Free Trading + Demat Account

ICICIDirect Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews


ICICIDirect Logo

ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIdirect is a retail trading and investment service from ICICI Securities, the largest retail stock broker firm in India offering a wide range of investment options to the retail and institutional customers. ICICI Securities is part of ICICI Group... Know more about ICICI Securities Pvt Ltd.

ICICIDirect Stock Broker Review Ratings

339 votes  Rate ICICIDirect

Overall Rating Fees Brokerage Usability Customer Service
Rated 2.5 stars Rated 2.3 stars Rated 1.8 stars Rated 3.3 stars Rated 2.8 stars
avatar
310. cool mariner  Mar 16, 2013 12:38:13 PM IST Reply
THEY ARE CHEATERS..THEY R SO KEEN IN OPENING THE ACCNT. BUT ONCE U START TRADING, THEY DONT RESPOND TO UR CALLS, I LOST 150000RS BY AVAILING THEIR SERVICES. THEY KEPT THE SHARES FOR AROUND 15 WORKING DAYS EVEN AFTER I GAVE ORDER FOR SELLING THEM. THUS I INCURRED HEAVY LOSSES.THEY WERE VERY INCO-OPERATIVE IN CLOSING THE ACCOUNT.FINALLY I SOMEHOW MANAGED TO CLOSE THE ACCOUNT.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Very Poor
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
310.1. Mohinder Singh  Aug 25, 2013 11:22:48 AM IST
It is really sad to see cool mariner loose due to neglect on part of icici securities, and it is true they do not respond well to calls and there is no way to contact them promptly over the phone, even their brokers fail to pick up the phone when called and mostly mislead on market trends and stock pick up. Brokerage is craily high here.
avatar
309. Dipak K Dey  Mar 5, 2013 3:57:52 PM IST Reply
Not at all satisfied with service, even after paying high brokerage.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
308. Balaraj  Mar 1, 2013 12:35:29 PM IST Reply
Brokerage what you see in the list here may not be the same. It''s 0.55% only for trades more than some 6.5k else its 2.5% + other charges which comes up to 3%. It''s not a good option for small time buyers.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Below Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
307. Asha Devija  Feb 18, 2013 12:14:23 PM IST Reply
I (Asha Devija W/o Ramesh Devija) had opened one 3 in 1 account at ICICI Bank, Madhuvan, Udaipur. I am holding 20000 shares of UNNO Industries Ltd., in physical form, Bank has refused to D-Mat these shares becain their system, company''s name was not mentioned, where as on daily basis, trading of these shares are done,

what can I do
avatar
306. jbboro  Feb 16, 2013 9:57:30 PM IST Reply
Straight away,the client of icici direct are the losers and the other brokers clients are the winners.

Simple sentence of all about this broker - 'Want to wiped out all of your bank balance in no time'.

If even a single trader is making a profit with this broker, then i will say he is the luckiest man in the world (note that I am not talking about investors. I am talking about traders).
avatar
305. Rahul Krishna Agarwal  Feb 8, 2013 10:21:59 AM IST Reply
It has very good Website with technical superiority. Lot of data and research capability.
However, brokerage is highest amongst all the Brokerages.
It is Highly reliable.
Customer service in general is OK.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Average
avatar
304. ss  Jan 23, 2013 4:21:12 PM IST Reply
better go to zerodha
avatar
303. Narayanasamy V  Jan 12, 2013 3:21:10 AM IST Reply
I have never had a good experience with any of the icici services. The charges applied in transactions and interest levied are huge and lot of unexplained charges. Never planning to take any more service from this fraud company which solely makes profit by cheating its clients not through any meaningful service.
avatar
302. PONNALURI RAMACHANDRA RAO  Jan 4, 2013 11:16:28 AM IST Reply
I was gotinto signed a prepaid 25000 plan for 15 years...whereas I am already aged 66 years..the ICICI executives misled me into signing the ICICIdirect account...where I had approached callcentre twice no useful purpose had been served...who would help forrefund of my amount pl guide me
avatar
302.1. Vishal  May 16, 2013 11:57:27 AM IST
U never get refund Mr PONNALURI RAMACHANDRA RAO, IF u want to go further so u can mark a mail to rakesh.seth@icicisecurities.com,pravin.rakshe@icicisecurities.com. Mention what happened with the name of Executive
avatar
301. Richard  Dec 31, 2012 11:56:36 AM IST Reply
No one should go to ICICI Direct.. Poor Customer Service and the charges are much much more than others

