
so called research is useless and mostly off target

no intraday charts even...

358. ravi  Jun 5, 2014 5:29:03 PM IST |  Reply 

Iam using this and I feel satisfied with overall but fees and transaction charges is little on the higher side

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Average

357. buvan  Jun 2, 2014 1:48:03 PM IST |  Reply 

Respresentative give fake promise about icici.. he hide so many information, i know when i came to trade.. brokerage is sooo high.. please dont trade in icici.. worst in brokerage.... they will eat all your profit...dont open a/c in ICICI BANK

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

356. sidb  May 30, 2014 1:20:08 AM IST |  Reply 

I am a customer of ICICI Direct and ICICI Bank since 5 & 14 years respectively. I am absolutely frustrated with the service provided by ICIC direct and the kind of mindless procedures in place.
On 8th April 2014 I contacted my enlisted Relationship Manager to 18th April 2014). To my utter disappointment, I faced the following problems with the relationship manager and till date 29th May 2014 my account has not been converted. My application is now on hold due to some procedural nonsense.
(1)      RM could not correctly convey the account conversion procedure. It took him several weeks after my arrival in India to find out and relay the documents required for this purpose.
(2)      The RM does not even have the basic understanding of types of account that are offered to an NRI customer.
(3)      On multiple occasions, he never came for the appointment at the agreed time. Moreover, I had to call him multiple times to ensure that he arrives for the appointment.
(4)      I had to call him multiple times for various follow ups.
(5)      He point blank lied to me that he submitted my application on 22nd April which I later came to know was not the case as my application was not traceable online for over a week. NRI helpdesk had to intervene to get this resolved.
(6)      I have been told that ICICI direct requires my documents (in foreign language) to be translated to English. I find this utterly stupid as the Indian Immigration allows me to enter the country without translating my visa then why does ICICI require this. Also, Citibank was able to convert my bank account to NRI account without getting the documents translated. I think itís about time you re-evaluate your procedures.
(7)       Also, I donít understand why you require an Indian address proof for NRI customers. NRIs do not reside in India & itís rare for them to have an Indian address proof.
My application is now stuck becaof some document issues & I do not see them getting resolved anytime soon. I am now considering switching over to your competitors. I will also be sharing this feedback online on all possible websites.

355. abhinav  May 25, 2014 12:04:22 AM IST |  Reply 

this is the worst brokerage that i have encountered. they have many hidden costs which get debited from your account without even a prior notice. dont go for ICICI Direct....unless you have too much money to throw away!! and btw the stock tips they give are anyway useless!!!

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

355.1. K.UMA MAHESHWAR RAO  Jul 9, 2014 1:11:42 AM IST | 

Very true. Always discrepancy between actual traded price and cash projection (credit/debit).They suck money. Don''t go for it.

354. UDAY  May 8, 2014 10:28:43 PM IST |  Reply 

i open icici direct account... brokerage charge from me...
interaday 0.03%
delivery 0.3%

good plan for me from icici direct...


Ratings:

Brokerage - GOOD
Account Maintenance GOOD
Website Usability - VERY GOOD
Customer Service - GOOD
Overall Experience - GOOD

354.1. Rajesh  May 23, 2014 8:29:42 PM IST | 

Hi,
How are you getting so less 0.03% intraday brokerage?
Its mentioned in Website 0.05% intraday brokerage?
So how are you getting 0.03% ?
Can you please tell me also ?

353. RAJKUMAR  Apr 4, 2014 3:06:49 PM IST |  Reply 

very - very bad brokerage. I have got profit 200 but brokerage charges is 600/=

352. vikram  Apr 3, 2014 10:32:09 AM IST |  Reply 

very high brokerage....no chance of profit for small trader or investor

so called intraday calls are totally useless as you will never be able to trade those calls...,icicidirect will suck your hard earned money by various charges

dont get tempted by convenience of linked account ,if you are a small trader or investor find a good discount broker....do some effort

351. yogesh  Mar 22, 2014 11:12:37 PM IST |  Reply 

Very-very Bad service for small and new trader.
Very-very bad service and high brokerage

350. Vikas  Mar 19, 2014 2:41:07 PM IST |  Reply 

I have the account since 10 years. But mostly I Reliance Money due to brokerage charges.

1. For anyone trading high volume, this site is useless, as the brokerage is too high.
2. The menu is too big.
3. Don''t know why they don''t the standard NSE or BSE codes rather than devising their own codes of 6 characters?

349. richa  Mar 7, 2014 1:50:13 PM IST |  Reply 

trading website hang as nifty made fast gains

today 2.30 to 2.45

no solution margin open positions stuck
calling customer care they say its working
they dont even acknowledge problem.....totally wrong on icicidrect part ...they charge so much and treat customers badly

348. YOGESH,MOOLYA  Mar 4, 2014 3:51:05 PM IST |  Reply 

PLEASE ALL CUSTOMERS ALWAYS CHECK YOUR BALANCE IN YOUR DEMAT ACCOUNT THERE IS FISHY THINGS HAPPENNING IN ICICI DIRECT.COM


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

348.1. K.UMA MAHESHWAR RAO  Jul 9, 2014 1:17:22 AM IST | 

YES IT IS VERY MUCH CORRECT.ICICI IS MOST UNDEPENDABLEAND THEY ARE MENT FOR SUCKING MONEY OF CUSTOMERS.

347. AMIT  Feb 5, 2014 10:20:48 PM IST |  Reply 

EXTREMELY HIGH BROKERAGE INTRADAY AS WELL AS DELIVERY
EG
DELIVERY BROKERAGE COMES TO .75% OR MORE ONCE TAXES AND DUTIES ARE ADDED
NIFTY FUTURES BROKERAGE ....INTRADAY IT COMES TO 250-260 PER LOT
anyone who trades intraday knows many trades are scrached...or cut near cost 1 2 points above/below COST

so SUCH HIGH BROKERAGE MEANS UR LOSSES WILL EXCEED YOUR PROFIT ALWAYS...

WEBSITE HANGS NO DOUBT ABOUT IT

FOR SOME UNKNOWN REASON THEY PROVIDE
4-5 DIFFRENT INTERFACE A WEBSITE FOR TRADING,THAN THERE IS TRADE RACER WEBSITE ,THAN TRADE RACER APPLICATION...
ALL THREE ARE EQUALLY CONFUSING FOR A NEW TRADER....
FOR PROFESSIONALS MIGHT BE USEFUL
MOBILE WEBSITE IS WORSE...ALSO A MOBILE APPLICATION

THE LAYOUT OF ALL THREE IS SO DIFFERENT AND CONFUSING....


NO INTRADAY STREAMING CHARTS TO REGULAR CUSTOMERS ...HOW IS ONE SUPPOSED TO TRADE INTRADAY WITHOUT THESE

ONE ADVANTAGE FOR THOSE WISHING TO PLAY BIG IS IT OFFERS VERY HIGH LEVERAGE MEANS U CAN TRADE VERY BIG USING LESS MARGIN

AND OF COURSE SEE YOUR MONEY EVAPORATE

NO SINGLE WAY TO MONITOR ALL YOUR OPEN POSITIONS

CHARTING TOOLS FOR REGULAR CUSTOMERS ARE VERY BAD AND NOT USER FRIENDLY AT ALL
THIS IS SOLELY DESIGNED FOR HIGH NET WORTH INDIVIDUALS....
MEANS THOSE TRADING HEAVILY DAILY SAY FEW LAKHS CRORES DAILY
THEY ARE RIDING ON SUCESS OF ICICIBANK AS OPENING OF LINKED ACCOUNT AND TRANFERRING MONEY IS EZEE ...
ALSO PEOPLE TRUST THE ICICI NAME AND ARE HESITANT TO TRY SMALL ,LESSER KNOWN BROKERS
TRADERS WHO R THINKING OF STARTING TRADING ....NEW TO MARKET
TRADE ONLY SMALL QUANTITIES INTRADAY...OR
INVESTORS WHO WISH TO INVEST IN MARKET NO TRADING ...ALL SHOULD NOT EVEN LOOK IN DIRECTION OF ICICIDIRECT...


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor

346. Ashish Bhat  Jan 27, 2014 1:56:28 PM IST |  Reply 

ICICI sec website is very cluttred. Not easy to do simple actions! Very poorly designed.
Customer service is next to non-existent.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Below Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average

345. Jeet  Jan 15, 2014 9:26:38 PM IST |  Reply 

i have opened with icici direct before 2 year. i have opened offline account. now i want to convert this account in online. i am taking follow up since 1.5 year. its to long time to taking follow up. but i didnt got any response. i am paying high brokrage chareges for only service. but service is very poor

344. vyesodhara  Jan 12, 2014 8:20:50 PM IST |  Reply 

In my experience it is the worst - my experience with angel, HDFC, Geojit and religare are superb by comparison ( I am struggling even to close the account at ICICI and get the last of my securities traded ). I strongly advise any wannabe investor to keep away from ICICI as their charges are high and their service in my experience is the worst of the lot.



Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor

344.1. rajesh  Jan 20, 2014 1:16:32 PM IST | 

dear sir:
plz tell me which is better to start.
plz give me your contact no.

344.2. prasad  Oct 30, 2014 12:49:27 AM IST | 

I want to open demat account which is best for brokerage and service,
please tell me.......

343. bhaskar  Dec 13, 2013 12:32:46 AM IST |  Reply 

Brokerage is very high

No concession for hni or frequent traders

Takes time 2 update de portfolio after de trade

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average

342. manju  Dec 11, 2013 5:40:25 PM IST |  Reply 

Whatever profit earned will go brokerage.and even its too slow takes a lot of time to place a order.
Advice not to use.

First Page Previous Page [ 2 ] Next Page last Page

Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls RKSV Trade Smart Online (TSO) Reliance Sec Religare Motilal Oswal
IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.