Chittorgarh logo
Contact Us   Facebook   Go

 ICICIDirect Customer Reviews, Complaints, Experiences & True Feedback

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is an online trading and investment platform on ICICI Securities, the largest stock broker firm in India providing a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group, Indi... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

Stock Broker Review Ratings

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service 239 votes
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.9 stars Rate
              

9. V Agarwal  Feb 5, 2007 6:42:00 PM IST |  Reply 

Horrible service, worst bank, most problems are due to typing errors. You fill the account opening form, then they come back and tell you that information does not match.

They mistype my name, address and other details and never get back. Average account opening time is 3 months plus unlimited follow ups.

Brokerage too high, 0.90% after tax for each transaction below 10 lakhs. Hence, imagine paying 1.8% for every buy-sell.

If you are a trader and not a investor, brokerage will kill you...also if stock broking is not your primary job...dealing with ICICI shall frustate you...

I am moving all my family accounts to SBI and Motilal tie up. They can be equally bad but their fees cannot be more than this.

8. Manish  Feb 5, 2007 1:34:00 AM IST |  Reply 

advantage is safest,good customer support center & disadvantage is high brokerage rate compare to 0.03 for intraday & .30 for delivery of geojit.

7. Ashish Joshi  Feb 1, 2007 12:55:00 AM IST |  Reply 

Does any one know how to sell shares bought on ICICI direct on the same day. BTST option is enabled on the next day.

Thanks in advance

6. C.M.Simon  Dec 30, 2006 6:32:00 PM IST |  Reply 

Very high brokerage, very poor connectivity during peak hours, squaring up of margin trades (intraday) as early as 2.30 p.m, non-availability of toll-free number, very poor response in help line etc., makes the service of ICICI Direct unaffordable, as compared to their competitors such as Religare, Geojit, Sharekhan etc.,

5. Rajesh Chandra Gupta  Dec 10, 2006 6:57:00 AM IST |  Reply 

an exellent web site, integrated with dmat and bank account.
1 very high brokarage
2 service at br very very poor
3 offrs clueless about banking and trading account

4. KVKP Rao  Dec 7, 2006 9:15:00 PM IST |  Reply 

The integration of 3 accounts i.e bank.demat and trading are convinient but high brikerage charges of ICICI LIMIT TRADING VOLUMES and thus limit profit making

3. Anil  Dec 4, 2006 10:40:00 PM IST |  Reply 

My COmments:
i am custmoer of ICICIdirect.com since 2 years. The brokrage rate are so high in comparison to others. The Web site also manytime does not work at peak hours , by which some can suffer losses when the market is high. The service are also very poor. The customer has to solve his problesm at his end.




2. Bond  Nov 5, 2006 2:27:00 AM IST |  Reply 

ICICI direct.com is charging very high brokerage. I would suggest ICICI people to reduce their brokerages for people who are trading daily.

1. Shankar Acharya  Oct 7, 2006 11:19:00 AM IST |  Reply 

Hi Guys,
I am using ICICIDirect services from last one year. Before this I had trading account with Investmart and I use to trading through phone. I moved to ICICIDirect because of location constrains. Here is what I think about ICICIDirect Services:

1.      Very high brokerage rate. At Investmart I use to pay very little brokerage, around 0.25%, here in ICICIDirect I pay more then 0.85% :(
2.      On the other side I got liberty to trade from anywhere and at any time.
3.      Integration with bank account is excellent.
4.      ICICIDirect.com was the worst website few months back. The performance was so poor that you cannot think. But from last few months I see many changes from the performance point of view. Performance is improved a lot now.
5.      As all other http based websites, the ICICIDirect data doesn’t get refresh automatically. You have to keep clicking refresh…refresh…refresh.
6.      If you don’t refresh the page for 2-3 minutes, you are logged out automatically, which is another painful area of this website. They should increase the session time.
7.      IPO section is the best thing I find on ICICIDirect. No need to sign application form and post it.
8.      Overall other then the high brokerage, I am satisfied.

Hey one more thing....account opening was literally headache with ICICIDirect. They hired so many fresh college graduates, who do not know any thing about account opening. The only thing they know well is Sorry Sir! Thank You Sir!

I bet if your application process correctly in single shot.

First Page Previous Page [ 19 ] Next Page last Page

Online Stock Trading ICICIDirect Sharekhan Zerodha Ventura Indiabulls RKSV Trade Smart Online (TSO) Reliance Sec Religare Motilal Oswal
IPO Dashboard Current IPO List IPO Calendar IPO Performance Tracker IPO Grading / Ratings IPO Basis of Allotment IPO FAQ's IPO Alert Blog 
Home Page Current NCD's / Bond's in India Stock Market Message Board General Discussion Forums Contact Us Guest Book About Us Sitemap
Subscribe to Free IPO Alert Emails ... Name:       Email:      
Chittorgarh.com All rights reserved. For questions, comments, suggestions and praise Contact Us today.