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Very Poor
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
300. DEEPTI KUMARI GUPTA  Dec 30, 2012 1:20:06 PM IST Reply
ICICI BANK ACCOUNT SERVICES ARE GOOD AND CLEAR, BUT DEMAT ACCOUNT SERVICES ARE NOT MUCH EASY AND GOOD. WE HAVE BEEN REQUESTING FOR GETTING OUR PROBLEM RESOLVED FOR SO MANY DAYS, WE CALLED ICICI CUSTOMER CARE MANY TIMES AND GOT ONLY FURTHER DATES AND FAKE ASSURANCE.
PLEASE SOLVE OUR PROBLEM.
avatar
299. narendra bhuj  Dec 12, 2012 9:58:51 PM IST Reply
icici is vry essey to handle all action is vry clrly. yes some more charges is there which is compre to other is very high but gentleman ur decision at right time to or right to sell.it will make profite that time brokrej will not matter. if u loose some amount then looks brokrej vry high .
avatar
298. Rahul Krishna Agarwal  Nov 25, 2012 8:36:25 PM IST Reply
The website and technical facilities are excellent. Advise available including data is excellent. Brokerage is little higher.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
297. Ramesh  Nov 14, 2012 4:51:00 PM IST Reply
This plateform is very good. However Brokerages and other charges are on higher side. Lower brokerage and charges would attract more business. The Company should review its brokerage and other charges.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Very Poor
Website Usability - Above Average
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Below Average
avatar
296. Mohinder Singh  Nov 14, 2012 9:28:26 AM IST Reply
Having opened account by filling numerous documents and paying Rs.25K + apprx.3K as taxes, find the brokerage to be quite high, less friendly with low volume investors/traders, paid Rs.2K for training but did not get one so far. Communication directly with ICICIDirect management is missing. There need to be effective online live chat and strongly suggest that ICICIDirect take a vital step towards getting more friendly with small investors wishing to do Intraday trading from home. This will greatly improve on their rating and keeping them the Number One Trading Site for all in India. Please take care of common people and encourage more common Indians/Work-from-Home small investors to get valued services from ICICIDIRECT online Trading.
avatar
296.1. Amit  Dec 8, 2012 10:06:24 PM IST
I have ICICIDirect for last few years and I would totally agree with the above. Dont their education or tips, they are useless.

avatar
295. MK Sridharan  Nov 10, 2012 7:55:03 AM IST Reply
Not good to open account with them. Their brokerage is the highest and their recommendations are also poor.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Very Poor
Account Maintenance Fees - Average
Website Usability - Average
Customer Service - Average
Overall Experience - Very Poor
avatar
294. Mandhana  Oct 19, 2012 5:31:45 PM IST Reply
As per one Mr Charan Kumar,Customer Service Officer,ICICI Securities
"As per brokerage plan The minimum value of the order that would be accepted would be Rs. 200/- and the minimum brokerage would be Rs. 75/- per trade. The minimum brokerage is Rs.75/- or 2.5% of the trade value whichever is lower"

avatar
293. K KUMAR  Oct 13, 2012 4:31:07 AM IST Reply
I am using icicidirect for last >8 years. well designed and navigation features are user friendly.

Ratings:

Brokerage - Above Average
Account Maintenance Fees - Above Average
Website Usability - Excellent
Customer Service - Above Average
Overall Experience - Above Average
avatar
292. Vincent  Oct 9, 2012 3:04:02 PM IST Reply
Hi Samir as you are ready to help then please suggest which is reliable & cheap
avatar
291. RAVI RANJAN PRASAD  Oct 6, 2012 3:17:02 PM IST Reply
Be careful while opening a broking account with ICICI Direct,
Their I-Saver plan should be avoided by beginner who can not have more than Rs 25 lakh quarterly value of shares traded as they charges hefty 0.75 per cent brokerage. Also if one trades for less than Rs 4500/- worth of shares they are charged even higher.
Even their I Secure trading account option where brokerage is 0.55 per cent, if you don''t trade for at least Rs 6500/-
he is charged brokerage at more than 0.55 per cent

Rated 'Very Poor' in all categories.

Enquire ICICIDirect Trading Account:

Name:Phone:
Email:City:
State:
Are you a day trader?
special_offers
By Popular Stock Brokers
ProStocks, The Flat Rate Discount Stock Broker
ProStocks
Flat Fee Broker

Rs 899 Unlimited Equity
Rs 499 Unlimited Curr
or Rs 15 per Trade

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Flat Rs 20 Per Trade
Free Equity Delivery Trades

Rs 100 off on account opening* + 100% brokerage refund if in 60 days you have made net profits

Enquire Now
(* on online account opening)

Intraday @ 0.02%
Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(Rs 400 waived)

Request Demo

RKSV Discount Broker  RKSV

Ditch & Switch

Switch to RKSV and earn brokerage credit of Rs 2000

Get RKSV Trading Account

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading + Demat Acct
(Rs 1150 waived)

Request Call Back



More About Brokers

Special Offers Broker Reports

Message Board

Stock Message Board


Search Chittorgarh.com:

Translate Chittorgarh.com: