Free Trading + Demat Account

ICICIDirect Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


ICICIDirect Logo

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIDirect Stock Broker Review Ratings

359 votes  Rate ICICIDirect

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.4 stars Rated 2.8 stars
avatar
306. Neel  Oct 31, 2011 1:00:47 AM IST Reply
I was using ICICIDirect for 8 years(and still have the account). However because of their high brokerage charges(0.55% for cash, 0.05% for intra day and 100+ rupees per option lot); I have moved to Zerodha. These guys gave me a login id and password for nse site and I now trade directly on nse site for 20 rupees flat brokerage.

However, since Zerodha does not support BSE stocks, I still trade on ICICI for BSE. Once they start BSE trading, I will shut down ICICI!

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
305. Akash  Oct 28, 2011 10:40:42 PM IST Reply
Fantastic Experience so far. I am a trader/ investor since last 05 yrs and tested almost all possible platforms but ICICIdirect.com is the BEST.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Excellent
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
Overall Experience - Excellent
avatar
304. BIPIN GAUTAM  Oct 20, 2011 12:16:39 AM IST Reply
THEIR BROKERAGE ARE SO MUCH EXPENSIVE U WILL SEE ABOUT 0.05% OR WHAT EVER BUT WHEN U TRADE & AFTER THE MRKTS GET CLOSE AUR JAB HISAAB KARENGE THEN U WILL FIND THAT THEY HAVE CHARGED ABOUT 25% BROKERAGE ON UR EARNINGS ON UR PROFIT.

SWICTH ON TO R K GLOBAL. IT WILL REALLY SAVE UR COST OF TRADING & HENCE AS UR COST IS NEGLEGIBLE UR PROFITS WILL BIG.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
303. Shreedhar  Oct 16, 2011 10:20:52 PM IST Reply
Site is very good. Options are really well organised. You have all type trading options. Only concerns is there customer service. their phone banking and call and trade is very poor. Fees are little higher side. otherwise it is a best site.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
302. Deepak Dudi  Oct 6, 2011 1:19:55 PM IST Reply
Very poor do not recommend to any one otherwise you will be in trouble like me....very high brokerage and lot many hidden costs. only because of their very high brokerage their client are unsatisfy

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Good.
Customer Service - Good. But They give me wrong detail and i loos my money.
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
301. C Ghatol  Oct 3, 2011 10:13:09 AM IST Reply
Off line customer service is poor compared to online service.

The service remains excellent as long as you do not face any problems. No sooner you are stuck the service turns poor..!!

The best feature is you can continue operating without any problems for a long stretch of time.

Also the Stock recommendations are poor and unreliable. Better rethink your strategy no sooner the stock comes on ICICI Direct Buy list ..!!


Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
300. ICICIHater  Oct 3, 2011 12:04:57 AM IST Reply
I have had a bad experience with ICICI all the time.. they are more interested in cheating than running a good comapny. They play on people with lesser knowledge and try to earn money which is sick!!!

go to hell ICICI

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
299. Anupam  Sep 27, 2011 12:58:35 AM IST Reply
AMC when one buy and sell more than 2000000/- worth of shares in a year in delivery it should be free.

Brokerage its too high for both intra and delivery. one playing in intra cant get out in small fluctuation due to this.
website the new website and low bandwidth option are ok than old one. but still in period of crunch time like heavy market fall or rally it wont open. they dont provide odin diet software

customer service first 25 call are free than the charge you. even after charging such high brokerage the charge you for call and trade.

icici is one of the best bank in India but if u want to trade please choose any other service




Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Below Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
298. sumbul  Sep 26, 2011 2:40:27 AM IST Reply
Dear Deepak,

You r making us laugh at u. Which service u talking about? Charges matter the most cause at the end this is the only thing that decides whether u will get or loose..........

Thanks!
avatar
297. vinod  Sep 20, 2011 8:02:59 PM IST Reply
Never go for ICICI as service is too bad .

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Very Poor
Fees - Below Average
Brokerage - Below Average
Website usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
avatar
296. Deepak  Sep 20, 2011 12:03:40 PM IST Reply
I never had any Problems in trading I don't mind if charges high Service is important.

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Excellent
Fees - Average
Brokerage - Average
Website usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Excellent
avatar
295. NARAIN KHEMCHAND TAHILIANI  Sep 19, 2011 9:42:34 PM IST Reply
USELESS BROKERAGE VERY HIGH
LOCAL STAFF AT JAIPUR -RAJASTHAN OF BRANCH MANAGER & REGIONAL MANAGER RANK ARE TOTALLY RUDE & KNOW NOTHING ABOUT SHARE BROKERAGE PLANS THEY JUST MISGUIDE THE CLIENT LIKE ME.
avatar
294. sc  Sep 17, 2011 10:08:51 AM IST Reply
1.High brokerage compared to peers
2.customer service not at all good, need to visit many times the far and few locations(as in Chennai) to get the same problem resolved, as the personnel manning these locations have their own different interpretations of the same problem and advise different solutions- ultimately one has to find the best solution!
3.web site does not rate all IPO's for customer reference. they choose to "advise" only on specific ones?!

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Average
Fees - Very Poor
Brokerage - Very Poor
Website usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Average
avatar
293. MJ  Sep 16, 2011 5:17:46 PM IST Reply
ICICI-Direct charges premium service charges and brokerage rates but its service is not at all premium.
Site is very user friendly for regular investor who use equity and mutual fund for regular investment. But site itself is a problem for following reasons :
1. Difficult accessing.
2. Slow.
3. Mostly down over the weekends.

Payment against transaction is done after several days.

Ratings:

Overall Rating - Below Average
Fees - Below Average
Brokerage - Very Poor
Website usability - Below Average
Customer Service - Average
avatar
292. pathan aslam khan  Dec 14, 2010 3:33:41 AM IST Reply
dear, sir i have on account on icici bank i will open account online because i my kuwait work (NRI) i have pan card also please given form account and also share trading account form o.k. thank sir
avatar
291. anil  Nov 29, 2010 6:22:37 AM IST Reply
iam new to this,ineed to
open a a/c i need to know
accuratenc brokarage
amount my famaly doctor
adviced thise in icici so do
the needfull and mail me
avatar
290. Anupam Sharma  Nov 29, 2010 12:22:53 AM IST Reply
Iam new to this,i want to trade in share market ....i need to open a a/c ....i need to know abt all this plzzzzz mail me the informations regarding this
avatar
289. Mahesh  Nov 25, 2010 10:01:03 AM IST Reply
Hi all,

I am facing some problem with the icicidirect site in firefox browser. After recent update to firefox, equity page in the trading menu is not displaying properly. I could not see buy/sell, margin etc. links at all. Same page displays properly in internet explorer. Does anyone see this problem ?
avatar
288. ARVIND KUMAR SINGH  Nov 16, 2010 4:35:25 PM IST Reply
dear Sir i want to know how we trade in margin position is we get pay larg amt or small amt
please clear how we trade in this segment I have Icici demat a/c


regard arvind
avatar
287. Anumodh  Nov 13, 2010 11:08:06 AM IST Reply
Please do NOT go for ICICI direct. There trading page is always down. I couldn't trading for 2 days, couldn't place orders. It is really a crap system, and nobody responds to your call.My humble request don't go for ICICI direct. Please search in internet, to confirm if I am speaking wrong here.

Enquire ICICIDirect Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
ProStocks Reivew
ProStocks
Flat Fee Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade
Free Equity Delivery Trades

Rs 100 off on account opening*

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Intraday @ 0.02%
Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)


Request Demo

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back

RKSV Discount Broker Review  RKSV

Ditch & Switch

Switch to RKSV and earn brokerage credit of Rs 2000

Get RKSV Trading Account



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: